Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 3 stars

Balantinou 8, Metsovo, 44200, Greece

#15 of 21 hotels in Metsovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not right in the centre , it is walkable but weather was bad and we were tired so couldn't face the uphill climb to return . We paid 110 euros, quite expensive but probably because of the pool etc .

    The staff/ owners of the hotel were very helpful, we were sure we had booked a family room with balcony but family rooms don't have balconies he gave us two rooms with balconies for the same price. Very helpful friendly staff, real characters ! Comfortable clean rooms with lovely bathrooms. Parking on site . Very nice pool ,very clean sadly it was raining so to cold to use .Also had a hot tub Small comfortable bar area and breakfast area , breakfast was continental , toast , croissants, jams , yogurt and local cheese and cake . Amazing views from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a bit dated and although we went in the summer we still had to remove blankets and duvets from the beds. I wondered if the room was last prepared in the winter nad hadn't been used since then. The bathroom was dated but clean and functioning well. We had a room with four beds which was quite roomy.

    Excellent views, friendly staff (a bit too much at times) but extremely helpful and cheerful. The hotel was clean and the breakfast pleasant and amble, tasty local honey. Quite useful that we had a fridge in our room. We had a nice rest by the pool looking at the stunning views, I think the locals are allowed to come in to use it for a fee which is nice to see that it is used well. The hotel isn't in the centre of the town but with a 6 minute walk from the centre where there a lot of tavernas and coffee shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hydromassage Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door would not shut and swung back across the basin. Could not get the massage shower to work.

    Great out of town location. Beautiful views. Charming staff. Excellent homely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hydromassage Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant in the hotel because it was low season I think. In the only restaurant nearby we were also the only guests.

    Kindness of the owner. Very quiet location with a quit good view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hydromassage Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was delightful and very caring, we would definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Mountain View and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not so comfortable. The breakfast was basic.

    The service was perfect. It was quite clean and warm and very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Hydromassage Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Relax

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Hydromassage Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent view , nice and clear . People are great and kind ! Parking ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Hydromassage Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, nice place, very clean (we only stay for one night)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints

    Excellent peaceful location. Fabulous pool . Lovely short walk to village of Metsovo. Tassos the host so kind and helpful . Good comfie beds. Simple accomodation but very adequate and really no fault to be found .

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel was not as i was expecting

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise beside rooms

    prefer nothing to say

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and kind. Very nice views from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View,breakfast with home made dishes,peaceful location,nice owner

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very slow WiFi plumbing issues hydro-massage didn't work

    location beautiful view traditional elements

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Most friendly staff, good location, value for money. Highly recomended.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location, near to 3 ski resorts (maximum 10 km) and the hospitality of the staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: