Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ventura Rooms

Main Street, Lassi, 28100, Greece

#8 of 28 hotels in Lassi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Stunning panoramic view of the sea and hills lovely host and beautiful beach - we will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the road was steep but sooooo worth it for the view

    I loved my stay here, the best views of the whole holiday, lovely host and the beach was stunning. We ate a really good value restaurant and could have caught the bus straight to the airport from the main road but missed it and took a taxi (15eu) We liked the fan as well as air conditioning, the room was clean and had everything we needed! the beach is really really sandy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not booking for longer! Nothing that we did not like about staying here.

    Our room was fairly basic as expected but was spotlessly clean with fresh bed linen and towels every day. (quite unnecessary but much appreciated) The beds were very comfy and although we had free aircon the roof fan made sleeping very comfortable without using it. We closed the outer shutters and left the inner doors open. Perfect comfort in our opinion. Fotini and Nik were lovely and could not have been more friendly and helpful. They work very hard and the place is a credit to them. The property has wonderful views and was quiet, tranquil and very pretty. We picked up our car at the airport so the hill up to Ventura was not a problem. Pleasant walk down to town on an evening (about 7 minutes) and 5 euro for a taxi back up. We will definitely go back. An outstanding small property with lovely owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic, will be going back !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Kitchenette is a little small but had everything we needed. The only down fall is the hill its a challenge in the heat, but well worth it to stay with Fotini and Nick

    We have never been so welcomed anywhere else as Fotini and Nick welcome us and looked after us, thank you :).They made our holiday and we will definitely be going back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    The view is unique !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wi-fi. www.booking.com price is higher than that of the reception.

    The view is unique ! Well-maintained place. The staff is very courteous . The room is very clean and cleaned every day. It has everything you need .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    A great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection a bit slow. Better to have a car, even if you can avoid it for a short stay or if you want to stay in the area (which is possible, shops, restaurants and beaches can be reached by walking - but careful, you'll need to walk up the hill).

    My sister and me spent a great week. The island is beautiful and the beaches (and colours) are amazing. The room was big, clean and cosy. Beautiful view and sunset from the terrace with lots of flowers. Mrs Ventura is so kind and super efficient: she helped in car renting and travel arrangements, gave us useful tips and recommendations about places to see and where to go. The hotel is calm, a bit outside (a bit difficult to find, by the way, but of course Mrs Ventura helped!) and at the same time 5 min drive from main town. For us, it was really the best location in the island, with the best 2 beaches very close. We could not see everything and will return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi wasn't the best but you could always sit near Fotini and Nick's house where the reception was much better.

    Let's start with the hosts! Fotini and Nick are just wonderful. Helpful, knowledgeable and so nice. You couldn't ask for better "landlords". They even offered to pick us up from the airport. The room is spacious, very clean (it gets cleaned every day) and has a small kitchen area and a fridge. TV is also provided. The beds are comfortable and the sheets were also changed every day. The view over Lassi and the bay is spectacular and it's great coming back from a day out to sit on your little patio with a nice glass of wine and enjoy the sunset. I also loved that we had fresh flowers in our room. Just above from Ventura rooms is the Olive Garden (also self catering rooms) where you can use the pool and have a bite to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views with friendly and helpful hosts!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault is a little on the small side but still very comfortable

    So clean and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough privacy. Very basic facilities

    Wonderful views

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Ventura Rooms traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: