Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Kalliopi

Gerakini Beach, Gerakini, 63100, Greece

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is very nice, close to beach, also is nice position like start point for visit Sitonia. My recommendation is wine from Host. Garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing I did not like much in the property was the shower. There were noisy children whose parents did not care but this is not the owner's fault.

    The location, the garden and the view are great and the owners are friendly and helpful. They have bought new beds which are very comfortable and the Wi-Fi is much better than previous years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me, my boyfriend and our labrador were for the first time in Villa Kaliopi. We had ground floor studio and spent fabulous 7 days. The appartments are comfortable with new big beds, small kitchen with all amenities and small bathroom. We enjoyed the view from our appartment, the big garden with olive trees and the possibility to make BBQ, cook and eat outside. The owners are very kind. They welcomed us with home produced vine and kindness. You can buy organic olives and olive oil that they produced. They are helping you for the BBQ, with sunbeds, with info for the area...they make your stay esier :) The beach in front of the Villa is long and empty...we enjoyed for all day long. We are very happy that spend our vacation there and we will definitely go there again very soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,it was an excellent stay!

    Everything! Thank you for the warm welcome! Very clean,everyone were very helpful,the facilities are great. The garden is amazing, too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft. Bit far from the shops.

    Excellent location near the sea. Very friendly owners and staff, the owner treated us with his home made raki and good company for one afternoon. Beautiful garden with playground for children. Excellent view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry nothing

    We first visited "villa kalliopi" 12 months after the owners first opened in 1989 for our first holiday abroad together, we decided to re visit for our 30th wedding annivesary, the owners and their son "Jon" (yannis ) were outstanding and nothing was to much trouble,the owners even produce their own olive oil and red and white wine which is amazing. This place is special, it has all what you require, it is a basic self catering apartment which is immaculately clean,and has a cleaning service daily,all apartments have balconies with views of the sea which are to die for, a beautiful beach less than 100 yards away entered from the private gardens of kalliopi. The sunsets where amazing,there are plenty of local tavernas which are very close,well worth a visit is restaurant Elia which is the opposite direction to the town but it's a long walk a taxi is recommended, but the meal was fabulous,also all the tavernas in the town where excellent for food "oasis" and "Mouragio" and please visit Royal cafe /Wine bar an amazing service,sandwiches coffee and cakes,cocktails and such friendly staff and very well priced. If you want a relaxing chilled holiday in a beautiful location then you have to visit Villa kalliopi it has everything you need and takes you back to the days of self catering holidays, really all you need is location and a great place to stay, we haven't cooked our breakfast or made sandwiches for the beach on holiday for many years,but so enjoyed doing so, we have been back two weeks and are already looking at flights for next year, we went to villa kalliopi for 5 days from 26th August and the weather was amazing. We are checking the weather app daily,reminiscing and it's still lovely. Richard and Claire

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower need a curtain, but the rest is great.

    Great position, just in front of the beach with a nice park and very relaxing environment. The guy at the reception is friendly and helpful. They also offer you one of their wines (they produce wine and oil).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We asked for a baby crib. Room got tight with the crib inside. We had difficulty to place our luggage or access our goods from luggage. There is direct access to the beach but sea-urchins are under every stone. So, you have to walk a little bit further. Beach is sand but no sunbeds or umbrellas. We bought an umbrella for 10 euros from local market and suited our needs.

    We stayed at corner room. View from the balcony was magnificent. Tiny kitchen was really nice and useful. I would stay here again. There is a full size trampoline in the garden. Our little son loved it. Trees around the playground give shadow every hour of the day, so it was comfortable while entertaining the kid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was slow so if you intend to work there, be prepared.

    Very beautiful place. The garden was amazing. You rarely see such a small building with such a big green field around it. All rooms have a seaview and it is a real pleasure to wake up and have your breakfast at the balcony. The place has this special charm you expect when you go to Greece. Additionally you can buy olive oil which is made by the olives in the garden. I reccomend this place to any one who wants to feel like going to his own seaside villa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old in the room. You start from the beds and you finish by the appliences. There are all kinds of bugs around - mosquetos, ants etc. There is no breakfast - the breakfast is in the hotel next door. There is shortage of hot water in the evenings which was awfuk for a familly with a small baby. I wonder why they stopped renovating the villa? I bet it was top hotel 15 years ago.

    The garden and the bbq.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sound prof is terrible! it happen that next door there were 2 families with small children - we were up every morning at 6:30 as they were using the hall way in front of the rooms for daily activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is great, almost all of the rooms propose unforgettable view to the bay and the sunset ahead. The ones that don't are actually on the ground floor with direct exit to the garden which is also very beautiful and that makes them especially comfortable when with kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In the offer we received from Booking.com we read that we will enjoy a free drink when we arrive and that the hotel has a breakfast. We did not get a free drink as was written in the offer. Of course we are not thirsty for a free drink, it is rather an expression of respect from the owner to the guests of his hotel (thanks to which he, the owner earns money), but more important is the lack of breakfast. This is a problem, especially when visiting the hotel with children. It is unacceptable when Booking.com publish such false advertisements.

    Amazing place to vacation. On the beach, in a very well kept garden. Very clean, the rooms were cleaned to a shine every day. The hotel staff is very responsive and attentive. Thank them!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were uncomfortable. It was impossible to have a good sleep.

    The location and the sea view from the balcony were the best things. The staff was very polite. It was a quiet place and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine but there are no amenities nearby. If you prefer an organised beach you need to venture a bit further south.

    Clean and quiet. Pretty grounds. Great if you like a laid back and not a resort type holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly and attending and the location/view from the room was brilliant. The room was cleaned daily and the value for money was very good. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The kitchen and the bathroom are tiny. During the night you will need mosquito repellent.

    The panoramic views from the balcony. The cleanliness of the rooms and the place in general. The 2 barbecue facilities in the complex which compensate for the small kitchen. The proximity to the nice quite beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should work on the Wi-Fi. The signal was bad in our room.

    Amazing place for relaxation! Very romantic to sit on the balcony and watch the sea view, drinking a glass of white wine. It's a white wine that the friendly owners welcomed us with. They can also offer you their own olives and olive oil from the garden. The beach is just down the stairs and it has rocks, but if you don't have shoes just a little walk and you'll find only sand. The sea is clean and peaceful. Great location. You feel like the time has stopped so you can enjoy you vacation. We'll come back as soon as possible :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The wonderful yard and spectacular view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The magnificent garden, that reaches to the sea, with all its special bird species.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place right on the beach. Very beautiful garden. All rooms are with sea and garden view. The rooms are cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanderfull garden. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place, the terrace, the balcony look, the beach, the garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The nice garden and the vicinity to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful garden, clean rooms and polite staff. Stunning balcony view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the grounds, the friendliness of the staff, the cleaniness, value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great position with wonderful sea view. Beautiful garden with gorgeous trees and plants. Pleasant owners, welcoming us with a bottle of vine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shop nearby

    Amazing garden and very close to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too smooolll !!!

    Great garden. Great view !Near the sea !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad beach. We had to go to another beach every day by car. Too many stones and grasses in the water.

    Beautiful garden with sea view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view on gerakini beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, wonderful green garden, welcoming hosts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the seefloor a bit muddy; old squeaky bed;

    close to see; lovely personal; nice garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room,no ambrellas on the balcones

    Garden and beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Very nice and clean house with beautiful garden 2. Amazing view 3. Close to the beach - 2-3 min 4. Quiet and peaceful place We had a really great vacation. We recommend Villa Kaliopi and definitely we will go back there again! :)

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms, haven't been painted for years, cobwebs everywhere. Pets weren't allowed. The price didn't match the location and the rooms. It's promising a sort of private beach, but it's horrible. The linen and towels were of questionable cleanliness. We had to drive 50-70 kms for a nice beach. We left one night earlier.

    The staff were polite enough.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too far from the centre of village; too far from supermarket and any other facility Izolated without car is real strugle.The beach near by has big stones, not convinient for children the beach very unkept, not enough ombrellas and sunbeds and quitte old ones.

    The garden is lovely and small playground for children.Rooms are cleaned regularly.staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would like to thank Theo and his lovely family for outstanding hospitality and kindness! They were very helpful in any possible way and made our holiday really pleasant. As for the hotel, it is located in a very quiet green harbor close to the sea, the facilities include large garden with a playground for kids and plenty of olive trees. BTW, Theo’s homemade oil, olives and wine are just excellent. The rooms are nice and very clean, and the cleaning lady comes every day for a quick cleanup, and changes bed sheets and towels every two days. all necessary kitchenware is included so it is really nice to cook your own food from fresh local products It it strongle recommended to buy fresh fish, mussles and octopus from a fisherman who comes to the road opposite to the hotel at approximately 10 AM every day, but however stay away from people selling fruits from the trunk: we’ve got cheated by them once. We also recommend to rent a car, since the location is pretty remote from supermarkets and sight seeings, while public transportation is not developed. The only disadvantage of this is the stone beach but it can easily be avoided if you move about one hundred meters along the beach. And be aware of moscitos: those little insects can become annoyng during night time.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Huge mosquito problem. The kids were covered with bites from head to toe. Sea bed is rocky.

    The sea was very clean. The yard is wonderful, lots of palm and olive trees. Great for little children.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wish there was some kind of small restaurant, where you can have coffee and some lunch, like soup for the kids or traditional greek dishes. Actually you can buy coffee from the hotel next to Kalliopi, but there is not a place to eat within a walking distance if you are with small kids.

    This was my second vacation at villa Kalliopi and again it was great. I wrote about the pros in my previous review. It's perfect for families with children with its huge garden right next to the beach. We'll visit again next year!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During our stay there were some couples with noisy children

    Excellent location Very good self catering facilities Parking area Direct access to the beach, umbrellas etc Beautiful garden with huge palms, orange ans olive trees.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is quiet, the staff is polite and helpful. It is perfect for a relaxing holiday and for people with young children.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location near the sea and a beautiful garden!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    comfort apartment with air condition,beautiful garden, nearby sandy beach equipped with sun umbrellas and sun beds ,quick internet, friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location. Quiet and cozy.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from city center.

    Nice quite place, friendly staff, good price.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is no so good!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi wasn't working so good from the room

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    5 stars balcony sea view, lovely garden,close to sea

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Interior equipment shall be renewed

    Fantastic garden with natural shade from palm and olive trees. Nice beach located just few meters.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi. The sea was clean but quite hard to get in because of rocks.

    Location, staff, garden, quiet, access to the sea. Felt like private beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mosquitos

    ...except maybe the weather, but you can't control that, right?

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is the slowest in the world and without a mosquito net, but this price is acceptable.

    beautiful view,lovely garden

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Villa Kalliopi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: