Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Alexandra

Afeas 88, Agia Marina Aegina, 18010, Greece

#10 of 19 Holiday rentals in Agia Marina Aegina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    We went to relax after a stressful year and managed to do that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very nice but upstairs neighbour who seemed to think she owned the place, always shouting from her balcony to others and interfering. Not a good advert for tranquility!

    Girls Vasso and Irina both excellent Made sure we had all we wanted without being intrusive. Pool lovely with views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Loved the pool and sea view, some great restaurants near by, all the ones we tried were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back up the hill could be a bit much for the less mobile. Would probably have been better not to go end of September, as weather got a bit poor and very few people about.

    Very good apartment, very clean and peaceful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The apartment we stayed in was gorgeous and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we stayed in was gorgeous and very spacious. It was very well equipped, clean and a pleasure to stay in. The pool area is beautiful and the complex has stunning views over the bay and hillsides

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    It was perfect for our needs and exceeded our expectations. Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needed a little work. The sun chairs were a concern as they had the metal parts exposed which could have easily cut someone.

    We were quite pleased with the room size, view of the sea and pool. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 friends staying in the Villa, the matress of the folding bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Nice, quiet Villa with wonderful pool, very clean and on the quiet part of the island. Staff was very friendly. Our stay couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely modern apartment with lovely staff. Panayota & Lily made us smile every day! Fab pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the map was not right, it was a little further out of town than I thought, but still a walkable distance

    It was a beautiful apartment, very clean and the staff were wonderful. Great wifi (very important with two children!) The day we were leaving, our boat wasn't until 5.30 pm, but there was no problem staying in the apartment with the children for a few extra hours as there was no one due into it that day.... it made a huge difference!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.8
    Island is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property very far from beach Property was not clean Closet was full of dust and powder Swimming pool was not full of water (not in operation) Bed sheets were small !! (use 2 single sheets for a double bed) - when we complained they used one and was small does not cover all bed !! There was only one small towel and one medium towel for each person which is ok One of the towels fell on the floor when we asked the house keeper to please exchange she took the dirty one and never gave us a replacement

    Island is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay with a warm welcome would thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome especially from Bàow who made sure we had an enjoyable stay and looked after our needs. She works hard to ensure everything runs smoothly I cannot praise her enough. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Another wonderful stay at Villa Alexandra !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was amazing

    What an amazing place ,Not the usual dated Greek Rooms!! The room facilities are modern and bright everything you need ,the pool is amazing with fantastic view of the sea ,nice little bar and a great service from Magda. This is our 4th stay and we have been staying in the marina for 20 years this is by far the best in the area . Worth every penny !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    our whole family had an amazing time while visiting Agia Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were very pleased with our stay, with the room, the pool, employees, how close the town was & how easy it was to reach the temple of Aphea. would highly recommend staying at Villa Alexandra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    4.2
    Lovely Aga Marina, shame about Villa Alexandra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not as described. I am surprised by previous good comments. We were asked to pay for the room in full before even being shown the room, and I have to ask for the welcome pack. Not enough sun launchers for all residents, you have to hold on to your parasol to prevent it falling over your head, Lights bulbs and fixtures falling inside the pool creating a heath and safety hazard, Swimming pool being cleaned while you are swimming, and pool side being power washed while you are trying to relax and sun bath at 4.00pm.No power pressure in the room, Air com dripping. Basically the whole place is falling apart, badly and unprofessionally managed by a single person; not my idea of a relaxing holidays. I have never left any such comment on all my previous travels, first time we feel being conned and cheated by Hotel.com description.

    Agia Marina is a lovely part of the Island

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.8
    Aside from bad smelling bathroom was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom always had a strong sewage smell. A couple of lights were broken but they got fixed straight away.

    Location was good and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    The best apart-hotel in Agia Marina with a pool!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water pressure in room (shower and bathroom tab) could have been better.

    Excellent pool-area & pool-bar - almost felt like a private pool! Great place for relaxation. Based on walk around Agia Marina, this was by far the best selection for a hotel that could been made.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Vaso and the other young girl .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection not strong - the air condition is very small to cover the studio size !!! So you did not feel that the studio is with air condition even working 24 hours !

    Vaso and the other young girl . Very nice and helpful . By the way Vaso and young girl is all staff villa Alexandra !!!only the day of arrival I saw mature woman working at the pool bar then disappeared !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    For short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean swimming pool

    Nice view from the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives really, I would visit again.

    Great value.Friendly helpful staff. Great pool, an excellent place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Staff couldn't do enough for you and the room was great, a perfect place to relax

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    water had no power
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    water had no power

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Spacious rooms,nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spacious rooms,nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    The views from the room pointing the sea, the very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lot of Mosquitos due to the season, so some Mosquitos prevent blinds would be perfect, the swimming pool was still empty.

    The views from the room pointing the sea, the very helpful personal, the cleaning service as well as facilities, great welcoming, intimate, easy to reach the nice beach, not crowded, nearby a great and important Greek temple, beautiful island, supermarkets near, bars and more.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything is working perfectly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dont't have absolutely nothing bad to say this place!!!

    Everything is working perfectly! Really lovely people running this plase :)

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: