Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Iokasti

Ag.Konstantinou 10, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#106 of 186 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation, great food, great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a lovely place to stay, nice and quiet in the hills. Villa Iokasti is close to a lot of lovely restaurants to eat out at in the evening but the restaurant at the Iokasti is up there with the best. Food was really good with great choice. As for the accommodation, we had a very enjoyable stay relaxing by the pool, or heading out around the island, the location is spot on. A short walk down the hill to Hersonissos. Kate, Dimitris and their staff made us feel very welcome and looked after us when required. Would definitely come back!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely for few days if you are staying in the North of Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever was used for clorinating the pool was too strong, hurt our eyes!

    The place was pretty, very traditionally Creten surroundings lovely and staff friendly. Stylish. The beds were quite hard and sadly the 5th bed was cushions on the sofa! (Not comfortable really for 14 nights, even for a child.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff were beyond superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio we booked was really cosy and had everything we needed but was quite dark. The rest of the accommodation looked lovely though!

    The staff were beyond superb! They couldn’t have done more to make ya feel welcome and moved some things around to get us into the beautiful restaurant last minute

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic stay with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking for the property however, the village does have a free car park which always has lots of space.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very special. The apartment was much bigger than we were expecting and had everything we needed. It was nice and clean and tidy. The air conditioning was much needed and worked brilliantly. The pool was a great size and surprisingly deep. I would definitely recommend eating in the restaurant, the food was amazing with a brilliant view over the buildings to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great staff good location our room due to booking with booking.com was rather second rate and poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set up was a little dated and the tree outside our balcony was imposing into our balcony making it unsuitable to sit out in the evening due to mosquitos from the nearby tree making our life he'll with bites

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended, with no respect for people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as nice as shown in the photographs. They were quite basic and in need of redecoration (old and not usable).The wood on some of the beds really needed replaced and was affected by something which left substantial amounts of wood dust on the floor every morning. There were some minor issues with having to go and speak to hotel staff to have the room cleaned and towels replaced. On our last night, we received a knock on the door after 11pm "the owner in person" and were asked to come to reception to settle the bill. This was not at all convenient as we were packing and we had expected simply to deal with this in the morning when checking out. There was then confusion as we were asked to pay an amount higher than on the booking. This was resolved, but only after we had produced the e-mail with the correct amount. This should be the responsibility of the hotel. There was a problem with the payment machine connecting and it was suggested "that we should go to a cash machine to withdraw cash".We preferred to pay by card and ended up using the payment terminal of the restaurant which is part of the same premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.8
    Location was great, but no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a Sea-view apartment and got a zero-floor apartment with an old furniture. The host was rude at the beginning and did not want to arrange a better apartment for us.

    Location was great, but no parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    A very calm and relaxing base from which to enjoy the delights of Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The mattresses were very firm which some people may well find as a positive, for us we found it a little uncomfortable - I'm sure if we'd have brought it up with the owners they would have been able to help us out but it wasn't really a big deal. Although we'd booked a family room with sea view we were placed in a first floor apartment without sea view and only a small outside sitting area - although adequate we would have enjoyed the ability to relax outside our apartment with a seat for everyone and enjoy a meal together whilst taking in the view. Again I'm sure if we'd insisted on this Katerina would have been able to arrange something for us during the stay. I only mention it to suggest to clarify expectations with the owners when booking and I'm sure you'll have a perfect time here.

    This accommodation is very cosy, lying in a quieter area of a lovely little village just a short distance away from the hubbub of Hersonissos but with easy access to all facilities there if desired. Koutouloufari itself is a really quaint village with a good selection of cafés, bars & restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets, clothes and gift shops so everything is easily accessible from the property. Having said that the best meals we had in Crete were both at the Iokasti restaurant (which is delicious) so no need to travel too far!! The holiday was really made though by the lovely folks running the hotel and restaurant Iokasti. From waiting up for us with a delicious hot meal on our day of arrival to helping us out with medical arrangements when my wife was taken ill we were beautifully cared for by the team (thanks Nicholas, Katerina and Eleni). This is a lovely, quiet get away, comprising about 20 apartments, a super little pool from 1,5 to 3,1 m deep and a good sunny terrace - there was no problem with the availability of sun beds during our 2 week stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Friendly, welcoming and comfortable in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. The cheesecake is to die for! The accommodation was very good and the staff were always welcoming, polite, and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Could be Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (14) was smaller than expected with minimal storage space for clothes

    The pool, staff, other holidaymakers and the food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of utensils and pans

    Spacious with lovely views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful village. Pool area always quiet, no problem to get sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent friendly accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners are extremely friendly, great location, very comfortable rooms & beds. Excellent overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We loved the location and the warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a very relaxed place ,with excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful owners and the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owners and the food was excellent. Nice atmosphere and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    The accommodation is basic but very charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The accommodation is basic but very charming. The owners cannot do enough to ensure that you are happy. The cleanliness was excellent, especially the pool area. The location is also ideal. The restaurant is one of the best in the village.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Food is excellant and good choice of wines and diff kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Food is excellant and good choice of wines and diff kind of drinks x staff very helpful fresh linen every 2 days cleans room bins etc made beds x

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Very peaceful, lovely view, nice clean apartment, basic but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room got very hot at night and you have to pay extra for air-conditioning 12 euros per night. Also my wifi was only available near the bar area which could be a small inconvenience for some.

    Very peaceful, lovely view, nice clean apartment, basic but comfortable. Excellent pool, lovely onsite restaurant and bar.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Lovely apartments restaurant offered lovely food, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely apartments restaurant offered lovely food, great location short walk to village lovely hosts,thanks to Kate and her staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very welcoming. Excellent food in restaurant. Good location.minutes walk from local shops and restaurants

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: