Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Belles 3 stars

Kerikini Lake, Akritochori, 62043, Greece

#1 of 1 hotels in Akritochori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great accomodation on our way back home from Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time here on our way back home from Athens. Like the first time, this was also a great experience....great location, great staff, excellent service, very good money value. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The standard view photo makes it look good (but it's better :o)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No, can't think of anything.

    PERFECT location for Lake Kerkini, good buffet breakfast and WONDERFUL staff. For anyone visiting for the area's array of wildlife, this hotel is unbeatable in every respect. And then there's the view from the balcony across the lake to the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Villa Belles - escape from reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've spent 2 incredible days at Villa Belles. We went for bird watching at Lake Kerkini and wanted to spent some quality time in a special place and we've found that at Villa Belles. It has a magnificient view towards the lake and it's very close to Mandraki Port where you can see the Pelicans, Herons, Cormorants or even Turtles in the evening. The Villa has a very nice terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast or dinner having in front of you a wonderful view. Kerkini Lake is realy amazing, taking a boat trip is a must, once you enter with the boat the Stroma river you will be transfered in a dream, fairytale world. The place is full of life and we are looking forward for coming back in every season for seeing the changes of this incredible place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    for birders excellent location, great views, cirl bunting,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air-con - might get a bit much in summer - just about OK in late May

    for birders excellent location, great views, cirl bunting, nightingales, rose-coloured starling in grounds. good price - couldn't really ask for more - maybe food a little expensive for what it was compared to other places but good quality. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Superb views from the balcony and a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly family run hotel with magnificent lake views. Excellent buffet breakfast included in room rate. Our fifth stay in this hotel and we were welcomed like friends or family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked lovely in the photos but it's a whole other thing to literally arrive there & step out of the car and into a beautiful natural environment. This hotel is situated between two villages which are minutes away so you're surrounded by trees and mountains. The view is spectacular and all the perfectly clean rooms face the lake. The staff, incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast, a delight. Super clean....I will definitely be visiting again and may I add that it reminded me of the movie "the grand budapest hotel" with that mountain in the background ;) Good price amazing hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to explore the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy, clean rooms. The fridge is a nice extra, especially since breakfast is only served from 7am, when bird watching peak hour is already well underway (in May). Wonderful setting with nice views from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    What a warm welcome and caring attitude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a warm welcome and caring attitude! Our stay was just too short to enjoy all the attractions in the region but we're glad we found Villa Belles and it's hosts. They provided us with valuable information regarding this beautiful region. Kerkini Lake, dominating the view from the hotel, is a magnet for bird watchers. It's a real natural beauty. The mountains behind the hotel constitute the border between Greece and Bulgaria. There are several nice villages around. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Parking the car right in front of the main entrance was very convenient. It was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Very beautiful and open view on lake Kerkini and surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very beautiful and open view on lake Kerkini and surrounding. Excellent position and perfect starting point for birdwatching tours. Sophia, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. She puts a lot of passion in her job in a very difficult surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Very helpful and nice staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful and nice staff; very good breakfast with homemade peanut butter and jam. We had not any problem with extremly late check in :) Beautiful localization in front of the lake. Close to a few tavern with delicious food. If you wont to photograph or observe birds- hotels staff will help you with concact with Nicolas, who is the best guide on the lake area :) Highly recommended! We hope we visit you again :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was lovely, we were in an attic room which gave us great privacy and comfort. We were able to order from the restaurant and get it delivered to the room which was wonderful service. The food was excellent too! The staff were so friendly and welcomed us like family. I cannot fault this hotel, if you are visiting the area you should definitely stay here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Family stay in the middle of a beatiful nature within wonderful Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only (minor minus) I would give to the fact, that sometimes you can hear furtiniture noises and people yelling from the room above. (This could be solved by good carpets.)

    Very interesting, natural, calm place in the north of Greece, while close to civilisation and touristic sights (lake, hiking, bird watching, big monastery, woods, architectural sights - nice villages especially Ano Poroia village!). Recommended also outside season (maybe especially at this time even more worthwhile to visit).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Set against the mountains with great views across the lake. Great for birdwatching being close to Mandraki harbour and other close by birding spots. Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back one spring. Hawfinches from the balcony!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Recommended for transit
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could feel the cigar smell in the rooms and we are not smokers. The breakfast was not bad, but no variety or pics. The same receptionist girl prepared everything. The hotel is good only for transit, it has a rusty aspect and design.

    Good hotel for transit. We stayed only for one night in two inter-connected rooms. The receptionist girl was extremely nice and helpful, she cooked for us a rapid dinner (steaks and fries), she was a one woman show, let's say, receptionist, chef, manager, everything. The rooms were OK, with all you need. Nice view of the lake from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    one of the best transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our all 4 smartphone lost GPS signal, so it was a little bit difficult to arrive there. Of course, it's not Villa Belles's fault...

    Maybe one of the best transit hotel if you are going to Lefkada/south Greece. Nice staff, good food, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful, amazing view of lake Kerkini, beautiful, large rooms and great breakfast included! We regretted staying here only 1 night and we will surely come again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Quite place to relax and meditate
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lunch/dinner options, not so tasty, some mosquitos around in the evening.

    Quiet and nice place near the mountains and the lake; a good place to relax and meditate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels my wife and I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing! Everything was perfect!

    This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is a family hotel. Sofia, the daughter who runs most of the things at the hotel is one of the most charming and service-minded receptionists/front office manager I have encountered up to now. She did help me and my wife find good restaurants in the area and also helped with the logistics of our cycling itinerary. The view from the hotel is superb - the whole lake is visible and even the White Pelicans can be seen from the parking lot of the hotel. The room was clean and the Wi-Fi was without brake downs. We fully enjoyed the breakfast, but what really stands out is the hospitality and the great view. Definitely we will be there soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for a trip break, and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and very quiet place. Perfect for a trip break. The village nearby,Ακριτοχωρι, has good taverns with delicious food and decent prices. The area has a lot to offer, the lake is very nice and next time we consider taking the boat tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too thick and hard. The noise insulation was disapointing, we could hear the A/C external unit with the windows closed.

    The view to the lake and to the mountains is exceptional, so it makes up for all the less-than-perfect things about the hotel. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was OK (though it did not include hot products). The room was large, clean and generally comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Kerkini Lake, a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one evening meal we did have at the Hotel was adequate.

    Amazing family run Hotel, made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Sophia was a great organiser, advising on the best places to eat locally. Breakfast had plenty of fresh produce, and the place was spotlessly clean. The boat trip on the lake, arranged by Sophia was the high-light.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    My first time in the area and I will definitely return and recommend to my birding friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath / shower was a little difficult to get in and out of unless you where very tall. Sophia, the owners daughter, was a star and gave us a little stool to get in an out of the bath.

    My bedroom was huge and could sleep 4 with ease. Not only that the view was awe inspiring for anyone who loves nature and birds in particular. The hospitality and warmth of the family where second to none. Do not expect boutique or trendy but a spotless hotel with a warm welcome in a fabulous part of Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for short and long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and big. Big bathroom. Very good breakfast. The dinner we ordered was very delitious with big portions for good amount. Excellent view to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very good experience. I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast although it was not included in the price we booked, it costed 2 per person but it was poor. For many people that could be sufficient but I would prefer to pay even a little more and having a greater variety in traditional recipes at the buffet.

    The view to the lake was great. It was very quiet that you could hear the birds and the frogs from the lake. The mattresses of the bed were extra comfortable. The room was spacious. The location of the hotel is situated in such way that it is in the middle of the way for site seeing around the lake meaning that it had equal distance between the east side and the west side of the lake. The staff was very friendly, informative and helpful. Many hags from my younger son to "Charoula" the dog.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Lovely, family-run hotel in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything - this is one of the nicest places I've stayed in.

    The hotel was very picturesque and the view was amazing. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The local scenery and nature, especially birds, are wonderful. A hotel of this standard would probably cost two or three times as much elsewhere in Europe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Splendid place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast and food. The staff is charming. Sunny and really friendly place. We're pleased from the hospitality. The owners provide punctual information for the area and all that we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location for exploring Lake Kerkini and surroundning areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside of the Hotel could use some facelift soon. All else was excellent!

    Family run hotel, very friendly staff, great food, wifi worked everywhere, great overlook at lake Kerkini, great location for exploring the lake and surrounding areas, and dropping by Arktikochori for some lunch in the amazing tavern Eirini. Eat buffalo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    A brilliant week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was a birdwatching week alone. The location is stunning, the birds on Kerkini Lake remarkable and the hotel could not be better placed for that. The staff were super. Very friendly, considerate and helpful. The hotel is light and open, the room was spacious enough and comfirtable with great views over the lake. Sophia speaks good English and is knowledgeable about the area. All being well, I shall be back next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a magnificent experience at Villa Belles, in Akritohori! Starting with Sofia, who was very nice, friendly, helpful and prompt! Thank you again Sofia! The room, for four, was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was also very clean and beds were confortable. If your love silence and enjoy hearing the nature please rest a night at Villa Belles! In front you see an wonderful lake and behind the mountains! We were also very thankful for having an wonderful Monastery at five minutes walking!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice hospitality, good service in a very silent area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hospitality, good service in a very silent area, perfect for one night rest if you are at a two days distance from your destination. Please try their food with local ingredients...very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very good location, excellent breakfast, tasty and fresh main dishes in the menu, very kind and helpful owners, all in all a great accommodation for spending one's holiday or just rest for a couple of days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very beautiful, and the view is amazing! On the front side there is the beautiful lake with 300 species of birds, and on the back side you can see the green mountain range on the border with Bulgaria. The staff are incredibly nice. When we told them we were going hiking in the mountains, they gave us a big bag of fruit from their own garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    The staff was extremly friendly and very helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremly friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was rich and the rooms spotless. If you need a quiet place far from noise, crowded beaches, clubs and drunk tourists - this is the place :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The view is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and overall the food options from the menu.

    The view is incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    The view and location are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and location are fantastic!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Stunning views, fantastic location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stunning views, fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Daphne is super helpful and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Daphne is super helpful and nice! The view of Lake Kerkini is to die for! The location was excellent for our birdwatching group.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. Great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality. Great wiev of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and owner, we had problems with our car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice hotel and owner, we had problems with our car and they were very supportive, many thanks once again to Sofia and the entire family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many sweets for breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    best option in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we spent only half of the day, I definitely come back next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with great view of lake kirkini and mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location with great view of lake kirkini and mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place! Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom window. Impossible to open it.

    Very beautiful place! The nature around is incredible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The view to the lake is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. Not even olives. What restaurant in Greece does not have olives ?

    The view to the lake is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great accomodation on our way back home from Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, confort, silence and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Nice for 1 night.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise AC.

    Beautiful views. Clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    View
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    a gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place, with a lot of peace, with a clean room; From here you can explore an unknown and fantastic area of Greece

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    We arrived late and the restaurant still served good food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and the restaurant still served good food, staff lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Close to nature.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food wasn't that good.

    Space, close to nature, remoteness. Amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Nice place with nice people :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with nice people :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb modern Hotel with a fantastic view from the balconny

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The Villa Belle was a superb base for our birdwatching vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly stafft

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Birdwatcher paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a birdwatcher the perfect place to stay. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    very good Vale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on evening menu.

    Helpfulness of staff. Quiet location with lovely views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    This is a lovely place to stay but with no facilities nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge hotel with excellent view. Very remote. Good value. Kind people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    a pleasant surprise!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows

    location, surroundings, hotel building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Plasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning noise, few TV programme

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Location, restaurant, prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, restaurant, prices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    - excellent fiendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very bad sound insulation between rooms - the bathroom equipmnet was ruined (room 202)

    - excellent fiendly staff - very nice restaurant - good quiet locaton

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Fabulous location looking directly over Lake Kerkini, 90...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location looking directly over Lake Kerkini, 90 minutes from Thessalonika airport. Close to great walking, horse-riding and birding; you can see the pelicans and flamingos from your balcony as kestrel, eagle and sparrowhawk fly past down to the lake. Close also to Series for shopping and Amphipolis for ancient sites. Great reception and very helpful owners in this family run business.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    In a beautiful area with a view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi working only in the lobby, not in the rooms. Breakfast good, but not a big variety.

    In a beautiful area with a view of the lake. Very quiet. Really friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Everything was great, very friendly staff, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great, very friendly staff, beautiful location, good food. The building is new, everything is working properly, very clean. They have a lot of local food, some of the vegetables are from their garden. Most of the rooms have a nice view to the lake, it's very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Localizarea=fantastica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mi-ar fi placut un mic dejun mai variat.

    Localizarea=fantastica Sofia = extraordinara :)

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Lake view and friendly daughter of the family who was ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lake view and friendly daughter of the family who was helpful and made us feel very welcome. Very modern hotel for the area.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is quite, clean and the personal is very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is quite, clean and the personal is very helpful and willing. The view is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Good communication. Quiet place. Nice views.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    We were there for bird watching and the location was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None atall

    We were there for bird watching and the location was just perfect for this.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.6
    It was just an overnight trip, but it met all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was just an overnight trip, but it met all expectations. Very knowledgeable of the locality

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful Manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful Manager.The setting was outstanding.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: