Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evgenia Villas & Suites

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#46 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The meaning of Greek Hospitality from “George Katsipis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the first moment you e-mail with Mr George Katsipis in the reception, you just feel so warmly welcome like they were just waiting for you to arrive! The service level is so exquisite that it will be really hard to find another place elsewhere to meet the same standards. The location incredible looking into the Aegean Sea with a short walk to Fira the capital of Santorini for bars,restaurants and great shopping. 
We hired a ATV to see also the other parts of the island and it was the best experience ever!!!
Let me say that Evgenia Villas & Suites represents HOSPITALITY like no other place in Greece!!!
Apart from the world class Aegean sea views, top notch location, beautiful Suite and epic pool with outdoor area , staying here Guest service is number 1 priority.
Port & Airport transfers 24h, communication, treats and surprises around every corner. It's difficult to sum it up exactly but George Katsipis with his great humor every time you meet him and his brilliant crew have cracked the hospitality formula and if you're thinking to have a unique experience in Santorini just book here!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I stayed at Evgenia Villas & Suites for 2 nights in Santorini. It was amazing! From the moment we were picked up from the airport by the very personable driver George (#1) we knew we had made the right choice. Upon arrival at the hotel the very friendly manager George (#2) went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite the 1st night and the 2nd night to an unbelievably gorgeous villa with a private pool. What a beautiful experience. The hotel, pool area, grounds were all immaculate. One of the cleanest hotels I've seen, and my husband and I travel quite a bit. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. There is a restaurant & bar on premises which is so convenient when you just want to chill by the pool. George suggested a sunset cruise which we decided to do and it was fantastic. The hotel is located a short walking distance to the town of Fira and the bus depot but far enough to enjoy the calm peaceful serene beauty of Santorini. I already suggested this lovely hotel to friends who want to go to Santorini next year. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, you will not regret it!! We will definitely be going back! Thank you George, Evgenia and the entire staff for a fabulous stay in Santorini...hope to be back very soon. Best Regards, Effie & Dimitri

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful villas in an excellent location. Recommend this place. Staff very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Additional storage space for clothes would have been helpful. Particularly for longer items like dresses.

    Beautiful. George, George & Pavlos welcome you like one of the family. Even the cat greets you like a long lost friend. Small property which adds to the charm. Pool is not big but sufficient. Close to town and easily walkable through the small paths intertwining the houses on the hillside. Parking available across the road. Unlike some of the properties on the island, the taxi (driven by George!), can take you right to the door so no heavy cases to carry up or down the hill.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    We had an amazing, memorable visit all around......we were extremely pleased with our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It would be great if the pool/bar were open later in the evening. It is such a beautiful setting. We came back to the hotel after dinner and would have liked to enjoy the pool/bar area for a bit. We slept late and often missed breakfast which meant we had to walk to Fira to eat. It would have been helpful to have a small restaurant on the property where you could get an omelette/waffle, etc. for breakfast. They had a buffet but limited. The pool bar had a very small, limited menu - Pavlos, the bartender, did a great job with the menu, but once again a small restaurant would have been helpful for a more varied menu and a place to have a dinner if you chose to stay on the property. We did know that there wasn't a restaurant on premise, but thought town was a bit closer than it was......We wound up renting a car for site seeing and drove to other areas for dinner throughout our stay.

    The property was absolutely upscale, extremely clean, and serene all around with a boutique, cozy feel. The pool area was small but beautiful, our suite was located in the lower level - outside there was a beautiful water feature, sun beds, hammock in a lovely setting for a very relaxing, low keyed experience Each room had their own outside patio where you could relax, read or enjoy a cocktail. Also, upstairs there was another deck with sun beds if you wished to have some privacy and relax. Overall, the pictures were completely accurate; George and his family were warm, welcoming and accommodating in every way possible as were Pavols at the bar, and George who transported us to and from the hotel. The location is near Fira which is bustling....lots of restaurants, shops, etc. however, there are many steps to climb in town with cobblestone roads which could be difficult to walk on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is beautiful and clean. walking distance from Fira market and restaurants where there are great views. and they offer all kind of tourism services at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. Room and bathroom was very nice and clean. We love the stay on the small Swimmingpool. Nice people! George was very friendly. We checked out at 11.00 but we stayed till 18.00 and it was we were allowed to use the facilities throughout the day. After the swim there was a separate bathroom available with clean towels. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small boutique hotel, definitely worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and there was hardly any space to hang clothes and no shelving to store stuff on. It was ok for us only staying 4 nights but you would have difficulty in this room for a longer period of time. No felixibility to keep the room for longer. We had to vacate by 11.30 as someone else was going in, however we left at 3.15 and there wasn’t anybody in the room before we left.

    The staff are exceptional, very helpful, pleasant and couldn’t do enough. The whole space was immaculate and constantly being cleaned and monitored. Rooms are immaculate, lovely white towels bedlinen and dressing gowns. Bar and lunch area was good. All the food we ate was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm hotels are one of the best in Fira! And George is the best hotel manager that i met in years!! He provides you with the best tips and recommendations for Santorini and answers all your questions always with a smile. And he is very funny as well! You feel very welcome here. You don’t need to worry about pick-up or transfers, as this is part of his job. I definitely recommend you this hotel. We will be back here for sure! 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding Hotel and Exceptional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evgenia Villas and Suites was an excellent place to stay in Fira, Santorini and a place that I would most definitely love to come back come back to. The room was cleaned to an excellent standard, well airconditioned and spacious. The room also had a lovely outdoor balcony where you could sit down at tables and chairs and feel comfortable. It was well worth the price. The hotel is also located less than a 10-minute walk from the city centre and bus stations. This made visiting other parts of Santorini such as Oia, very easy and extremely cost effective. In light of this, there is much to be said about the staff at Evgenia Villas and Suites. All the staff at Evgenia Villas and Suites deserve an enormous thank you. George, the hotel manager, in particular, deserves a special mention. George made our stay just that more amazing. Upon arrival, we were welcomed and greeted so politely by George. George was fluent in English and went above and beyond for us in every way possible. He even went as far as to provide us with his personal mobile in the event that we were lost or just needed some recommendations and or assistance while we were out. George helped book us dinner at some of Santorini’s most stunning restaurants, both in Oia and Fira, giving us tables with the best views. He also gave us an extensive list of everything that there is to see and do in the whole of Santorini. He provided us the contact numbers of quad bike companies and companies running boat trips around the island. Anything that you could possibly think of, George was willing and ready to help us with. I cannot recommend this place enough and I cannot wait to return one day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall really enjoyed the Santorini experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were expecting two beds in our rooms - myself and friends made separate bookings and were both expecting two beds in each room but there was only a fixed queen which we had to share :( Its extremely unlikely that we both made the same error, that said the price was high for the actual sleeping arrangements Make sure your booking states that two beds are required if that what you are expecting.

    Breakfast, the pool and service staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family vacation. 5 of us over 2 rooms Great property. Good size rooms. The property is well Maintained and very clean and tidy. George was amazing at arranging things and giving advice. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard and the pillows quite uncomfortable. The room was very small for a junior suite with no view at all - no value for money.

    The location was good, easy walk into Fira. Chris was very welcoming and willing to give us his recommendations on restaurants, beach bars and activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    everything is amazing (the room, swimming pool, service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is amazing (the room, swimming pool, service, hospitality, restaurant). After check out,u can just chill out in the pool and still can use the facilities means really nice! And after they bring you to the airport or port with a good price .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect hotel!!! Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets need to be changed more often and just communication with transfers for my other friend to the ferry port but very minor :)

    Quiet hotel close to the town. Second time back at this hotel! Chris is beyond hospitable. George and Marco also thank you. Cute rooms and very clean. Love this hotel :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amazing property with all the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing property with all the facilities. The pool area and the garden area are beautiful. The view from the room was breathtaking. And the best part about this resort was the staff. The price I paid for this resort was worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Most Helpful Staff, Loveliest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is 10 Euro - I think that's maybe a little expensive for what it is, but it's very convenient & the cafe area is beautiful.

    Everything about this place is amazing!!! The staff are INCREDIBLE (and very fashionable!). They helped us set up a boat tour & ATV tour (highly recommend both!!), as well as nightly dinner recommendations (with reservations). They took all of us to the airport (even though we had checked out hours earlier), and when we checked in (multiple hours ahead of time), they let us drop off our luggage and swim in the pool (with an available restroom and shower to change). The pool is beautiful, the outside bar is great, and the facilities are fabulous. Easy walk into Fira, & a great central location for all of Santorini. I cannot say enough how fantastic the staff are. Very hardworking & helpful men. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay at Evegenjs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed that it was a small intimate pool area. Our Hotel balcony was wonderful with sea views. Location very close to everything. Room spacious, tasteful decor and modern. Staff very keen and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is so yummy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is so yummy! George and all the team were amazing with us! Special thank you for Dimitra who always went the extra mile for us! Obrigada!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    A great place to chill if you’re looking for a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers and tap water wasn’t hot enough.

    The service was personable and great! Chris took a lot of effort in giving us his recommendation on things to do and where to eat. We are totally appreciative of the good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location. Well maintained property with attractive and comfortable rooms. Helpful staff always willing to please. Convenient shuttle available upon request to the Airport and Ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location & very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room & balcony was small. No drawers in the room and very little hanging space, especially for long garments

    Great location & very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    The property itself is nice and staff, but I would not spend the money for the "hot tub suite".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the suite with hot tub and I was not happy. The "hot tub" is a bath and does not look as nice in person as it does in pictures. It does not get hot, only warm. We would not have paid the extra money to get that room had I known what it was. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed of our whole trip. The hotel is not very conveniently located, It's quite a hike to get to town.

    The customer service was good. I was not happy with my room and the manager messaged me personally checking in and the front desk agent set up a complimentary ride to the port for me. He also messaged me prior to my stay setting up my ride to the hotel. The property was nice and the pool area was cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    All the pics are views from our room accept the sunset that was on the sunset cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views, close to the center of town, George and Chris the very best host everything they told us to do was a lot of fun and delicious. Great time I would highly recommend this place if you want to get the best of Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice but felt very cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two rooms with cancellation free option (more expensive). I cancelled one room six days prior to arrival, through booking.com. As mentioned on site at the time of initial reservation and confirmed by the response from booking.com at the time of cancellation I should have lost half the price of the cancelled room (120 euro). In fact, Evgenia Villas first blocked (after my phone announcement to them that I cancel one room, just to give them a better chance to use it) and then extracted from card the entire sum. On site, when I asked them about the 120 euros that they owed us, the answer was that I (and probably Booking.com too) misunderstood and the Evgenia Villas policy was different. Meaning that the 14 days prior to arrival were a "non cancellation free period" and not a 50% fee period as written pretty clearly on the reservation form. I think of it as being at least dishonest.

    Nice design of the villas, both exterior and interior, far better than neighbouring facilities with similar prices. Quiet, well insulated. Helpful staff, except what I did not like:

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Book a jr suite got a small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful staff. The hotel is lovely. But didn't get what I payed for.

    Book a jr suite got a small room. Said double & single got double only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Great traditional santorini style and awesome pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could certainly be improved and beds were pretty uncomfortable.

    Great traditional santorini style and awesome pool area. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    The suite, or better, the room was very small and too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite, or better, the room was very small and too much expensive the cost of the room per night not corresponding to the type of room offered/reserved. I consider the hotel staff made a mistake and did not reserved the correct suite and gave us a regular room with extra single bed, not a suite for 3 persons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Price of the rooms very high per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of the rooms very high per night. The rooms was very small and do not represent a suite junior, but a normal room with a extra bed for a children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed, but some prefer beds like that.

    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the balcony was a very generous size. The pool area is lovely and is a nice spot to take a break. The location is good, nice view of the sea from the balcony. The walk into town isn't ideal, the roads are narrow and busy with no footpath. But it's manageable and much better if you have a scooter. I highly recommend Evgenia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    This hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was incredible. George and Dimitri were friendly and so welcoming. Dimitri's cocktails are to die for. Comfy bed, fantastic shower, great pool and loungers and the hotel is really clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment but a small pool and to few sunbeds! 10 min walk uphill to Fira
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small. Here should have been more sunbeds.. It was small space between the sunbeds! 10 min walk to Fira City centre. Reccomend to rent scooter or ATV

    Good Athmosphere. Quiet. Nice room. Very nice Staff😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Top quality place to crash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually was all good. Pricier than some other options considering the east-facing view but I'm not gonna complain about anything.

    Great staff, close enough location to the action but in a quiet enough sub-district to be able to get a great night's sleep. Pool is small but perfect for periodic dips mid-sunbathing. Super easy to get to from the bus depot. Good sunrise spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Reception's sightseeing advise is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com shows the hotel have 24h reception, but the reception is open from 9:00 to 21:00 in fact. Shopping and restaurant area in Fira is a little far from the hotel for kids.

    Reception's sightseeing advise is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Real Greek experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful authentic room... nice location, just a short stroll from the center... wifi working fine... Chris and George are so helpful and welcoming... I'll be back for sure.. highly recommended 👌👌

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, lovely pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival we had been placed in a room enclosed by white walls as our view. After our booking on bookings.com stated it was either a pool view or garden view. We felt very claustrophobic. Management were kind enough to relocate us the following day to a pool view. No car parking on site. I was contacted by bookings.com as to whether I had stayed there after departure. I thought this very unusual.

    Comfortable stay, but rooms are a little small for 3. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Fira center, only a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    We Absolutely LOVED Our Stay Here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish we would have know they had another hotel with larger rooms! The breakfast was so-so. They should invest in getting warmers for food that should be served warm.

    At first, we didn't like the location because it wasn't in the thick of things. But we are SOOO glad we stayed here. The center was only a 5 minutes walk. The staff was awesome. Georgious was just beautiful! We view was wonderful. They do everything for you here. We rented a 4-wheeler from them. The bartender was awesome! You MUST try the passionfruit (drink) This family owns quite a bit. They even have off-property restaurants. Everything was lovely!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely villa within walking distance to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little on the cold side but that genuinely couldn't be helped.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We hired a quad bike directly through them and it was great value. We were provided with transfers to the port on our way home with very little notice and the service given with this was second to none. There was also very little noise or disturbance and on one day we had the pool to ourselves. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfectly charming boutique hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is like a home away from home. George and his outstanding staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience in Santorini. Excellent recommendations for dining, nightlife and activities. Dimitrius - the hotel bartender - makes the best strawberry daiquiris and freddo cappuccinos I've had in my life. Hotel breakfast was perfect and reasonably priced. Beautiful pool with a great bar and social scene makes for a great way to meet other travelers. Location is central, a short 5 minute walk from the central square of Fira. I could not recommend this hotel more highly - best hotel we stayed at in Europe!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Amazing service and staff, ten minute walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was disappointing and also was promised something different with regards to the sunset cruise we booked being told we would watch it from Oia which didn't happen

    The serve was amazing with lots of local knowledge !!!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Very impressive hotel grounds and facilities, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection very poor - could not access at all from inside our room. Needed to go outdoors in order to connect. Lots of steps so unsuitable for people with walking difficulties. Beautiful pool area but fairly small considering the number of rooms in the property (Evgenia and San Marino suites both share it) so can get quite crowded.

    Very impressive hotel grounds and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful view of the sea from property, very close to Fira.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Stay here for the Pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was super hard.

    The pool and staff here were the real highlights. The property is only small so there aren't heaps of guests which is nice. A very easy walk into Thira, but in a quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall for our stay was a large group there for a wedding who were by the pool all day everyday, being a small hotel it was noisy and crowded and very difficult to get a pool lounge as they didn't move from there all day ... lucky for us we went out most days and had a short swim In the afternoon ..

    Loved the hotel and staff and location was great too ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel we got good value for our money. Maybe it's just the way it is in Santorini. Also I felt they were gouging us by charging 7 euros each for a continental breakfast and 20 euros each way for transfers.

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - it's slightly away from main Fira town. And the food is okay, and there are no restaurants immediate nearby so that's a negative.

    The staff was friendly and the hotel room had an amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Quite nice! Book if you don't mind not having a Caldera View from your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in the hotel, view is of the backside of Santorini and not Caldera, rooms are quite small.

    Centrally located, helpful staff - go out of their way to make your stay comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great rooms and amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was nice, but fairly small. The only thing breakfast was not included, but was a very basic continental style.

    The suite was very modern and spacious with nice views of the sea. The staff were also very helpful in arranging transportation, providing recommendations, and renting four wheel bikes across the island.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Excelent !
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good !!

    We like the attention that they had with us, they give information and recomendattions for excursions, etc. Is very near from the city center, restaurants, bus station. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The receptionist was very helpful with anything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very helpful with anything we needed help with. We were given all the information we needed. The location is optimum and is literally 5-6 minute walk to the main town where you can get everything from. The view from the room was beautiful, it would have been better if the wheather was better but that's not the fault of the hotel. Our friendly receptionist kindly gave us an umbrella as we were no prepared for the weather. He gave out the route as had rented a car. Everything went perfectly smoothly. We also checked out a bit late on our last day for no extra charge we my friend and I both got good poisoning....If I ever go Santorini again this is where I will be staying.! :) thank you for all your help. We loved staying with you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were very clean, Bed was comfortable, Located just 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit humid and damp.

    Rooms were very clean, Bed was comfortable, Located just 15 minutes away from Fira center and the bus station, the staff were all very responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be better. Maybe add something more fresh like fresh fruits and scrambled eggs/omelet?

    I loved the exterior and interior design of the hotel! A nice cleaning lady cleaned the room everyday. The staff was very friendly and nice :) We had to walk 5-10 minutes to get to the center of Fira, but we thought it's a good exercise! I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Life is wonderful at Evgenia !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great idea we had to follow the good reviews and select Evgenia Villa & Suites ! Although our plane arrived in Santorini late at night, Chris from Evgenia was waiting for us at the airport to kindly drove us to the hotel (complementary service) where we've been welcome by George as well. As soon as we arrived, we felt at home in this beautifully managed family business : everybody was nice and smiling. Chris took the time to introduce us to the Island, the hotel surroundings, restaurants, activities, vehicles location... Everything was easy and smooth with very good value for money. Last but not least : the rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean, the maid is lovely and the food is tasty. We picked the sea view with terrace, great for breakfast. There is also a nice swimming pool with bar area. Thank you !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable villas within easy access of central Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to some of the rooms involved a tricky flight of steps.

    Giorgios and his family who run the suites were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv is so small and doesn't have variety of international channel. The location is not too close to the bus station

    The breakfast is nice and pretty cheap. The staffs are helpful. The villa decoration is cute and unique.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff very helpful with sharing where n what to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no idea about the different plugs for electricits ...couldn't use my hair appliances but grateful they had a charger for my phone.

    Staff very helpful with sharing where n what to do. Extremely caring..want you to have the best experience while experiencing their home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was very nice I really enjoyed my stay there I sometimes didn't want to leave the hotel. It was far from the noisy streets but from a walking distance to the center I used to walk back and forth all the time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great central place for your Santorini Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing to watch out for is they ask you to pay in cash for the amenities purchases at the end of the stay. Got caught off guard on this and then was short on money for the airport shuttle. It was a whole thing. This should be advertised up front.

    Rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful, especially the manager. Location is great IMO as you're close to Fira central but still in a convenient location to get in and out of Fira. You can walk if you so desire (a bit of a hill climb, but very doable) to the main part of Fira. There is a scooter/quad rent shop right by too, so very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Santorini accommodations that don't cost a fortune
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful. Suite was a good size for the money. Excellent breakfast (although it was an extra charge). Great view from balcony for sunrise, which was great for us since we were still adjusting from U.S. time and we're up at 6 anyway. (You'll need to walk uphill for sunsets.)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    breakfast was very extensive and cocktails were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was very extensive and cocktails were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Location, staff, bar and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the rooms next to the reception in the morning with ppl checking in

    Location, staff, bar and pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great location - friendly and warm staff- the room was cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault it :)

    Great location - friendly and warm staff- the room was cosy and relaxing- just a lovely place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The staff were very welcoming and informative, George...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and informative, George couldn’t have been more helpful! Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    George and George and Pavalos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and George and Pavalos...all the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    We would like to come back againnnnnnn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Immaculate hotel close to everything in Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate hotel close to everything in Fira. Lovely staff- great cocktails food etc - excellent stay and would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and modern, nice views, close to the Thira city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern, nice views, close to the Thira city but more quiet. Nice views!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The property was very clean and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and location great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Attractive and modern facilities close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer driver was a bit grumpy

    Clean and attractive room Friendly check in staff Pool facilities nice Close walk into town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great pool, 5-10 minute walk into Fira, staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    drinks were expensive

    Great pool, 5-10 minute walk into Fira, staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved everything, room nice and staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything, room nice and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great luxury family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Beautiful green space for our children to run around in. Plenty of room for our children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like room was on the road. Noisy ATV

    Staff were friendly and very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had to catch a flight in the morning, it was a little cold to shower In the early morning

    The washroom provided was huge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, service and sun-rise view was really good from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating facility in the washroom.

    Nice staff, service and sun-rise view was really good from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: