Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victory Inn 2 stars

Trias 20, Athens, 11257, Greece

#61 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 881 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast there = cannot comment.

    Excellent value for money. Clean room, clean bathroom. Assisted with all needs for a baby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Reliably Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My favourite place to stay in the city of Athens! The Victory Inn is near enough to Victoria or Omonia or Monastiraki squares (and their namesake metro stations) to walk easily, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the busy touristy neighbourhoods to feel calm and quiet at night. I can always count on a clean room and pleasant staff. It is always such a relief to arrive here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not really a minus but the distance untill victoria metro station (the nearest) ~10 min walk.

    Everyting was as described on booking site. the room was excellent with air conditioning and a small balcony. everything very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    More than 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything exceed our expectations. Although it says 2 star hotel, this hotel is more of a 3 to 4 star. It has carpet all over the rooms. Everything was sparkly clean. The room was pretty big and so was the bathroom. Cleaning and new towels everyday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Very satisfying Hotel - confortable nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -This hotel was great! Deserves more stars. -The staff was very kind and helpful -Very professional hotel - good service -Very clean and confortable and lovely - good breakfast - 10 mins walk from metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Best value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hospitality, friendliness of the owner, clean and crisp rooms with attention for detail. You get a lot of bang for your buck! Also their breakfast was spot on. Will not hesitate to book this hotel again when leaving for Athens!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments about it. Maybe i wish the tv had some extra channels.

    Very close to victoria station, in a calm area, but full or services and shops all around in 2 minutes walk. Staff was super helpful and kind. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was fine, but Booking.com was not fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was fine. The experience with Booking.com was not fine. The price quoted was not the price I was charged. I was charged more than Booking.com quoted. I think it was Booking.com's fault.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Homey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and homey hotel! Great value for money and amazing staff! Been there 4 times and would still choose to stay there again if I get to go to Athens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt a lot like cigarettes even though I booked a non-smoking room. I was told that people smoke even in the non-smoking rooms so it stinks everywhere. The ventilator in the bathroom was really loud and I could not sleep. Breakfast was very poor. The area around the hotel did not seem safe.

    Staff was really nice. Size of the room was ok plus there was a terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom shower curtain was easily brushed out of position, allowing water onto the bathroom floor. The bathroom door hit against the shower area when fully opened. Rather fierce airconditioning. No other complaints!

    Lovely building in a quiet area, clean and well maintained. Good lobby, sitting room and dining room. Very nice room, with a small fridge and good wifi. The hotel felt elegant and is clearly well cared for. Relatively costly, but it felt like a treat. Nice local restaurants and bars 150 metres north of the hotel (at Platia Agiou Georgiou Kipseli, a roundabout).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money great large room, excellent service, tv had movie channels too (not all do)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two PowerPoints only one in the room one outside the bathroom

    The Hospitality was great, room was excellent, I stayed previously at a more expensive hotel and that one was half as good. This is real value for money. As far as location I walked everywhere but I caught a taxi dropping off laundry on the way and it was 6 euro about 30min later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    The Staff was ok, very kind but the level of spoken English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like de the bed, it was absolutely terrible. Also, the room was small but I kind of expected that. Also, the area where the hotel is located is not so nice. the streets are filthy and there are refugees all over the place. I recommend a hotel near the Acropolis area, trust me, it's worth paying extra for the hotel.

    The Staff was ok, very kind but the level of spoken English was poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location required use of public transport when going out but could have checked location before booking

    Good value for central Athens . Happy to store bags during the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Try a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bed was as hard as a rock. we asked for a softer bed which wasnt available. they piles extra bedsheets on the bed which didnt help - The people are friendly. But they are actually not helping. I asked to call lost and found of the metro company. She didnt really feel like it, so she said there was none. (there is one) just wanted to let her explain it in greek. - one night we had cold water in the shower. - you will flood the bathroom if you shower. - the walls are thin. you will hear your neighbours - The neighbourhood is not very nice. Victory station.. as the greek people told me watch your belongings. I found out the hard way. - there are three big mirrors in the room. felt a bit like you were looked at. try a different hotel!

    the place was clean, and thats the only positive I can say

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean and cozy. It`s not luxurious, indeed, but the interior quite attractive. In
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were satisfied with everything.

    The hotel is located in a quite calm district but at the same time close to the city center. It takes 7-10 minutes to get to the nearest metro station. The room was very clean and cozy. It`s not luxurious, indeed, but the interior quite attractive. In general, it is a good offer combining the price and offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff Clean rooms My room had a huge balcony! I love it Not in the center, but at one of the main shopping streets of Athens. Direct metro to syntagama, Ominia, and Piriues and walking distance to Victoia square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    area was slightly sketchy-saw people doing drugs a few blocks over. However, at no point did we fear for our safety.

    Staff was extremely helpful. They went out of their way/above and beyond to look up things (Ex. time we needed to be at airport, translating our ferry tickets from greek to english). In particular, young bruntette was very good!. Breakfast absolutely worth the 5 euros. Internet worked well. Room had a large balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Mixed Feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room had been smoked in, aircon wasnt working. I found the smell unbearable. Moved to another room the next day which still didnt have working aircon, but at least had a balcony to get more fresh air. No holder for the shower head which made things awkward.

    The second room, that had a balcony and no smoke smell, was a reasonable room. Staff were pleasant. Hotel was clean. Short walk to Victoria metro station that gave me easy access to all the places I wanted to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Very cosy and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only problem is that the shower was a bit small and with a curtain which made the floor of the bathroom get wet most of the time. Breakfast was on the basic side but that was not a huge problem for me.

    Everything. The whole experience was great. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and cosy. The location is good, safe and near metro and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Each time you leave the hotel you are asked to leave the key to the reception. We wanted to take the key with us and that was accepted. - We were lucky enough to have a room without any neighbors, but our friends complained that they could hear one of the neighbors snooring

    - Good quality for the price - Spacious room and very clean (they clean your room everyday and change the towels) - Air conditioned, good for the winter, i imagine excellent for the summer - Very friendly and kind personnel - Close to the metro station Victoria and also close to the tourist center - The area close to the hotel has a lot of markets, pastry shops, coffee shops and pubs, were we could walk every night and enjoy a meal - Good WI-FI signal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    - 7min walk distance to the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the smell of cigarettes in the lobby - thin walls

    - 7min walk distance to the metro station - built-in heating and air conditioning with termostat - breakfast (ham, cheese, eggs, juice, tea, milk, coffe, pastries, croissants, jam, greek yogurt, cereals) - the area is quite safe, even though other people said the opposite. it s true that there are some locations around city center that are dangerous, but everybody is minding their own business. This hotel is in a way better area than what we saw elsewhere in the city. - the towels are replaced daily - luggage storage was possible after check out - comfy bed - elevator - bus stations near the hotel that goes directly to the city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.0
    A good value hotel easily accessed by bus and metro.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had been previously used by smokers and smelled after I closed the door to the balcony. The carpet needed shampooing but otherwise the room was very clean.

    The room was cleverly decorated with mirrors which created a spacious, light and airy feel. The balcony was huge and a real morning sun trap!! All the staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Better than expected especially for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safe to store valuable is always a good idea and a kettle to make a coffee etc. the shower was ok but would be better with glass instead of the curtain.

    The hotel was very Very clean the cleanest I have ever been , WiFi was good enough to even work , fridge spacious , tv with hd channels , 24 hour reception , service was perfect and all people very polite , bed was comfortable and a lot bigger than the usual double .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    first of all the price was perfect, open buffet including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first of all the price was perfect, open buffet including was testy and including good food, the staff is very lovely and friendly people and smile on their faces, the location is very close from Oktovriou street which has alot of shops, supermarkets, Cafes . finally the price versus the quality of goods and service is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Felt very comfortable and safe.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money was excellent. Staff very nice. Very clean room. Daily changes of bed linen and towels. 24hrs reception. The lobby was also ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Good value for your money in Athens - clean, comfortable and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really great place to stay in Athens: the hotel is on quiet side street, but still just a short walk away from Viktoria metro station and just about 100 metres from main street with bus and trolleybus stop nearby. You can easily reach the hotel from airport, first taking the Airport Express x95 (€ 6) to Syntagma square, and then continue by metro (buy a 5-day card) or taxi (€ 5 to Victory Inn). The hotel itself is superb: the room is very clean with comfortable bed, extra pillows, large TV, built-in air-conditioning and heating, fridge and comfy bathroom with lots of towels (which are changed every day). There is a 24H room service for beverages and snacks available, and the overall feeling in the room is perfect (especially for the open terrace, overlooking the rooftops of Athens) which comes with most rooms. Wifi with separate routers on each floor is super fast and reliable. And it's clean, clean, clean, and comfortable! The hotel staff is perfect: they take care of everything from advising about sightseeing to visit to doctor (should you need to have an appointment with doc). The staff speaks very good English (and some other languages as well), and their attitude is totally 'we can' style - during my stay I never heard the words 'impossible' in reply to any of my requests. For upper floors, there is an elevator. Breakfast is served from 7-11, it's quite simple but buffet style, so you can eat as much as you want (cheese, ham, eggs, bread, croissants, Greek pastries, fruits, etc, plus coffee, tea and juice).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The things I'd like better don't change.

    The area looks unsafe. But it's really not. Parking is hell. A parking lot just 2 minutes away the hotel collaborates with charges 7 euros per day. The hotel is very nice inside. Perhaps the low expectations because of the location and impossible street parking help. Very nice square with a couple of nice joints nearby. Did not take the metro so can't comment on distance/ getting there. I got a really good price (less than 20, w/out breakfast) & would do it again for that same price. Because I have to add the parking cost as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Small and hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The very thin walls so you hear the street, all the neighbors, and how someone several floors above flushes a toilet at the night. There are no restaurants nearby where you can have a lunch or dinner.

    The staff is very hospitable and kind. We got a kettle to the room for all our stay as soon as we asked. The room is small but well equipped. The metro station is quite close to the hotel and to the city center. There are a supermarket and a lot of cafes nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the hotel a lot, most of staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wlfi cut out in our room, was asked by desk clerk to be quieter when i had to facetime near the( empty) lobby

    Comfy beds, lovely large balcony, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion I could make is to add a handshower holder. Just that.

    Clean room, helpful 24h reception. Very good breakfast. Relaxing atmosphere. True Greek hospitality. Its trully a 10!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Down the side streets a little outside of the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled strongly of smoke, however the staff were super ok about it and offered us another room immediately.

    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The interiors where so old that they are vintage cool again - dark wood, built in AM radio, ceiling mirrors and black leather bed frame. Had a feel of the Grand Budapest Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small for 3 people. Third bed is a fold out sofa chair - not a proper bed.

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Quiet building. Shutters on the window/door which keeps room dark and quiet. Easy walk to metro. Great restaurants nearby - 5 minute walk. Allowed us early check-in which was much appreciated after a long travel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean place, we stayed for the night before our flight and it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just booked the place for a night before our flight, the room was very clean, we checked-in late at night with no problem and left quite early. We managed to get a good night sleep before our flight back home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distance to the metro station and the footpaths were a little tough on the luggage.

    Very nice low budget hotel. The management and staff were both friendly and helpfull. The place was very clean and well serviced every day and the aircon worked a treat. Very nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    I cannot fault this Hotel and I will be staying here again when taking friends on sightseeing trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room. The night service was excellent but on a personal level I like to make my own late night/early morning brew.

    Super helpful friendly staff. Very quiet location but only minutes from public transport and some great value, excellent quality eateries which were packed with locals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    I like stuff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and everything was perfect .but shower little small.shower phone you have hold it when you take a shower. But stuff told us they are gonna fix it soon.

    I like stuff very friendly and helpful. Location was great.everywhere is close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for nice but not expensive stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    The hotel is as it appears in the pictures; spotlessly clean; well-maintained facilities; not too far from Victoria metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Tasteful hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    The hotel is as it appears in the pictures; spotlessly clean; well-maintained facilities; not too far from Victoria metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place and good quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the room rate, so we had to buy it separately. But that offered us freedom enough to choose whether we could enjoy breakfast at the hotel or just buy something room out-town and enjoy it on the room balcony. The location area of the hotel is very quiet and eerie-looking, but there is public transportation very close to it, so it looked safe enough.

    The room was small, but welcoming for a couple. The balcony offered a very nice view - for rooms with view - and also there was space enough where one could enjoy breakfast; the bathroom was small, but very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Haven amongst the graffiti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for me was a little hard for my liking but was ok for my husband and daughter.

    Was fantastic having the breakfast available. Management staff are very friendly and helpful. Access to computer and printer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.9
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing park bad bed the space is small there was not a small table for office bad location in the internet was it better from the reallity.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything but walking at night with my wife to the hotel could have been risky but was all safe

    Amazing place in budget but Athens city itself doesn't look safe so location doesn't matters ... just book this hotel u will have a great stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location with great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was traveling with my boys, 4-11 yrs old. Would not say it is the best choice for that age. But great for solo and couples. Classic small European bathrooms, does have all the basics.

    Amazing staff, very accommodating. Great location to all center of town. Great access to public transportation and metro. Amazing variety of restaurants and cafes around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Confortable place to stay with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nearest metro station is 10 min walk away and the park nearby seemed a bit sketchy.

    The staff was very nice and accommodating, we arrived quite early due to previous travel arrangements and they could arrange us a room nonetheless. A very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff and decent buffet breakfast for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't have a wall attachment so had to hold it with one hand. No room safebox.

    Very helpful staff and decent buffet breakfast for the price of EUR 7

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Big room and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blanket is too thin

    Easy accessible by bus and metro. Very big and spacious room. Good facillities with air conditioning and fridge. Okay neighbourhood - I've read other hotel reviews on bad neighbourhood with druggies and stuff, none of that exist in this neighbourhood!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    2.9
    Awful beds, inconvenient location, terrible noise isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Here is the most important thing you need to know about this hotel: They are very likely to be using some rooms on third floor for strange purposes (or guests). If you are on that floor, your stay will be a torture session. Do you consider yourself unlucky for "some reasons" ? Then do not even think about staying at this hotel, they will give you the third floor. All the neighbors we had were unbelievably loud around 1 A.M. - 4 A.M. We informed the reception many times, they did not do anything. Once we request for changing our room, they said that neighbor is already checked-out, there is no need for change. Yet, exactly the same thing happened EVERY NIGHT even with the new neighbor. Was this random? I do not think so. That exact floor had really strange guests. They probably did not like us for some reason, and gave us a room at the third floor. If they do not put you at the third floor, you probably have an OK stay like many other reviewers. Worth to risk your vacation? No, you should not take that bet.

    I have stayed at more than a hundred hotels so far. This is the only one I cannot say a single positive thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    A most satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need a firm mattress, this hotel is not for you. Nor is it if you want to sit outside on a balcony. Ours was not even big enough to put a chair on.

    The room was spotless and the complementary robes were a nice touch. It was amazingly quiet, too, even though our room faced the street. The mini fridge was a decent size, the decor was pleasing, and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We really appreciated the location. It was so convenient to the metro and "must see" sights, but far enough away from dangerous and/ or dirty areas that we felt totally safe. There were also markets, stores, pharmacies, etc. nearby, along with theatres and restaurants that we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too stiff for my preferences and no slim pillow (a problem in 99% of the hotels).

    The location was great. 10 min walk away from the Metro Station, few stations away from Monastiraki. The bus station was right around the corner. Overall, very good access to public transport. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was ok (bread, coffee, juice, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, jam, honey, butter, yogurt). Air conditioned in room and mini fridge. There are several food spots near the Metro Station, both for breakfast and for late night dinner. The area around the hotel looks and feels safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very big and one needed to be careful when using the shower to prevent water from getting on the bathroom floor.

    It was it a good location. It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a small time visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their was no shower head holder and the curtains were a pain in the ass. My bathroom looked like a swimming pool after I showered.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good bed and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    An Oasis In a remote part of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cannot find fault.

    The hotel was close to superb ; a little oasis in an out of centre part of Athens. The most outstanding thing was the absolute cleanliness and the sweet reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    A honest review about Victory Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed 2 nights by booking on their website since it was cheaper for me than through booking.com. After visiting Santorini, I stayed another night afterwards to enjoy Athens a little more. First 2 nights, I stayed in room 101, and the room was clean, wifi was working decently, and the bed was comfortable. There is an odd large mirror in the room next to the bed which is a little weird. The bathroom is really small and the shower was a curtain so you are guaranteed to have a pool of water on the bathroom floor. It was a really nice stay the first 2 nights. When I came back from Santorini, they gave me room 402. The floor was moldy, full of dirt, had the smell of cigarettes, there were 2 large odd mirrors and the bathroom was wet. I had to put on shoes to avoid the dirty carpet floor. In addition, the wifi did not work. I asked the reception if I could have a room change since there were a lot of rooms available, and he gave me a rude "No, wifi works that way" as if I had no idea about how wifi works. I'm from Silicon Valley..... Fortunately I only had to stay one night. In conclusion, this is good hotel for the price but can be really hit or miss. It is also located in the residential area so might be a little hard to carry a lot of luggage to the hotel. If I had to do it again, I would spend a little more money to get a better hotel.

    The room was large, located near the metro, there is an elevator in the hotel. The lobby is nice looking and the staff is nice. They will try to accommodate your needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay even if the room was too little for 2 adults and 2 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom we booked was too tiny for 2 adults and 2 kids even tough this kind of reservation was available. We had to leave the hotel after one night. Hopefully the staff was comprehensive, helped and reimburse us with no problem. We would still recommend this hotel, which is lovely and well located, but for maximum 2 travelers and one kid.

    Victory Inn is located close to public transportation that can take you in 15 min to the center of Athens (Acropolis, Syntagma square, Plaka area). The hotel is lovely decorated and clean. The staff very helpful in any case. The breakfast is generous ans delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, friendly and helpful staff, the area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great value for money, friendly and helpful staff, the area is not touristy yet close to the centre, close to the metro station and Archeological Musem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel isn't great, but most of the city is like that!

    Great location. 10mins / 5euro cab journey from centre of town. Nice and clean rooms. Very accommodating and really friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    4.2
    terrible first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first nigh we were arranged into a smoky stinky room and we didn't get to sleep because the smell was so unbearable. horrible experience.

    basic room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money. Awesome staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little far from center,

    Staff and service: Very friendly, extremely helpful Value for money Clean comfortable place. Near lot of shops and hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to mention something you could argue that the bed is a bit firm, also in a different room I've seen that you have to hold the shower.

    Great value for money. The room has all the basic things you need and most important it's clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can walk to the city centre (20-30 min), take the bus to Syntagma (10 min) or take the metro to anywhere. North of the hotel are some good non-touristic options for dinner and/or drinks on a small square or closer to Kipselis square.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very nice. The personnel was very helpful, they recommended us a very nice restaurant near hotel. The hotel is located relatively close to the center, we walked the distance. The price was very reasonable. The room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sisters at the hotel were very nice, hospitable and make a generous breakfast. The room was nice and warm with heating because I went in winter. Very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I would like to suggest is to change the robes because they are really small. And maybe to put a list of all channels that the TV features.

    This is my first visit to Greece and I decided to start my encounter with Athens. At first I was a little bit skeptical, but I was pleasantly surprised with Greek hospitality. Staff of the hotel was amazing. They were super nice, helpful and friendly. Special thanks for the lady at the reception and the pen that she kindly gave to me, because I lost mine and I really needed one. As for the room it was small but cosy, lots of full length mirrors. At first it bothered a little bit but later you get used to it and start to even like it. There is a personal balcony which is good to have. As for the neighbourhood it was safe and 2 metro stations away from the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed here two times, every time for a few nights. The location of the hotel is very good because it's in the walking range from the city center and you're also well connected by buses, metro and trolleys. The street is not as noisy as some others in that neighborhood so you can get a good night's sleep. Rooms are very clean, the balcony is certainly a plus and the mirrors are a cool touch. Staff is very nice and helpful and they are there to help 24/7. They buzz you in every time you enter the hotel so we felt pretty safe not worrying that there will be non-guests wandering aroung the hotel. You get free Wi-Fi and it worked excellent. I would recommend this hotel and probably will visit again myself when in Athens. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    An excellent place to stay - quiet neighbourhood with lots...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was great, just the room could have a more comfortable bed...

    An excellent place to stay - quiet neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, easily accessible, a nicely furnished room, warm welcome, helpful and willing staff. A great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Very clean rooms and a good breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean rooms and a good breakfast! A nice and helpful staff, always at the care of the guests. If you have the desire to enjoy your coffee or tea in the room, this is quickly brought to one. Giorgos at the front desk helps with good advice on eating out or finding the best transport connection to the point of interest in the city.Every time again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is such good value for money. I was there only to sleep and have a shower. I did not take any breakfast. Not a lot to criticise.

    The hotel is cosy and clean. The staff made their best to help as best as they could. They even had a marked map ready so as not to spend excessive time marking the obvious places to save my time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay in Athens. Absolutely clean and the staff amazing! The receptionist Jorge became a good friend and he helped us a lot in our trip! We stayed for 4 nights and we felt like at home! Many thanks Jorge we will never forget you!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Good for athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    The rooms are really enough big for only sleep at the hotel.I stayed 2 nights and everyday the room was cleaned;bed and bathroom was really clean. The person in the reception was very kind and helpful, he gave me trip documents about Athens. Balcony is really good for sit and watch around. The location of the hotel is a little bit far away from the Monastraki, it takes about 30min. by foot: but the path is available for walking. Or you can get metro ticket so Victoria metro station is 5 min. by foot. I feel safe with the environment of the hotel. It is not necessary to give much money to other hotels near city center 😄 I paid whole price before my stay via booking.com with credit card, it was safe, I had no any problems. in the check out, hotel gave me a receipt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We slept very good. I was scared at first that the street would be noisy at night but it turned out to be calm during our stay. Personnel were kind and helpful! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    A real gem in the central Athens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This issue is not with the hotel itself, but with the Athens in general. The area to the south-west of the hotel is not really family friendly and safe, so keep yourself informed :) Also beware the pickpockets if you're using the metro to and from the hotel

    This hotel is everything you could wish for, especially at the prices they are charging. Rooms are comfortable and clean,staff is very polite and helpful and the area in the immediate vicinity is safe and relatively quiet. You also get free wi-fi. You also have easy access to all the attractions and sights Athens downtown has to offer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Nice room!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was more space in the bathroom. Also it would be a good idea for the showers to have a little step or ramp like structure in order to prevent too much water from getting on the floor.

    I only stayed one night so I am not really sure about the breakfast or the other amenities but the room was very nice. I didn't like the carpet but I fell in love with all the mirrors in my room!!!!!!!! The staff was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    The rooms are great and extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are great and extremely clean. The staff is awesome, they speak good English and were very helpful. The hotel is located not far from the metro and there is a supermarket close by (go north on street October 28th). The price was also very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff very helpful and friendly. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location not ideal as it some distance from nearest metro station and good restaurants.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Very good value for money. Comfortable quiet rooms. Breakfast reasonable. I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was easy to hear the other guests in the room. But this was not a big problem.

    A lovely place! Close to the downtown and very accessible by walking. The staff is extremely helpful and attentive. I had to extend my stay by two additional days and they were very helpful. I had also forgotten some medications in Italy and the staff was extremely helpful in finding a clinic close by where I could get a new prescription.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: