Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gianna Suites

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#15 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not open and available when needed. They did not give us enough towels even though we paid for all 4 of us. When there was no power, there was no backup including no gas cooker even for breakfast.

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    I booked 3 rooms for a group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couple downstairs, were unhappy since they felt the room was like a cave. It did have a tiny patio, but again, not happy. There was no railing going up the stairs, that could be dangerous. There is a steep road you must walk up to get into town, that was difficult for us seniors, and most cabs and transfers wanted to let us off at the top of the street. The TV only had one channel, which was not english. The wifi could have been better. Worked best outside. The pool lounger chairs were so awkward to get out of, I couldn't sit in them. The pool wasn't heated, I wish it was.

    I booked 3 rooms for a group of friends. My room was excellent, we were upstairs and had a nice balcony. My friends next door were happy with their room. I had a a problem with changing one of the reservations, within 30 minutes of booking it, and it resulted in a canceled room charge over $500. I was very lucky to work with Noni Pelekanou who helped me with the room change. They arranged our transportation from the port, and helped with cabs to the airport. They usually used George at Mykonos Luxury Travel, which was very nice, but expensive. The beds were firm, but comfortable for me. The showers warm. I loved the beautiful courtyard setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    If you can afford it, stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was atrocious in Greece while we were there, so transport to the island became backed up. This meant our transfer to the hotel from the port didn't arrive even after 3 hours, and so we arranged another. The communication from the hotel was poor and so we waited hours more than we needed to, without knowing what was happening. The beds are firm, pillows lumpy and linen not clean. Towels are replaced daily but come back damp and some were stained. The pool towels are old and thin, and you're asked to keep one for your whole stay. The room didn't feel clean and had left over food from another guest under the bed when we arrived. It wasn't a nice room to hang out in. The air conditioning was broken for four days. The walk to Fira town is a bit of a trek; especially from the hotel, it's mostly uphill. While the staff attempt service, there's little they can do to fix a run-down, poorly-resourced, unmaintained property. If you can afford it, stay somewhere else. It doesn't look quite like the advertised pictures.

    The pool area was relatively nice, protected from the winds. The resident cat was lovely although staff didn't like her very much! Breakfast was available if you wanted it for €10 per person, although we didn't try it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    An Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, Staff and Location. Fantastic service from Reception (Nafsika) who was very friendly and made us feel welcome! She also had some great tips and recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    Decepcion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest was bad (the juice was not natural, the bread was not fresh, we needed to choose the quantities of what we would order the day before). The wifi conection was also very bad (it did not work well most of the time and at night it did not work at all). The pictures of the website did not reflect the reality, especially the common area of the pool. There was no help to carry the lugagge upstars. The location was quite central but a 10-15 min walk was needed to get to the main square. So it was not as easy as it seemed by the website description.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    The bed was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the bus station. No curtains in the room, the sun streams in the morning. You have to work out what you want for breakfast the night before. The cheese and meat is only half a slice. The staff stand and watch you eat. Not a good vibe.

    The bed was okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was good, could have been cleaner and wish it had a safe in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner...there was no safe in the room so every time we left to go out for the day we had to lock our stuff up in our suitcase. The pool bar wasn’t open the entire time we were there (3 days).!

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to the city square from this property. The pool was really nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Great place for those not expecting attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prepayment policy, and the credited and rebilling when getting to the property, Could not explain why this was required and was challenging for a member of our group who had cancelled their credit card. Sparce rooms, no chairs, no safe. Location was not bad, but it is down a very steep street and most taxis would not take us to the front door. Pool bar as advertised was not open.

    Nice property, 15-20 minute walk to the bluff, some amenities had been unpdated, bathrooms etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful suites, very modern but still manage to keep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep incline up to the main road, which can’t be helped!!!

    Beautiful suites, very modern but still manage to keep traditional. Apartments cleaned every day with fresh towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation. Bed uncomfortable, very loud when people came in or out or their rooms as the doors were very loud and the whole place echoed. Breakfast very poor- you had to order the night before and it was served in an uninspiring room smelling of smoke. Fresh eggs cooked for you but otherwise just sad looking bread/croissants left on the table. Overall it was fine but for >£150 per night you’d expect a bit more than fine. Although granted all accommodation in santorini is ludicrously expensive.

    Nice pool and not overlooked. Area around the pool small with only 4 sun beds, but this wasn’t an issue during my stay as it was fairly quiet. Room and bathroom clean but basic. Nice balcony off the room. For me the location was good- about a 10 minute walk into the centre of fira, slightly more to the caldera edge and therefore the view, but I didn’t mind this at all, and In fact quite nice to be in a quieter area. Bus station also about 10 mins away, easy to get the bus to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    So-so stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to ask the hotel to keep the luggage for half a day while I explore, but they kept it out in the open where people walk around. The location is in Fira but still 10-minute walk to the town. Walking in the night is quite safe in Santorini as a whole but still prefer to not need to walk that long in the dark through residential areas. There was not enough signs so taxi driver struggled to find it. Then when we found it, I struggled to find the reception because the hotel has a few buildings. The shower place looked like it is in a cave as it is all gray and not painted. I am not sure whether that is good or bad. I guess it adds to the style they were aiming for

    There is nothing special about this place that I can rave about. It was not bad I suppose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle to the airport was late. Our bed had a bunch of long female hairs on it. The front desk/concierge was completely unhelpful. We asked for a better map to hike the trail to Oia and she had nothing. We asked for a few other things and recommendations and she was unable to help us with a single thing.

    The pick up from the port was on time. Other than that I don't have anything positive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excelent for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking close to hotel. Acces with car can be done on a steepy road.

    Good location, close to center of town. Beautiful swimming pool, great for kids! Rooms are bright, clean, and white! All place is new and looks premium. We reccomend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    great base to explore Fira and Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room only had a very small ventilation window; remember that this is not your postcard "santorini view " accommodation but an amazing base to explore the island

    We were so pleasantly surprised by this property that we booked at a very reasonable rate (admittedly, 6mo in advance...). The rooms were clean, comfortable, modern with a little curvy "Santorini"twist. We had a splendid pool basically all for ourselves in the mornings. The location is also reasonable, around 5 to 10 min by walking to Fira downtown (where all the action is :) )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    No complaints , accommodation and staff great - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony in our deluxe room was tiny - unsure what made the room deluxe other than the shower. The room was large and comfortably sleeps 3 .

    Staff were very friendly , pool was small but all pools are in Fila so no problem and was larger than most .Breakfast was great , reception lady very good. Rooms well cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Value for money. Only stayed here for 1 night whilst in transit to another hotel. Late check in, the room was dated but fare for the cost. It was very clean and in a great location just a short walk into town to restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay ! Welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointing part of our stay was the bed and pillows. Had a terribly sore neck after the 1st night from the hard bed and lumpy pillows. Would of loved to have utilised our deck but too hot! Needed an umbrella.

    Staff very welcoming! Very clean and tidy with daily maid service. Beautiful pool area ! Overall fabulous stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    One of the best holidays ever loved everything about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    One of the best holidays ever loved everything about the island and this hotel made it perfect. Great location clean and tidy. Can have breakfast here but many places local for meals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard as a rock. Breakfast was served in a little side restaurant with no AC. Stairs stairs and more stairs. No elevator.

    The pool was awesome . Front desk staff were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    very clean and comfortable, lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what could be better..... breakfast was very ordinary - not enough hanging space/storage in the bedroom, no safe..... but I think as we stayed there for a week it was longer than most, so perhaps not always called for. the bar facility by the pool was closed, which was a real shame as no local places to get a drink

    very clean and comfortable, lovely pool area. rooms good size, efficient air con and nice bathroom. ALL the staff were lovely and most helpful. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff are really friendly and helpful, the pool area is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or place to unpack and store clothes. The pictures on the website show all rooms that have wardrobes and drawers- ours had neither.

    Staff are really friendly and helpful, the pool area is clean and comfortable, nice to have somewhere to cool down during the hot day- not many places in santorini have this option. Room was modern and cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful, warm and inviting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gianna needs an opportunity to serve / purchase espresso coffee drinks with breakfast, regular coffee was okay

    Location was great, far enough away to be quiet at night but close enough for all the activities and nightlife as one needs etc. The beds and facility was super clean, comfortable, and staff super friendly. Nafsika at the front desk was amazing and took care of our every need with a smile and super friendly attitude, and Ioanna(?) who served breakfast and gave me impromptu Greek language lessons was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spent a lot of time smoking in the room they prepare and serve breakfast which left a very unpleasant smell in there and which also spread to the reception and pool area. Our room had a generator or airconditioner outside that sounded like a windstorm every night and the rooms were not nearly as nice as the photos implied. They are small, the beds were uncomfortable and the bedding was old and had marks. The spare blankets provided were falling apart and had a funky smell. The breakfast isn't a buffet breakfast but they make what you select from provided options and is served in a room smelling of cigarette and with no aircon on so we only ordered breakfast once during our stay. The location is also less than ideal and quite a hike uphill to the Caldera. I would recommend booking early and getting somewhere on the Caldera which offers much nicer views and lots of restaurants and bars close by.

    Staff were lovely and very happy to help. Pool area was nice but the view wasn't great. Walking distance to Fira.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel wasn't what we expected from the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pool area is not particularly spacious and there are only four sunbeds. There are cushioned bench seats but no chairs you could relax in. The hotel is a 10 min up hill walk to the main area of town.

    The breakfast is good, well worth the 10 euros. The rooms are very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not that close to town and there is a hill you have to hike up and down to access the property. Would suggest a transfer if staying here as location is not easy to access with luggage. Town, and bus stop is walking distance but it’s a 1.5 - 2klm walk. about 10-15mins.

    Clean and modern rooms. Rooms are a good size. Great shower, especially for Greece! Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool area is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A dream! (not sure how to add photos .. :o they are on my phone :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very interesting ... not in Santorini, in Naxos, Athens or even where we stayed in Rome ... no one provided wash/face clothes. Why is that? I really missed not washing my face with a wash cloth for two weeks! But ... THE SHOWER WAS WONDERFUL! ;)

    The bed was comfortable BUT ... THE SHOWER WAS AWESOME! :) After miles of walking or the day we spent boating with the kind and cute older fisherman ... it was so nice to come back to the room and have the amazing shower to use. Seriously. It was also very accommodating to be able to slip down to a lovely breakfast with the sweet women cooking us fresh scrambled eggs! What a great stay! Would love to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    The staff at the reception was very friendly and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the breakfast was very bad, the rooms were generally poorly furnished. It’s close to the center of Fira but still it’s hill up all the way and it’s really not a nice walk. I mean for 180€ it’s really NOT WORTH IT AT ALL. I would pay max 50-60€ only because it’s “close” to the city. For this money you can get with wonders in other places.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance by foot to Fira town. With the slopes and summer weather, is challenge for my kids. Breakfast can be serve earlier as the day breaks during summer. Parking is limited.

    Beds are comfy. The host is very friendly and helpful. We hire a car with the help of Gianna suites, picked up and dropped off just at the suite. Hearty breakfast serve.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Exceptional staff and lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small double doesn’t have much space to store clothes and there is nowhere to get a drink/food at the hotel except breakfast which needs to be pre-booked the day before if not included in booking. However very close to mini marts so not a big issue.

    Staff were excellent, the check in was warm and welcoming, staff went out their way to help us and we were really impressed. Pool is lovely with some shade provided, room is very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for visiting Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly complicated to find, but with a good map or GPS wont be a problem

    Great place to stay. Good communication with staff and very helpful tips. Room was bright, clean and cozy. Awesome terrrace. A/C, WifI and all commodities work just fine. Pool look awesome as well. Short walk from the bus station of Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Affordable and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that bad things to mention

    The hotel is not to far from the Fira Central bus station (15-20mins by foot). The receptionist is nice and they also helped us to order fast food delivery from their corporated restaurant (the food and the price is okish, pasta, pizza, burger). The room is nice but not so sound-proof. The bathroom is nice with hair dryer and shampoo and shower gel. Swimming pool is not the big but have lazy beanbags so is a good place to chill. In general, this hotel was worth my money, because it is in Fira- Fira is the best place to stay in Santorini in my opinion and the price-quality is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was good, about 10mins from central Fira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property arranges lifts with a company (shuttles/shared shuttles). I do not recommend taking this option. In our case we were late for our ferry because the reception said it would take about 30mins to the port, however it took about an hour! Not necessarily a problem with the hotel, rather the communication between both companies.

    The location was good, about 10mins from central Fira! The pool is a great addition. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies onto central area so could be noisy when people returned from a night out on quads etc, but very minor issue

    Good location quiet but close to everything, staff were great nothing too much trouble, had pool area which was unusual in such a central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great stay at Gianna Suites super recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect just 5 mins walking from the city centre of Fira. Close to the bus station and every amenities. I was in Santorini on my own so I rate the area and the way to go back to the hotel at night super safe. The hotel is really beautiful, super cleaned, brand new and it has a really nice pull. The staff is great. Special thanks to Nafsiaca (I hope your name is spelled properly) for her kindness and availability to every question I had. She was really professional and nice, always with a smile. Really good stay and very positive experience. If I will go back to Santorini with my boyfriend I would aim for their sea view suite this time:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Start to finish the stay at the hotel was amazing the room was perfect great location, Eleanor the maid is such a beautiful woman who keeps the room spotless she brightens up your day with her smile and her talent ( decoration of the towels ) she can literally make anything we will miss her so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for the money we paid.

    The property was clean and the staff were super friendly. The lady who prepared breakfast every morning was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Although there were some dissatisfiers, our stay was nice, better than average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fan in bathroom works unpredictably, independently from power supply in the room and long through the night. In case of noisy neighbourhood (what happened during our stay) you have bad luck - soundprofing is less efficient (probably door sill and ceiling are the weakness)

    Well situated - walking distance from town centre, very nice staff, very nice room design, great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I am really satisfy with Gianna Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't experience anything bad during my stay at Gianna Suites.

    I like the breakfast. I like the warm welcome by the lady in the kitchen. Also at reception counter, they are trying their best to ensure my check in process is going smoothly. I like the location very near to eateries (about 5 mins walking). I like the quietness at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    OK staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no one at the reception desk after about 7 pm. There was only one tiny trash can in the bathroom for hygienic waste, but none in the room so we had to buy trash bags and put them on the floor so we had somewhere to put the garbage. When we asked the staff if they forgot to put a trash can in our room, they only said to »make ourselves comfortable«, which obviously meant to just leave the trash anywhere in the room. We didn't get any information about breakfast at the reception desk, but according to our booking.com info, we could only have breakfast by paying 10 euros per day. Instead of providing breakfast, the room includes a water heater (which was handy for making coffee, but had an awful smell, because it was obviously very rarely cleaned - if ever) and 2 plates, mugs, glasses and spoons, knives but they were a bit dirty from sloppy washing. The bathroom gets humid very fast and it doesn't have good enough ventilation. The towels and bathing suits never dried and that's why we were glad we got new towels every day. The cleaning was ok - they just made the bed without changing the sheets and quickly wiped the floor and sink (there was always a lot of strangers' hair left everywhere) and changed the towels. Our big concern was that the cleaning lady opened the balcony door and then left it unlocked, which was a problem, because our room was on the ground floor and you could see from the street that the balcony door isn't actually closed, so anyone could just step over the fence of the balcony and steal all our valuable belongings, including a MacBook, documents ... When this happened the second or third time, we wrote a note to the cleaning lady because there was no one at the reception in the evening when we came home and saw this.

    Fast wifi, worked without any problems. The room is spacious and has a small balcony. Nice pool area, but the staff was never present at the bar so we couldn't order anything. The shower had good pressure and hot water. Good location near the centre of Thira, but there is a steep hill that leads up from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very clean rooms breakfast was good and hospitality at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we found was the smell of somebody smoking outside our room when window was open so we kept closed ! I suppose it’s not hotel fault it’s all like that in Greece you can smoke everywhere!

    Very clean rooms breakfast was good and hospitality at reception was fantastic very good location would throughly recommend this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    overall acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    floor of room . not carpeted and cold . apparently i understand most hotels the rooms were not carpeted. ended up buying own slippers

    staff n boss of hotel were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Very Normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should tell us that the airport transfer cost. Rather than just asking if we wish to have any airport transfer. The cost was communicated only after the ride.

    Receptionist is friendly to assist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable small room, super friendly staff, just a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -size of room -rooms not exactly as the pictures suggest

    Comfortable small room, super friendly staff, just a little walk to downtown with a couple of corner stores on the way. for small fee they picked us up and drove us back to the airport. I can find nothing wrong for the low price.......but for sure not a luxurious hotel if you plan on spending a lot of time in your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The property is located somewhat close to the bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is located somewhat close to the bus station and the main area where shops and restaurants are located (approx 8 -10 mins walk) . It is another 15 – 20 mins walk to visit the Three Bells of Fira. The room is well equipped with facilities and is as per the photos shown in the website. The bed was comfortable and there is no issue with the cleanliness and Wifi. The main concern is the steep slope upon approaching the hotel. Travelers with knee or leg problem might face difficulty walking on the slope.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the location is close to Fira town, be ready to walk up the hill to reach town center, restaurants, transportation, attractions. Hotel doesn't have any parking so if you have a rental car the nearest public parking is about 7-8 minutes walk uphill.

    Very good rooms and a nice looking building. Looks like the hotel was recently built or refurbished throughout. Breakfast was very good. The reception arranges pickup/dropoff, boat tours, rentals etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were the same every day and very simple, would have liked maybe a buffet style with more options.

    The staff were wonderful, attentive, friendly, they made us feel very welcome and were there whenever we needed! Room and whole hotel was very clean, pool was wonderful. Good location, only a short walk from Thira. Breakfasts could be a bit better to be honest and the bed wasn’t the comfiest. Overall a wonderful stay and I would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with electricity (2 out of 3 nights). Nobody was at the reception at night in case of problems. Our room was on ground floor and in the morning it got noisy (parking lot was next to our room).

    Very friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    A real gem within walking distance of Central Fira!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved almost everything except a trivial one - room was a little colder than usual and the room heater wasn't enough. It was on ground floor but still bearable. Overall a dream stay at Gianna Suites. Highly recommended.

    Super location, staff and breakfast. Room was very classy, and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel, tough walk to town and tough staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Several run-ins with the staff, ie, the boss, not the rest of the staff. When I was checked in, I was upgraded to a nicer room with a view. But 8 days into a 9 day stay they told me I had to move - there was no mention of that at check-in. After having already packed up, and begun moving down, they said I didn't have to move. Also, the showers, while roomy, have no place to put soap, shampoo or razor. When I mentioned that I was told other people had broken these items and they were not going to put them in again. There are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity, and you need to walk to town, which admittedly is not far, about 1/2 mile, but it's all up hill. WiFi was ok, even in the room, with ok download speeds, but uploads (think pictures) were very slow, and sometimes would not complete. Too many other choices, I wouldn't stay there again.

    The property is beautiful, inside and out. The breakfast room was bright and cheery. Breakfast was also very pretty, albeit heavy on the carbs. Plenty of hot water, and a roomy shower. And always sparkling clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The best view ever for Fira from your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and very clean and nice hotel. The guy in the reception was very friendly and gave us all information we need and welcomed us with a tasty orange juice The breakfast and coffee were delicious The view from the windows is amazing and perfect for the honeymoon. The bathroom needs some ventilation to avoid the steam.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, but find your way how to get to/from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the taxi that Gianna suites booked for us and I wasn’t informed that we need to pay for it. The drive was 10mins and we had to pay 25euros, so I think it’s better to just call normal local taxi.

    Staff were really friendly, clean rooms, 10mins to the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater did not heat up the whole room. It was very cold when we traveled to Santorini.

    The location. We could walk to and from the shopping and dining part of town very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Service and hospitality staff.
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Very friendly staff, feel like home. Staying at Gianna Suites is like honeymoon everyday. Thank you for the hospitality and warm welcome, excellent service. They kept our room very clean everyday and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Deco was so boho chick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deco was so boho chick. My mum and I loved the vibe of the place. Walking distance to the main area, attractions next to the hotel and lovely woman at the reception. Will come back in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    The right spot to enjoy peaceful vacations in Fira, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't great. Although they have a good system to not waste food, by ordering the night before.

    The rooms were very nice and always spotlessly clean. Also, the staff is very friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Good situation, near the city center but very quiet! A beautiful swimming pool !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at 10 euros was not very good. You can choose whatever you want and the quantities but finally i would have prefered to go in a bakery.

    I really liked the room and the pool. The hotel is really well decorated, the bathroom is spacious. The situation near the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    The ambiance/location of our room were GREAT; but add'l details do add-up & decide if we recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things that would have been helpful to know, including noting the photos did not match the reality: - Some rooms require many stairs to access, there is no elevator and no help with bags. - No safes in rooms. - There is no SECURE place to leave bags after check-out (with time before you need to leave the property). There is a outside space by a door, near the lobby, on the courtyard, but nothing is locked, secure or watched closely. We found this out because we when we took our things no one noticed or was even around the front desk, dining room, courtyard. We had seen other bags there during our stay and had heard people ask about security, too. Our bags had computers, jewelry, etc. and were not protected or secure in anyway, and we felt we had no choice if we wanted to enjoy the 6 hours before our flight. We asked about safety and were very clear we were concerned and asked if they could be kept in an unbooked room, but were told the bags would be safe and watched. - There IS a shower/bathroom for use if you've checked out, and have more time to continue to enjoy the island; however, note that the "shower" is essentially under an eave, with a hand-held head (or it's waist high), with no curtain so the water goes everywhere, in a small space with no AC, and a small window that opens with a towel over the frame for privacy,and no room for your bags to fit to access your change of clothes....so you essentially shower/dress with the door open, hoping no one takes your things or walks by...and it's next to the outside staff smoking, break space. Getting ready for our next flight was absolutely horrible. We had been offered this "bathroom" when waiting for our room to be ready at "check-in", and while it was not pleasing, we had not idea this was the shower room we'd be using post check-out.

    The ambiance was quite nice, and the area very quiet, and close to activity. We had great help with excursions, ATV rentals and shuttles. We thought we were booked for a sea view room or something like that, and were initially told we had a first floor room and were very disappointed, but were then given a wonderful 2nd floor room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Overall a very pleasant and positive experience, great location! Easy access to everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sometimes a smell of toilet waste but not every day. The hairdryer in the room had only cold air and pressure was very weak so bring your own!

    Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Always available to answer any questions we had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Gianna suites was lovely, the property looked pretty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gianna suites was lovely, the property looked pretty and clean. The staff were welcoming and willing to help, very kind. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and were always spotless! We loved our stay at Gianna Suites!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    The room was not clean it had a sticky film on the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean it had a sticky film on the entire floor. The towels were old and the beds were not very comfortable. The room basically had no window. Most of this was not the fault of the property in that booking.com way over represented the quality of the hotel. It was a cheep hotel and an ok price but the quality was not what was represented and the fact that the room had no window wasn't shared either...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a bit slow when in room. Although it didn’t matter to much for us, there is no sun at the pool after 4pm (in October). Room is over looking the sea and not the Caledra view- still a great view, but just to be aware when booking!

    Great location, 10 min walk to centre of Fira including the main bus station. Staff were very friendly, room very decor very relaxing and comfortable! Spa bath was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    1.The place is very new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The toilet is not so practical. The bathroom does not have a curtain or glass door for shower. Water spills out quite a lot. 2.The bathroom and the room also lack enough hooks/hangers that you can hang your jackets/scarf/jeans. 3.There is a steep slope from the street to go up/down from/to the hotel. Can be tricky if you have a heavy lugguage

    1.The place is very new. 2.The premise is clean. 3.There is also a nice pool. 4.The staff is very helpful and willing to help/provide information. Elisabeth recommended us the sunset boat tour which was excellent! 5.It's in a quiet neighbourhood. Privacy is high. At the back of the hotel, you can see the run rise and the Aegean sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful decor great pool and great location would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful decor great pool and great location would definitely stay here again! The staff was so nice and helpful they checked us in early even it was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    We came tired because of work, we left completely exhausted because of lack of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - tricky car approach for luggage loading / unloading (for people who are not confident in driving) - poor breakfast (take it down town because the hotel's isn't worth 10€) Concerning the room 108 (this comment is really dedicated to this room, we don't know how others are): avoid this room absolutely! 1. There is only one small window (cf. picture) that is open to the internal court where employees used to take break for smoking and navigate during the day (starting early for breakfast). Meaning that you will be awake during breakfast preparation, and will not be able to open the window if you don't want the room to smell cigarette. 2. The bathroom air extractor faces issue and is very noisy sometimes (wakes us up in the middle of the night). We notified it to the employee who agreed that there was an issue with it and that it has to be fixed, but nothing else except "but you understand it's not our fault". 3. The jaccuzzi in the suite above is a total nightmare when it is started. Hopefully it is not allowed to use it after 10pm (the employee had to go to the room and ask to the people to stop it, if you are unlucky and have silly people above, I can bet they will not stop it and you will not sleep). In summary: this room is absolutely not quiet. We spent 3 nights there, and we didn't complete any without being awaken in the sleep for one reason or another. In addition; the glass door between bathroom and chamber can be "inconvenient" for people who like to keep privacy when going to the restroom.

    - location is fine, you can easily reach the center by walk - the hotel SHOULD be pretty quiet regarding location (cf. negative part) - helpfull hostess (even if a bit too commercially interested in her suggestions)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great place to stay and relax. Clean and quiet. Staff (Dina and ladies in the kitchen) were going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Walking distance to all attractions. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Average stay at an average place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude to changes or lack of flexibility, particularly when bringing an extra guest to breakfast. The attitude was "it is all too hard" Mattresses were pretty peasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transfer costs are quite expensive (25 euros from airport/30 euros for ferry port)

    Lovely hotel, pool area is nice and rooms comfortable. Staff were very friendly and very informative on things to do/places to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Great reception, really great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool doesn't have sun light during afternoon. But its not a big deal

    The suits are really nice, specially the bathroom, that has a lot of space and is really comfortable. Also at the reception you can easily book a variety of services from boat trips, massages, rent a motor bike or even taxi for fair prices and the deliver everything at the hotel, the reception is great. The staff was really helpful and indicated good beaches and restaurants. The facilities were really clean and modern. The swimming pool area is really beautiful. Really near one of the best beaches in Santorini Yalos beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were fabulous and kind, they let us check in early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of an awkward location to get in and out of.

    The staff were fabulous and kind, they let us check in early, our rooms were clean and big - contemporary design. Nice showers and big beds. Free onsite parking. Great shuttle arrangements to the airport. Quiet location in busy spot of the City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Feels like visiting family; nice staff, beautiful accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not at the location, the instructions to get there are not too clear. Overall not a big deal, but good to know.

    Super Nice and helpful staff. Great location and nice pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    It was nice and the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elizabeth and Katherine were so helpful! They gave us recommendations everyday! They both deserve a serious raise. They were so accommodating the entire time. Staff was the best part of that hotel!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good spot from which to explore Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average - not a lot of choice, not buffet or a la cart (it's somewhere in between). Coffee was good (made by Dina) which was a saving component.

    Elizabeth was an excellent member of Gianna Suites - she recommended multiple things for us to try and do, including a sunset cruise, dinner at Yalos (incredible!) and helped us hire a car. Dina was also very helpful - arranged extra towels for us even after check out so that we could still enjoy the pool. Pool was clean and a lovely place to relax. Breakfast was average. Location was good for us - it is not set amongst the classically known white houses/hotels of Fira but it is an easy 5-10 minute walk into town and set away from the crowds. Likewise you also don't have to lug your bags up through the tiny streets to access the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location but not worth the price we paid given the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Hydro massage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and rooms don't look like the photos on the website. The towels were also overused and hence were quite stiff. Breakfast was a joke for 10 euros each day. The fruit wasn't fresh, the bread, croissant and cornflakes were stale and the orange juice tasted like diluted cordial.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful in offering suggestions on where to eat and things to do

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Dina is an absolute gem who accommodated my husband and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Dina is an absolute gem who accommodated my husband and I since we stepped through the door. She checked us in early and booked everything from the quad bikes to organising transfers. She gave really wonderful and honest opinions especially with winery's and of course there was never any pressure, just suggestions. The staff are so kind and friendly, especially the lady serving breakfast. The location is a good 10mins walk into the town square. Everything in the room is neat, tidy and clean. The pool was fantastic! I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you very much for all your time and effort Dina + team ! We had a superb time in Santorini!! 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Staff that go above and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was close to Fira town (even if the walk was a little steep). The rooms were large and clean with good breakfast (for a small fee) and awesome pool. But the best thing about our stay was the staff! Elizabeth and Dina were absolutely incredible! They helped my boyfriend organise anniversary flowers and a surprise dinner at a resturant is Oia. Elizabeth got us onto a sunset cruise even when they said they were full! And organised transfers for us wherever we wanted to go! The staff made our trip to Fira! Couldn't rate them higher! 100/10!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: