Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Veneto Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Epimenidou 4, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#22 of 150 Holiday rentals in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great experience. The staff is unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last minute booking due to ferry cancellation. I can't say enough about the staff. They went above and beyond in helping us with alternate travel arrangements and providing breakfast the night before our departure due to early checkout. Great, quiet location in Old Town. The restaurant is excellent as well as everything else in this beautifully restored 700 year-old house. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect central location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame we had to pay for parking, but worth it to stay in such a fantastic location.

    Perfect central location in the old town. Characterful and authentic yet clean and modern touches. One of the best restaurants around too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel and decor in the centre of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit noisy in bedrooms directly above the inner courtyard where breakfast was laid from 7.30am and dinner laid from 5.00pm amd then cleared up at midnight.

    Interesting historic building with good thought behind the decor in the public areas and rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    It was a great stay, would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5 minutes walk from parking lot, and May-October it's not possible to drive into old city (needed to walk with the luggage). No elevator (it's historical building). The bed was too soft. There was no porridge/oatmeals for breakfast (for our baby).

    Great atmosphere and the location is great right in the middle of old city. The hotel is in historical building, but room is new. The restaurant in the hotel had very good food (we ordered whole squid), but a little pricey (normal price for that area). 5 minutes walk from the fortress and the port.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The location, room was very spacious & bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, there is no elevator as it is heritage listed. Car access limited during some times in the afternoon/evening

    The location, room was very spacious & bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to if following GPS. No parking except for 10 euros each 24 hours in a nearby car park. We thought the breakfast was a bit uninteresting.

    Loved the ambience of our studio room with a cave like atmosphere. Well appointed. Room 101

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Enchanting hotel, wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late as our flight was delayed, and the staff prepared us a meal and brought it up for us to enjoy on our own veranda. The food was exquisite, the lemon tart was out of this world. It really set the tone for the holiday. The hotel was absolutely stunning and the staff were extremely helpful and readily available. It's right in the centre of the old town which just added to the charm and the fortress was a short walk away. Would definitely return in the future!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Its lovely, but needs to do better to make the stay feel special rather than rely on the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not great, I expect a cooked option if the hotel is also a restaurant. Bathroom products not replaced daily The hotel majors on the wine list, which I'm sure is fantastic for those who appreciate it. Food is OK but there is better for the same price in the town.

    Love the location and the old charm of the building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Veneto Rethmyno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic nd not very interesting. Pleasant enough but not delicious. Our bathroom had an odour of drains, not too strong but there. Some help with baggage as the car park is several hundred yards from the hotel would have been helpful.

    The room was lovely and the staff at reception were extremely welcoming and helpful. The location is superb and the old town a real discovery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointing end to our Greek island trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated the vaulted room 101. Unfortunately the room is on the ground floor next to the courtyard restaurant and the room was very noisy. The room also smelled damp. We stayed one night and then we asked if we could change rooms. We were reallocated to room 108. Although this was a quieter room it had a drain smell. We mentioned this after one night. We were then offered to change rooms again but the room had a very steep spiral staircase up to the bedroom which was impractical

    The welcome we received from the staff was lovely. We were offered a welcome drink, as were our friends who weren’t staying at the hotel. The restaurant area and courtyard were lovely spaces in the Venetian building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Memorable and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful atmospheric historic hotel with lovely helpful staff. Very well-situated in the old town of Rethymno with tavernas and sights close by. Dinner and wine recommended by the sommelier were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Full of character, boutique hotel with a cosy family feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One night water run out.... in the middle of the shower.... Ooops... (allegedly happens in Rethymno)

    We felt looked after. The hotel is full of character, comfortable and charming. Being a 600 year old former monastery it certainly has no lift and stairs are steep (things to note for those travelling with kids) but it feels amazing. Beautiful room. The old town is out on the doorstep with plenty of restaurants to choose from (those recommended by hotel staff - were all superb!). Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, comfortable and well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that we didn't like was that every evening the staff at reception had VERY loud, long conversations right up to 11.30pm when reception closed. Our room was the closest to reception and it was very annoying when we wanted to relax and read in the evenings when we got back. It usually started early evening when we were going out and was still happening when we got back. It was never quiet in the evenings.

    Having a small separate sitting area in our suite. The space in our suite. The location right in the old town. The helpful staff. The comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    I quite like the old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom a bit risky if with water on the floor.. some doors are not easy to open or close... need to improve though..

    I quite like the old town area... the best city in crete island. The hotel is quite nice and elegant, not too far from the castle and also the ocean. The best thing is the employees.... three ladies are all very nice taking care of my in terms of trip arrangement, breakfast preparation, and of course the hotel itself is well designed and maintained! I took many photos there. If you got a chance to visit Crete or Rethymnon, strongly recommend to stay here! Very sweet hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning: we had to ask to re-clean the room. Which they did immidiately and apologised for.

    Breakfast was great great great. It is one of the most beautiful hotels and staff is great and a lot of personal care of the guests and the accomodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Unique Honeymoon Surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn't even on our original agenda, but we are so grateful it ended at this hotel! The staff was so friendly - especially Marie, the in house wine expert! The entire building is 700 plus years old and so charming tucked away into a pedestrian only alley of the old town. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed getting to know the owners who shared the rich history of the building with us. Exceptional service and one of the most unique locations to spend a few days exploring the old city! A few minutes walk to incredible restaurants, shops and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A historical venue with great charm whose staff work hard to solidify that reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stair climb with heavy totes a challenge, but not a deal breaker. Staff helpful.

    Charming. Makes a great first impression. Has a family atmosphere. Staff goes the extra distance to make your stay perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful, comfortable stay in a charming hotel with the nicest staff I've ever met!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the first floor could be a little noisy when the restaurant on the ground floor was busy. This is mainly due to the acoustics of the lovely stone building but it did affect us a little one of the nights.

    The staff here were incredibly efficient at responding to my emails before our arrival. And they didn't disappoint in person. They might be the nicest, friendliest hotel staff I have ever come across!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Rethymno old city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to 2nd floor tiring.

    Charming setting, friendly, helpful staff, good food, convenient location in old city & near the beaches, atmospheric. Lovely courtyard for breakfast & dinner. Comfortable room, good size, plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    This place is a true gem, we will definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator (its a historic building, so they can't install one, totally understandable)

    The staff, the rooms, the location, the whole vibe was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    We will come back again, for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are vegetarian, and we would have liked the breakfast to have a little more vegetables variety. But it was ok. The dinner is amazing, so it compensates. :) The entry doors of the rooms... They are not soundproofed, sometimes the noise from the hall can bother you, especially when you have a little child sleeping.

    The staff was very kind, we traveled with our little boy, 1 year old, and they were happy to change the room, for the boy to feel more safe. Location is perfect, the arhitecture of the building is amazing, the back garden where you can have breakfast and dinner. Room, balcony, barhroom - very nice. The food is very very tasty!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely 3 days .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was same every day and no soya milk, so I had trouble as a vegan which I really wasn't expecting on our 4th visit to Rethymno. The restaurant was very loud in our first floor room.

    Lovely period room in a beautiful location. Restaurant is beautiful and the staff are really attentive and knowledgeable. You can step straight out into the old town. Having no cars on the street is great , although parking nearby is really easy and free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    It was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of intimacy. Room's balcony was inside of the restaurant, so you couldn't open the window if you wanted to sleep or even to talk without being heard...

    It was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    A piece of luxury at the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Modern, clean and confortable suite in a "Venetian" building located at the heart of the city, a beautiful and traditional district that is maybe a bit crowded. But there's no other place to be in Retymno. A corner of luxury at the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The presentation and cleanliness was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The presentation and cleanliness was outstanding. Charming style, wonderful location, fantastic breakfast in lovley courtyard, and above all the service was exceptional and genuine. Received some great suggestions from Georgia as to things to do and places to visit during our stay. Could have stayed longer. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Veneto good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do agree with previous comments that the quality of breakfast could have been better. But none the less beautiful hotel and would still recommend and return.

    Location is very good, large bedroom, we ate at their restaurant and really enjoyed our evening meal, (would eat there again quite happily) one of the nicest we had during a two week tour of Athens, Various islands & of course Crete. Very friendly staff. Would have liked to stay another night. Had we travelled straight to the hotel from the ferry we could have but thought the trip would be difficult as we were not used to driving on the right hand side, so we stayed a night in Heraklion, The drive turned out to be easy with access to parking and not far to walk to Veneto Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    exceptional experience of local service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stuff was extremely friendly, helpful, and made us feel home! The room was very clean, the bathroom are new and modern, the towels are soft, fresh and like new! Every room is unique!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Taste of luxury with a stunning courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb place, I stayed 5 nights and the staff treated me very nicely. In the evening you can grab a beer in the beautiful restaurant courtyard and they will bring you some delicious nibbles to go with it. The rooms are clean and pretty. Well worth the slightly higher cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    If you stay in Rythemnon, STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt get a view room. :(

    This hotel was amazing. So beautiful. So charming. So... Everything we were looking for. It was old, but not tired. It was modern but w/o losing its old world charm and personality. The location was perfect and the staff was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    An oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant open

    What a lovely hotel. Very comfortable room. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open. Parking near the hotel was ok but in the height of summer may be a problem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The History of the building and location can not be talked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being very picky there was a shutter banging in the wind the last night. That is it. We will stay there again someday.

    The History of the building and location can not be talked about enough. Venison period all around you yet updated and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Veneto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was a treat to stay here.

    The staff could not be more welcoming, the room was spacious with everything you would want from a hotel room. The Veneto is in the heart of the old town with a plethora of good restaurants to choose from. We did not eat an evening meal at the Veneto as we were too early in the season. However when the restaurant is open the atmosphere and surroundings are superb and when we return we will definitely eat here. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Step back in time, and have the foodie experience of a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was amazing to stay in a place that was so atmospheric, historical and really comfortable at the same time. The food was incredible - worth coming to the island only for the food! Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, fabulous building, nice breakfast area, great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff, an absolute pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything about this hotel is fantastic! I have stayed here once before and will always try and stay here in the future when I am in Crete.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Charming and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street at Night.

    Charming and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Venetian Beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds, great shower, beautiful old Venetian building with interesting history

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. WiFi not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection, damaged sink in the bathroom.

    Location, breakfast, friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Nice location. Nice staff and very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.0
    it is not nearly there....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no facilities and comforts

    good location; nice decoration

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Venetian Love Affair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Step over the threshold into beauty and hospitality! From the moment you arrive you are greeted with warmth and gracious service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Our room was beautiful, in traditional style and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was beautiful, in traditional style and had a private terrace. Gorgeous hotel building, quiet but central location in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Beautiful property. Warm and excellent service. Owner and staff very friendly helpful to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Everything was simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was simply perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant was one reason we chose the property and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was one reason we chose the property and it was closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in a picturesque town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was limited.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful room in an excellent location in the heart of Rethymnon Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great stay with my darling hubby,fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather ,but the place was fantastic.

    Fantastic hotel,food for valentines meal was so nice ,and good price ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Nice and romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, kindness, romantic environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fun and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault

    We went out of season and were upgraded. We liked the decor , a balance between old and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Loved our stay would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ambience in the hotel and suite. Everything good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very nice and friendly place, we had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Friendly staff, good location in the old town and excellent room with a great balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have some teabags, coffee and milk in the rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    everything awsome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything awsome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    really helpful and friendly staff, stunning architecture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really helpful and friendly staff, stunning architecture and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, high standards of cleanliness, delicious and refined cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, high standards of cleanliness, delicious and refined cuisine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, fantastic hotel, wonderful food and wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice building, comfortable room, very good restaurant but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice building, comfortable room, very good restaurant but most of all - terrific owners and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast can be improved (in comparison to the quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved (in comparison to the quality of the restaurant): not enough choices and the same every day :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Cute and interesting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms and great location. Look

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning for a shower

    Beautiful hotel and great bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    When in Rethymno, this is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Excellent location in the center of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of vegan choices.

    Beautiful interior & very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast generous. Room lovely and bed very comfy. Great location in old town. No complaints.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, helpful staff and right in the heart of the old town. The food is also FANTASTIC!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In your website, they advertise a room which looks very special. They only have only one such room, and the room I got, was a regular room. The room I got was not more than OK, and it was a little bit disappointing that I didn't get the room they advertised.

    Great Location, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Architecture heritage history style value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was amazing but minor repairs in the toilet are needed... There was a minor leak from somewhere ..

    Architecture heritage history style value for money cleanness decor .... The building is just amazing.. Built by Venetians centuries ago, it has been preserved beautifully into a gem restaurant and accommodation. Historic and conveniently located in the heart of the old part of the city, you are near everything... Helpful and friendly staff ... Highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    We had an amazing room with the bed in a stone alcove in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was really creaky and although I specified I had an allergy to feathers on the booking, we were still given duck down pillows. Good job I checked! Staff were very helpful and had them replaced quickly though.

    We had an amazing room with the bed in a stone alcove in this period building. It was a little chilly, but definitely had the wow factor.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful restoration of old monastery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful restoration of old monastery. The suite was clean, comfortable and well-decorated with quality furniture and old-town charm. The bed was incredibly comfortable and pillows literally the best ever. Staff were welcoming. Location is right in old town, so one is immersed in the cultural experience rather than an outsider walking through. A bit more challenging to get to the property than a drive-up hotel, and absolutely worth the effort.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    The beautiful room with my own courtyard and the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After hours the door of the hotel was very difficult to open, could have done with bit of advice on this.

    The beautiful room with my own courtyard and the beautiful garden/restaurant which my balcony overlooked

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful place. Beds very comfortable and very friendly staff. Stayed only one night, unfortunately, but will be back in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful and spacious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful and spacious hotel. We stayed in the wing that is brand new - it keeps some of the old world charm but with new, contemporary but comfortable decor that is stunning.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful old Venetian building tastefully decorated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking. A long way away from any parking spaces despite the write up. Accessed via winding unevenly paved pedestrian streets full of meandering tourists, bicycles and scooters. BUT, the hotel is actually worth the effort once you have arrived!!

    Beautiful old Venetian building tastefully decorated and housing many antiques in the rooms and public areas.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    The Veneto's location was very good being in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Veneto's location was very good being in the middle of the old town. It was very close to shops and restaurants. Great breakfast and courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    A very beautiful hotel in the heart of the old towm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed in room 101 was uncomfortable and access to the room was through the restaurant, this was resolved by changing rooms for the last two nights of our stay

    A very beautiful hotel in the heart of the old towm

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: