Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue Village

Agia Pelagia, Agia Pelagia, 71500, Greece

#7 of 55 hotels in Agia Pelagia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a steep walk down to the two villages Agia Pelagia and Ligaria. Ligaria is the closest and the quietest and less crowded beach. Both villages are lovely with plenty of restaurants and supermarkets. Even though it doesn't take long to walk down its a stiff slog back up the hill! The walk to the bus stop is not close and the main road is quite scary to walk along as Crete drivers are crazy! To be honest your best having a car if you stay here as its quite remote.

    Lovely quiet resort on top of the hill with amazing views over the two villages and bays. George and Fofi are wonderful hosts and did everything to make us feel at home. Their home cooking is truly wonderful and tasty. We had the traditional room which is right next to the pool. The apartments are spacious and beautifully decorated, the kitchen well stocked. George was kind enough to give us a lift to the bus stop on both occasions where we wanted to go to Heraklion otherwise its a bit of a slog up the lane to the treacherous main road! We very much enjoyed our weeks relaxing stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and Fofi are wonderful hosts. Very helpful and accommodating; they arranged a transfer from the airport and stayed up to welcome us after hours when we arrived. The property is amazing! Set in a grove of olive trees, overlooking a stunning view of the coastline. Beautifully-decorated and large rooms, all with private balconies. George was always smiling and gave us some great tips for places to visit. If you have the opportunity to eat in their restaurant, take it! Fofi’s cooking is delicious. We definitely hope to return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated location. No snack bar available during the day. Poor maintenance e.g stair railings rickety and dangerous. Very steps down to road to nearest village

    Fantastic views and good potential

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is very hard (but some people might like that) and the wifi was a bit spotty, but these things didn't really affect our overall experience.

    George and Fofi were excellent hosts, and made this a great place to stay! George gave us some great recommendations the first day about the area around the hotel and some restaurants nearby. The room we had was very spacious with a great view from the balcony. It is pretty easy to walk down to the closest beach (less than 10 min), but a steep walk up - so be careful if it's hot. The beach was decent and not too crowded in September, especially compared to the main beach in Agia Pelagia. We weren't huge fans of Agia Pelagia, but appreciated the proximity to Heraklion & surrounding areas. My recommendation would be to eat dinner in Heraklion or somewhere with better restaurants, though there was a nice place where we ate lunch at the closest beach. There is a breakfast buffet available for 6 euro per person, which was very convenient as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't like walking, then this place is not recommended.

    Everything was great. Spectacular views. absolutely wonderful host. Just a dream holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One or two more utensils in the kitchen for those wanting to do their own cooking. A chopping board for instance, would have been helpful.

    The owners are amazingly helpful and responsive. The food is excellent and great value. The whole place has an air of peace about it. The pool is great and it's not too far to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is peacful, quiet and full of Greek charm then this is the perfect accomadation. George and Fofi who own and run the hotel are two of the nicest people you will have the pleasure to meet and will make you feel like you are in your home away from home. Its a 10 / 15 minute walk to the nearest beach and town and a little further to Agia Pelagia. Well worth a vist!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    This place is very peacefull and have a absolutely stunning view - It is built in a Greek stile with lots of Charms. George and Foki were both up (2 o clock in the night) to receive us, and gave us a varm welcome. The cleaning was perfect - everyday cleaning - not a spot missing. George and Foki was very helpfull - they had time to tell you, how the area was, where it was good to walk - allways in a very friendly and polite way. We only had dinner there once - the last evening - and it was tastefull and delicious - We should have done it more. If you are looking for greek charm - quite time - stunning view - Bellevue is the place. We will return to this Greek-pearl.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb back from the beach in the heat - but mainly because I'm lazy! Ha.

    What a find! We read about Bellevue on a blog and seeing as we only booked it the day before we travelled we were very happy that there was one space left! We booked the panoramic seaview room, which has a lovely balcony with amazing views of the two closest beaches. We preferred Ligaria as it was quieter and also closer to Bellevue. Admittedly the walk down to the beach isn't too bad - quite steep but takes about 7 mins - sensible footwear advised - I'm talking Birkenstocks over flip flops. However the walk back is a little more of a climb - especially if you're not fit! But it's worth it for the views. George helped us rent a car for a really good price so after a couple of days we actually had the car to take to the beach and nearby Agia Pelagia - which has great restaurants but the beach is much more cramped. Bellevue were the perfect hosts - offering advice and friendly chat and I really can't rate the service any higher. It was great to stay in a truly Greek home, beautifully decorated and with access to a quiet pool too. We loved our time there - so much so we stayed an extra day. Thank you guys for a great time - you were both SO LOVELY and we hope to come back one day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with a magnificent view. Bellevue Village has breakfast and dinner facilities. The owners George and Fofi made our stay very comfortable. You can ask George everything and Fofi is a wonderful cook. The beach of Lygaria is small but sufficient and nice. The busstop to Heraklion or Rethymnon is at 10 minutes walking distance. Agia Pelagia 20 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This was our third stay at Bellevue, and last time we went there, we celebrated our wedding there, which should tell anyone that we absolutely loved it. Bellevue is still the same, with breathtaking views, the best rooms I've had away from home, and owners you could swear were your long-lost family. And yes, the best mousaka on the island! We will definitely, absolutely be back, and as many times as we can manage it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and Fofi were the best! Very generous and hospitable. The dinner is also very much recommended for the tastiness, atmosphere and Fofis tasty desserts:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like. We wanted to be above the seaside villages ( the smaller one is nicer) and were happy to walk down ( 15 mins to closest one). Not for noisy, inflexible people with bad knees.

    George and Fofi run this place as if every guest were part of their extended family or a friend of a dear friend and is welcomed as such. The warmth, the charm and the genuineness make a stay here memorable. It is a simple place though with excellent value for money: a swimming pool, spacious accommodation ( we had the apartment), a wonderful view and mercifully free of small children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at Bellevue but the drive up and down was a bit hairy at first. The walks to the beach too much for an oldster!

    The views are stunning. Georges & Fafi are lovely and generous. We enjoyed eating in the evening looking at the sea and eating Fafi's cooking and chatting to Georges. The rooms are very nice and well decorated and very clean. The pool is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is an exceptionally beautiful and well-tended accomodation with very special hosts George and his wife. They gave us an affectionate welcome and a lot of useful tips for good trips and excursions around Agia Pelagia. Also they have been always frankly for our questions of all kind. The breakfast was varied and especially the view from the tarrace of the restaurant makes every breakfast and dinner to a special moment. Generally, the panoramic view from the accomodation, no matter if from the pool, the balcony or the terrace of the restaurant, is very unique. The area around the swimming pool leaves nothing to be desired. The combination of the great view with both sunny but also shady places makes the time for relaxation perfect. Especially guests seeking for relaxation, that like to mind the tipical big touristic holiday resorts and instead prefer the familiar atmosphere will not be disappointed by this accomodation. Your can reach the next beach (of Lygaria) within 10 minutes of walking distance going down hill. The way back of course takes a bit longer since you have to go all the way up hill but is not too hard. But having a car one can reach Bellevue Village within 3 minutes from the center of Agia Pelagia. Parking lots have always been available sufficiently. Another beach (of Agia Pelagia) with alot of possibilities for doing watersports (kayaks, pedal boats, etc.) and restaurants can be reached by car within a short distance. In summary, this is a place that is worth to stay for a relaxing holiday, not only because of the cordial hosts!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Put a bigger road sign !

    Brilliant place ! Anyone going to Greece should see for himself. Great people, abundant breakfast, fantastic swimming pool. Beach is 5 minutes away and includes restaurants, supermarkets and diving center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrass wasn't the best, but that is it. All of the rest was magnificent.

    George and Fofi were lovely people and very welcoming. The location is great, the swimming pool is clean and the room is very cosy and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    חסרו כלי מטבח סכו"ם וכלי בישול בחדרים אם כי בעלי המקום נענו מיידית לכל בקשותינו. We missed some cutlery in the rooms but the .owners always supplied us our needs

    מקום מדהים. נוף מרהיב ואוירה שקטה ונעימה. התאהבנו. קרוב לחוף יפהפה ב LIGARA בעלי המקום מסבירי פנים ומקסימים. ממליץ בחום. Amazing place with unforgetable view and atmosphire. The George and Fofi are very kind people and thuer hospitality was grate. We'll come again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hospitality was more than great. George & Forfi were great hosts. I would definitely recommend this place, there is a great view of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at George place at midnight and he welcomed us very warm with some nice local finger food and a small glass of wine while giving us a lot of good tips about what to do and see in this area! The place was lovely with a bieutiful vieuw on the sea and the nice pool which we enjoyed every morning! The breakfast was simple but good and on a lovely place situated with again a wonderful vieuw! We stayed for 3 days but on the last day of our holiday we came back to pick up our shoes which we forgot and met also his lovely wife who invited us with a fresh juice and warm welcome again:-) We hope to come back soon to this bieutiful place and nice family!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hosts were brilliant, very friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms decorated in authentic Greek style. Amazing views over Agia Pelagia and Lygaria bays.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful! Fofi and George are very nice people! We loved Greek food and the position is perfect because the beach is close to Bellevue village! It has been a wonderful holiday ! See you soon ! Angelo & Susanna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Owners, George and Fofi, are wonderful hosts. George will recommend perfectly what you should see and visit in nearby locations (historical facilities, beaches and tavernas) and Fofi will explain how healthy domestic honey they serve is (especially in combination with a domestic brandy - rakija). View is really magnificent during day and night. Everything was perfect and we would definitely like to stay in Bellevue Village again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have been to Crete many times before but true to its name the views from Bellevue Village are breathtaking. Had a room (though its so spacious should really call it an apartment) in front of the pool overlooking the stunning coastline, and felt welcome from start to finish by the owners George and his wife with their Cretan hospitality. The location is really away from the main touristy areas which for me is a massive plus, and this is a great base from which you can explore many of the attractions in the area, which George will be telling you all about when you arrive! Will be telling all my friends about this place and hope to be staying with George and his wife again in the future! Jimmy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind blew a lot, but nothing anyone could do about that!

    Beautiful views, lovely hosts, quiet and peaceful, lovely accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts are absolutely wonderful kind and thoughtful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect holiday. So relaxing. Our hosts, George & Fofi couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. Amazing panoramic views from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view of the beach and surrounding area, good atmosphere, cute room design, quiet and calm, super hospitable hosts:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was not really equipped for cooking our own food.

    The hosts, the view, the silence, the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are lovely people and they give a character to the place. We will definately come back. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the property is truly picture-postcard stunning. The accommodation we received was excellent. The owners are near perfect hosts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent hospitality! Magnificent view and a great staff who took such great care of us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited availablity of wifi

    fantastic view and enthusiasm of the owner couple

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts. Kind and looked after me. Ran me to the bus stop. Couldn't be better.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the place...owners were exceptionally nice and helpful. The location is beautiful - quite quiet, but just what I wanted. Beautiful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    I had a wonderful stay in Bellevue .The complex is situated in the centre of Crete only 12 km from the town Heraklion. It’s near the bus stops ( the buses run every 30 minutes) for Heraklion, Rethimno, Chania on the high way, ideal place for exploring the west and the east of the island. The accommodation of Bellevue is build on a high-altitude position with the fantastic view of the Cretan sea, Ligaria and Agia Pelagia beaches also the island of Dia. Bellevue has a big swimming pool, and the style and decoration of the rooms and the exterior areas have a Santorin-island style with light blue and white colors. Every evening I enjoyed sitting at my balcony and admiring the amazing views and the Sun going down behind the Cretan sea. The hosts George and Fofi were very hospitable and helpful; they gave me a lot of information were to go during my tour around the island. And one main thing I must not forget to mention is the fabulous breakfast (buffet) that is set every morning and don’t miss to taste the unforgettable mousaka and Cretan dishes that Fofi prepares every evening. Sitting outside on the terrace of the tavern and enjoying the amazing view every evening after a long day of exploring Crete was absolutely relaxing . I highly recommend Bellevue for any one that is seeking a traditional island holiday and the great Cretan hospitality. Also Bellevue is the ideal place for the first and the last day of your holiday since it is very near to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Group

    This is our second time here, we chose to celebrate our wedding at Bellevue -- and its owners were remarkably welcoming, warm and helpful to an absolutely incredible degree. It was a wonderful experience, and we will be back!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location with large comfortable rooms and a great pool. George, the owner was very friendly, helpful and the epitome of Greek hospitality. Really cant say enough about how much we enjoyed our time here.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments were of varying quality and we recommend the 3 persons apartments - if they are all the same . The swimminpool did not give a clean impression, you could not see the bottom. For some reason there were not any utensils or cutting blades. .

    The hotel has an elevated position overlooking the sea and Agia Pelagia town . The hotel owners are very welcoming and helpful. The local beach is good, few tourist and with good tavernas . It is located about 1 km from the hotel down hill. Wifi did work on the stairs down to the swimmingpool

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The access road can be hard to find the first time - take up George's offer to help you navigate! No WiFi in the individual apartments, but working fine in the public area.

    Perfect location. Agia Pelagia is centrally situated in Crete, a great base from which to make a variety of day trips to towns, mountains, archaeological sites, etc. Bellevue Village itself sits on a quiet bluff with a beautiful view over the bay and quick (if somewhat steep) access to the beach. Nice swimming pool and garden. Simple but wholly functional kitchenette. Good and free car parking. The owner/manager couple are wonderfully warm and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with amazing view over the sea, very nice pool with refreshing water if you are busy to go to town's beach, super friendly and helpful owners and of course the delicious food prepared by the owners from fresh products for very reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was.missing fly screens but the owners were about to install them when we left.

    (+) Majestic vistas from our apartment. Quiet location away from the hustle and bustle but not far from Agia Pelagia and Ligaria Beach. Pool was well maintained and also great views from poolside. Good breakfasts under the olive trees and again, with wonderful views of the coastline. Very helpful owners. Although the quality of the apartment/s would best be described as"average", the value for money is outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Serenity of the place The warm welcome and help of the owners to make us feel relax and comfortable And the VIEW

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing but not suitable for young children prone to wandering!

    Fantastic friendly owners 5star views

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Peace and quiet and great food

    Very nice people loved my stay there

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner's are absolutely delightful and very-very helpful. No problem could not be solved almost instantenously. Good cooking.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: