Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades vacation rental reviews
  4. Mikonos vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Villa Pinelopi

Reviews of Villa Pinelopi

Limni Choras, Mikonos, 84600, Greece

#75 of 142 vacation rentals in Mikonos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    8.8
    Location to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some insects that got in (ants and flies).

    Location to everything. It was beautiful with flowers on the balcony. Excellent size as well.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Great view, cute balcony, centric location , clean, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little difficult to get to, asked for directions. Entrance through the outdoor theater.

    Great view, cute balcony, centric location , clean, great bathroom. There is a bakery close by which opens early in the morning, I recommend it! You can get baked goods at an affordable price.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    10
    The place is in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is in good location. Central but quiet Jenny the lady who is managing the property is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with many options

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Small apartment/villas in the center of Mykonos Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in and check out is at a different location, still close to the villa but we didn’t know that prior. We didn’t book the hotel way in advance and didn’t get a shuttle from the ferry port so perhaps that was why but someone was at the villa and showed me to where check in was.

    I booked this villa last minute because the hostel we originally booked was awful, and this place exceeded my expectations. When I told the cab driver where I was going, he said it was a great place. When we got there, the staff (Jenny) was extremely helpful and made the check in process super easy. For the villa itself, it’s like a small apartment in the center of Mykonos. We had 3 twin beds, a small bathroom and a small kitchen. All were clean. The outside of the villa was a great place to take pictures because there are chairs and flowers outside. Overall safe and a place I would love to come back to.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.8
    Great value, CLEAN, with kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel cannot help this- but the festival was quite loud in our room.

    Very good location, great garden, EXCELLENT cleanliness, nice to have a kitchenette. Small, but for the price, EXCELLENT. Value

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Great girls' trip for three college students on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - felt safe and central the whole time. Maybe a list of local restaurants and bakeries or a map of the maze-like roads of the city?

    Location was great! Staff helped arrange transport to and from the premises - which was wonderful considering we left on Easter morning! Would definitely recommend. There were 3 of us in an apartment with kitchen. Great use of space, great facilities, beautiful and peaceful small patios. Got a great deal on a one-day sale for this property on Booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful, clean, simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airport taxi shuttle service as advertised on booking.com and no reply to my email asking about it before we left UK, but taxis to and from airport turned out to be very easy to sort ourselves.

    Excellent cleaning service and friendly staff. Great location. Lovely setting.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Best clustered island living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was iffy, really iffy.

    Check-in and check-out was simple and easy. Remember to ask for the complimentary pickup and drop off from the airport or harbour port. Convinent for early morning stroll before the crowd as you're in the town center. Late night walks back to the hotel are also safe and easy. Kitchenette is equipped with nessacities. Convinent store nearby. Breakfast at the balcony is marvelous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Lovely setting, extremely clean as the house keeper is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Lovely setting, extremely clean as the house keeper is a very hard worker, she keeps the place immaculate. The apartment is very nice and full of Mykonian character. Kitchenette is great for making breakfast and simple meals, the two plate hob top was useful. The apartment has a cute balcony looking at a pretty garden where you can also sit and relax. Located right in the centre of town yet very quiet at night, double glazed as well. Absolutely perfect, I cannot fault it. Oh, Jenny, the receptionist is incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available for a small extra charge and you get a discount of the restaurant next door which is highly rated. I recommend the outdoor cinema with dinner located immediately next door. It was excellent and we got to see shooting stars and fireflies. Overall an excellent stay with excellent hospitality. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.8
    Pluses: Our 30 sqm room, well located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    130€ pday Overpriced for what you get". Minuses: Terrible Internet connection, (Impossible to find the net and log in at any time of the day) Noisy (couldn't sleep well, unbearable noise level from a close Bakery that works all night). Pigeon on the windows early in the morning. Bedroom: 1rst Floor's Ceiling is 1.80 mts height (watch your head in this Pituffo's design concept) Cook: Over a tile on the top of the fridge Wardrobe: 2 hangers Bathroom: Can't hung on the wall the waterpik shower, and there isn't a defined shower space (inundated)

    Pluses: Our 30 sqm room, well located and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    It could be very helpful if they could come up with a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could be very helpful if they could come up with a small map giving directions on how to go to the pickup location on the main road. It’s really like a labyrinth & we got lost on our way out! We ended up on the other side of the road but it’s a good thing there’s a taxicab stand in the corner, otherwise we could have missed our flight to Athens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So much noise!!! Impossible to sleep! Noise made by Mykonos night clubs, by people screaming in the street, by other guests and even by the cleaning lady early in the morning.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great hospitality & superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WI-FI not strong or totally no Wi-Fi during our stay.

    Superb location & the hospitality. Jenny is superb friendly and helpful and helped us with the first aid of sprained foot and provided assistance to allow us to check in early as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Choose your room carefully, not all of them are courtyard suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like most hotels in Mykonos Town, this one was very difficult to find. We arrived in the late afternoon to find the night Receptionist had given away our room and put us in a different room. I booked a quiet courtyard room and received one that was located on the corner of a main street with a restaurant across the alley. It was noisy with low ceilings and not what I booked. The Manager moved us to a lovely quiet suite the following day.

    Most of the rooms are located in a private Courtyard away from the noise and tourists. The room was not very modern but was clean and comfortable and maintained its original Greek charm. When checking in, go to the Fresh Hotel. It’s connected to the Suites and easier to find. Buffet style breakfast is served at the restaurant next door. There was a nice selection of items and was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    4.2
    Villa Pineloppi Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Once we entered the hotel for checkin and we we were very tired from the trip and sure wanted to relax They informed us we have to come back after 3 hours because they need to fix some water issue This was very bad that we had to go to the market just to tour around very tired for 3 hours Also we asked for + double bed bug we discovered it's a 2 single bed they fix if next day but was not nice not to give us what we want

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    Property was clean and they had a nice library of books to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a little hard to find given the allies of Mykonos and when we finally found it, you have to go to a new location to check in, which is a little disappointing. Also our WiFi did not work in the room. It did not even show up. The only time we got WiFi is when we walked downstairs. I’m sure it’s just because the router’s connection doesn’t reach the second level closer to the back where we were, either way though I would recommend that the hotel set up another router closer to the rooms upstairs.

    Property was clean and they had a nice library of books to choose from. Staff was also very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.8
    - Excellent location in Mykonos city - close to port, bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The mattress on the bed was a bit too hard for me, but that is a preference thing - Nothing to complain about, can only recommend the location

    - Excellent location in Mykonos city - close to port, bars, restaurants and some of the beaches. - 7 min walk to the bus stops made it easy to use public transportation (there are no cars allowed in the town so you need to walk to get to the apartments) - Good value for money - don't expect luxury but for this price range really good room and everything needed - fridge, air conditioning, hair drier, iron, toiletries - Clean and comfortable, rooms get serviced daily - Friendly host, warm welcome and good communication during booking and with additional requests and questions - Close to bakery and supermarket - Small terrace was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this villa to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen appliances

    This place is for the families or people who do not like noisy places. Location is excellent. In the center of the town you sleep as a baby. It is absolutely quiet area with gardens around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Villa Pinelope the quiet oasis on the partyisland of Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is nothing not to like at Villa Pinelopi

    Villa Pinelopi is a quiet oasis amidst a dynamic, all night partying island. It is the perfect location for anyone who wants to appreciate peace and quiet and also for those who want to quietly recover from a heavy night out. I recommend this hotel, it is only a short walk to Little Venice and the popular clothing store Costa Lekkas and will appeal to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    The location is extremely quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hard time finding the entrance to the location and once we did, we found out the reception desk was at another nearby hotel.

    The location is extremely quiet. It is surrounded by a garden which is wonderful as Mykonos is a little sparse for vegetation. The garden takes the heat out of the midday sun. The rooms feel more like cabins than hotel rooms. Ours had a little kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    A clean and quiet place right in the heart of Mykonos Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This tiny hotel was absolutely perfect for our 3 night stay in Mykonos. Its located right in the center of Chora but meanwhile its very quiet because its surrounded by a lush garden. Jenny, the manager of Villa Pinelopi and Fresh Boutique Hotel situated right next to it, is the most wonderful host ever. She is always ready to help the guests. For instance, on our arrival on the island I fell down and hurt my foot. The pain was really bad, I just couldnt ealk anymore, and even if it was too early for the check-in Jenny made sure to give us a room so I can rest in bed. She brought ice and she offered to call the doctor and to give me some pain killers to ease the pain. Fortunately, I got better and we could visit all the amazing Chira streets. Also Jenny provided us the transfer from and to the airport. Free of charge. The room we had in Villa Pinelopi was big enough for us and it had all the necessary amenities. The cleaning service was daily, and so was the change of towels. The WiFi worked perfectly in our room so we dont have any complaints about this hospitable place. So we would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet location. Good for accessing public transport to reach other parts of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mykonos is very busy, especially when cruise ships arrive, but the location of Villa Penelopi with its lovely garden, provides a tranquil escape. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the garden and we had breakfast there each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this place to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a little difficult to find. The rooms are quite small and smell a little musty.

    Great location, right in the middle of the action. The person working the front counter was friendly and helpful. Super cute courtyard and rooms. The breakfast was delicious!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    In the Heart of the Town. Free Shuttle To/From the Port/Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find. But that is just Mykonos has this small streets that is confusing. The Internet is very weak inside the room, also the tv is staticky. It's lucky if you can get to watch anything without it freezing up.

    Walking Distance to everything, restaurants, sites, tours, shops. The Place is a bit small, but it is good for 2 people. Since it is in the heart of the town, on our last day, we can hear this loud music, but once we close the windows, we can't hear them anymore. The reception to check in is at a different place. They are very friendly and helped us book a tour to Delos (not to miss). Also they provide a free shuttle from and to the port/airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great deal considering the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find the place as it's in the maze (You need GPS for sure). When you finally find the place, the entrance sign says to go to another hotel for reception, again, in the maze. The room interior is fine but there is no outside view from the room.

    Located right in the middle of the town. Clean, not so big but acceptable room size, studio with kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice welcome and staff generally (in the Hotel Fresh).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy from outside and inside the building. Terrible creaky bed, with plastic under sheet. Poor water pressure in the shower. Would be ok value at around one third of the price.

    Very nice welcome and staff generally (in the Hotel Fresh). Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    COMFORTABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THERE WAS NOT ALWAYS SOME ONE AT DESK THAT SPEAK ENGLISH. THE 2 ELDERLY COUPLE WAS LOVELY AND TRIED TO HELP BUT DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. THIS WAS NOT FAIR TO THEM OR VISITORS.

    AS RATING ABOVE. ALSO KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT GETTING AROUND THE ISLAND.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.1
    Stay was ok, but there are other, much better options in the same location with a similar price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival it was not clear we had to check in through FRESH hotel. Very confusing and the lady/owner at the property was not friendly at all.

    Excellent location! Receptionist at FRESH hotel very friendly and helpful (thank you)! We were able to store our luggage at the reception for many hours... many thanks! The room was very basic but ok for price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    5.8
    Stay here if you're a party person. If you're not, this probably isn't the right place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise... You can hear everything from the people staying in the rooms next to you. It literally felt like they were in the room with you. Also I felt like this was a bit of a party hotel considering the noise we were hearing, so if you're looking for somewhere calm I wouldn't recommend this place, also as you can hear nightclub music from your room. One night the guy next to us was playing the worst rap music which didn't make for a relaxing evening! But at the same time Mykonos is a party island so it's to be expected. Just maybe not for the price of the room ;)

    I appreciated the free pick up from the airport. The location is great and we had a lovely little balcony with the room. There is also a really nice outdoor cinema right by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    7.9
    The villa is in a great location and we fell in love with the surroundings!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like the very steep stairs and the steps were too narrow. We take extremely care when we climb up or down the stairs.

    Bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.1
    Do not stay in room-4a!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were dissatisfied with our room-4a. First, it is a ground level room (like an annex to the Villa) facing a wall/garden and has quite small windows, so limited daylight and fresh air in the room. Second, the room is located next to the laundry/store room and due to the cleaning activity starting every morning at 8 am, it is impossible to sleep well. Clear recommendation, do not stay in room-4a!

    Beautiful Greek/Cyclades style villa at the heart of the old town, few steps to any attraction in Mykonos center. Albeit one can hardly hear noise of the popular bars or clubs! Spotless cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.9
    Charming and core downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located in the very center of the town, right in the middle of the action! Then, music can be an issue if you don't sleep easily... The hotel is charming and room well equipped but still hard to believe that you have to pay 100€ for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    5.4
    Nothing really special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found 2 dead flies underneath my blanket!!! Also, the receptionist wasn't particularly friendly, but was rather sarcastic

    Location is very central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    8.8
    Great location. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unclear about need to book complimentary transfer to/from hotel ahead of time.

    Location was great. Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment is too tiny and bed is in the upper floor by stairs.

    Location is great. It has free shuttle from the port.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    7.9
    Great central location and had a lovely courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to find and there were serious odors eminating from the bathroom.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.2
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning could have been better

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    7.9
    Fab location for one or two nights in Mykonos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are basic - ok for 1-2 nights only

    Fab location for one or two nights in Mykonos town. Very pretty gardens with seating outside rooms.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Very secluded but right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of Mykonos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location in the heart of Mykonos town. Sparkling clean and very calm and quite. Great garden and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Good location but wouldn’t stay again due to uncomfortable old mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad mattresses with springs digging in you ... need replacing! Eyesore waste ground next door!

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Good if you just sleep there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom at the room had a really bad smell. It’s all really tiny there and for the price I paid I would had expected way more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.2
    Extraordinary location at a quiet spot in the heart of Mykonos City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinary location at a quiet spot in the heart of Mykonos City. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was up grated - what a bonus!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Great location - right in the centre of town but hidden from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location - right in the centre of town but hidden from the noise of the nearby nightlife!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too litlle, u cant move in the bathroom..

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    good for its location and the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the house is outdated

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    Village feeling rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great cozy “village feeling rooms” excellent location , very friendly people - clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Peace in a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    We loved the beautiful garden and balcony. Not far from harbour and being able to make our own meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Great traditional house with balcony and little garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great traditional house with balcony and little garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Very confortable small apartment located in the very center of the downtown area of Mikonos, very close to little Venecia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Would love to return for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant facility for breakfast but great bakery next door for studio accommodation

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.3
    Great place, excellent staff had a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to walk from the drop off point.

    Great location for leisure. Very good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bigger bathroom

    Great location in town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.3
    Ordinary but adequate accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen facilities and overall decor of the studio.

    Basic accommodation and slightly overpriced. Location was very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    9.6
    The property is located in the heart of Mykonos town, once...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is located in the heart of Mykonos town, once you find your bearings, you realise what a great spot you are in. It's also rather quiet for its location, as it's tucked around a little corner. There are partial views if you are staying in the above rooms, but just towards other houses, the more reason to be out and about. The room was a good size with a huge, comfy bed and a nice balcony to start the morning. All staff were extra helpful and friendly, there to help and advice on anything that you needed. Thanks for everything Villa Pinelopi! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    9.2
    My friends and I stayed at Villa Pinelopi from 07 till 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was a little bit too small for three persons. Hot water was not available all the time, and the water pressure was kind of low.

    My friends and I stayed at Villa Pinelopi from 07 till 10 May 2016. Jenny at the reception was really friendly and helpful, and she could speak English well. The room was clean. The location is perfect in the heart of the town.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    10
    We ere not planning on staying in Mykonos, but had to wait...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing..

    We ere not planning on staying in Mykonos, but had to wait for a ferry the next day. Jenny was fantastic, very nice and hospitabl. We enjoyed her recommendations very much. The room was lovely, clean and pleasant, very quiet and with a beautiful garden around. The price is very fair.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in Mykonos, the staff is the kindest I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Fantastic stay in Mykonos, the staff is the kindest I have ever met before. They arrange transport for free, take you to your room and will bring you back to the airport or the port the day you leave. Special congratulations to the driver who is so courteous and full of knowledge and will provide you with the best advices to enjoy your stay. The room was very simple but no need for more, and it was absolutely spotless, couldn't do any cleaner.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    7.9
    The location of the guesthouse is very central in the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is bath/shower nozzle, unfortunately the holder to use the spout as a shower is missing. There is no view from the villa.

    The location of the guesthouse is very central in the main town and easy to get around. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    10
    Centrally located yet away from all the confusion and noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Centrally located yet away from all the confusion and noise of the centre. Excellent bakery next door with amazingly good food. Owner was extremely welcoming offering water and biscuits on our arrival and explaining to us all we needed to know about the island. Room was very private with a small outdoor patio. Place was very clean with coffee an tea making facilities and bathroom comfortable. There is nothing not to like about this place.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    9.2
    The location is amazing in the middle of the hub of Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is amazing in the middle of the hub of Mykonos Room had all that you need----- clean sheets, fresh towels, air con Tea/ coffee Owner takes her time to make you welcome and tells you about the island and places to go Only downside are the CATS I am allegric

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    7.5
    Villa Pinelopi is in a good location and is pretty quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to move room mid-stay due to a confusion with our booking, but it was ok in the end.

    Villa Pinelopi is in a good location and is pretty quiet really, considering how central it is. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    8.3
    Amazing central and quiet location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom. The shower cubicle is too small. The way the shower curtains is hanged makes it even smaller as it keeps hugging/clinging to the body. And I guess because it was near the end of the season the shower curtain was a bit moldy. It is not a problem particular to Villa Pinelopi. I've seen this tiny shower cubicles all over the Greek Islands. One ends up having to shower with the curtains open and get to have wet floors for most of the day. My partner and I are both medium stature. Wonder how hard it must be to shower for bigger people. Also not much privacy as door and window of our ground floor studio faced corridor.

    Amazing central and quiet location!!! Just by the cinema's lovely gardens! Bang in the middle of Mikonos town. Villa Pinelopi is a lovely place. Very quaint. With a lovely garden that is hard to find in town. The villa's owner Andriani is an architect and she designed and decorated everything herself in very good taste. She and her daughter Pinelopi are both incredible, warm, extremely nice hosts. Their big reception room/office/private accommodation is super nice and cosy. The beds are excellent! The studio size is reasonable.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    7.9
    - Quiet with many trees in a crazy location in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Be aware that they do not offer a big breakfast (only tea and two biscuits).

    - Quiet with many trees in a crazy location in the heart of Mykonos... perfect if you want to be in da place without being disturbed. - Staff was extremely nice

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.2
    Nice and cozy property surrounded by beautiful garden, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nice and cozy property surrounded by beautiful garden, very centrally located, but hidden from the main flows. Very friendly and welcoming people! Definitely want to return there!

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    7.1
    Quiet place with a pleasant garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced (although comparatively cheap for Mykonos). Mini-breakfast, emphasis 'mini'.

    Quiet place with a pleasant garden. Personnel lent us a book on Delos for exploring!

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    9.2
    good location, very friendly owners (they always ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    expensive (but its Mykonos...), no swimming pool (i wish there was), no breakfast (its nice to wake up and not go search for breakfast)

    good location, very friendly owners (they always ready to help), clean room, you are far from loud music if you want to have a rest from parties :)

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    8.3
    Location was great, staff was friendly for the most part
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was horrible I went to speak with an employee because our toilet was running non-stop one night and they were on a personal phone call (which is fine). I expected them to finish up quickly so I could see with them about the matter, instead I waited for 5-10 minutes and they never bothered to get off the phone.

    Location was great, staff was friendly for the most part

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    10
    Perfect location, central to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Perfect location, central to everything! The room was extremely clean and comfortable, staff was really friendly and helpful, would definitely stay there again when i visit next time.

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    8.3
    The staff was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They advertise a breakfast but honestly, they would be better off not including that. Maybe just the coffee. When we checked in they told us there was a "mini-breakfast". We had two packaged melba toast, and instant coffee. There was a bakery making fresh bread around the corner from the hotel. They could have easily served coffee and rolls. That would have been infinitely better.

    The staff was fabulous. The location was right in the middle of town so super convenient. The rooms were charming but small.

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    10
    Villa Pinelopi is a beautiful, affordable villa in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Villa Pinelopi is a beautiful, affordable villa in a very convenient location in Mykonos City. Host Andriani is incredibly helpful, sincere and caring. The apartment was very clean and well-decorated. We will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    9.6
    The staff were always helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were always helpful and welcoming. Wifi went in and out a bit but for the most part we had a very pleasant stay and if travelling to Mykonos again would stay there!

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    9.2
    The owner of Villa Pinelopi and her daughter are extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of Villa Pinelopi and her daughter are extremely nice and kind. The villa is in an extremely quiet place right in the middle of mykonos town, amazing!

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2015

    7.5
    A lttle free breakfast and coffee in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Probably the large garden could be cleaned and made better. Rooms basic but efficient

    A lttle free breakfast and coffee in the room. Good location and service. International TV channels and internet

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!