Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Maria

Main Street Toroni, Toroni, 63072, Greece

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue that we could not get in the room earlier than 16:00. We could have been informed via phone in advance as done for the room we are about to receive the previous day, in order to set our itinerary. We could have stopped in other places before Torone. Everything else was great worth to be visited for families, couples and friends. Thank you!

    We booked a sea view but received a garden view bungalow! No prob about that! The room was great, clean, beautiful and spacious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Nicely located villa in the heart of Toroni and very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner is located just above the double bed and it is not very pleasant to sleep in the bed with the A/C turned on the whole night. If the A/C is turned off, it was too hot in the room. The bathroom is too small.

    Located just around 20 meters from the beach, the staff was very kind and even offered us an empty room to change clothes for the beach, as we were there a bit too early (check-in was from 2 PM). The villa is nice and our balcony had a sea view too. Parking is also available a few minutes walk from the villa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartments. Very clean and spacious with great balcony. You get 10% discount at DaLuz beach bar which is 2 minuets from the villa. Staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We stayed in the apartment on the top floor, our view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the apartment on the top floor, our view was heavenly, with the terrace set up perfectly to enjoy it, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Maria. The hosts were also fantastic and went above and beyond in helping us when our car broke down just outside of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall was greate!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator. The view was on the road mostly . Tv with only greek chanels.

    Big room with balcony. Greate stuff. Marius the owner and stella the cleaning lady had greate atitude. Very close to everthing. Have their own bar on the beach so you get sunbed and ambrella for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Villa Maria is a renovated villa with a perfect location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    On the other side, although evidently renovated, it gives the impression that when renovating, the owners were concentrated on the outside of the villa. Although we were a couple, we had an apartment for four people and the first disappointment was the double bed - old and uncomfortable. The other two single beds were also evidently old, and one of them was positioned in a small place under the stairs (honestly, I wouldn't even imagine how one would sleep there?!). The other thing the bothered me was the hygiene... Or the non-existence of it :) We came to an apartment that had spider webs on the balcony, sand in the corners of the bathroom from the previous occupants, a truck toy under the bed, a pencil by the head of the bed (presumably also from the previous occupants) etc. Yes, the cleaning ladies came every day to take out the garbage and ever two days to change the sheets and towels... but! ... The towels were smelly and the swiping of the floor meant only pushing the dust, hair and sand from one corner to another. Bear in mind that when I'm writing this I'm considering, first of all, the price of the apartments and the overall score it has.

    Villa Maria is a renovated villa with a perfect location in the "center" of Toroni, very near to a supermarket and few taverns. The villa, on the outside, is perfect - the owners thought of every detail - nice entrance, flowers and olive trees, a little "garden" under grapes etc. Considering that Toroni does not have a classic bakery, it is a bonus that Villa Maria has a little coffee shop that also offers pastries - a nice way to start your morning with coffee and breakfast. The owner welcomed us with a complementary drink (a bottle of white wine) and showed us to our apartment which had a view to the beach and the sea in the distance. The apartment was spacious and bright and had all the facilities that were specified when we made the booking. A nice big balcony, an A/C, a fully equipped kitchenette and a refrigerator, and a nice renovated bathroom. Overall, Villa Maria is a nice place to stay in Toroni, although, having spent five summers in different accommodation in Toroni, my opinion is that it needs more attention to detail in the apartments too, in order to deserve the score it has and to justify the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place for families to stay in Toroni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking is on a parallel street, not the one of the hotel. 5 min walk. A bit annoying if you carry a lot of stuff from the beach and go by car.

    The owners are very nice and helpful people. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings. Interior design is very sleek and modern. We were there with my wife and 3-year daughter for 5 nights mid of August (so high season). We extended our stay with 1 more night because we actually liked it a lot. The Toroni beach and main street with all tavernas are 3-min-walk from Villa Maria. Very quiet at night. The parking has some places which are covered and provide shade for your car during the hot sunny days in summer. We never had to search for a parking slot - there were always free ones. Credit cards are accepted - no issues with electronic payment whatsoever. There is also a cafe in the villa where you can buy some croissants and pies for breakfast. Nice and cosy place to have a coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    Great location, hosts fantastic and very helpful. Location was central to everything which was handy when you have 3 small children. Rooms were clean and been recently renovated. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Loved the triple room with extra room dividing the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit of discomfort that the opened patio door turned off both air conditioners. Also the doors that closed the second room did not properly close.

    Loved the triple room with extra room dividing the second bed with ceiling fans and a/c in each room. Also loved the second room with separate bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -NO soap, shower gel, shampoo and other bath staff were available -weird taste of the water in shower and sink - electricity black out for a while -Bad smell coming off the drains because they were full

    -owners of hotel were excellent and helpful in everything -nice cafe at the hotel -nice beach bar owned by the hotel with nice sea view and excellent beach (just 50 meters from the hotel) -nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitoes was a great problem in the area! After sunset it was difficult to walk around without getting multiple mosquito bites.

    Nice place and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Toroni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners Marios and Peppa were really friendly and helpful, everything was really cleaned and our apartment fresh and with a very nice view. Near the beach, a market and restaurant. I really suggest this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Similar to two star hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bedroom, non-opening windows or vent in the bathroom, bad smell in the whole apartment. The pictures of the property are not corresponding to the reality. The apartment is for no more than tree people.

    Nice view from the terrace and helpful personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Recreative vacation in a bright, modern house with inspiring decoration and friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Few more plates, cutlery and glasses in the kitchen would have been nice. Further a parking lot closer to the hotel would make the location perfect.

    Bright, modern rooms, a nice balcony with a beautiful view on the see side. We had enough space for two adults and two children. Marius and his team were always friendly and in good mood and always helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. Toroni is a small village, but had everything we needed. Nice appartement, only few steps away from the roomy beach, enough restaurants offering nice greek cuisine and a supermarket near by. By rental car many other beaches and places of interest can be visited within a day trip. Sithonia's nature is stunning. The colour of the water sometimes reminds me of the Caribbean Sea. The green mountines on the other side as well as the colourful oleander growing everywhere make Sithonia a very special place. A place where we could really relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice big room, with separate room, with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean bath. Hair all around and on the second toilet a little bit urin.

    Nice big room, with separate room, with balcony. A few meters to the sea. Near supermarket and Gyros Pita. Very friendly owner, greetings to Pepi and Marios.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay at Villa Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could actually write here only positive things. :)

    Even if the season didn't even started for real (end of April), at Villa Maria almost everything was quite well prepared. Our room was clean and cosy, we had everything we needed there. Rooms are bright and nice, you also have a big terrace where you can enjoy your coffee in the morning or your own balcony. Beside all these, the owners are naturally cool people and they are open to help you with anything you need in order to have a nice stay. All in all, I warmly recommend you to stay at Villa Maria. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets are little bit synthetic and room full with mosquitos if open doors too often.

    Wonderful hosts. We had brilliant sea view. Rooms in reality are smaller than it might look on pictures however they are big enough for comfortable stay. The apartment on top floor (with sea view) is worth to pay for. We felt special there. The beach, shop and restaurant is just in 1 min.walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    If you stay at Villa Maria, you also get a nice discount at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you stay at Villa Maria, you also get a nice discount at the best beach bar in Toroni (which is 50m walk from the hotel).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The host are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great place in the heart of Toroni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the floors were wiped with something smelly, but it went away as we opened the door for 15 minutes.

    It was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Lost weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean! Heavy food smell when the next room was cooking. Air condition not sufficient.

    The beach was excelent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Room with wonderful view

    Perfect Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great beach, friendly staff and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small battroom

    Great location, great beach, friendly staff and clean property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, stylish interior, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful location, stylish interior, great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Nice rooms and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, perfect location and view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Pepi and Mario are attentive hosts who are always ready with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pepi and Mario are attentive hosts who are always ready with a smile, a helpful tip or a tasty snack/beverage. They keep their property clean and obviously invest time and love in their splendid little hotel. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    The stuff is the best helpfull stuff I've ever seen !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff is the best helpfull stuff I've ever seen !!!!! It's very near to the beach and to other villages! The view to the see is beautiful!!! And what can I say? Everything went fine!!!! All I can do is just recommending they!!!!!! Special thanks to Marios !

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    People were very nice and the apartment was clean (cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One bedroom had no windows and this was not visible from the photos. Location, we thought it is very close to the sea, but it is not so close as described (especially if you have kids and you have to carry each day toys and other things).

    People were very nice and the apartment was clean (cleaned regularly).

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    We liked the warm welcome by the hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have expected to have breakfast included in the price

    We liked the warm welcome by the hosts. The 1-bedroom apartment was airconditioned, spacious, clean and well-maintained.We especially enjoyed the balcony which easily fits 4 people and offers partial sea view. The overall design of the common areas was also very pleasant. Proximity to the beach is also worth mentioning - just 150-200 meters away from the beach, boardwalk and taverna's areas. There is a supermarket nearby + a fish market (which we were advised to visit by the hosts) for those who want to buy and prepare fresh fish themselves.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    one of the best bathrooms we've had in greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have liked the option of a breakfast buffet. parking was available but it was 5 mins from the hotel.

    one of the best bathrooms we've had in greece. great mattress, large room for two (room 11). very good coffee in cafe. the staff were all very friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    Comfort-large studio with excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort-large studio with excellent view Facilities-very well equipped self-catering area Staff - friendly and ready to help Secure parking area behind the property

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    The villa is newly renovated with full funcionality and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The villa is newly renovated with full funcionality and is tastefully decorated. The apartment on the top floor has huge balcony with sea view that enables full relaxation. The owners are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly owners. Clean and pleasant rooms and common areas. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The owners, the terrace, the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The owners, the terrace, the view...

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    The beach is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Choice of restaurants is not good in Toroni. Supermarket expensive.

    The beach is great

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience. slightly pricey ?

    Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Very clean and comfortable, close to the beach, owners are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean and comfortable, close to the beach, owners are kind and take good care about their guests. Very good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice villa close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice villa close to the beach.The owners are very friendly. Wonderful place and great hosts!!! Everything was wonderful !!!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice villa close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice villa close to the beach. Comfortable suite with beautiful sea view. The siute was cleaned every day, and the owners are very polite.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    marios and his wife-the owner are .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    marios and his wife-the owner are . .freindly,warm,and willing to help in any case

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: