Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Georgina B&B

Korakohori, Katakolon, 27067, Greece

#2 of 6 hotels in Katakolon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Without GPS cordinates, it would have been hard to find but our sat nav had no problem in taking us to the front gates. The access road is a bit rough with it not being tarmacked and it had some big pot holes. Other than these small issues, it was perfect for our holiday needs.

    Our host Valentina, was extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble for her. The huge breakfast and home specialty food she provided were excellent, and set us all up for the day. Calm and peaceful setting, and as we were travelling with another couple, our rooms were both together and had sea views. We all enjoyed our stay with Velentina and can recommend her B&B to anyone. Having run our own B&B for 4 years, we know how hard it is to please all your guests, and Valentina was a perfect host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated but still a house full of charm

    Very nice garden and swimming pool, very close to a small beach and not far from Olympia. Very very nice girl who even came to the beach to pick us up because we were surprised by heavy rain showers... This must be such a nice place to stay some days during summer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sun is low on the horizon. Everything around us is a golden color. We have no idea exactly where we are.Im sitting behind the wheel of my VW with the windows open. Motown playing on the radio in the background. Passing through endless groves of olive trees, we are searching for our residence for the night. A villa somewhere near a small village. It took a while to find the road, between the many smaller roads and crossroads. Finally, we see a sign. “Villa Georgina”. As we take a turn on the gravel road we are greeted by a small gang of cats scurrying around the olive trees. And then we see it. Our eyes lock in excitement. First only the roof, and then as we go closer, the whole villa. It looks like a painting. It sits atop a smallish hill surrounded by the ever present olive tree but also by a few rows of tangerine trees. The excitement in our voice is audible at this point. We go around the side to the main gates. Just when we thought the place couldn't get any prettier we see the side of the villa covered in vibrant vines . We are speechless at this point, but our expression alone spoke louder than words. We would have been happy with just the view and the surroundings to be honest, but then we met Valentina. She greeted us as we have known each other for years, with a big smile and very kind words. She offered us coffee, and after the long road we had taken we weren't going to refuse. We sit on the porch drinking coffee wondering how can all of this beauty be real. After a quick chat with Valentina we decide to see the room and settle in. The villa from the inside was just as picturesque as the outside. We are staying in the “Poseidon” room. The first thing we notice is the view from the balcony. It looked like it was ripped straight from a fairytale. After a quick walk to the beach closeby and back, we return to our room and sit on the balcony with a bottle of red wine and a single glass. We were drunk. Not by the wine. But by the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Authentic place in the countryside near the sea with traditional house and garden. Good view from the room, olive and orange trees around. Housekeeper Valentina - is a very nice person. We were met very warm, and thanks to her care, spend a lovely time there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better: products of the region / fresh fruit...

    Valentina is really a nice person: she presents the property in a very familiar way as it is her own! she is so enthustiastic and inspiring so you feel at home almost immidiatly! Nice swimming pool! Room clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secluded and set in olive groves along a short unmade track (this is both a positive and a negative depending upon viewpoint). Only one taverna within walking distance and the walk was across fields. Very limited menu at taverna but food was nice. If you enjoy countryside and peaceful surroundings this is the place for you. If you don't have a car you won't be able to get there.

    Exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Nice air conditioned room. Very nice sandy beach nearby with modest taverna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    We loved everything! Valentina the hostess was warm, friendly and welcoming and very helpful with recommending places of interest both local and beyond. Breakfast was delicious - Greek yoghurt and honey, fresh bread, jams, cheese, meats, juice, fresh coffee & tea. The rooms were cleaned daily by Valentina or Yannis and were spotless. We loved the gardens and pool which we tended to use late afternoon/early evening after a day investigating the area. The beach was 500m via farmland (1.4km via road) - a torch is required if returning evening/night time if walking. There is a bar and restaurant at the beach - delicious local food. Not too far away were a decent selection of tavernas and bars. One bonus was Valentina's 2 friendly dogs and the cats! It felt very homely. We had the most perfect stay at Villa Georgina and did not want to leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very lovely hotel with a nice swimming pool. It is a little walk to the sea, maybe 20-25 minutes. We actually saw a turtle on the road when we walked the first time to the sea. Georgina is a wealthy, elderly woman who now lives in Athens. A younger woman takes care of it and she is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in an olive grove great pool with views of the ocean. Quiet location. Easy walk to the beach. Valentina our host was very welcoming & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting of Villa Georgina was very tranquil amongst the olive groves. Pool and available longe chairs were very nice. Hostess was excellent providing good information on surrounding area and making sure we were comfortable. View from balcony of room was great. Recommend staying here if visiting Olympia, or the surrounding beaches. It makes a very comfortable 'home base'.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could say is that the grass could be more soft to walk on (you really need flip flops or shoes). A small detail but with kids handy. That would make it perfect :)

    I really liked the warm welcome and the little cottage was so cozy and nice located next to the swimming pool with lots of gras around the cottage to play and relax. It felt almost like camping but then comfortable style. My child of 3 loved the bunk bed. The swimming pool was also very nice. The aparment was light, clean, and the kitchen also good equiped to cook a simple dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the place wasn't very easy. Breakfasts: they tried hard but didn't quite hit the mark

    Lovely garden setting of studio apartments. Valentina a really great hostess with Italian flair

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely location, great pool, so quiet, and just a short walk to a great beach. Valentina is a wonderful host, such a wealth of local information and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Every day we had a lovely breakfast with fantastic fig jam (though my wife said the marmalade was even better. Rooms were cleaned daily and were always spotless. Would recommend Villa Georgina to anyone we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near to the beach, lovely property, great host, spotless room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was beautiful surrounded by olive trees with a view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host. We feel like at home! Many thanks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, Pool, cleaning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners both very charming and extremely welcoming and helpful. Lovely location and calm peaceful garden and pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Valentina and Massimo are wonderful hosts. We were visiting relatives in a small village nearby and could not find the Villa on our iPhone GPS. Rather than try to give us directions - which would have been impossible given the lack of signs and milestones, Valentina and Massimo drove out and meet us and lead us there. Location, grounds and amenities are quiet and serene. Beautiful views of olive orchards and the ocean from our room and balcony. Hosts are artistic and higly literate and books are everywhere!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was beautiful, homie and really clean and quiet. Breakfast was very satisfying with local products. But the best part were the owners who were friendly, very helpful with our staying and demands.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In a rural area and lots of dogs barking all night!

    Friendly hosts, delicious breakfast. We were given helpful advice and instructions to walk to the beach to see a lovely sunset. Only stayed one night and didn't have time to swim in the pool - it looked nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hosts were incredible, Friendly, knowledgeable, social and fluent in 7 language's. Perfect hosts. Beautiful setting,house,grounds.Short walk to beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi could have been better.

    Fantastic people, very cozy location, a must to stay with loved ones. Very friendly atmosphere, you feel like you're at home. Close to beach and a restaurant. It has a pool and parking space too. Make sure you have a room with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Valentina and Massimo made us feel welcome right from the start. They took time to explain us about Villa Giorgina and the local area. They also introduced us to some local cheese and products. The property is magnificently superb. We stayed in a room facing East with a huge balcony facing East and looking over olive groves. The room is spacious and has the necessary commodities: air conditioning, a huge bathroom, Internet connection and good beds.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't have a car, so it was hard to reach the guest house since it is far away from the main road. Of course, that's part of its charm!

    While travelling through the Mediterranean, my siblings and I were lucky enough to find this authentic alcove of Greek hospitality, in the region of Katakolon which turned out to be my favorite. The guest house is beautiful and the surrounding beaches and fields a spectacular landscape, even for us as young travellers it was great great to get away from the noise and rush of the city. Valentina and Massimo were wonderful guests, accomodating to anything we asked and making us feel welcome. We thank you for a fantastic holiday!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in the pool apartment. The only thing we didn't like was the fact there was only a/c in the bedroom. There was no a/c or fan in the lounge area which had the bunk beds which made it too hot for us at night to sleep there.

    It was a lovely big area which was fantastic for our 3 year old to run around. Childrens park, nice pool and the people who run the place are so helpful and friendly. We would go back.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Couple

    The Villa Georgina is a beautiful, well-cared for property close to the Ionian Sea, away from more touristy sites. Valentina was a kind and helpful host. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was rather narrow.

    The warm welcome of the hosts and their permanent efforts to make our stay very enjoyable (i.a. by providing additional information about restaurants and tourist attractions).

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautifull room, all the details are looked after, large garden where you can sit in, we had a room with sea side view, very friendly welcome and nice atmosphere, simply a piece of heaven we found.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hostess Valentina was very helpful. Nice pool area close to village and a beach within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great much better than expected. The photos weren't very flattering.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view was amazing ! Massimo and Valentina very friendly as always .

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to say

    Comfortable place. Stylish and relaxing. Friendly owner ready to help but in very delicate way. Good pricvacy. Nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very silent place without big quantity of tourist Friendly and good service personal

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Villa Georgina B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: