Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alizea Villas & Suites 3 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#44 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    LOVED IT!!! Would recommend to all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit of a walk from the centre, but nothing too bad - maybe 10 mins!

    From the second we stepped onto the property we were made to feel like family. The lady that checked us in was SO friendly and overly welcoming which made us feel so comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful pool that is clean and so relaxing to sit by. The hotel has such a homey feel, each morning if your feel like breakfast you walk in the kitchen and ask for it and someone will bring it out! And you are more than welcome to make yourself a coffee or tea. Fantastic English aswell - Loved it!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The most we like is our host Tijana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here only one day because our flight was changed,befor alizea we stay in imerovigli so i really didn’t like the location of Alizea,to Fira center is about 10minutes walk from Alize and the way to Fira isnt nice its road...and hotel is the same close to road so is very loud(i couldnt sleep well)...before alizea we were in hotel with caldera view,and we have to center of Fira 15minutes walk but it was better way with caldera view (sunset) and shops/restaurants...i was in santorini 5th time now and if you want to feel real santorini stay in hotel with caldedra view(this is the point of santorini),about location we like the most Imerovigli...is close to center of Fira but is not loud like our stay in alizea/Fira!But if you dont care about noise and caldere view than Alizea is okay

    The most we like is our host Tijana.My boyfriend feel sick when we checked in and Tijana give us room in one minute even that we come at 10oclock am.She is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Tiana was always cheerful and happy to recommend a restaurant or activity. Quick walk into town, but away from all the noise. Pool area was perfect to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff, clean fresh rooms and excellent pool for relaxing away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn’t have a main bar/area to meet new people but this isn’t a problem as the town is just 10 minutes walk away.

    The lady who worked at Reception was so lovely and really became a friend during my stay. She gave me good recommendations and provided everything I needed to relax at this perfect little hotel. I was treated to a lovely wine on arrival and enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The poolside is very calm and relaxing and the walk into town isn’t too far if you want to experience the bars and restaurants in Fira.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean room with modern bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean room with modern bathroom. Tijana at the front desk was wonderful, gave me lots of information on what to do and see and booked tours and shuttle to and from the port for me. About a 10 minute walk to shops, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay there again if I get the chance to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The Host is very friendly, will do everything to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit far from town, about 15 minutes walking distance from town. Uphill and in a hot weather not so comfortable.

    The Host is very friendly, will do everything to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Expectations exceeded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tijana the hotel manager is amazing, was so helpful providing us with fantastic tips and booked all the activities for us during our stay! Hotel is good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The host was really helpful and she did her utmost to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was really helpful and she did her utmost to help us with anything. Make sure you spend time with her to know where to go, what to visit and where to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hospitality, fantastic breakfast by the pool each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not attach to wall (only had hand shower)

    Fantastic hospitality, fantastic breakfast by the pool each day - would highly recommend to anyone - we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff, decent balcony and pool area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a bit of a uphill walking to reach citycentre which can be exhausting in a hot day

    Super friendly staff, decent balcony and pool area, breakfast was good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Amazing quiet villa short walk from town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff for check in and to make recommendations. Also very flexible on checkout. Allowed to leave luggage in the premises and continue to use swimming pool on checkout day after doing so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, very friendly and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    About a 10 minute walk up hill to the town

    Staff were very helpful, especially Tijana Room was very clean with a terrace Refrigerator is really useful and contains a small freezer compartment Breakfast is excellent value Very clean swimming pool Internet TV, connect to Youtube etc (Only Greek TV available otherwise) Air conditioning was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great Customer Service, Clean hotel, Beautiful vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was that their internet wifi was not the best. It kept going in and out making it hard to look up some information, or even use my Whats App to call my family. This was the only downfall honestly.

    Let me start off by saying Tianna, who works at the front desk, was amazing!!! As soon as my mother and I arrived she greeted us with a huge smile and wonderful customer service! She gave us ALL the details on things to do and see while in Santorini. From great tours to try, to ATVs to rent, to best views to catch the sunset she was so informative and really helped us make the best of our stay! The hotel was very clean which I really appreciate! The pool and pool area were clean just overall cleanliness was great! One thing that I noticed is that Santorini is a really CLEAN island. The room in which we stayed was right in front of the pool so we could see and hear people at the pool in the day but by that time we were up and ready to head out so it was no major issue for us. We couldn't manage to wake up in time for their breakfast which was served between 8-10a and was €6 per person so I can't speak on the breakfast but I'm sure it was something fairly light weight. But the Villa is located just a 5 minute walk away from all the souvenirs shops, great restaurants etc. Basically what they would call their (town square). How could I forget to mention the view is beautiful, the villa is located high enough in the hills to get a beautiful view of the ocean and the other islands across from Santorini. The experience was just amazing. My suggestion is rent an ATV and explore the island. The island isn't as large as I thought but it has beautiful views from every angle!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i liked everything.

    The whole experience was great. From the moment i contacted the hotel they were always very attentive and great. When i checked in the whole experience was great. Tiana is amazing. She looks after you very well and gives you all the information you need. I was treated like i was part of the family. Highly recommend this place. Very close to Thira town centre which was a plus. definitely going back. thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs shelves or draws for clothing

    The pool, the room, the location and the recepcionist was so helpful and nice. The breakfast by the pool was to dye for! 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Resonable price and good location in Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony looked over a parking lot.....not too exciting. Other rooms had better views for sure.

    Lovely reception when we checked in. Lovely large room with a fridge and safe. Close enough to Fira town, only 5 min walk. Nice outdoor sitting area with good views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed hotel close to Fira centre with fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a shower/bath with a curtain and no door and water tended to go all over the floor, flooding the bathroom. The shower/bath is a little small. The rooms probably are not quite as modern as they appear to be in the pictures as well as the pool is not as big as pictured on booking.com

    Tijana was wonderful! She was more than helpful on giving great recommendations for the island and organised quad bikes for us. The room was very spacious and offered a mini fridge. We had a great shared balcony area just outside our room with amazing views! The hotel was within a 10 minute walking distance to Fira centre. The atmosphere within the hotel is relaxed and we enjoyed spending time by the pool. We left Santorini feeling so relaxed and like our holiday was just as we had hoped for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent, walking distance to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not what we expected. Very small , no sun facing the pool, pool was not heated and no bar, not what it looks ok the pictures . We had to go to the pool next to our hotel to enjoy their amenities and bar.

    The location was excellent, walking distance to the main town. Front desk person was super friendly and recommended various places we went to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Alizea Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a walk into town...but good excercise

    Rooms were clean and basic ... Breakfast was adequate.....Very quiet....Staff very friendly.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing that could have been better!

    Tijana in receiption was so friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to help us book trips and to give us advice on what to do and see and any other information we needed. We stayed in the master suite and loved the room. It was very comfortable and spacious, the private pool was womdeeful and kept very clean, as was the room and the whole outside area. The location was great, a 10 minute stroll to the centre of the town. We loved Fira town itself, there was some wonderful restaurants and shops and it was an ideal base for visiting other parts of the island. We’ll definitely be back to Santorini soon and we will be staying here when we do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.9
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very bad and the pictures were deceiving. Its more like a 1 star hotel. The location was advertised as being good but not really. It was hard to find!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, well located apartments without spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in a scenic location in Santorini, but well located for access to the caldera shops and bars. Staff pleasant and helpful. Has a swimming pool and the room had a verandah with views down to the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.5
    VERY RUDE STAFF, PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is THE WORST hotel I ever stayed. The staff knocked our door at 10.30am and shout at us to get out and go check out! By the way, the check out time is 11am.

    NOTHING, IT IS HORRIBLE PALCE TO STAY, PLEASE DO AVOID IT !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming people, great room, incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on a side road, and the way the hotel is faced makes it a little harder to get great views of the city or water from the hotel. Location was much more important to us than a view from the window.

    The location was great. It's a quick 10-minute walk into downtown Fira. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful, agreeing to stay open late to check us in and walking us through things to do around the city and offering to set up excursions for us that were much cheaper than what we'd already booked online from home. We were very happy with our stay there, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable place near downtown. And we highly recommend hiking from Fira up to Oia. The views are incredible, and you get to see everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    WarmService
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower of room 2 was very poor. Towels are tough and abrasive. Very poor toiletries. Not the cleanest room but fairly alright. The hotel is a 15 minute trek into Fira center with hills and convoluted streets. Might need some getting used to and good shoes.

    Tijana who handles the front dear had the best energy and suggestions on where to eat and how to go to places. I think she is the best high light of this hotel. There was a small view of the sea from my balcony. Bus to Oia and beaches is a 15 minute walk to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Stay with best host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful stay. Location of the hotel is super as it is very close to city centre. Rooms were super clean and comfortable. The best part is the hotel manager, Tijana; she's just amazing and will guide you on everything you can do in the city. Just take her advice and enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel near Fira but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The receptionist was very helpful with advice and booking an atv and taxi for us. Very generous breakfast and good location just 7 minute walk to central Fira. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff were very friendly and looked after us well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were very friendly and looked after us well. The room was clean and bed was comfy. Nice private terrace off our room, overlooking the hotel next door. Close to town, but far enough away from the buses and mayhem for it to be peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far out from the main area for the price we paid. Could have stayed closer with a smaller walk up hill to the main area of Fira.

    Bed comfortable and the staff were amazing! Especially Tijana! She was absolutely lovely and we loved her!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast and really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, noisy rooms and air conditioner kept icing up and not working. Had to walk up the hill to the main part of town

    Nice breakfast and really friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Do yourself a favour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was poor sound-proofing so this meant that we could hear noises from the room above, like people walking and sneezing etc. We unfortunately had someone above us who liked walking around their room wearing high-heel shoes, so we could hear them really loudly. Still the room was magnificent and we would highly recommend it.

    Our room had a private pool with courtyard and this was so nice and very secluded. The reception lady, Tiana, was so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was quite luxurious. The location was good and not too far from the main centre which we liked because the centre can get really noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff very fiendly, supportive and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen could have been better, bathroom became quite wet / flooded even after a short shower.

    Staff very fiendly, supportive and informative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Alizea Villas - Exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no bar or restaurant - not necessarily a negative but something to be aware of. Breakfast is available but there didn't seem to be drinks/snacks available if you were spending the day by the pool.

    The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the bus station in Fira (all downhill which was handy with suitcases!) and a 10 minute walk from the town centre which made it an ideal location. Tiana, the receptionist, was so welcoming and gave us great recommendations on restaurants, things to do and places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Amenities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too expensive price. I had a unpleant happening drained water over flowing.

    Swimming pool. And good information to take a tour package. Amenities are good. Everything is wonderful. We booked family suite room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It really was a wonderful stay.

    The staff was wonderful. My boyfriend and I booked one of the suites and it was so nice. Beautiful views and was surrounded by some other hotels that our friends were staying in. It was a nice little community. Tiana was absolutely wonderful in helping us with whatever we needed. We booked a big boat trip with about 15 people and she helps coordinate the whole thing and helped rent our ATVs. To say she was sweet was an understatement. The room was wonderful. Big/Clean/Bathroom was nice. We felt right at home (we wish) The views were too good to be true. We even got some complimentary wine as we arrived. It was a wonderful way to start our vacation in Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great stay and great staff there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't really get the access to free wifi.

    Tijana was really nice and friendly, she gave us a lot of helpful information and a free breakfast on the second day! She was very easy to talk to and made our stay nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers in Greece are all hand held and not over head and this property was the same. I didn't enjoy having to hold the shower head and was my hair.

    The reception staff were amazing at booking all our tours and bike hire. The room was average but lovely and the pool was a welcome break from crowded beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely firm, but not completely uncomfortable. Our room was next to the street and there was a light on the hotel at night that bothered my daughter as her window was right below it and we weren't able to close the shutters. We may have had the staff close them but it didn't keep her awake and we only had two nights there.

    Very helpful staff. Tiana arranged atv rentals, recommended a fabulous local restaurant, and arranged a driver for us to the airport after we checked out. She was so fun and gave us the best tips of places to visit, we felt like we had great information for everything we wanted to do and see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    I don't recommend anyone to stay here. There are tons of other amazing, accessible, inexpensive hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that they falsely advertised the hotel and their rooms. They said that they offered complimentary breakfast, which was awful. Then when we checked out they charged us for it. The women who served the food was so rude a refused to let us eat our food on our balcony. Our room was outdated and had no air conditioning. The list goes on... I would never stay here again.

    The women at the front desk were sweet and accommodating and the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous Family Friendly Hotel in Fira Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking but plenty of street parking nearby.

    Location is central to everything. Property is meticulous. Staff is exceptional. Would not hesitate to stay here again with my family of 6. Four adults and 2 children!! THANK YOU!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amazing service - thank you Tijana!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Tjiana was amazing! She made our stay wonderful! Anything you need she was available and organized some fabulous trips with the best value - i.e. Catamaran cruise, nail appointments, restaurant reservations, etc pool was great and suite was over looking the pool! I enjoyed the 5 euro breakfast as well. The housekeeing really kept the resort clean and it was a 10 min walk to town - really safe. I would totally stay here again!! Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Manager Tatiana was excellent and so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Manager Tatiana was excellent and so friendly. Remembered every little detail and was so helpful with personal recommendations on places to visit, down to written instructions how to find secret places on the island and extra discounts on Catamaran trips and Quad bike hire. Hotel was quiet and relaxing so we could really chill when we wanted to. It was about 10 minute walk from the centre of Fira but this was nice as you didn't get the rowdiness of the busy Town... helped burn off the extra Gyros' we kept eating! Would definitely recomment getting Quad bikes, I was very hesitant at first but they were easy to use and it's the best way to explore the island really easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful staff and a good location - quiet but central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hydrotherapy pool isn't heated at all so was good for the occasional dip to cool down but I couldn't imagine relaxing in there for very long!! However Tijana told me that come August/September people complain it is too hot!

    Tijana, the receptionist was fantastic! Incredibly enthusiastic with great recommendations and extremely helpful. The cleaning staff were also lovely - the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels every day and new bedding every other day. We were lucky enough to have the master suite with private hydrotherapy pool which meant we had a huge, private patio with plenty of room to have breakfast and sunbathe. It's well worth the extra money!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and specially the reception. Tijana stavrou reception manager is the best .she advised me on everything which I was Keen to do in Santorini. Loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful, considerate and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to shops a little inconvenient unless one has own set of wheels (we rented a 4-wheeler motorbike). It turned out to be really interesting as we explored the whole of Santorini.

    Very helpful, considerate and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Tjana was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tjana was super helpful. She makes our trip perfect and give really good advice and prompt response to our trip. The room is perfect as well and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wish to visit santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    We absolutely loved our stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all amazing!

    We absolutely loved our stay in this hotel. Luckily for us we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing - we loved this room and didn't want to leave at all! The shared pool was a perfect size, good pool music, such a chilled atmosphere. Tijana was so helpful and informative - providing us with unbiased advice and tips for endless things to do on the island. We will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant enough stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far out of town, but a doable walk. Breakfast was optional, was fair, but there are no restaurants very close to the hotel, so it was the only option, if you did not want to walk.

    Pleasant place, pretty comfortable beds, and it is quite at night, with lots of help from the wonderful receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value, great rooms, awesome manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little off the tourist track, on the eastern side of the island: this isn't really a negative, it's simply how it is. Fira is only a few minutes walk away, and all those gorgeous views on the western side of the island.

    The best thing about Alizea has to be Tijana, their fabulous manager. Nothing is too much trouble and she takes her time with every single guest that arrives. She was able to accommodate our early arrival and made sure we went to the best genuine Greek taverna on the island (and she wasn't wrong). Our room (B8) was on the ground floor with a surprise small private balcony. Our room was tidy and very clean, and we liked the bathroom a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel promptly arranged a pick up for us when we called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel promptly arranged a pick up for us when we called last minute, even at 11pm. Tijana, at the reception, was an absolute sweetheart. She gave us detailed recommendations for the yachting trip, and everything else we needed to know in Santorini. She really took an interest in our plans and was every ready to help! Thank you Tijana 😁😁 The breakfast was simple but tasty. Rooms were good, and the location is close to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel and the staff made our stay exceptional. Both Georgia and Tiana do as much as they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I can't recommend this place enough!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good acommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working

    Breakfast was very good and they can bring it to your room. The cost is 5€ per person. The staff is very kind and helpful. They arrange our shuttle and waited for us until 1 A.M to give us the key. The room was big with balcony and swimming pool views so the really like it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great staff & a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower area in the bathroom can be improved because every time you take a shower it's like a mini flood in there!

    The hotel staff were so friendly & warm, they truly make you feel comfortable. Both Georgia & Tiana are wonderful. Tiana is a real live wire. She is so chirpy & friendly & an excellent guide with her own little maps & tours. We had the such an amazing time. Thank you guys!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    A gem of a small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist and owner were amazingly helpful when we had to find our way through striking Greek ferries. As we had to spend a second night on the island and the hotel was fully booked we were offered an apartment which was wonderful. We wished we could stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very polite staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything :-)

    Tijana who welcomed us was a perfect and very nice host who gave us lot of info for Santorini, places to visit that usually are not on the internet site. As we were not able to arrive on time and missed the first night, they gave us free breakfast during the stay. The place has a great location, its clean and cosy and I would recomend it to everybody.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Good stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in giving local tips and arranging our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good except for one little thing in the bathroom. The bathroom itself was clean and big enough but the shower cabinet was really small so we didnt feel comfortable taking that shower.

    The hotel is just within a 10 minute walk from the town center and the public bus station The facility is clean and tidy. The room we got was spacious and had a nice balcony view. The staff are very friendly, especially the receptionist. She was very accommodating, friendly, energetic and warm. The internet was smooth

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Thanks fot the stuff on the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast, area around the swimming pool could be better.

    Thanks fot the stuff on the reception. Espetially for the lady from Serbia. She gave me the best informations for everything I needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Some of the friendliest people you'll ever meet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall the room was nice and clean albeit the shower cubical showed signs of wear due to age. The bathroom had one small light which didn't brighten up the whole room.

    The staff and people are very friendly. They catered to all our needs. Me and My wife were having wedding photos taken the staff helped us locate hairstyles and makeup artist. No query was too much. The view from our room was great, the end of the bed faced the patio doors where the sun would rise each morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A lovely stay in the master suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Private Pool and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the private pool was not in the sun all day so it was cold.

    it was the perfect end to our stay in Santorini. We had come from a budget hotel and had treated ourselves to a suite for the last two nights and it was gorgeous. The staff were super friendly, gave some fantastic recomendations for local spots. It was lovely having breakfast delivered to us in the morning - the perfect couples retreat!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    The lady on reception is great and very helpful, location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception is great and very helpful, location is good and only five to 10 minutes from the centre. Rooms were clean and presented to a good standard. Would go back again!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great center base to explore Santorini, really enjoyed our stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing bad about the hotel, but just a recommendation for people staying in Fira: bring comfortable flat shoes because there are a lot of steep streets in bad condition.

    The personnel was really friendly and very helpful. They gladly helped with reservations for restaurants, atv's, activities,... and gave tips on what to do and what to see. Beautiful clean room with a nice view from our own balcony. (Booked a superior room at a great deal price.) Lovely swimming pool and jet pool. Optional tasty breakfast for a very economic price. I definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    The receptionist Tijana is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit of noise from the road sometimes, and the curtains were very thin so the room was light from very early in the morning

    The receptionist Tijana is very friendly. She arranged for complimentary breakfast to be sent to our room on the last morning of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Love the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not super comfortable and shower a bit cramped.

    Tiana is amazingly helpful. She will help tailor your stay perfectly with excellent recommendations and discounts depending on your taste!! The pool is a big plus as is the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I didn't like the food included in the hotel breakfast. But there were plenty of options to eat out so this wasn't a problem. This is a good location for staying near town, only a short walk into the main square. But if I visited Santorini again I would look at staying in Imerovigli for the views and postcard pictures.

    Our ferry from Ios to santorini was cancelled which meant we didn't arrive until 3am. Although this was clearly outside reception hours, they made arrangements so that our shuttle bus still picked us up and our room was open so that we could go to sleep as soon as we arrived and dealt with the check in the next day once we woke up. And they left a note with the wifi password which was very thoughtful!! The receptionist (Tijana) was very friendly and helped us book all of our activities (from quad bikes to boat trips and where to shop, etc).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little mould in shower

    Tiana the receptionist was extremely helpful, booked tours and organised hire of quad bikes, transfers between hotels. Made our life easy. We got a free upgrade to a suite 😀. Would stay here again perfect!! Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    refused to give us free water .. Ridiculous. Bathroom is from 1960s , broken shower... Rooms should have noise proof Windows , felt like we are sleeping in the street. Tv should be international , with English channels probably.. (U know U are receiving tourists who don't speak Greek)

    Location is good , helpful front desk lady. Nice poolside breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    ok stay, would stay again if price was right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower situation was horrible. It was super small and every time we would shower the bathroom floor would be soaked cause the little curtain had no use. Wifi connection was not good, only worked near the pool and never in our room. The pool was not cleaned often.

    The location was good. We had read some negative comments about it's distant and the 10 minute walk to Fira however, we actually preferred to be a further away. It allowed for us to get driven to our hotel by taxi and to have parking for our 4 wheelers we had rented. The room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Simple nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved (I've talked to Tjana about this and she said she talked to Georgia, who accepted my suggestion of improving the bread and the orange juice. I hope this has been implemented). The pool is not as large as the photos suggest.

    Location is good, removed from the hustle of Fira, but quite close (200 mts, easy walk). Pool is OK, but nota as large as suggested by the photos (it's a normal pool)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overhead shower didn't work in our suite but wasn't a big deal. The cleaner also had a penchant for making origami out of our bedsheets which was nice but a bit annoying as we essentially had to make our own bed each night :/ The addition of a bar or facilities for snacks would have been a nice bonus. I actually feel like the pice for this place is a little OTT but in comparison to other Santorini hotels it's reasonable.

    Really friendly management, can help you find everything you need and had great comms from them. The bed was super comfy and our suite was really spacious. The smart TV was a great addition. I also loved the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like about this hotel just a couple of things that would of made it perfect like 2 pillows on the bed instead of 1 and some tea bags in the room as there was a kettle and tea cups but no tea bags, these are not majors issues just would have made it perfect.

    The location was fab, the workers were super friendly and helpful, we had three rooms all of which were a very good size one had a sea view and two had pool views. Pool area was nice with longs hours of sun hitting it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Great vacation in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a suite, spacious and clean, exactly as described by the pictures. The position is good, just ten minutes to the centre of Fira. We really appreciated everyday cleaning and linen changing. The best thing about our stay was certainly Tijana, the manager. She's a real force of nature, a pleasure to deal with. She warmly welcomed us and gave great recommendations for food and visits, plus she managed our transports and ATV rent. She makes the best frappuccino :) hope to come back and visit you soon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Welcoming Staff , about 12 minute walk from the centre of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A mini bar would have been useful. There was an empty fridge.

    Tiana was amazing, she gave us reviews on restaurants, told us what to do in the little time we had, upgraded our room. Her positive attitude was so welcoming and set the tone for the stay :) Location was close enough to the town, but away from the noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Our stay at Alizea V&S was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Alizea V&S was great! We were a young couple who stayed for 4 nights and the staff went above and beyond for us. The room was cleaned each day. Tijana was especially amazing, giving us fun things to do each day and recommendations to eat. Tijana is amazing at her job and very warm and friendly!!! We always did exactly what she suggested for us to do and it was the best way to see Santorini in a short amount of time!! We loved all her suggestions! The location was great- only a 5-10 minute walk into the main part of town. Very good option for budget travellers who want to be as close to the centre as possible but can't afford the amazing hotels looking over the water!! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Will be even better if it is cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was NOT very clean and the tap water is real salty.

    The receptionist was so friendly and welcoming. She has given a lot of suggestions . The room is comfy in general.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.3
    The town fira, comfortable matress, pleasant room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the main center and the bus station is not pleasant (non walkable streets) and thus feels quite long

    The town fira, comfortable matress, pleasant room

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: