Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Pelekanos

Karterados, Karterados, 84700, Greece

#8 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Karterados

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice small balcony facing the swimming pool and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small and the bed very unconfortable.

    Nice small balcony facing the swimming pool and perfect position in the heart of the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The wonderful guesthouse on the wonderful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing.

    Optimal location. 2.5 km to the beach, 2 km to Fira. 750 m to the bakery, supermarket and bus stop. Quiet rural neighborhood. At dawn, crowing of roosters and neighing of horses can be heard. Room No. 2 - a great view from the balcony - on one side Fira, on the other the sea. Room and bathroom cleaning daily. Daily change of towels. Every few days, bed linen changed. Efficient air conditioning and Wi-Fi. Mrs. Maria and her daughter perfectly care about the cleanliness of whole the guesthouse. Clean water in the pool, sunbeds and umbrellas. Excellent information about the island, assistance in renting a vehicle and buying boat trips. GREAT THANKS for beautiful holidays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 20 minute walk into town, I don’t mind the walking but next time I would probably book a little closer to town The shower takes a long time to drain so is easily flooded, also have to hold the shower head as it isn’t attached to the wall Air con in our room was very weak, didn’t feel like it was doing much at all

    Nice and clean rooms Daily housekeeping Was great to have the pool for those hot afternoons Was given a map and recommendations of places to visit Could book certain tours at the Villa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn´t any shampoo or body gel, so make sure you bring your own!

    A wonderful hotel located 20-25 minutes walking distance from Fira that comes equipped with a fridge, kettle, cups and cutlery. The hotel was very clean and the pool was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    A short walk from the bus station which made it very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very flat, but we’ve come to learn after three weeks in Greece that unless your paying big $$$ at a nice hotel that is just the way it is.

    A short walk from the bus station which made it very easy to get anywhere on the island. Staff was friendly and suggested some fun tours to go on. It was also very nice to have to pool there to be able to relax and unwind at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't good in the Room, only down by the pool.

    Very clean hotel, room had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The location is about 20min walk into Fira, which we did every day with ease, but there is a bus station at the top of the road. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great budget accommodation, comfortable, clean, and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bus stop is described as 500 metres away, but it is actually much further, but it was a lovely walk to town.

    Value for money. Very comfortable rooms with all the necessary amenities. Exactly what I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be more comfortable

    Convenient location. We had a car so it was easy to move around. Would not recommend if you’ll be using public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything. This villa is perfectly placed to visit all the attractions in santorini. close to shops, restos, petrol station, hospital. Maria was an excellent host and organised scooters and early(5am) airport taxi for us. efharisto poli Maria and we will return soon. Cynthia & Steven from Australia:))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    She is very great and helps you with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    She is very great and helps you with everything. it's clean and good value of money. the only thing is better to have a scooter but really enjoyed my stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Very basic, small rooms, but clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa is close to a road, so in the evenings it was rather noisy.

    Very basic, small rooms, but clean and nice. Reception is open 24h so if you have late flight you can check in at any time. Good option if you want to have cheap and clean place in the middle of the island just for sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great affordable place, and a pool too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quite place. Pool was small but still good. Staff was polite and the room had everything needed. Location is about 20min walk from center of Thira. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Price was great and it was clean and accessible and I loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price was great and it was clean and accessible and I loved the design of the hotel. My Santorini experience was great because of this hotel. I was lucky!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The stay was very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the bus stop if you don't have a car. Other than that everything was totally fine.

    The stay was very comfortable and pleasant. There is a kettle and a fridge in the room. The pool area is awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a great time in Villa Pelekanos. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Fira. 10 minutes walk for amazing bakery full of delicious food and coffe. Hotel with friendly staff, lovely room cleaned everyday, fresh towels. Swimming pool open even in April. Check in possible even at late night hours. We were very satisfied!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and nice view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heated pool

    Very clean and nice view from the balcony. Also the pool is a nice feature, though it is not heated so not very usefull in the not so cold seasons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Nice,comfortable stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner Maria and her daughter Caterina were extremely kind.The room was quite little,but comfortable,well cleaned and with all the necessary. The hotel is located in a strategic position:10 minutes walking from a bus stop that brings you almost everywhere in Santorini. Finally,the price is very cheap,although the good quality of all treatments. Extremely recommended! Thank you Maria!!!! :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay as the owner was lovely and i dont expect 5star for the price i paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room - felt a bit squashed- fridge access not easy Uphill long climb to busstop

    Lovely owner -she worked hard - pretty location- Clean and decorated well Useful pool Good price Good eating very close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    The pictures are deceptive. This place is a dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was less comfortable than the cold, hard floor. Everything at Villa Pelekanos follows the same theme - cheap, low quality crap.

    We paid 17 euros per night. So the price couldn't be better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good way to see Santorini on a budget
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a walk to get to Fira and even further to get back in the evening (we walked for nearly an hour to get back from Imerovigli). However, if you don't mind walking it's a good way to see some more of Santorini and the town of Karterados offers a more authentic experience of Greek island life than the heavily visited tourist areas.

    The price of the room. There's a nice bakery at the corner of the main road to Fira where we ate breakfast on both days. There's also a supermarket in the vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    The owner was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very kind and helpful. The room was clean and good value for the price. We could rent ATV over there which was also very nice convenient. It's located in Karterados the previous village to Thira. You can get there very easily by walk. There is a private parking and a very cool swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    The location is not well and something made us disappointed and unstatisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not worthy for the price,to the nearest bus station need 10-12 mins to walk. We booked a airport transfer service and the price is 15 euro, it is cheaper than taxi but still a little expensive than bus(1.8 euro), meanwhile the duration between airport and hotel is only 10 mins or less for take bus. So we decided to take bus when we came back to the airport and asked the hostess to confirm the time of last bus. She told us the time is 7pm, but according to the time table on the website, it is 10pm. She said only they know. Later we asked the stuff in the bus station to confirm, they told us the time is 10pm. Finally we took the bus to the airport at 9pm successfully. Also, when we used card to pay the fees, the hostess told us our card doesn't work, and we can only give her cash. It was the first time that the card ‘doesn't work’. We have used this card in Britain and more than 10 euro countries, also we can use it in other places in Santorini. Because the card ‘doesn't work ’, we have go to the ATM to withdraw cash to pay the fees. Really inconvenient. We don't know why the hostess told us the wrong time and also don't know why my card doesn't work only at this hotel. Also the hotel does not provide shampoo and shower gel, only two small soaps. Fortunately we have these things. :-I It was the first time that I feel such disappointed to a hotel.

    The host is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay, close to thira, far from noises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Nice position, big bedroom and bathroom. The owner was very Kind to let su have a shower 10 hours later than the check out. Motorbike rental and excursion booking from the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Cozy villa wity a great atmosphere and the nicest staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the room and the bathroom are smallish; it was not a problem for us at all, but I could imagine it would for some people

    Stayed there mid July for two nights, loved it! Now, let me start from the beginning. Our airplane landed in the Santorini Airport at midnight and we decided to take a *very long* night stroll to Karterados cause we wanted to see Santorini at night. When we ended up in Karterados we got a bit lost, so we asked a random woman if she could help us find the villa. She wasn't quite sure where it was so she called the owner who was kindly waiting for our super late check-in (we let her know in advance, of course) and when she heard we walked all the way from the airport she just came in her car to pick us up, which was extremely nice! She was a very kind and helpful, when she saw how tired we were she let us in and told us we can give her our documents and pay her the other day! Now, about the room: the room was quite smallish, but it was really pretty and well equipped for its size, as well as very clean! The bathroom was also rather small (which as we later found out is usual for Santorini) but also very clean. I read some reviews where people said they got water splashed all over the floor, I personally wouldn't say it was that bad — it's truly small, but I found it more than possible to take a shower without covering the whole floor in water. The walls were apparently pretty thick as it was very quite and didn't get too hot even with the AC off. The staff were extremely nice, they gave us a map and told us about the best places to eat and hang out. The location is quite nice as well, the bus stop is not too far away and it's just a stop away from Fira. Oh, and the pool was really nice! Overall, we loved staying in there a lot, the conditions and the atmosphere are perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value of money, and the hotel owner was always helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good value of money, and the hotel owner was always helpful and smiley! Room was always clean! Very good location of the hotel, i will recommend renting car to explore the whole island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, very close to the airport, easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi strength was not always reliable but other than that it was perfect!

    Excellent hotel, very close to the airport, easy to get to Fira and good transportation system to other cities. Free parking available if you rent a car (as we did). The staff is extremely kind and helpful with every request and question (they provided a travel cot for my son free of charge and also were kind enough to wash his bottles etc for us) I would definitely recommend! Bargain for the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic little gem! Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!

    What an amazing little hotel! Everything was very clean, lovely pool area, quiet and peaceful area. Just a short walk or bus ride from Fira! The hotel is in a perfect location in the middle with easy access to all parts of the island. The owner is so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic gem of a hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    A beautiful serene Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very comfortable place located in a lovely village near Fira. so while you have the opportunity to walk to Fira whenever you like, karterados itself has come lovely places to eat and walk around. We loved having breakfast at Jerry's breakfast place, very close by to the villa. Amazing omlettes and sandwich dishes and the hot chocolate was simply the best and sinfully divine. There is also Katerina's restaurant which has amazing;y fresh food. we enjoyed our dinner there so much. I would definitely recommend the place, since its clean, comfy and my room had a lovely view of the sea... We were also able to buy our Volcano and hot springs trip ticket from Maria, the host at the Villa. she was great and very helpful. Must stay and value for money...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    There's more to Santorini than Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is great in the morning and afternoon and closes at sunset.

    The village is great when you rent a car or an ATV. Right in the middle of the island with easier access to all villages to give you a wholistic view of Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    The lady running the hotel was so incredibly nice and so so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady running the hotel was so incredibly nice and so so helpful. Really went above and beyond to look after us. Lovely little hotel with a pool. About 15 minute walk into thira town or 5 minutes to the bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice accommodation and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast but this is very clear when you book You will need a car/scooter to visit Thira the walk is far

    Maria is very friendly and accommodating Euxaristo Maria! Nice pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff clean our room everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff clean our room everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The owner was very helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful and friendly!!! Room was clean, each of them has a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    It was better, than I exepected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of slamming doors.

    The place was very clean. The owner is nice and helpful. I liked the place and would recommend others to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable spacious room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite a walk to go to Fira (15-20 min)

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable spacious room with balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Atmosphere, swimming pool, lovely owners and tidy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere, swimming pool, lovely owners and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful stay away from the masstourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Pelekanos is a good option for a peaceful stay... away from the masstourism in a calm area and very enjoyable pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Short and sweet. Would def go back
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, pool water was sooo cold lol

    People are nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little flaky.

    Nice view one side of the island (not the caldera side, but also pretty!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and a pool in a quiet village 15 min walk from Fira. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Pool and cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place brilliant

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    great for a good value chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    a lovely spot - just a short walk to Thira with tavernas up the road - nice pool - very relaxed - not too many people - very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    hired a quad and drive to Santorini was very short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hired a quad and drive to Santorini was very short. Very nice rooms with A/C and nice pool area. Good wifi. Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    The pool was nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was bad, too far from center. Staff could have been way more helfull and welcoming upon arrival.

    The pool was nice and clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Cute Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20-30 min walk to Fira but the villa was in a cute small town its self

    Very nice villa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Just a place to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a place to sleep in. Better than hostels and it's worth the money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Friendly haven in Karterados on Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    I really liked the friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet location, and the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel. Great value for money! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They was always somebody available to help if we needed somthing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good deal, very friendly owner, simple accomodation, clean and close to Fira.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice time in Santorini, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were coming late in the evening, and the receptionist waited us without making any problems and was helpfull with everything we nedeed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    A comfortable location outside the centre of Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Maria, the host, is a kind and good humoured woman.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Excellent considering it being cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    We booked this hotel because we arrived late at night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Location. It's really far from Thira (40 min on foot) and far from caldera (sea shore) - not the 1st line. Try Pirgos better if you want cheap accomodation.

    We booked this hotel because we arrived late at night and didn't want to pay for night in 5* we actually wouldn't use. The price was perfect! And there is a pool and nice view. Clean. But on photos it looks like beautiful villa and in fact it's not. It's average cheap hotel so don't expect too much. We are not pretentious and in Asia we rate this hotel as veeery good. But when in Santorini spend more and stay in more luxurious property to feel the magic atmosphere of this island. Because it will be like "expectations - reality". I can't say anything bad about staff ets. It's all about the island. We understand that when moved to 5* hotel on caldera.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and always really nice with us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and always really nice with us! Good location as well. You have to walk around 20 to 30 minutes to get downtown Fira but it really doesn't feel too far. Rooms are simple but decent. Clean as well.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff&friendly staff, one hour earlier check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing interesting to see in the neighborhood, fira center is a bit far to reach on foot, the swimming pool can't be used in april

    Helpful staff&friendly staff, one hour earlier check in,clean room

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    I had a wonderful stay at Villa Pelekanos, Karterados in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was perfect in every way...

    I had a wonderful stay at Villa Pelekanos, Karterados in April 2016. Great hotel, location, style, service, rooms, free wi-fi, kettle, refrigerator, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, and really great value for money. The location, in my opinion, was perfect as I was minutes away from mini-markets, bakery and tavernas. My room was clean, spacious and my large balcony boasted lovely sea views. Maria, the owner was very friendly, kind and helpful, and took the time to talk to me every morning and hear about my explorations in Santorini. A walk to the bus stop on the main road will offer buses to Perissa, Pyrgos, Kamari, Akrotiri and the airport without the need to walk to the central bus station in Fira. I would definitely return as the hotel, price and location were fantastic. Just to note there is a beautiful swimming pool at the hotel, which in April was not in use, however, a beautiful addition.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Good budget accommodation with swimming pool, fridge, AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's on the far edge of the Karterados village, about 10 min walking from the main road with the bus stop to Fiera and airport.

    Good budget accommodation with swimming pool, fridge, AC. The guest house is within reasonable walking distance (25 min) to the Fiera bus stop. Karterados is much cheaper and more relaxed than Fiera while still being reasonably central.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Hood position in karterados, just 1 km from Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hood position in karterados, just 1 km from Fira.The room was clean and big,nice balcony with a Great view.Maria and her daughter were really nice and kind.I really like villa pelikanos, If I came back to Santorini I would stay Here again!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.7
    It's a nice place with swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is really far and tiring to walk to the bus stop to Fira with your heavy luggage while the road is up and down. Then, to Fira you can take a bus 5mn but If you wanna save 1,8e for just 5mn, you need to walk more. It is not convenient especially after a tiring day. Should better to find another place nearer to Fira if you don't have a car for your luggage.

    It's a nice place with swimming pool. The room is well equipped and nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly and the location was perfect. It was about a 20 minute walk to the center - not bad at all. The pool was lovely and nice to dip in after a hot walk. I made the booking last minute and it was very affordable considering the other places in santorini.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    1) Very nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location can be far from the bus stop. In this case, best to rent an atv, scooter, or a car to get you to places. Make sure to ask for discounted rates if you rent for 3 days or more! Not much shops, restaurants, cafes, etc near here as it would be in Fira or Oia, but sufficient enough.

    1) Very nice swimming pool 2) Has AC 3) Large bathroom 4) Has mini-fridge 5) Daily cleaning services 6) The owner was very nice and helpful whenever we needed help (on more than one occasions!) She helped to organize an excursion for us and had the food delivered to us on one evening. 7) Our room had the view of the sea (not all rooms have such views)

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff, convenient to go around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it would be a good suggestion maybe to hang

    very friendly and helpful staff, convenient to go around the island by car as it is located in the middle of it. You can even go on foot to Fira, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    3.3
    The pool was really nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very basic ,all up hill to town ,buses ,tavernas ,shops .beds uncomfortable,no shower hook or curtain made if difficult to shower ,can't be helped but very noisy other people staying ,sound travel banging doors all through night .

    The pool was really nice .

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    The owner was very friendly and helped us rent a quade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    The owner was very friendly and helped us rent a quade. Location was awesome if you have wheels. I would say this is more of a bed and breakfast type place. Perfect for the price it is. Can't beat it. Pool was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.8
    -Room was clean and nice, very simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -It is a bit far from the Fira city and the bus stop. 10 min walk uphill to the bus stop, + another 15 to Fira. But if you are young and fit it shouldn't be a problem.) Busses run once an hour.

    -Room was clean and nice, very simple -Quiet -Maria (owner) picked me up from the airport and dropped me off for my flight as well, she is very nice and helpful) - a lot of small shops and restaurants, bars in that area, so even without breakfast option there is always some place to eat. -Very nice beauty salon just opened opposite bus stop in Karterados, had my hair cut and colored there and it looks amazing, prices are good too.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff entered to our room to repair the bathroom without telling us, and we had to wait until they finished, to take a shower.

    The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    clean towels every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, no shadow from sun for the whole day till 7 p.m.

    clean towels every day.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    home feeling villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    home feeling villa

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    4.2
    To far from town all up hill & local beach to far to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To far from town all up hill & local beach to far to walk to .but cheap !!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -double charged on my debit card (I am still waiting for refund, it will take 1month) -quite far from main road and Fira

    room staffs

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: