Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Verde Al Mare 3 stars

Kalogria, Kalogria, 27052, Greece

#1 of 4 hotels in Kalogria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place with everything you would need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place with everything you would need. The food was AMAZING - very creative and generous. Attention paid to environmental issues - low use of plastic etc. The Pine woodlands and wetlands were beautiful and it was an excellent place to explore the diversity of flora and fauna in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous property located close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was absolutely amazing!!! We only had one night and I wished we had an entire week. The staff was top notch and the entire property was spotless!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many wasps and mosquitoes around the whole area at this time of the year. We didn't enjoy their company that much.

    The staff was extremely helpful, kind and professional. Everything was very clean all the time. Restaurant and cafeteria prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A 3 stars gem .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed more time to spend .....

    Once more this hotel proves that no matter the stars , people can make the difference . Spotless clean , with superb breakfast with only fresh ingredients. Garden and pool maintained perfectly . The restaurant offers a selected variety of dishes all cooked in perfection . And finally people . The manager (owner) and his family run this hotel better than a 5 star luxury resort . The only thing you can meet here is a wide smile and a fast and good service . Even the new employees we noticed this year were up to the standards of this hotel and it's management . Thank you Nikos . We will definitely visit again .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Breath of fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    Breath of fresh air from arriving to leaving we were looked after brightly decorated room over looking pool and gardens. Bathroom was great no fighting with shower curtain here lovely white towels. We eat in the restaurant twice and the food was very good fresh and full of taste. Would we stay here again defo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel for comfortable rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel for comfortable rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.8
    Beaches r in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet anywhere period Over rated over expensivve for what it is

    Beaches r in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel is spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere, the decoration is tasteful and modern, the restaurant food is excellent, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The environment is beautiful, unspoilt, quiet, in the midst of nature. Beautiful sandy beach is an easy 5-minute walk away.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Verde is a beautiful boutique hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was better than most Mediterranean hotels with a three star rating but in general, when traveling in Europe, I wish for a softer and more comfortable bed. Haven't found one except for a 5 star hotel.

    Verde is a beautiful boutique hotel in a lovely location. The manager and staff are super friendly, very efficient, totally engaged with the goal of making it a great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    This is a lovely little hotel, perfectly situated for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is located right on the edge of a huge and beautiful pine forest, so I had hoped to be able to hike/run through it. However, this proved impossible because of the swarms of mosquitoes that attacked you mercilessly despite being plastered with Jungle formula mosquito repelent

    This is a lovely little hotel, perfectly situated for enjoying Kalogria beach which is simply fabulous! The beach is a huge expanse of white sand, with very shallow and warm turquoise waters. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very well maintained; the staff are always extremely helpful and polite. The rooms are spacious (my mother and I had a twin room) with a safe. The fridge actually worked superbly, unlike all other Greek hotels we have stayed in where fridges typically only barely chill. There was a good size flat screen modern tv with a good selection of greek and international channels. The air conditioning was turbo powered and well appreciated after scorching hot beach visits

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Beautifull hotel on a perfect location to visit Kalogria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautifull hotel on a perfect location to visit Kalogria National Park. Very helpfull owner and staff. Nice swimming pool. Visit of nature reserve with a professional Biologist is possible and highly recommended

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: