Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agapi Villa

Main Street, Karterados, 84700, Greece

#5 of 14 hotels in Karterados

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and very clean bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out of town but there's a bus very close and supermaket and bakery very close. There's a kettle in the kitchen but no cooking facilities at all.

    Comfortable bed and very clean bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    It was clean & tidy & well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no kitchen facilities & an outside light shone through the window in the door into my face in bed at night and there was no curtain

    It was clean & tidy & well maintained

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly further out than anticipated but not a hassle if you planned in advance and good food/drink in the area

    Really friendly and helpful staff! And good location if you’re willing to use local transport (buses, quads etc.)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient stay with easy acccess to Fira and great villa owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at a lower floor -10-15 steps down (a bit difficult for my 75 yo mom to climb) and felt a little bit dark as the wall in front of the room was wrapping the pool. There was access to a terrace shared with other rooms. Upper rooms had a better view of the amazing pool.

    The staff were amazing and very helpful when I have encountered problems with the rental car. Villa is well maintained and the owners are very welcoming. They have greeted my mom although she does not speak english.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle or transportation from/to the port like mentioned in the hotel description. So public transportation or taxi. The « beakfast » well, nothing to say about... not worth 5€… the most, 1€ maybe. No toast, no yogourt, no fruits.... one filter coffee that tasted nothing. A turkey grilled cheese that we never asked. Enough said about it. No hairdryer in room. Access using public transportation is cumbersome. To get to Fira, the bus was always full so we walked 35-40 minutes to get there. From any place to the hotel, no issue if you start from the bus terminal. To expensive for what we’ve got.I know it’s the busy season but at some point close to 100€ a night, it’s way too much. This place does not worth it.

    The swimming pool was great. The room was very clean but quite old. The place was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant resort, but what made it so amazing was the family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant resort, but what made it so amazing was the family who run it. They are so welcoming, kind, helpful and generous (that’s just the start). They honestly were so lovely and helpful whenever we needed them; highly, highly recommend. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Small family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was extremely uncomfortable and we only had sheer curtains in our room so could never sleep properly. Could definitally use a upgrade in items..

    Agapi and her family was very accommodating and friendly. It made our stay more enjoyable. The pool was a nice touch too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The accommodation was about 2.5km from the centre of Fira which was perfect for us as we were close enough to explore but removed from the busy centre. They even let us stay and use the pool after checkout while we waited for our ferry departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, amazing place.

    Everything was amazing! From the moment we arrived at the airport, we were greeted with excellent hospitality. Our flight had been delayed by an hour, so we arrived quite late and our transfer was there with a friendly welcome! Mrs Agapi was a great host and made sure we had a good time at her villa. She was really accomodating and helped us with whatever we needed. We love supporting family businesses and felt at home at the villa. She helped us organise an ATV and even personally drove us to the airport after checkout! Our room was clean and comfortable, with no big problems! The pool was also clean and the terrace area was great to relax and sunbake. The location of the villa is a nice distance away from the busy main streets of Fira. It was peaceful, but still easily accessible by public bus. We just needed to let the bus ticket attendant know we were headed to Agapi. If we come back to Santorini, we will definitely stay with at Agapi Villa again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room with a view of the sunrise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms Agapi and Liberty were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were very lucky to be assigned a room which had a window with an excellent view of the sunrise! The location is good as the bus stop (only 2 mins away) has public buses bringing you to most attractions and the airport. Ms Agapi was also very kind to help us with the arrangement of transport to the ferry terminal late in the night. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a bottle of wine in our room to celebrate our honeymoon. To add to that, we received a lovely souvenir on the last night of our stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Peace in the Busyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little hard to find as it is tucked away. There is so much development going on in Santorini that roads are difficult and traffic is downright hazardous. I won't be going back to Santorini even though the geology is AMAZING.

    Loved the pool. This family run Hotel was very friendly and gave great service. It was a haven in the craziness of Santorini. The rooms were a good size, cool and very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the position, while not on a beach was central and most places were an easy drive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice pool, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road from hotel to shops/tavernas is pretty busy...... not so nice to walk along with kids.

    Friendly staff, nice pool, clean room.quiet surrondings all though close to road. Near to bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We were 6 adults and 4 kids, really enjoyed our stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 6 adults and 4 kids, really enjoyed our stay in Agapi Villa. Agapi and her daughter were very friendly, helpful and accommodating . The property is very clean and in very quite area. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and took us 5 minutes to Fira. Or Agapi can arrange private car for you at reasonable price. Our kids had a great time running around the property and pool. We will definitely stay here again. Its definitely a home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected, wish we had planned to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very minor, but I would have liked a softer pillow, and a bigger bed, although I understand that this is European standard size.

    It felt like staying in an inn with family. We were picked up from the airport by the dad; the mom made breakfast for us in the morning and was attentive and accommodating to our dietary needs; the daughter welcomed us and helped arrange for local transport. Very friendly environment, in a quiet location. Nice clean pool. Fresh towels daily. Very relaxing and peaceful place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    it was good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok or may be we didn't liked it. it was 5 euro per person.

    it was good experience. Owner waited for us at the airport for 2 hours, (as we were stuck retrieving our lost luggage). Good expereince.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower ran a bit cold after one shower. The weather was hot so it wasn’t too big of an issue but in the colder months would possibly not be so great !

    The staff were very nice! And it has a great family vibe! Although it wasn’t in the city the bus stop is right outside the house so negotiating public transport was so easy. Including to the airport :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet location, sunrise absolutely stunning, friendly staff and excellent housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked months ago for a room with a great view as we were in honeymoon so they gave us a room on the back, I wasn’t happy about it as I had planned this so long ago, they said that they didn’t have the room anymore, whaat?

    Location is quiet and peaceful, exactly what we were looking for. We had a car so no trouble coming back home at night but if you prefer to walk it might dark the way back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection played up especially in the morning.

    We loved our stay here. The rooms were clean and serviced every day. The pool area was nice and the pool was great to swim in. They even gave us souvenirs upon check out, thank you so much! We wished we stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff was nice, room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room smelled pretty badly of cigarette smoke. The door of our room faced the morning sun and the door has windows, so really bright early in the morning.

    Staff was nice, room was ok. Location is quiet, but requires you to rent a car or a scooter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Revelation!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are fantastic! They transfer us from and to the airport for free. They also give us souvenirs when we were leaving. The room was tidy and have everything you need (air conditioning, fridge, towels). He also was cleaned every day. The swimming pool is huge and lawn chair is for free. You have few minutes walk to Fira or bus stop very close to hotel. I recommend Agapi Villa!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very large rooms, nice pool and lovely friendly staff. We only stayed one night so did not get a chance to explore the area, there were a few places to eat nearby and a regular bus into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, relaxed stay. Everywhere was very clean, all the family were very friendly & welcoming also offered us a free lift back & fore the airport. Located about 20 min walk to Fira, bus does stop right by the villas but sometimes full to Fira in the evening & doesnt stop. Would advise to hire a car to really see this beautiful island :) thank you for a lovely week in Santorini x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice position in the middle of the island, so every town and village was very easily reachable by car. The hotel was very nice, the room very clean and with everything you could need. Very nice bathroom with amazing shower. Very nice little balcony with a nice view on a typical Greek little white church. They also helped us get in touch with a guy who gave us a car for rent. Staff was kind and available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The owner of the place is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the place is lovely! Very kind and willing to help. The pool area is nice. The location is great, close to the airport, bus station just outside the property. Definetly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful villas near beaches, Fira town center, Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooling system can use a little upgrade

    Location accessible to other points of interest Amenities include pool, big rooms, personable services Home made Breakfast at reasonable cost with fruits, coffee, cakes, and personal attention A relaxing vacation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property with great staff. Located in a quiet area about 20 minutes walk to Fira, away from the tourist crowds There is a bus service as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean rooms and a very warm host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the property is well connected by a bus stand which is merely 50meters away, the bus drivers dont always agree to drop you off there. And if you’re returning late at night walking back from the main Karterados bus stop may be an issue. When speaking to the bus conductor though, please remember to mention the stop as Karterado , Villa Manos and Not Agapi. They say the official stop is villa manos which is right next to agapi so its not a problem. I only mention this because on your first day or two you may be slightly unsure of the routes. There was a slight problem of ants in the room. But nothing that couldn’t be managed.

    Ms Agapi was a wonderfully sweet and accommodating host. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was done every day. Ms Agapi also provides a nice breakfast for 5€ per person and if you’re lucky you get to try her yum homemade cake 😊 She provides paid laundry services which is great. She provided a number of pamphlets and information on possible trips to the volcano etc which helped us plan our 5day stay in Santorini better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Terrible location and misleading. Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were a little rude or cold. They were super unhelpful on how to get there. They said get off at Agapi Villas bus stop when I called and emailed. Nothing more. Would be of no help for anything more. There is also a language barrier somewhat. No one with the buses knew where that was even when I pulled up the map. So I ended up in Fira at the central bus station. It is then a 30 minute walk along the road to the middle of no where to get to the hotel. You see the bus stop but the bus drivers and staff didn’t know what it is. It’s the name of a different hostel. Manos or something. I never saw a bus stop there and they never stopped to pick me up so I had to walk to Fira constantly. It was annoying. The location is absolutely terrible. I also thought I’d be closer to the Mediterranean based off pictures and all that but no. It’s nowhere near. You just have the pool which is freezing so you can’t get in. Just lay by. It also is near some construction work and dumpy cars and trailers. That’s no where in description or pictures but that’s essentially what you are in the middle of. It’s a horrible location. And they were not helpful at all. It was misleading and while I liked the room everywhere in Santorini is like that so this was misleading and I would not stay again. There was also no do not disturb sign for the doors. Housekeeping kept trying to come in and didn’t understand. The blinds also are see through so anyone in pool could see into the bedroom unless you shut the hatches. I’m sure a lot of couples want privacy.

    The room was nice and I liked having a balcony but mine wasn’t private as described. The pool area was pretty and you had it practically alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with extremely friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very friendly staff, nice pool, great location just away from the busy parts of the island. The entire family will gladly help you with any questions you have: arranging transportation, making reservations, do’s and dont’s, anything. 3 minute ride away from Fira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Suited our needs Perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - it is what it is.

    Arrived at the Airport and hopped straight on the local bus €1.80 takes you right to the entrance. We used this as a pit stop before we checked into our hotel in Fira the following day. The family were lovely, the room was very clean. The area itself is more 'hippy' than nearby Fira and Oia which are very cosmopolitan (cruise ship destinations). Great place on Santorini for the budget conscious - buses will take you from the entrance to where ever you want to go on the Island. We got the bus the following morning to our hotel in Fira by Bus. The local restaurant did not look like much from the outside but we really enjoyed the friendly staff and food there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette was very useful but would benefit from a little updating. Fridge was new and clean. The kettle thermostat did not work and there was very little crockery or utensils. Might the office kept a bus timetable? - and explain which buses do and do not come down/go up the road. Also, helpful to let visitors know that the local stop is known locally as Villa Manos. It is easy once you know - but took a little time and a lot of patient waiting on first day!

    The bathroom with its large walk in modern shower space was excellent and very clean. The owner was very helpful and gave us a lift to the nearby airport on the day of our departure. She even gave us a gift which we had to decline given Easyjet restrictions on space and hand luggage. Once we got the hang of the buses it was easy to get around and take trips to the various beauty spots, including the smaller islands by boat. We used the supermarket in Fira but there is one in Kalderos c 500 m away (busy road with no pavement). Some lovely restaurants in Fira. Coffee shops and patisseries c 500 m away but we had no time to try them. Santorini is expensive - but Agapi Villas offer very good value for money. Lovely swimming pool and terrrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having more food and drink options at the villa.

    The room was decorated really nice with excellent bathroom facilities. The shower was amazing! The lady who owns the villas was very nice, always sorted out any issues, answered any questions and was very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 10 minute walk to the local shops and restaurants but no pavements or street lights

    Owners were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Would I stay here again. Probably. It was quite central and bus stop just out front road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos are very deceptive on the pool size. Its pleasant enough but don't turn up expecting it to be huge as the photo suggests.The pool turns your skin blue! The paint on the edges rubs off onto your skin staining it. It was bad luck that our hot water system leaked overnight dripping a rust stain onto my husbands light blue and white swim shorts. He asked for some washing detergent so he could spend some time getting the stain out and was given dishwashing detergent! He produced the shorts to show the stain but still to no avail.

    I was impressed however on how quickly the hot water system was repaired. We were very kindly given a lift to the airport for our very early flight in the morning of our departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for families. Not the best place for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not great. Room was for a family not a couple. Pictures are not reflecting what we saw. Additional 5€/person breakfast with no choice in the food. (We have been given everything without being asked) Swimming pool paint is leaving colour on skin.

    Hosts are really nice and welcoming. Room was clean. Overall was nice (despite my comments)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Good hotel in peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to be careful with the hot water, there is enough for one person but you might need to wait (10 or so minutes) for it to heat up for a second person. There is a boiler with a clock face on it in the bathroom so you can tell when its heated up.

    Nice quiet location and about a 30 minute walk to Fira. Buses to various beaches leave from across the road or walk / bus to Fira to get busses towards Oia. The room was a good size and the pool area was nice. We also hired an ATV from reception to go visit further a field.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Villa Agapi was an excellent choise. I traveled with my 1 year old baby and the attention and service we got was very good. All the staff was very keen to help. They helped us to have a rental car, they were patient to give me a "late" breakfast, they were friendly with my daughter. Villa Agapi is in the middle of Santorini so it is practical to move from there, it is also calm and quiet and it has the bus stop very near. The piscine is a plus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel, great pool run by lovely family who treats you like their own
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was old and creakes every time you move. Pillows are old and no support. Place not a city centre, there is a bus stop 50 m but it is unreliable most times. It is suppose to run every 20 miuntes, one time we waited for 45 minutes on a hot day. If you have your own mode of transport, it's not a big issue but if you don't and have small children it will be hard. Road has no footh path so I would not recommend walking to Fira which takes 20 minutes. The road is extremely busy and dangerous especially with small children. Buses runs there all the time. Hardly any kitchen utensils in the kitchen.

    The owners were extremely warm and friendly. They treat you like their own family. The outdoor pool with the view of Aegean Sea is clean and a good size. Kids enjoyed it. The rooms although are basics, are cleaned well everyday. Our room was spotless. Make sure you inquire about the free pick up and drop off to the port or airport that they offer on their website. They told us to catch the local bus " Ka Ari" line from port and stop at "agapi villa". Ticket 1.80 euros after 6 years old. It took 30 minutes to reach the property. They took us to the port on our last day free of charge. 5 euros for basic breakfast. 8 euros for laundry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The property offered free transfer to and from Agapi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property offered free transfer to and from Agapi. However they said it was unavailable on the day we arrived (2PM) as someone else had booked it and they would be able to collect us for a couple of hours. We had to get a bus from the port instead and the Agapi Villa transfer bus was at the property when we arrived

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cupboards and wardrobe could have been a lot cleaner.

    The location is very nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They let us check out two hours later so we could keep our baby fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel run by a lovely family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find something that we didn't like.

    A lovely family runs this hotel. They will help you in whatever you need, like doing a laundry. Good location: bus stop in front of the hotel bringing you to Fira (5-10min) and other destinations. Karterados is a good place to visit Fira and Oia, but also the south of the island. The swimming pool was big and with a good view over the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A beatiful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position near to Fira and good to visit the island. The owners too gentle: on the departure's day they allowed us to leave the luggages in the hotel waiting the Flight. The owner Agapi offered us a present and an appetizer with greek traditional food. Finally they have a beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    So far so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so far is clean just I can still notice some ants or insect around, but I guess maybe it is due to the environment. Oh and no hair dryer provided... so my friend and I have to sleep on wet hair. It would be good if you are able to bring your own.

    Staffs are very friendly, nice, and helpful. Just we didn't know the reception only open on certain timing and we were abit lost at the beginning cause we couldn't find anybody in the villa and had waited for some times during hot summer day. They make a sweet design on the bed to welcome guess. It is so lovely. Location wise consider good, bus stop is just outside the main road, walking distance to Fira the central will be around 30-45mins (not suggested especially during Hot summer day). However, due to the bus system in Santorini is abit complicated to me, my friend and I was waiting 2 hours for the bus to Pyrgos. We should have went to Fira bus Cantral station first. Otherwise so far so good, just hope that I could spent few more days there to throughly enjoy Santorini better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, no view of the island whatsoever and not value for money. The room and its facilities are definitely overpriced and there are no amenities by the property except for the petrol station. I wouldn't say the city centre is within walking distance either. When I asked to get a taxi, they called a van company which wanted to charge me €20 instead of the average taxi fare of €10-13.

    Spacious room with a small terrace close to a petrol station. Overall, polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is run by a family, and they are all very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is run by a family, and they are all very friendly and kind. Our room was big and clean, and it has a little balcony. The swimming pool is large and has a see view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Agapi villas is family run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agapi villas is family run. The best people here to help you navigate the crazy hustle and bustle of santorini. The cleanliness, comfort, beautiful facility and room made it awesome. I had a car so I had no problem in getting around. It's quieter away from Fira and oia and right in the middle of the island. All in all, I would definitely recommend staying here if you don't care about having the caldera view and being by Fira/oia strip. The family and place was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Host family so sweet and helpful, comfortable room and facilities, great value for our budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels.

    We arrived on Santorini by an early morning flight, and the host welcomed us hours early and made us comfortable with breakfast and time to relax by the beautiful pool. Liked the fact that this hotel was not in the heart of the main tourist city Fira, but close enough to walk. Local bus stop an easy 2-3 minute walk, with all major beaches and tourist towns easily accessible from the local bus lines - no need for a rental car or expensive taxis. The pool and pool deck were a very pretty, restful place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a find! 15 minute walk to Fira, ten mins from airport, big rooms with basic kitchen and a pool that faces the sea and gives you a fantastic sunrise view. Lovely staff too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms,big pool in a quiet place,you need a car if you stay there a bit far from the center but there are buses in the main road,friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agapi Villa is a perfect place to stay in Santorini. Close to public transport, walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets. Really nice and beautiful area with swimming pool. The room was big and clean. Very nice and friendly staff. They even gave us a small gift when we were leaving. They care about good atmosphere. We loved that place and we already miss it. I hope we will come back here again one day in the future. We will definitely recommend it for our friends!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, naturally friendly hosts! Well maintained property. Good location if you have a car. Enjoyed the pool area very much. Late check out was big help for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic family, wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only that I didn't stay here for my full week. I will next time.

    Where do I start, the Agapi family were wonderful. So kind and generous and couldn't do enough for the guests. The hotel was spotlessly clean. I ate breakfast there all three mornings and it was delicious. I arrived later than planned because of a problem with the flight but emailed ahead. I received a instant reply and was picked up at the airport at the time I arrived. As it was late I was given take away menu's to order some delicious local food. The location of the hotel was amazing as it was lovely an quiet and not so far away from Karterados or Fira. I walked the whole time as I was there, it was a steady uphill walk but didn't anymore than 20 minutes to get into Fira. I had booked two further hotels for my stay as I wanted to stay in more areas. Agapi Villa was the cheapest, friendliest, best location and best room out of all three hotels. Fantastic place, I will definitely stay here again when I return to Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, the family that run it are lovely - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit further form Fira than I realised - about a 15-20 minute walk along a road with no pavement in places, not ideal in the hot weather!

    Very clean, the family that run it are lovely - very friendly and helpful! They gave us a present on our last day and gave us a lift to the airport, helped us book tours and hire a quad bike as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Nice family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice family run hotel, who are very kind and helpful!! They arranged a quad for us at a good rate as it's a bit of a walk in the heat into fira. There's a bus stop 30 seconds away though which we used in the evenings. I'd advise hiring a car or quad to explore the island though, so much easier and we didn't have any problems, just be sensible! On first impressions the hotel looks remote but this is a good thing once you see the crowds in fira and oia, it's nice to relax by the pool in peace! Supermarket is a 15 min walk or so and has everything you'd need. Room was clean, with a fridge and as we were on the end a window that opened to a nice sea view. Really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    A lovely stay in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a lovely traditional Greek style and the outside facilities were wonderful. The views were lovely and the iconic blue and white colouring of the property made our trip to Santorini extra special. With a bus stop just opposite the villa, and only a short walk into the main town, the location was ideal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    The pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not so bad but the public transport was not reliable. The staff was not helpful, we waited for hours for the bus relying on the staff explanations and it turned out the information they gave us was false. We had to take a taxi a couple of times which turned out to be very expensive. It isnt walking distance to any of the action. The room was very big but the bed was not comfortable and there was not enough hot water for the showers. Nonetheless, we are not satisfied with our overall experience at Agapi Villa.

    The pool was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Do stay there! dont think twice! best Hotel in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything perfect.

    All greaat!! - The staff were incredible, then picked up us from aeroport, dropped us at 7 am in the morning (no charges), they helped us in everything we needed, she (owner) washed our clothes, ironing, and put back in our room. Did service everyday seemed new room, changed linen, tidy up the room. She was almost a mother, so cute!! - The cleaniless: the Hotel is all cute, decoration, beautifulll!! and the room it was so cleeean!! everyday! - Location: Great location you can go walking to fira or you can rent a atv (they have great prices to rent with them) - The Hotel: Cute and you can enjoy the pool(wich is very clean) after come back from the beach the room it is reaally big and there is space outside to sit down and enjoy the view. We Love it! thank you guyss!! we will definitely reccomend to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend, clean, hospitable and perfect for family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from breakfast there was no food / drink on site. It was a 20min walk or bus trip to stock up on water/ snacks. Restaurants also 15/20 min walk.

    Lovely family run villas. Basic but everything you need. The staff were lovely and were there to help in any way they could. The owner even picked up and dropped off at airport. Clean bedding/ towels were changed when necessary. It was also great that part of the pool was shallow and suitable for toddlers. 5 min taxi (7-10 Euro) or 25 min walk to Fira. Perfect for singles, couples or families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    I liked the owners, they were very nice and helpful. The place was very near to Fira. Owner even hel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!!

    I liked the owners, they were very nice and helpful. The place was very near to Fira. Owner even helped to get scooter on rent(didnt need to go anywhere for things! You tell owners n they do it!). We had a early morning flight 6:00 am and owner himself was ready at 5:00am with his vehicle to drop you at airport. He didnt take money for dropping at airport! What a nice fella!! Very happy with their service!! Thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Awesome value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Awesome people, great place and pool. Not too far from some really nice restaurants. It's actually quite nice to be staying a bit out of the hustle and bustle!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hostess, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roads are small in the island and it took some time for us to find this villa.

    Nice price, nice hostess, nice place. We were able to check in before 7 am. The hostess was so nice to let us get in the room that early. We enjoyed the view of sunrise just in front of the hotel. The room affords to 3 people to sleep with one double bed and one single bed though just two of us. It cost 40 euros/night. We should have stayed one more night there. It is really good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ‘Agapi’ in Greek means ‘love’ hence it was a perfect place for us to spend our honey moon in Santorini. The location of the villa is very central and within walking distance to the Fira town centre. You can take a local bus as the bus stop is right in front of the hotel next to the main street. However, we were walking to Fira almost every day (20 minute walk = 2.5 km each way) without problems. The only thing I would recommend is a kind of light/head torch when is dark in the evening to improve you visibility on the road. The hotel was very nice and clean (every day fresh towels etc.) and we could not be more pleased with it. The lady owner husband gave us a lift to the airport at 5:30 am (thank you!). The owner’s daughter at reception explained everything and booked for us a boat trip that was really nice (Kamari tours). Especially recommended because of a tour guide Tamara who presented the history of the islands and volcano in witty and interesting way. We watched sunrise from our room balcony and were relaxing at the pool area. Water in the pool was a bit cold but it was October so we weren’t expecting anything warmer especially because the other hotels had already closed their swimming pools for cleaning and ‘out of season’ period. We received a lovely souvenir when we left. Also, we got a complimentary sample of local wine which was very tasty! Thank you for making our honey moon so special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place. The hosts were very lovely. Easy walk to Fira and off street parking!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean and hospitable, reserved a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    Great location, very clean and hospitable, reserved a car for us and were very helpful in directions and thing to do!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.0
    Staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Drainage

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Everyone is so kind and nice in the hotel, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone is so kind and nice in the hotel, very helpful. Wonderful swimming pool and 10 minutes walk from central bus stop, very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    its close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe one should stay in thira in order to be close to the main touristic area.

    its close to the airport. great facilities. parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful and peaceful setting. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Facilities were great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were great Lovely host Good location Would stay again! 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to bus stop, owner is very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities

    Close to bus stop, owner is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Amazing rooms and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms and very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great Family Run Hotel a short bus ride away from Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were Excllent and Family room very spacious with good views. The pool was Wonderful and the kids enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Amazing owner owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, but I think that’s a euro thing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice treatment of the staff. It's a family feeling coming up there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    7mn from the airport, bus station is about 2m’ walk, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: