Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna Hotel 2 stars

20 Pireos (Tsaldari) Str., Athens, 10431, Greece

#251 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was just perfect for me as an individual traveler. I had an adequate closet with space for a 5 day stay. The air conditioning was excellent and the mini fridge stayed very cold. Even though the bathroom is a smaller one there was a nice vanity in the room to set all of your extra things on. I highly recommend trying to get a room on the top floor my balcony was incredible by far the best part. I could sit out every morning and have my coffee with an incredible fresh mountain breeze.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Generally an enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in room. No hotel or local information in room. Ie transport options etc. breakfast times. Security.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Room serving. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, great location close to metro station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location close to metro station, rooms were clean and breakfast was well prepared. Altogether, this hotel provided excellent value for money at such a central location in Athens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite scary when we arrived the hotel at the evening, but it was because of what road we chose to walk there. We had our room in 6th floor and I needed earplugs to sleep because of the busy road that was under our balcony. If you are a light sleeper, prepare yourself with earplugs. Beds were hard but sleepable, breakfast needs fresh fruits!

    The staff was great and helpful, breakfast had everything that we needed to get our day started but we surely missed fresh fruits and veggies. Coffee was great! Great price and was worth of every penny, room was extremely clean and simple.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel in the centre of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel in the centre of Athens. nice people at the reception. Clean room with basic furniture. No fridge in the room.I had no breakfast because I left the hotel early in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    What you pay is what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space right next to the hotel is "another business", we paid the gentleman in the hutt 25 Euro for 2 days and 3 nights. However there is nobody there at night. Matresses were very hard and uncomfortable. If you plan to stay 3 nights stay somewhere else. Because you cannot expect to rest well after a long day's march around Athen. The street was very busy and loud also at night. Make sure you bring your ear plugs and sleeping mask. Room is rather small therefore A/C was situated right above the bed. Poor breakfast.

    The staff at the front desk was exceptionally friendly!! Thanks for the warm welcome. Location was perfect! Right around the corner of a subway station. Akropolis walking distance : 20 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A very good budget hotel close to Monastiraki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The best thing about this hotel were the wonderfully hospitable staff. The room and bathroom were fine, and the hotel itself was pretty well situated for the main areas of central Athens, and at a decent price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom window had to be opened across the small bath, so you couldn't stand in the shower with the window opened, which you need as the bathroom was very warm and no aircon. Lift was slow. Aircon wasn't very cold, but was ok.

    Good size balcony overlooking the lycabetus Hill. Big room, confy beds and pillows. Clean. Good varied breakfast. 10min walk to monasteriki and 20 min walk up to acropolis. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is close to the center, there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is close to the center, there is a parking lot next to the hotel with the price of 10 euro per night. The room is ok, cleaning, I also stayed only 3 days, they changed the bedding and towels. Breakfast can be diversified. I appreciated the staff that is attentive, friendly and enjoyable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    the location is good in terms of cheap eateries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff isn't good with giving directions, also some rough areas with homeless around the hotel

    the location is good in terms of cheap eateries and transport - very short walk away from bus and metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Bed was perfect, room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is a bit dated but for the price I can not really complain. TV could have been a bit larger.

    Bed was perfect, room was spotless. Air-conditioning was functional and towels/bedding were clean and fresh. We added breakfast for only 5euros, which was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    I like the location and being a muslim its full muslim areas...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charging plugs are not enough in the rooms and the charging plugs are very far from the bed so we have to keep the phone on charging very far which is very irritating as we have to get up every time and to take the phone

    I like the location and being a muslim its full muslim areas with nearby masjid and halal food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and accomodation , unconfortable area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sorroundings ( full of indo-pakistani-china - african people , some of them muslims ) are dirty all the time and unconfortable at night.

    The property is newly renovated , the view from the 9-th floor ( Lycabeth, Philopapp hill and The Astronomic Observatory). The room has a very big balcony The staff is very cooperative and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    problematic area around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    area around the hotel is terrible, lots of homeless people and imigrants offering drug on the street

    Small rooms, cleaned every day, good customer service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The room is worth the price and the location is very close to the nearest metro. Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety was not something that I would expect. There was no eggs or omelette.

    The bed sheet was clean, wifi worked very well anywhere within the hotel, and the AC was COLD, which is very important.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is also a minus though - Pireas street is busy and loud.

    The hotel is located between two metro stations (Omonia and Monastiraki) and within walking distance of the Acropolis. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise, too close to the main street. The breakfast was very poor. Is located in a very strange place, strange people around. When the night comes make sure you're not out. Some guys surrounding people on the streets to give them money or something.. Thiefs and even people who sell drugs all over those streets. I was afraid to get out the hotel..

    Kind staff, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff entering my room without my permission. Asking me to leave the key with the reception so that they can enter the room in my absence. Although it is a hotel, breakfast facility is too poor. The lift is extremely small so as to fit only one person at a time.

    Location and accessibility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and the walls were thin. We could hear the next door neighbor snoring. The Omonia area was scary on the evenings. There are only a few tourists. There are no good restaurants near the hotel.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was ok value for money. The location is not perfect but it only takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Monastiraki square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Very nice hotel! But very dodgy street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location...despite being central and you can do every major site by walk. The street is very dodgy, being a woman solo traveler... I was afraid to come back walking at the hotel as a lot of drunk people around..

    The hotel is good value for the price and the staff were very nice and helpful. It’s centrally located but the street is very dodgy and I won t recommend for a solo traveler or a woman..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    convenient location, very close to the metro, not as bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not know the towels will only be replaced every two days, so I drop my used wet towel on the floor in bathroom, but the cleaner did not change it, just simply hanging them again on the wall, that was not unhygienic and not decent thing to do. After I told to reception about this, no apology, just informed me towel changes only every two days, seems it was my faulty to drop towel on the floor.

    convenient location, very close to the metro, not as bad area as it sounds, feel safe enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    convenient location, very close to the metro, not as bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not know the towels will only be replaced every two days, so I drop my used wet towel on the floor in bathroom, but the cleaner did not change it, just simply hanging them again on the wall, that was not unhygienic and not decent thing to do. After I told to reception about this, no apology, just informed me towel changes only every two days, seems it was my faulty to drop towel on the floor.

    convenient location, very close to the metro, not as bad area as it sounds, feel safe enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remodeled bathroom fan full of mold and smelly. I dare not to stay in it for over one minute. Except that, everything is fine. Do not understand why didn't they change the fan in bathroom. The elevator is very small but is still okay.

    good location, easy to go to the sightseeing place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast. Can give the bath tub a miss. A bit run -down. Lift was not working properly.

    Located near train station, less than 5 min. Convenient kiosk was just outside hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was close to anything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is known to not be one of the best in Athens. But otherwise the hotel is great value :-)

    Location was close to anything I needed. Good. The rest was great. I had a 7th floor room, away from the city hum. Nice! :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and the bathroom tiny with the strangest bath about a meter long and a step half way through the bath making it difficult to shower with the tiny shower head that was there. If you are arriving at night or with children I wouldn't advise this area to walk through due to lots of drunken homeless people just down from the entrance if coming from the metro side, or any of the side streets. Also the towels need an update as are covered in pulls. The bathroom wasn't clean with marks and hairs in the bathtub.

    It was close to a metro station, the sheets were soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable.

    Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Basic, but decent room. Decent breakfast for the price paid. All in all, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was very close to the road and even when the windows were closed it was a bit noisy.

    Hotel is close to the city centre. I read a lot of comments on the area, yes, maybe it's not the best one, but you could say the same of many parts of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really hard, and shower area quite small, the bathroom itself was okay. Breakfast could have been better, hoped something fresh like fruits or something. If the room is next to the road, it is impossible to sleep without earplugs.

    Location is really good, close to metro. Staff was friendly. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful - don't expect too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast, I am afraid, was a rather dismal affair - often with warm milk, and not a particularly good selection of foods available. The views from the balcony left a lot to be desired - just a derelict building - but hey, as I say - I wasn't staying here to look out the window! The area this hotel is in isn't one of Athens' best - but the metro is only a few minutes walk away - which can take you to some much nicer places! I walked around plenty at night, and had no trouble at all.

    The rooms are comfortable and contain everything you need. For the price of the rooms, you cannot expect the Ritz - but as somewhere to sleep, it absolutely meets all my needs! The rooms were clean, and the staff friendly. They all speak good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    It was clean and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights. The first night we woke up in the middle of the night due to two people screaming in a nearby room. They kept on going for 20 minutes, we called the reception and they handled the situation. The next morning we asked for another room at a different level and we got it. Please notice that the neighbourhood has some bad streets with drugselling and a lots of staring men for women. Just Walk on Stadiou and Peraios, which are the big streets in the area.

    It was clean and a great location. From AirPort take the Metro to Omoni Square and then Walk for five minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice view from terrace on the roof to the sea, Acropol and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There schould be some vegetables for breakfast.

    Nice view from terrace on the roof to the sea, Acropol and Pireus. Room was cleaning every day. It was a nice, cheap local restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Great as a location close to the metro. But the general area is not the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower curtain did not go down to the correct length resulting with water all over the bathroom floor which is a pet peeve of mine.

    The mattress was a little bit of a problem, but I managed to sleep pretty well anyway. Very good internet all over the hotel. Great airconditioning/heating individual unit. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    Nice city, friendly people, horrible hotel, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First off all the hotel was located in a not so nice neighborhood. There was a lot of prostitution and drug abuse. The mattress was really hard and uncomfortable. The entire hotel smelled of cigarettes, day and night. It is horrible to wake because of the smell of cigarettes. If we would have paid 20 euros for this room, we would not complain. But 55 - 60 euros is really TOO much. We expected to get a nice a comfortable room, but felt like we were in a brothel instead. Sad.

    The people at the reception were friendly. Hot and good shower, clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money, comfortable, practical and clean with staff happy to go that extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small. The bed was a bit hard.

    The staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. The breakfast room was simple and easy to navigate. Had everything I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Very close to Mononia Square with Metro available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed a bit hard, but could be down to personal choice.

    Very close to Mononia Square with Metro available. Very friendly service at reception as well as cleaning ladies. Asked for extra pillows and they were able to supply.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value, breakfast would be improved with eggs and croisants instead of cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Doors close noisily. A simple strip of rubber on the door frames would solve this. Weekend traffic noise even on 8th floor.

    Great value, helpful English speaking staff, adequate breakfast. Fantastic rooftop view of Acropolis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Close proximity to Vatican City, trains & only 20min walk from town - This place is adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't as good as I'd expected and the shower didn't work well (but they did almost fix it). You do, however, want to get in early for your shower - They will run out of hot water

    Location and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Average Price, good location. Easy transportation
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy since doors are weak and everyday I could hear the disturbing sound from other room especially when the staff is cleaning rooms. The blanket didn't have cover. So I felt unhygienic to use that one.

    Best price. Good for couple on budget. 10 minutes walking distance to Monastiriki square. Almost 20-30 minutes walk to Acropolis. Public transportation is close. 500 meters from Metro omonio-station. Nice staff, we broke a key and went to reception. The guy at reception is so nice he told us not to worry and made us wait around 5 minutes and gave us he only key they had since duplicate key makers were closed at that time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Good Location but the breackfast must be improved with fruits and boiled Eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Below basic Breakfast. No Eggs and Fruits at the Breakfast. They need to improve on this

    Location is good and very close to city center. Reception can speak in English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    All in all a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air ventilation in the bathroom. So you can imagine how hot can it be there ... the same goes with the elevator/lift. Try not to get the room in upper floors.

    The breakfast was really nice. You can choose between bread, toasts, cereals. There is marmalade and jam, plus chocolate spread. Coffee, tea and juices included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Its in the middle of the city you can walk everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still block my budget on my credit card and last day they want to charge all my price in the early morning we have to reach to ferry as well. Place is in the getto almost

    Its in the middle of the city you can walk everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    If you don't have other choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we knew what part of Athene city the hotel is located so there was no surprise for us. The location around is not really nice in fact. Some buildings are locked and a little bit devastated. A lot of empty buildings with lot of rubbish. however few minutes walk you can go to a nice places with restaurants full of young people. We didn't feel scare but evening walk might be 'uncomfortable'. Considering the price... it's good enough. Location close to Metro station. The hotel itself is OK (poor breakfast) but you can find better placed for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Central Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport is not sufficient, there should be less delay between the metro, 8 minutes to wait is not the best for a city like Athens. We were a bit worried about the constant advise to take care of our belongings, though nothing bad happened, just not good to be alert all the time. There some shops around the hotel, but no supermarket.

    The location is very good, the bed was good and we could rest after walking through the sightseeings. The breakfast was good. There are 2 elevators, they're a bit small, but it did the job. No much noise if the window/door are closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Location in terms of closeness to Metro, bus stops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual shower in hotel room had a step in it which made it difficult to stand comfortably. Surrounding area of hotel. Should be better lit.

    Location in terms of closeness to Metro, bus stops, something to eat and major sights. Surrounding area around hotel at night time changed and I didn't feel comfortable walking around on my own but with my husband was fine. Hotel had 24 hour desk service which was great even though we didn't need it, it's good to know the desk is manned at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    A cheap place to stay for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had looked out onto an unfinished building: no view. The washbasin was cracked. It was noisy at night, because of poor soundproofing. I was in Athens in the middle of a strike by the refuse collectors, when the temperature was in the high thirties Centigrade (that's the nineties to those still counting in Fahrenheit).

    I have stayed at Vienna Hotel before. It is in a convenient location, within walking distance of the vibrant area of Monastiraki, with its Flea Market, the Ancient Agora and the Roman Agora, as well as numerous restaurants that cater for tourists. From there, it is a short distance to the Acropolis, the Hill of the Nymphs and the Pnyx, where democracy began. Such a good idea at the time, but look where it has got us now! The only other attraction of the hotel is its price (apart from the friendly brothers at the Reception who always give me a warm welcome). No problems with WiFi this time, but it is certainly not a place to stay for more than a couple of nights. The breakfast is mediocre and I prefer, for my morning constitutional, to walk to Omonia metro station and then along Athinas to a small place called Mokka (number 44, on the left), which serves delicious coffee and croissants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic but comfortable, close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I'm sure you've read in many reviews, the area Is very rundown and a number of unsavoury characters around. This is the "real" Athens though in terms of the grunginess of a city who's been through a major recessions. I'm actually glad we stayed here as if you'd just stayed in the lovely, touristy bit at the base of the Acropolis; you wouldn't have a real feel of Athens. I certainly wouldn't would around the back streets of the hotel at night though, but fine to walk from train station as it's a main road and close. Day time is fine. Only negative comment about the hotel itself was the breakfast. As other reviews go it's VERY basic. Toast, 2 choices of cereal and some yoghurt. I'm fine with basic, but some fresh fruit would be a very welcome addition.

    Beds were comfy, room was clean, shower was decent. The hotel is only about 300 metres from the train station which is 3 stops (10minutes) to the Acropolis etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good selection of food for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking home from the centre at night was a little intimidating with two of us, I'd recommend solo female travellers get a taxi.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good selection of food for breakfast. Not very far to the major sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms need maintenance. Some water clogging.

    The location was the best walking distance to the station n main sightseeing areas. Infact I booked an additional night. We left our bags at reception as we did a two day trip to Delphi n Meteora monasteries. On our return we stayed for a night as we had to take the train to the port for our trip to Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request a non smoking room with a double bed but I go a twin room which seemed to be a smoking room but neither were a big deal.

    Basic room but perfect for sleeping and showering. Air con was cold and shower was hot! They let me check in very early as I had an overnight bus which I was so grateful for!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. No tea & coffee facilities. Very small T&B. Need to order breakfast day before if you want to eat breakfast in the hotel.

    Friendly staff. Close to Restaurants & convenience store.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    Not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were assigned to the room 609 (roof floor) which is at the top of the building(need to walk upstairs from the 6th floor) The atmosphere of the room is so strange and the bath was broken. You can't bath there at all. Also, the water is weak, or maybe this is a problem in all hotels in Athens.

    Close to Larissa station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room slightly smelled like smoke when the window was closed. View on a brick wall. Noisy neighbourhood overnight. Too small shower, unable to shower without a flood. A fly screen would be nice to keep the mosquitos out.

    Basic room, very comfortable bed, nice breakfast, kind and helpful staff. Clean sheets and towels were given every other day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    a good price quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breackfast could be better; noisy streets with homeless and dubious people (a problem of Athens not of the hotel of course)

    good size and clean room; friendly staff; easy acces to Monastiraki (7-10 min on foot) and Syntagma square (about 15 min);

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for city exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and kind people on the reception. The touristic agency in the hotel has a good prices and list of excursions. The bus from airport stops near the hotel, 10 mins walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Very hospitable. They extended our check-out time by two hours because we were with a child and our flight was in the evening. Clean rooms. Located close to attractions. Very close to metro station. Supermarket is also close by. Value for money. We would definitely stay there if we visit Athens in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Great convenient hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows face another tall hotel right across the street (your actual view), with a very busy 4-lanes street down there, so the loud noice of speeding cars, tracks, and motorcycles can be problematic at night, if you like to sleep with an open balcony door, unless you don't mind the white noice. Also, you can't really open the balcony curtain unless you don't mind the entire neighboring hotel looking at you. But again, if you only need a place to sleep, it's affordable, convenient, and clean.

    This is a pleasant and clean hotel as for its price. The staff is friendly and helpful. Conveniently located very close to metro and a 10 min walk from where the Acropolis tourist area starts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.0
    You are welcome to Athens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location. Easy to reach to all the sights by metro or on foot. Nice balconies facing the sun. Can even lie in the sun if you have the time. Omonia square with nice eating places within 200 m.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Kind personal, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located close to asylant quarter, so you don't feel really safe. I have to say, I had no really bad experience. The rooms leave through the noise between the other rooms.

    Kind personal, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    The location was very central to our needs and the 24 hour...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is too busy and a little prime for pickpockets in the night, so beware. I didn't feel unsafe ( greece is safe) but hold on to your stuff! Beds were hard!!!!!

    The location was very central to our needs and the 24 hour staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the nicest neighbourhood of Athens (but we did not have any problems)

    Friendly, helpful staff at reception. Recently upgraded bathroom Room with balcony Decent bed Simple, basic hotel, like many in Greece.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Very cold rooms, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. There was no central heating in the hotel only AC, so when we came the room was freezing cold. When you leave the room you turn off the electricity so every time you come back to a cold room. The bathroom was very small with a kids toilet. The neighborhood was creepy, but the whole city is filthy.. so that is that. The view from the room was directly into a brick wall.

    The location was central. There was a parking next to the hotel which was convenient (but it was extra charge, which is expected). The staff were nice and polite. And it was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.3
    The receptionist at night shift was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small, especially the shower. No hair dryer. In the city centre, but not in a very good neighbourhood.

    The receptionist at night shift was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Really satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was repetitive. Despite this, it was diverse enough. No meat products included.

    Friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast, quiet, very close to city center. Easy access to all attractions. We didn't need to take any public transportatiin, it was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    hotel is located in the emigrants area, but there were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    using air conditioners remain an unpleasant odor. glass need to ask at Reception

    hotel is located in the emigrants area, but there were no problems, close to metro, bus station, walking distance of Old Town.Room simple, has a fridge, larg balcony (9th floor), views of Lycabettus Hill. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice and the front desk was great
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Staff was excellent and the property was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms and helpful staff 24/7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean rooms and helpful staff 24/7

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    staff is nich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside area is not good

    staff is nich

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy and the beds very hard. We got very little sleep.

    Location good. Close to Omonia Square and metro.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fab place for visit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are extremly uncomfortable. The area seems unsafe.

    Pleasant staff, clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was small.

    Beds are very comfortable. The rooms are clear and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Super price for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super price for what you get! Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, cleaning and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small elevator...

    Friendly staff, cleaning and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    good choice for Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: