Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vergina Hotel 3 stars

19, Monastiriou Str, Thessaloníki, 546-27, Greece

#60 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1766 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was plentiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound of the exhaust was too loud in the bathroom. The beds were narrow

    Breakfast was plentiful! That, and the manager at the front desk who gave us , very quickly, the connection for a conducted tour of Pella and Vergina. That apart, the lifts were very bad, I got stuck in one which didn't move and I needed to get out very quickly to catch a flight!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff to solve my Visa card payment. Good information to show sight-seeing points. 20min walk to main square. Allow late check-out at 2pm. Breakfast with variety. Comfort room. Take public bus X1 from/to airport 45min (Eur2 one way).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we read some reviews about the noise in the room from the corridors. we did not have so much problems with it but we could certainly hear noise from other rooms, though not that disturbing and not troubling our sleep in any case. the thing we did not like was a lingering smell of cigarette smoke, pretty much everywhere. this is something all around the city so may be nothing can be done about it... but it would be nice to nice to have no smoking inside the building at least.

    the breakfast was very good. so were the staff. they were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    This is a low-cost hotel for travelers on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room: the entrance door to my room had been broken and repaired poorly. This left a gap which allowed a lot of noise from elevators and people who like to gather in the hallway. Bathroom fixtures, shower head/hose and toilet, broken and leaking. Beds are not comfortable and appeared to be quite old mattresses.

    Breakfast was great! Fresh fruits and veggies and a large selection of all else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Free Parking (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get what you pay for.

    Nice hotel in a convenient location to access the city. Good breakfast, though when we stayed the hotel was very busy and the que was out of the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel with crap service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included but not available until 7:00 asked if possible to get anything earlier was told no. This is bad service as serving and kitchen staff start at 6. I have never been to a hotel that cannot provide something 30 minutes earlier as staff is already there...very poor.

    Clean and nice. Good sized room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Good and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey other guests kept me awake

    Breakfast was good with a wide choice of hot abs cold food Comfy bed with extra blankets Shower was lovely and hot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money, but would not choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad location, facility needed urgent renovation. Blankets looked dirty, and bed was not comfy. The balcony door would not close properly and noise was entering form the road.

    Breakfast was good, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.9
    My reservation was for 1 apartment with 2 rooms one double...
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My reservation was for 1 apartment with 2 rooms one double bed and 2 single beds and I was given 1 room with 4 single beds which I suppose is cheaper ......and I should deserve some money back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We could park the car in front of the building at the hotel car park without any problems. The rooms has been good and the breakfast very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Only the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to old, the bed was inconvenient, the window did not close to the end, and the noise of cars and people from the outside was heard. This is a hotel for a very short stay. The elevator was to small, max for two person without baggage.its 20 min walk to the centar. however, this is far from a good and comfortable hotel

    Only the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Stay was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic some staff members need to learn to smile and welcome a guest in the morning. The shower in are room had a small leak,the stand on the wall to place the shower head comes off by touch, and needs updating. The cleaners did a very good job as did the reception staff.To sumb up the hotel needs an upgrade to all its facilities and to train there staff in the breakfast buffet to work with people to smile, other than that they did a good job restocking and cleaning. The hotel has potential.For now 3 stars is a good rating for it but could be better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very nice, great breakfast buffet and excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old blankets, they can at least put some bedding to cover them fully. It was very cold for sleeping, heating was insufficient.

    Staff were very nice, great breakfast buffet and excellent location. Room was renovated, nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice older hotel with a garagge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not far from the center, but is not ideal location. It is a little bit below my expectations regarding price vs quality.

    Hotel is old, but nice. Breakfast is quite ok. Stuff is ok and parking is below the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.3
    Never would go to the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bedroom was dirty and need painting, the bed was very old, the carpet was disgraceful, the road outside was cleaner than the bedroom carpet. Overall the hotel is 1 Star plus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Need a good bed in Greece second city ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit dated, back to the '80.....

    Vergina is located near the citycenter, Egnatia. If you like huge breakfastbuffet, you should considering staying here. Good bed and helpfull staff. Easy accesable by bus, the busstop is very near, the airportbus stops here aswell, nr 78, cost 2€. Make sure that you have coins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    It was a very disapointing experience!!
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1)The lifts were very small and uncomfortable, old fashioned and very low technology. 2)The bathroom was very old fashioned and the bath basin was dirty and rotten-ed, 3)The plugs were broken, 4)The furniture especially in the reception hall were very old, dirty and uncomfortable, 5)The chairs in the breakfast hall were very dirty, 6)The hotel generally needs renovation, improved facilities (plus some extras in the rooms are needed) and the breakfast needs more variety foods. 7)The refrigerator in the room was old and smelling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was great, not great in variety, but in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were kinda hard, the room was a bit too small, the elevator was ancient (although to be honest it seems common in the area) and a bit noisy/scary.

    The breakfast was great, not great in variety, but in quality. It had a touch of the city with the Bougatsa (first day with cheese, next with cream) and the omelet (first day plain with oregano and next with a variety of cheese). Location was also great for people comfortable with public transport. The noise was surprisingly not a problem although the hotel is next to a big road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    The location and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are very small. Cannot fit two persons with luggages. Also, it's not specified that the underground parking is not very big so when gets busy you must park on the street. The hotel must clearly specify that the parking principle is first come - first served.

    The location and the breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Not the best accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in one the most polluted, dirtiest and ugliest streets I have ever seen. Construction in front of the hotel prevents access, loading and unloading. Construction is massive and has been ongoing for ten years I was told, so do not expect that it will ever be over. The hotel was built back in 70s and never really refurbished, it appears. It offers only basic facilities and amenities. On the day I slept there, fares were far from being good value for money.

    Staff was friendly and potentially helpful; the underground garage, although crammed, is a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    always a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down side is the small lift and no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms, plus the bar shuts very early if you wanted a drink before bed its not happening,.

    the rooms are modern and very well decorated. Warm water always available. very clean and comfortable (i've now stayed in 5 seperate rooms on 4th and 8th floors and I have never been disappointed). Breakfast was plentiful and varied to meet all needs. The rooms are also nice and quiet with great AC.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor handling of the matter to travel from the airport to the hotel, with a normal size 7 month old german shepherd. Which cost us more than 1 and a half wait at the airport. We called them to arrange something, but we were transferred from one employee to the other and without any result. Also we were supposed to be lodged in a room with 2 single beds, but what we got was a 1 1/2 or double.

    Breakfast was good,service in hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery old hotel. The facilities need some work. The bathroom need renovation. Too expensive for what it offers

    Clean, near center, with parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Nothing to complain about and nothing to brag about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much...this is very old hotel (late 80's) with little or nothing invested since...old furniture, old doors, everything was old and worn out...it is a clean hotel, but concerning its age, nothing can help.

    Breakfast was decent, good variety of foods, there was no complaints. Location is fine (street is in some construction phase). It has own garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Good memory with my gf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Bad sound insulation for the rooms

    The location of the hotel is excellent and it's easy to travel to tourist attractions on foot The staffs are excellent and the buffet breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find, kind staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking must be free of charge or may be less than 10 euro cause there were cheaper parking lots near the hotel

    Nice for families and groups. The breakfast is good. The staff are kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has the smallest lifts i have ever seen. Clostrophobics can not go in. There were 10 of us it would take us 20 mins to get to our room. 5th floor walking was not an option. Definitely not good for small kids very hard access to rooms. Parking is charged an extra 10 euros per car!!! And due to road works very hard to find! They building outside looks terrible but inside its ok except for the lifts of course.

    The breakfast was very good for the price we paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast bar was extensive and very tasty. The hotel staff had a breakfast pre-packed for us when we left early on a booked day excursion. It is very close to the train station and we were able to walk there easily with our suitcases. It was also very close to interesting attractions and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was quite nice and clean, breakfast very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even the reservation said the room was non-smoking, there was a terrible smell when we arrived.

    The room was quite nice and clean, breakfast very good, close to the city center. We were very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad hotel. I do not recommnet it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell Unpolite staff Noisy area Very old building, needs renovation Pictures of booking are not the same as what i saw there Althought our reservation was including free parking they tryed to charge us extra for the parking. Of course we didnt accept this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is good located quite near to the aristoteles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room for 4 person was very small, in a fact it was double room with two additional beds

    The hotel is good located quite near to the aristoteles square. The breakfast was quite good. Hotel has its own, small (less then 20 cars), underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reconstruction of the street in front of the hotel (due to the construction of the metro) which makes it difficult to enter the hotel from the street side

    Extremely polite staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    only for one night not for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looks like once it was a great hotel..the fact that it is located just ON the way of STUCK METRO PROJECT OF THE CITY kills it. the staff is great.they are very nice but you do not want to stay in a construction site during your vacation the all area now is affected by it

    Clean Rooms Nice Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice cityhotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside for uq as non-smokers was the smoking.

    The friendly and nice staff. The receptionist was professional and gave good an honest advice. The hotel didn't have big facilities but they made good use of what they have. Breakfast was really nice. It is also a petfriendly hotel. They welcomed us with the dogs really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com does not communicate adequately with hotels - the staff thought I had to pay there when I had already paid. It was only sorted out when the lady behind the counter asked her boss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and scary elevators. The rooms are neglected, need immediate renovations and for God sake change that dingy carpet...it was disgusting just walking on it with our shoes on. Very old air condition and TV, one can say they belong in a museum...channel reception was very bad.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.0
    The breakfast was ok for a breakfast in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is awful. The guests were struggling to get a parking place nearby; the parking in the parking of the hotel was 10 euros, that is if there were enough places - but it was very filthy and full of rats. The room and the bathroom need more cleaning. I wouldn`t recommend.

    The breakfast was ok for a breakfast in Greece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi in the rooms could be better, toilet needs refurbishment.

    Good location, not far from the Port . Excellent breakfast option with Buffet. WiFi is very good at the lobby not so much in the rooms. Parking is very convenient for city as Salonica. Nice for one night sleep for family of 4.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    Less than our expectations
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furniture, dirty walls and carpet in the room, bathroom look likes 20-30 years old, old TV that even did not work. The lady on the reception talk with mobile phone whenever we want to ask something. Large construction works in the front of the hotel (it does not seem that they will be finished soon). Definitely overpriced and not three star accommodation.

    Breakfast is vey good, clean linens and towels in the room. Hotel parking was good. Very good air-conditioner in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good transit hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, keep in mind this is a budget stay.

    Very good transit hotel. Good price, good features, nice walk to the restaurants area around the ferry passenger terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Served a purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dark and unfortunatly sound travels badly through the rooms when people are in the corridors or getting in late. The beds and pillows are very firm. The air conditioning is very noisy but the rooms are hot without it. I also, unfortunately, had a lot of bugs and flies already in my room.

    The reception ladies were lovely and friendly and very helpful. Breakfast selection is varied and good quality. Some lovely pastries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    At least we receive Ice for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably first time when images from booking was very different from reality we met. Even do not want to waste time to criticize it. Simply do not worth to stay in it. Parking is extra cost = 10 euro.

    At least we receive Ice for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good accommodation for short stay (like a weekend) in sunny Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just in front of hotel are works in progress (metro) and there is no information about that. Therefore no easy to access by car. Interned access was not stable. WiFi signal strength is OK but access to Internet was pretty slow (or even was not available).

    Very good location with underground parking. Walking distance from city center. Professional hotel stuff that speaks English. Room is big enough for 4 member family accommodation but furniture and room equipment are very basic. I will recommend this hotel for a short stay, but only if you are not looking for luxury. For my family, that was a 3rd stay. We are satisfied with value for money that hotel can offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    I won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner was set so that the lowest possible temperature was 20 degrees. When switched on it felt like a hot hairdryer. There was no room in the dining room to get breakfast. The door didn't close fully, it wasn't very secure. The shower was incredibly small and the water pressure was weak.

    It was basic but functional. The room had all the amenities but the wifi reception was sporadic. The bed was comfortable but it was very small. There was a lot of noise from other guests but that's not the fault of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was ok, variety of food was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the state of the hotel. It wouldn't hurt if it was renovated any time soon.

    Breakfast was ok, variety of food was available. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The staff was very polite and the hotel facilities were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was very polite and the hotel facilities were great! I really loved the breakfast! A perfect choice for cheap hotel with great facilities, amazing breakfast and near the city center!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Quite a decent selections at breakfast, clean room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a bit high for the basic hotel, but it could be for the location, just minutes walk from train station.

    Quite a decent selections at breakfast, clean room, friendly staff. Elevator is pretty small, can only fit 3 persons, or 1 person with large luggae, it can't even fit a stroller and we had to leave it at the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Convenient City Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed could have been more comfortable. Machine coffee at breakfast was almost undrinkable

    Very good choice of food and fruit for Breakfast. Good location for City Centre & Ladidika district of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In 2017 there was a building site just in front of the hotel which was not so good view. The parking is too small and very crowded (we had to call staff to unblock our car once).

    Friendly stuff. Clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Friendly elderly gentleman in the reception
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was first put in an old room on the 4th floor that stank of stale cigarette smoke/nicotine, although I had asked for a non-smoking room. I was reassigned a better room on the 5th floor, which was alright but still not absolutely free of smell. I cannot see why I would have to be assigned a stinking room at all. Actually, the same thing happened the last time I went to the hotel. Now, I'm definitely not going there again. Also, the pillows were so uncomfortable that I had to put them aside and sleep with a jumper folded under my head. It was as though they were filled with sand. Too high and hard as concrete. There was no sufficient drainage in the shower, so very soon I found myself standing in a pool of water. No complimentary shower gel/schampoo/body lotion/ shower cap or anything such. Breakfast was Greek hotel standard. Cornflakes, other cereal incl. oatmeal in glass jars (God knows how long they had been there), no individual packages of marmalade or butter, lukewarm coffee... I skipped breakfast.

    Friendly elderly gentleman in the reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Adequate facilities.Value for money.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Balcony door was not in good working order and knob on basin tap kept falling off. Artificial tree in foyer and branch over reakfast centre table are a bit dated

    Friendly staff who wer helpful and spoke Some English. Breakfast had a good variety of food and overall the quality of the food for breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    Near railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived for breakfast at 8.15 on saturday morning. Absolutely thronged with what seemed like large school/sports groups so no seats were available. There wasn't a scrap of food left on the buffet tables nor were any cups available on the off chance that there may have been some coffee left!! Young folk were all having a good time so no big issue.

    Near railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.8
    Clean room, good location, terrible lifts. Can't book this hotel again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift facility totally insufficient. Guests waiting for 25min for lift Had to carry two suitcases from 8th floor down to get my bus to the KTEL intercity terminal. Not a happy customer!!

    City centre Fair connection from airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    If you travel by train, this hotel is for you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English language TV channel.

    If you travel by train, the hotel is located very conveniently within an easy walking distance - you can almost see it on the left, upon exiting the train station. There is a grocery store nearby. Breakfast is a fantastic affair!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Glad to stay only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Dirty and old furniture - Needs complete restoration - Guests are forced to pay 10 Euro per day for the hotel's parking - Very noisy and dusty area - Subway under construction next to the hotel - We stayed in a quadruple room which was stated to have two bedrooms (Bedroom 1: 1 double bed, Bedroom 2: 2 single beds), but we got a single narrow room with 4 single beds

    - Kind and helpful staff - Walking distance from the city port and other sightseeings - Good breakfast - Private parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    The area of hotel was very dirty noisy and the road was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy and the dirty area

    The area of hotel was very dirty noisy and the road was under construction therefore the location was not appropriate. The staff was very polite and very professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't believe it's bussiness like for the clients to pay extra for the hotels parking . My opinion is it should be included with the price .

    I liked the reception kindness, flexibility with everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired and old building, needs renovation, but value for money needs to be re evaluated...

    staff is 5 star class,very friendly and helpful, but value for money needs to be re evaluated...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    Disapointed with my stay in Vergina Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I reserved was apartment (two rooms that included onetwin bed and two separate beds the other one) and they gave one room with four single beds like hospital room and in the middle of tje room the other rooms door! The other guests moves and talks could be heard and it was so disturbing! So they were selling twice the same apartment !!!The bathroom was small and old type!The carpet in room was smelling of a dust and in general was so out of taste and old infrastracture. The brekfast was poor and the dining area so out of taste! For that money Thesaloniki has so many better hotels, starting from across the street!

    Disapointed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit dark, the window was facing another building that was too close and I couldn't keep the drapes open so that light could come in.

    The staff is amazing, always someone to help you and answer your question. The breakfast was delicious too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great to have a car park under the hotel but not easy to manoeuvre out of some parking slots. And no lift to and from the car park.

    The room was spacious and was quiet in a busy city. The room had every normal facility. The air conditioning worked well. I liked especially the good quality lighting, not least for reading in bed. Good bathroom facilities. A comprehensive breakfast though, despite the size of the restaurant, it was not easy to find a table to sit at ......at 0730!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Free Parking (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Every day they cleaned up the room, but room was a bit old. Location was good , but subway construction is being in front of the hotel. Price was good. It was ok for our 4 day trip. Hotel has a parking place which is very important int that region, get free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Vergina Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street the hotel was on was under construction and it made the sidewalks for a few blocks very narrow and crossing the street was difficult.

    Affordable accommodations close to the city center and many local attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Good deal for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was not truly non-smoking. The bar staff smoked in the bar hiding their cigarette and left the door open to the outside smoking patio allowing all the smoke to come in. Drinks were quite expensive. The lobby always smelled like smoke although at least the two rooms we stayed did not smell. Rooms were very old with some of the fixtures in the bathroom and other places broken or not working properly. Shower/tub space is quite small/uncomfortable. The noise of other guests was bad particularly for a light sleeper. No real room service only sandwich (toast) option available. Called at 9:30 pm and they only have a cheese or ham sandwich.

    Location was great. Parking just below for 10 euros per day and super easy to find on the main road. Great hot water and pressure. Ample closet space with hangers. Ample room space perfect for large families (we were 6). Interconnecting rooms. Nice lobby and bar area. Fridge in room. Good value for money. The breakfast was really good. Staff was nice and helpful. Great hotel for a quick stay or weekend getaway to Thessaloniki and if you don't plan to spend much time at the hotel (i.e. you just need a place to sleep).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for. And that's not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a 4 bed room for adults. It was designed really for two adults and 2 children. 2 of the beds were really too small. Our feet were off the bed.

    The breakfast was very rich in variety and very tasty and satisfying. The staff was really friendly also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Free Parking (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is obsolete. It has been announced that the room is luxury but was more for business purposes.

    Helpful staff. Nice location close to the downtown and the historical places. Bus stop near to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during night. The guests were very loud. The rooms could be better furnished, beds were really old.

    The staff of the hotel, they were very forthcoming! Breakfast served was very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, room and bathroom clean. Good VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better map required from Booking as it always comes out faint and difficult to see in the streetlight.

    Breakfast was good with a variety of items, always topped up. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    good location, clean, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was pretty basic, needs nice quilts and cushions. Plain brown blankets on the beds

    nice staff and reception area. Breakfast range was pretty good, nice dining room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel near the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is little bit shabby. Has tiny lifts (is it, like, a common problem in Greece?).

    Room was spacious. Breakfast was ok. Wi-fi was stable. The hotel is located near the train station - can be convenient for travellers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Ok to stay if I didn't have another choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a non smoking room. Though the room was supposed to be a non smoking room it was close to smoking rooms and we could smell smoke in our room. The hallway flooring is noisy when walked on, and without any type of weather stripping at the base of the door to the room, the room was noisy. The shower curtain was short and water easily get onto the floor outside the shower area.

    The location is good to catch a bus to the Airport. The breakfast was good and the kitchen staff did a nice job are providing food during a power outage. The room was small in comparison to rooms we stayed in the previous month in Greece.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.8
    Holidays In Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not all friendly and helpfull. Missed the customer service and hospitality. Reception is the first good or bad opinion for clients.Rooms with carpets smells bad .Carpets is a gave of vactirious in such place.Should be removed. Breakfast could be better.A lot to improve. We believe in a small family hotels the personal touch makes the different. In that hotel it was none.!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Simple and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast with pastries,fruits, omelets and homemade yogurt, clean and warm room (during this period there were troubles with heating and water everywhere), welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking is bad not everyone like the smell of it. So I don't like the fact everyone smokes in the hotel! I will not book again at this location due to the smoking issue.

    The hotel is okay. I would say if you don't like smoking then stay a way form this hotel!. The smell is throughout the entire hotel including the staff at the lobby they are smoking all the time. Over all this is an alright hotel. To overly rated for a 3 stars hotel! The location is okay about 20 minutes walk form downtown area. Hotel under ground parking is not for free and it's not included in the room rate. Make sure to clear that with them during your booking as I had expected a free parking for a 3 star hotel and I had to pay 10 Euros per night. This breakfast was okay not very fresh and not so much choices of foods as some other 3 starts have. Enjoy the say..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage had to be hand carried up the very narrow stairs from the underground parking, parking spaces very tight and insufficient spaces, very old furniture, oldcarpet, half the lights not working in the room, not sure if that means "what you pay is what you get" ... we got a lot less than what we get at other hotels in the same area in thessaloniki

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: