Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Markezinis

Beach, Perivolos, 84703, Greece

#2 of 26 hotels in Perivolos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we were looking for within our budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very short walk to the beach it is not ON the beach so if that’s what you’re looking for maybe not the property for you, but excellent location for the price.

    Incredibly clean, friendly staff, short walk to the beach, good sized pool, quiet area (no noise from beach bars) always sun loungers around pool available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely villa near santorini beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and close to the best beaches in santorini. Despite being far from Fira and Oia it is very close to a bus stop. Of which there is a bus to Fira ~ every 20 minutes. The staff were fantastic and helpful and the place was very clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That we could not stay longer!!

    Mary and Maria are two gems. They are so caring and Mary went out of her way to organize a catamaran trip for us. The breakfast is great. It felt like home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    very good, the room very clean and overlooking the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good, the room very clean and overlooking the mountain. beautiful pool, very close to the beach. the staff super friendly and the girl mary super nice she received me with a beer. I loved this place n I hope to return someday. was good the bed, the pool. Everything thanks for all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and wonderful stay, couldn’t have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great modern hotel, peaceful with lovely friendly staff who make you feel so welcome. It is immaculately clean and in a good location near the beach without the noise. Breakfast is delicious with a good choice of options. Honestly couldn’t have found a better hotel especially for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a really nice stay, the staff were lovely, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really nice stay, the staff were lovely, the room was clean and had everything you needed. In a quiet area but close to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend renting a car or quad for getting around the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Just came home from markezinis hotel, a perfect value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just came home from markezinis hotel, a perfect value for money, very clean. But the most important thing there is the staff. Absolutely fantastic people, always smiling, always helpful. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff. Extremely clean and in a very good location, close to the beach and main strip of bars and restaurants. I would very highly recommend this property to couples after a relaxing break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Loved everything!!! Amazing villa to stay in Santorini! It was perfect! The decoration and the pool were amazing! Also, the owner made us felt at home. Very quiet, safe and relaxing :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The staff was really kind and helpful for all our needs, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really kind and helpful for all our needs, and the property was great — the pool was always nice and quiet, and the room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    We had such a wonderful and lovely time at Villa Markezinis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a wonderful and lovely time at Villa Markezinis!!! Highly recommend it either for romantic getaway, lovely family time or friends reunion! Loved everything about the villa: location, rooms, hospitality.... Definitely coming back for next time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Villa Markezinis is a little paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Markezinis is a little paradise! We Loved our stay! During the stay They have helped us with everything: car rental, arranged our transfers from airport and port, so we didn’t need to worry about anything, advised us about best places to see, and gave us so much information about the island, have helped my husband to surprise me on my birthday! Made us feel like home! Breakfast was freshly made every day and was delicious! Within minutes walk there’s a black sand beach and restaurants, so you don’t need to travel miles to get dinner. Me and my husband enjoyed and loved staying at Villa Markezinis! Highly recommend it if you want a romantic getaway with your loved one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at this fantastic place. Everything was just perfect,from warm welcoming at the reception to very clean room, lovely balcony, beautiful swimming pool area, nice breakfast and very good location near one of the best beaches in Santorini. Markos, the manager,was extremely nice, friendly and he really gave his best to make sure we really have a wonderful stay. Thank you so much Markos, we will certainly be back and we will recommend this great place to our family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Incredible place to stay in Perissa!! 100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not walking distance from perissa bus station. So if you want to take the local bus, beware of this and get off before reaching the station (drivers are helpful)

    Beautiful, extremely clean and greek-like (white and blue). Pool is great and the owner or guy in charge (mark) is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Villa Markezinis is a lovely little hotel with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - it is a little far away from Fira and Oia, however buses do depart regularly from outside the supermarket. As I travelled alone, I used them, but many people rented ATV's to get around the island

    Villa Markezinis is a lovely little hotel with great facilities. The pool area was lovely and I regularly had it to myself. I had a double room upstairs which was huge! Very comfortable bed and great shower. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, in particular Mark at reception. It was close to Perivolos beach, with lots of bars & restaurants. There is a small supermarket a couple of hundred metres away alongside the bus stop to take you to Fira. I would definitely recommend people staying there - ask for an upstairs room if you can and get the pancakes for breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    I had such a great time with my partner at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had such a great time with my partner at this hotel. Marcus was kind and made we fell super Welcome from the beggining. He really cares to make the guests happy - 5 stars for him. The bed is super comfortable and the room is very cute. Also there is some playiful fluffy kittens there that I fell in love with :)) .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, lovely people, very good service but possibly not ideal for anyone travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel felt isolated despite being only minutes walk away from the beach, restaurants and bars. The walk to and from the beach was not lit so for someone holidaying alone, as I was, this could be a little frightening in the evening. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely shabby chic hotel with a beautiful pool area. 5 minutes walk to the beach and other amenities. Very professional and attentive staff, room cleaned daily with fresh linen every 2nd day. Fridge in room for mini bar - water, beer and soft drinks at reasonable rates. Breakfast available if required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great place to enjoy your birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I specially liked the staff as they do a fantastic job of making you feel welcome, they give great tips for exploring the island and you can also rent a car from local rent a car dealers and it is delivered right at the hotel. The rooms and the pool are kept very clean. The location is nice, as it is close to the Perivolos beach (300m) and there is a grocery store about 200m from the hotel. As for the breakfast included in a price you have a choice between continental and slim, so coffe or tea, freshly squeezed orange juice, jams, honey and butter, slim has all those plus greek yogurt with nuts or muesli and honey, so plenty to start your day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic place to relax and enjoy the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation from the airport was expensive and the location did not lend itself to public transportation. It was difficult to minuver luggage and difficult for anyone with physical limitations; walking to and from the wonderful beaches was a bit combersome. Not conducive for young adults looking for an active social scene.

    The reception desk was very helpful and accommodating. The pool was delectable and the rooms were unique. Families looking for a relaxing beach vacation would really enjoy the ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    First class accommodation without the ludicrous price tag. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Everything was excellent - staff very personable, friendly and attentive. Very warm welcome upon arrival and attentive throughout. It's s great place if you're looking for peace and quiet. The breakfast was great, pool was excellent and makes for a peaceful alternative to the overcrowded beach of Kamari/perissa etc. Good value for money and extra bonus points for the cute kittens hanging about in the garden!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Mark the manager is fabulous, very nice and helpful, thanks...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Mark the manager is fabulous, very nice and helpful, thanks again :) The pur squeezed and fresh orange juice @breakfast! The room was really clean and Greek style decorated! The beach @ Perivolos is the best of the island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so clean like nowhere in the world. The lady is cleaning every day up to detail and it is unbelievable clean. Also the room is spacious and modern but in traditional way. This villa has very good design in general, every detail is so nice. Location is very good, since it is not the first line to the beach but the secon one, so it is very close but still very quiet for sleep all the time days and nights. Staff is very kind and helpful, they are responding to all requests immediately. Although they are not by the beach they offer you free towels for the beach or the pool. Also the pool is big, clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should be heated at night. Pilões too high. Showers should have better boxes and hotel isn't very close to Fira, and far from Oia, cutest village in the island for us.

    Breakfest was really good, bedrooms very clean as the others facilites. And Mark, the manager, was incredibily helpful and kind! The guy was perfect when serving and dealing with guests, he couldn't work with something else. in fact, He should be working at Hitz or other great hotel in Paris, NYC, London ect...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fab place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! The room, the amenities, the area, the service! All pictures are the same as reality, there is a fridge in the room so you can do without food within the price very well. Everything was clean, the pool and pool area are fantastic, it is literally 150m from the beach which is also very nice - lots of restaurants and sun beds everywhere. Strong wifi and the staff in this villa and service provided is simply fantastic!!! Nothing was a problem, very humble, friendly, flexible and helpfull people! I highly recommend this villa for a perfect stay in Santorini, fantastic place for a great value! I travel a lot and this has been a very positive experience all over, I have nothing to pinpoint on the negative side, nothing!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    We have a wonderful stay in Villa Markezinis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to say

    We have a wonderful stay in Villa Markezinis. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and sufficiently large, Wifi worked excellent. The location is fantastic, only 5 minutes far from the beach. I would recommend to everyone :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Greay hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Everything was great! The bed, the location very close to the beach, is very easy to rent a car and go to the rest of the island, and the beach is not too crowded so is perfect, the breakfast is very good! Is clean, confy and the personal super nice!.. totally recommend it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Eye pleasing cute little villas with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything that I didnt like. The room was not equipped with hairdryer but it could easily be obtained from the reception.

    I enjoyed the whole vibe of the area and the room was extremely clean and staff was very friendly. The decor is cute which definitely contributes to making the stay pleasant. I enjoyed the room service as well, they have a great selection of drinks, smoothies, cocktails, soft drinks and food. Beach towels were also provided free of charge at any time and as many as you wanted which is crucial when traveling hand luggage only!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Excellent staff cleanliness pool breakfast airport shuttle & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike will be returning .I would highly recommend Villa Markezinis

    Superb breakfast served with a smile ,great pool the property was very clean in all areas thanks to Mark & Margaret

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Stunning little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The staff was extremely amazing! We arrived an hour later- about 11.30pm!- our boat was delayed and Mark was still extremely bubbly and helpful at the time. They even gave us a free lift to our next spot! Would have definitely stayed for longer! Oh, and the shower was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.0
    You would feel much safer somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately shortly after my arrival at the Hotel i realised my money was missing. Together with the staff we went over the camera recordings but the cameras were not recording properly. I can't say that my money was stolen from my wallet while I was at the hotel but the hotel said that their cameras at the pool were not working properly during the time i was laying there. So I couldn't reach a conclusion neither the hotel helped me to exclude the possibility that something may have happened during my stay there. The pool is open to the public. Locals also attend the pool which is annoying. Poor door locks and room security.. I didn't feel safe at all! If you happen to stay there be EXTREMELY careful of your belongings! As the user David M almost mentioned on Tripadvisor the room had plumbing problems. Shampoos and bath gels not replaced daily. Poor room service in general.

    Easy check-in, OK welcoming and helpful instructions about the islands.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    too high pillow The bathroom fittings are a bit old (lime deposit)

    Fantastic experience and wonderful staff. Comfortable hotel, next to the beach (less than 5 minutes walking). Big room, daily cleaning, air conditioning included. Great and free wifi. Breakfast.. there are no words to explain how good it was!! just perfect!! the best hotel breakfast so far. Good swimming pool, very clear, perfect for the last swim of the day. Wonderful Staff - Thank you Mark for everything. Very polite, kind and helpful. Absolutely recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was wonderful and Mary was such a wonderful hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was wonderful and Mary was such a wonderful hostess

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was basic.

    The bed was very comfortable. Room was big. The pool was perfect and very clean. The staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very efficent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very efficent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We had a perfect stay. It was excellent value for money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personal service. Immaculately clean swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, big room, great location, very clean, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the beach hence no restuarants nearby

    staff very good and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful light rooms, perfect pool area and super friendly owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Best value for money! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to Black Beach and bus station. Very helpful staff, will advise you on everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Really friendly staff and good location for anyone looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly staff and good location for anyone looking to be near the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    quite fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel

    the bed and privacy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff at hotel was extremely helpful and kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at hotel was extremely helpful and kind!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice staff. Room very confortable and perfect swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice location near perivolos beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, wonderful manager, cleaning, swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Such a beautiful hotel, rooms were amazing, a bit out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such a beautiful hotel, rooms were amazing, a bit out of the city but was still worth it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    super nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super nice hotel in a great area of santorini... best we had for the price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and very helpful. The hotel was very clean. Absolute amazing and will definately recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely place very friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great location with everything we neede for a week in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Great location with everything we neede for a week in santorini

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic mattress. Very nice shower. Very clean. Very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Very cute and traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute and traditional. Authentic to a Greek island! Had a modern, cheeky twist throughout the building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and a cozy venue, we felt vey at home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little far away from Fira and oia, but therefore directly at the beach

    Very friendly staff and a cozy venue, we felt vey at home and welkomed! The food was great and the rooms were extremely spacious. We had a great time!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Close to the beach and well maintained rooms great shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was expensive but convenient, could have been closer to the beach.

    Close to the beach and well maintained rooms great shower nice pool and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Totally loved the simple crisp décor and the comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad, we're coming back!!

    Totally loved the simple crisp décor and the comfortable relaxed atmosphere. Private terrace was great for evening drinks and views. Oh, and Jenny who seemed to help with everything was like a guide, helper and friend all in one.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Great location just back from the main beach road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location just back from the main beach road. Lovely, spotlessly clean room. Staff are welcoming and so accommodating. We would definitely come back. A very relaxed, chilled out week. Thank you!!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    I nothing can not say, only three words: it was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I nothing can not say, only three words: it was perfect! It is a pity that the time is fleeting, and I was there for only one day, but it was worth it. The villa itself was incredibly beautiful with a gorgeous swimming pool and views of the mountain, the owner and his assistant were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the room was bright, spacious, all in their places, and the bed is no exception, it was the central link. In general, I can say that happy that I arrived in Santorini for the first time and I lived here! I really want come back again. Thank you for all, Constantino and Lefteris.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    All in all a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The prices for the shuttle service is not for free! From the port to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport we had to pay for each drive 25€.

    All in all a good hotel. Helpful and flexible staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    This was a beautifully quiet location just a short walk away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing I could fault.

    This was a beautifully quiet location just a short walk away from the resort. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The place was spotlessly clean, with clean linen every second day. The pool is gorgeous, it felt like our own private pool . Lots of quirky features in the rooms and public areas. Breakfast was freshly prepared and always lovely. Excellent value for money. We booked the transfer and had a lovely introduction en route to the villa. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, away from the busy tourist spots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only gripe was the bed which we found quite hard, but that sort of thing is so personal anyway.

    Great location, away from the busy tourist spots of Santorini but still only 3 minutes walk from the Black beach at Perissa! The facilities were basic but excellent, with a big pool which was quiet even in high season, and where they play quiet chill-out music all day to listen to whilst sunbathing! The staff were all very friendly and were happy to book excursions and taxis for us during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of the staff of jenny and guy that picked us up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast- lack of information told about the breakfast and what was included. As we could have had anything on the menu upto 7 euro but was only told this on the last day.

    Friendliness of the staff of jenny and guy that picked us up from the port.:)

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location. Great pool. Best staff ever, very helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Pick up from and drop off to the airport at any time and waited for you even when plane was delayed. Our flight back was at 3:30am and they still dropped us off at the airport. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    The staff is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is amazing! The location is also perfect, it is near the beach, restaurants and night life. It is also quite near to a bus stop that links you with the rest of the island.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Brand new place with spacious rooms all in famous white and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing best place of 6 hotéls in greece in same price range. Location might be a bit challenging if you have no Car or quad bike.

    Brand new place with spacious rooms all in famous white and blue design. Great staff, good breakfast and a pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    The cleanest room and bathroom I have ever been, enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge was incredibly loud, I had to cut the electricity of it during the night. I was just going to request another room then I have heard the noise of the fridge from the next door so I thought it would be pointless to request another room.

    The cleanest room and bathroom I have ever been, enough space in the room to breathe, very close to the beach -not sure worth to swim in the sea but the pool was fantastic! I have asked some cutlery and plate from the reception for some fruit I bought myself, they didn't make it a problem to bring it!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Amazing romantic place in quiet aerea of perivolos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing romantic place in quiet aerea of perivolos. Beach nearby. Fantastic stuff and very nice balcony where we enjoyed typical Greek breakfast!! We will definately come back here!!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff so lovely , soft relaxing music by the gorgeous pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really , maybe location was a little bit out but not a big problem !!

    Staff so lovely , soft relaxing music by the gorgeous pool. Rooms large, kept very clean. Highly recommend an will return !!!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were really helpful and the hotel was beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wasn't too keen on the 'mood music' in the pool area, which was a little too loud.

    The staff were really helpful and the hotel was beautifully clean and tidy. The pool was delightful and as the hotel was set back from the beach, it was quiet and restful.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    First of all the hotel is beautiful, very clean and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were one or two days when we couldn't use the WiFi.

    First of all the hotel is beautiful, very clean and very comfortable. Everyone has a separate entrance, there is a nice pool and a bar. The staff is just the freindliest ever, very helpful and speaks very good English. There is nothing I would change about this stay. The location is also great, close to the beach and very easy to communicate by bus with Fira.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    It was the best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I always find something that I do not like but this time I cannot say anything because everything was great and would definitely stay there again!

    It was the best stay ever! And I am staying in many 5-star-hotels almost every day. This was the best holiday ever! So positive energy, so great staff, so clean( they are cleaning the room every day totally), the location is great ( 5minute walk to the beach but still so calm for sleeping in the night, and during the day because it is so good positioned) great big perfectly clean pool and great view! Spacious room and perfectly decorated ( modern but also traditional detalis). The staff always tried to do something interesting for us!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Everything about this establishment is great from the people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad experience but just noting that you need to allow sufficient time if you're going to the airport. My plane was at 11:40 am, the taxi picked me up at 10:00 and everyone said that was plenty of time but I almost missed my flight. I was the last person allowed on the flight as the doors were closing. Not the fault of the hotel but just a friendly tip.

    Everything about this establishment is great from the people to the accommodations. We weren't able to get the wifi to work for me but they tried to get it going but....ultimately we couldn't get it to work.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Supportive and helpful staff (emailed me about my forgotten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Routes not well developed here (be careful with the use of google map); flying insects constantly present in the room and would not go away once you leave your door open.

    Supportive and helpful staff (emailed me about my forgotten bag at the hotel); 3 minutes walk to the beach; cozy and quiet atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Great value for the money, exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit removed from restaurants.

    Great value for the money, exceptional staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great location, great facilities. Everything you need for a nice romantic trip. But don't forget to rent a car

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could here the other guests.

    Excellent value for money. Very service minded staff. Good breakfast. Safe in the room.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: