Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Irene

Upper Main Road, Tolo, 21056, Greece

#21 of 31 Holiday rentals in Tolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Aretoysa is the place to stay in Tolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The pool was amazing!! Staff are very helpful and friendly! The accommodations are modest but perfect for what we needed. Cleanliness was evident and pride of ownership was obvious. Good location...walking distance to shops/restaurants and beach although we used mostly the pool. The owner was great with the bookings and accommodated our request to extend our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    OK for a night or two on the cheap. We'll opt for something better next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    TV was not tuned, tuned it myself. Cupboards were old, noisy and seemed ready to fall apart. Furniture was heavily scoffed. There were spider webs in a ceiling corner. Bed was lumpy, we could feel the springs. Balcony glass door would not lock. Stove was a joke. It would take more than 35 minutes to boil an egg. Fridge shelves were rusted and freezer door was found split into two parts inside the fridge upon arrival. Had to put it back together and reinstall it for freezer to function marginally. Even switched to maximum, it would not freeze a small bottle of water overnight. Finally, very often there was a distinct sewer smell coming from somewhere close by. Oh, and the staircase was oddly twisted (some weird angle that made steps very narrow). My wife slipped a couple of times. The accommodation screamed budget, for a couple of nights at best. We stayed for a couple of weeks, so next time we'll spend a little more and stay someplace else.

    Nice views, if you get a sea view studio. We really enjoyed the pool and kiddy pool, although they were actually situated at hotel ARETOYSA across the road (same owner). Owners and staff were very polite and helpful (fixed a heavily leaking kitchen tap almost instantly and offered directions to supermarkets and sites).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Excelent vuew, windy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Excelent vuew, windy !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Everythings are very nice, the staff and the owner is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythings are very nice, the staff and the owner is very-very good. The rooms and the pool are clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Would go again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    poor bathroom

    -great pool -kind,nice helpful owners -2 AC !!! -private parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice and tidy apartment with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and tidy apartment with good views

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: