Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexander Villas 1

Imerovigli , Imerovigli, 84 700, Greece

#50 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Incorrect room type given
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the Grand Caldera Suites but when I checked in I was given a different room nothing like what was advertised on Booking.com When I questioned them they said the pictures on Booking.com are incorrect. I think they overbooked and gave me whatever was left. This was disappointing because I paid almost $700 a night. Please update your photos or contact them first to confirm room before booking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    I was not relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caldera Mare Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff service

    They charged my twice and till now I have no idea why the took 2 times money for the 4 days and now on try to solve the issue staff very unprofisional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing caldera view with a private hottub + a traditional greek architecture of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit smelly and there was a red spot on the curtain so a bit of more renovation and cleanliness for the rooms are recommended.

    The vila is well located in the center of Imerovigli with a Caldera views. The room had a private hottub which we were not aware so we were totally surprised. Beside the private hottub, there was a public pool with an amazing view to the caldera. The breakfast quality was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us with everything including a transportation arrangement to a wine tasting. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    We liked only the view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caldera Mare Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and was not upto the mark as per the room price other hotels offer great deals even in half rates of this hotel The breakfast was pathetic. Even the hot water tun was just a myth nothing was maintained properly.

    We liked only the view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very bad - the breakfast is terrible, wifi is very slow, there was no hot water and the property is absolutely not worth the money.

    The location is central and it’s a great sunset point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in the room. Difficult to locate. The outdoors were not maintained. We asked if they had a microwave in the restaurant and they mentioned not in the winter. Not sure why? I paid 145 euro per night but the staff response and facilities were not as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Had a fabulous stay. Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    The view and pool were stunning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It’s truly a Santorini style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caldera Mare Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    It’s truly a Santorini style hotel. Staff is what makes the difference. Petros was just helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee maker in the room

    The view was excellent Staff was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great location on cauldara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great location.. transfer was good.. breakfast on time. nice view from balcony, not big crowds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Please check the weather before you book your Travel to Greece.☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The view was breathtaking. Even though we been in winter (off season) the receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.4
    wonderful panorama and very kind people at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We believe that this hotel belongs to someone who still think that the tourist is an idiot to be used to fill his pokets and he should also be happy that he enjoy such a beautiful panorama. The bed was bad without undersheats; the only two towels could be used also to rub the toilet; the very large suite had a toilet of 5th category. The breakfast was to forget; finally we went to the supermarket to have something reasonably worth. Everything for a special price of abt. 400 euro per day: We tried also to explain that we felt stolen, but the idea is: you pay the position. Il Merovigli there are many other structures, which are cheaper or they have similar prices but they give also a service for what you pay

    wonderful panorama and very kind people at the reception and at service

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    3.3
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel stuff, the fact that not one of our request from Airport transfer to Breakfast was not done properly. You are paying almost 400 euro/night for a 30 euro/night room in reality. So, the caldera view does not worth 300 euros/day. My advice, visit Santorini for only one day.

    Location, view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Location was fantastic and Maria the cleaner was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff not very helpful and the breakfast was poor maintenance needed around property and air con wasn't working right

    Location was fantastic and Maria the cleaner was very nice

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.4
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    building old,maintenance needed everywhere! air-cond was out of order first day.it was a nightmare!breakfast very poor.stuff not so polite

    the view

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: