Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantic Spa Resort

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#62 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    booking.com could have sorted out a booking screw-up, which resulted in hours lost talking about bank accounts, payments and a lost trip to the volcano.

    Big and simple room, working AC, convenient location, 5-20 minutes drive from any part of the island. The manager was amazing and very helpful, offered recommendations about places to visit and to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable nd friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged additional tax for 3 nights 1.5 euro on arrival (no receipt) and another 1.50 euro when we left (extra taxes) and we got a receipt for this. We haven't been charged this at other hotels. I thought that all the taxes were included in the Booking.cim payment. Getting to the port was a bit of an issue. We should have pre-booked a taxi the day before to pay a more realistic rate. We ended up taking the bus and a taxi from Fira town. We were told in arrival at Romantic Spa Resort that it should cost us 15euros for two of us. Ended up we were going to pay 30 euros. These costs add up but I've learnt from this experience.

    Friendly and helpful family business. 15 minutes to town and convenient for getting to the old port for our yacht experience around the Caldera.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great resort run by a lovely family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to flaw this resort!

    The family who run the resort are superstars! They were so helpful accommodating for our late night arrival and helping us plan our time in Santorini. They are full of suggestions and are ready to help with any request. The room was clean and comfortable, especially considering the price was very reasonable. Would recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Affordable place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location if you rent a car and want to explore the island as it's near Thira but also close to the main roads. Very friendly staff who gave us lots of tips. Good cleaning of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Value for money, pool a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding the property on foot in the heat is impossible! There needs to be a sketch map available, similar to the one provided when you finally find it. The last part of the walk from the town at night is unlit, and cars etc. speed past.

    Value for money, pool a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t fantastic if you plan to walk everywhere. Uphill walk into thira town in the heat was not ideal. Coffee cups and a kettle were provided but no coffee or tea was provided.

    Very friendly staff greeted us late at night and explained thira and oia to us including the public transport options. Cute little building with a nice pool which we made use of. Beds were fine and aircon worked very well. We also paid extra for washing to be done which came back fresh and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely and very helpful hosts, nice pool and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for one night after a sailing trip around the Greek Islands and was looking forward to a nice shower and some relaxing time by the pool and hot tub before my flight home the next day. I was disappointed with the bathroom - no shower curtain so impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom and the shower did not fit on the wall bracket without pointing right into the bathroom so I had to hold it in my hand. The hot tub was £10 extra. Not what I'd expect from a 'spa hotel'.

    Lovely and very helpful hosts, nice pool and good location. Walk into town not an issue. Room was spacious and I slept well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely big room, the owner was so sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely big room, the owner was so sweet. We loved the view from our balcony and the bus out the front was great when we had luggage. We walked into the town all other times and got very fit going up the hill. Not too far to walk & very pretty location away from the noisy town of Fira. A fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely room and stay, but lengthy walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a 20 minute walk from the center of the town and part of the roads don't have a sidewalk - makes walking home in the dark a bit nerve-wracking.

    Excellent and accommodating staff. Offered water and a rest at the reception, and the staff gave us an overview of some things to do in Santorini. Lovely balcony to eat breakfast. The towels were nice and soft!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very helpful! The owner arranged a transfer for us to the new port from Fira when we were stuck for next to nothing and was always around if you needed anything. Room was very clean and the pool area was lovely. Location was grand, only a fifteen minute walk to the centre. Very peaceful and quiet, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    The last night the door of the balcony fall without we pull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night the door of the balcony fall without we pull strongly, and the owner was rude, the door falls in my friend food and the owner didn't care and was angry with us, but it was a problem of the door was old and it wasn't collocate properly There is nothing arround the place The bathroom is really small there is not space between the wc and the shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Gorgeous place with a lovely pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to Fira and back on a night is an uphill walk, takes about 10-15 mins but on a night you need a torch as road is unlit and has no paths. Although this was totally fine for us

    Gorgeous place with a lovely pool! Great price aswell compared to other places in Fira! The staff were super helpful and very friendly and told us everything we needed to know and provided a map.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a comfortable stay, needs some updating but is typical Greek accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ground Floor Junior Suite with Private outdoor hot tub on veranda with sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite could use privacy screens or tall plants around private spa as it is near the car park. Complimentary tea and coffee would have been nice in the rooms. Shower needs updating. Wear comfortable walking shoes to the town as it is up hilll.

    Friendly and Helpful staff with good English . map given of Island with suggestions of places to go. clean rooms with daily change of towels. Bed made and bathroom cleaned daily. Sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, is small and the courtain in not long enough, imposible to take a shower without make a big mess in the washroom.

    Really really nice place, huge room, with balcony with amazing view!! Family owner, they are super nice people, very helpfull!! Free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing, especially for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ground Floor Junior Suite with Private outdoor hot tub on veranda with sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - an 800m walk uphill to Fira centre on roads without footpaths, dodgy during the day and potentially dangerous at night. Despite being a distance from restaurants nothing was provided, including no breakfasts nor even some teabags and coffee sachets or milk. Bed linen was very tired and mattresses and pillows were not comfortable. Bathroom fittings were tired. Despite being called a "junior suite" there was no sofa/lounge in the room. The promised sea view was virtually obliterated by parked cars immediately in front of our veranda, the pergola over the spa and the trees around the pool. The fact we paid double the room rate for the use of a private spa - other rooms were on the first floor and had a better sea view!

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, kind personal, A/C and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the center of Fira. Have to pay extra to use the hot tube. Bathroom was too tiny.

    Comfy bed, kind personal, A/C and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been a bit more closer to the city centre. But it is 1300 m from the bus station. This is fine enough.

    The stay at Romantic Spa Resort was wonderful. The rooms were big and clean and the view from the balcony was amazing. I highly recommend a stay at this place. The staff were extremely helpful and even let us keep our bags at the reception after our stay on the day of departure. It is indeed a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff were great but I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not relaxing as sounds and conversations from other apartments , were very loud. The bed was uncomfortable and the very small bathroom requires updating. I'm from New Zealand and as this was my first and most likely my only , visit to Santorini, I was pleased that I had booked my remaining six nights , at a different hotel.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I found it easy to walk to supermarket and township. I also appreciated the shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    All in all an excellent week in Santorini. Beautiful sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ground Floor Junior Suite with Private outdoor hot tub on veranda with sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    15 minute uphill walk to the town I found tiring but good on the way back - downhill!

    Lovely accommodation and facilities, staff very friendly and helpful Easy access to the whole island via the easy to use local buses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    At the price point I booked this place was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the price point I booked this place was awesome! It has nice and clean small rooms which are quaint but have everything you would expect. The balconies have a beautiful view of the Aegean. My wife and I had breakfast in the terrace while watching the sunrise and it was amazing! It is a considerable walk to Fira (we are not very athletic) but if you rent a scooter or car it is perfect. The pool looked very nice and clean but it was a bit too cold for us in March. For the price I would absolutely recommend this for couples, solo travelers, or small families. The island itself is wonderful and worth the visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    It was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far away from the centre of Fira. There are two fierce dogs on the way to the property by walking. That is a little bit dangerous.

    The host was friendly. The accommodation was quiet at night. The property equiped with a swimming pool. It is worth for such price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money, nice people, some pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, you can really hear through the walls, especially through the balcony window and the front door. If your balcony is facing the front of the hotel (reception area and street), you will hear every conversation taking place at the entrance and reception - our room was directly above the reception. During the first two nights (we stayed for a week) we were only able to fall asleep after about 3AM as we heard doors banging, people speaking really loud and sometimes shouting up until 2AM. I want to believe that these were other guests coming back from the town centre or something like that. As the reception closes at 10PM, there was no one to control this. I would really bear this in mind if you are looking to spend a relaxing night after a long day walking or doing other activities. This is not the Hotel's fault but it would be nice to have someone there that could tell the guest to keep it down and respect others. The fridge in the room did not keep the items we bought cool so we ended up unplugging it because of the noise. Upon check in, the Hotel charged us 0.50€ for each night we were staying - maybe this is mentioned somewhere in the description but we did not notice it. Even thought the surrounding area is quiet during the day, at night you'll hear a lot of dogs barking (there are many abandoned dogs and cats in the Island, it's quite shocking) and the donkeys in the field next to the Hotel. The front gate is always opened and we noticed stray dogs hanging around the pool. Depending on what room you stay in, you'll also hear the cars going up and down the road. Once again, not the Hotel's fault but these are things to consider when visiting the Island and deciding on what's the experience you want to have.

    When we arrived to the property, the staff gave us a map and showed us what things we could do in the Island. They also gave us a local map and instructions on how to get to the town centre - a 20 minute walk. I had read a lot of reviews talking about the uphill walk, how dangerous it's in the night, etc. - don't worry, it's a perfectly acceptable walk, just be ready to do some exercise, and who doesn't bring their phones with them everywhere? (use your phone to light up the street at night). Cars take into consideration that you are on the street and will move away. The staff always greeted us with a smile and were always ready to answer any question; there was always someone in the reception during the day. It's a very quiet area during the day. The pool area is great and the room is very spacious. The bathroom is ok for one person at a time. They made the bed and emptied the bins every day. Getting around in the Island is very cheap by bus. You can get to any of the main points just by paying 1.80€ to 2.60€. The main bus station is in the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    The property is well maintained and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren’t any restaurants or supermarkets near by. It’s a steep uphill climb to get to town. No breakfast facilities in the hotel.

    The property is well maintained and clean. The rooms are comfortable and the view from the balcony is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it looked like from the pictures that there would have been breakfast offered but that was not the case, the resort was located a bit off the beaten path and required a 15 minute walk to the center of Fira, which if you don't mind walking then it's not that big of a deal

    the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the room was large and there was ample closet space, they cleaned our room everyday and provided us with new towels daily, they offered to do our laundry for a fee of 10euros/kg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value , very friendly family owners , good quality 2 star accommodation. Plus a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 mins out of main town area and have to cross a busy road or two . No English speaking tv channels

    Friendly owner , great pool and sun beds , very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with location is not on the place who booking show on map but on diffrent like 1 km far. Is not on centrum is almost out of fyra.

    Very clean rooms very nice stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would use again when I come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head couldn’t attach so could only shower with it in hand

    Excellent staff, very friendly and polite. Was just far enough from Fira to be quiet and relax looking across the island

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    It was okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was not included in the price, as we learned after arrival that use of several facilities required an extra charge (typically 10€/person). The best example of this is the hot tub/jacuzzi which they advertise. Not only did this require an extra charge of 10€/hour but bafflingly this was also per person using it. They also required a full day’s notice as it wasn’t on all the time, and even when we had booked the tub for mid day it took a further couple hours of waiting for it to achieve an acceptable temperature.

    Room was more than adequate for the price we paid, and WiFi was complimentary. Closer to Thira than we expected and picturesque building!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very warm welcome, clean and loving place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, nothing to improve on!

    The resort is run by a family and the staff de extremely attentive and kind. It really feels like they are welcoming you into their family home which I loved. It’s a very clean property and well kept. Overall very peaceful, I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Equipped but not glamorous. The spa treatments are done at the rooms there is no specific spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was chargeable at €10 / hr. The property is 15 mins walk from Fira square which is a bit of an uphill trek.

    Friendly staff, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We did Santorini on the hoof! This was amazing value for money place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we did not like.... We wish we had taken our teas and coffee, as there was a kettle, which we did not expect!

    Beautifully clean room and stunning balcony view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    One of the best short holiday. Want to come back to Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room but bathroom so small with no space to put clothes. Should be few more hooks

    Area to relax. Own entrance to the room. Everyday cleaning. Place not in the centre of the city but area and view really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    hard to find using “show property location” on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to find using “show property location” on Booking.com-> takes to city center, ants walking on the floor in our room, rusty fridge on the bottom and some unwell protected wires in shower and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    A little further from town than we first thought but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hot tub was advertised as part of the facilities but is actually chargeable at €10 an hour. Would have been nice to know that in advance. Otherwise all is as expected

    A little further from town than we first thought but the surrounding area is beautiful and means you're within easy walking distance of the beach and the town of Fira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel near Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless internet is poor.

    The room with terrace and sea view. Beautiful sunrise! There is a pleasant owner in the apartment. Hotel near Fira. The center is a 15-minute walk away. From the city, you can take a bus to Oia, Kamari, Perissa, Akrotiri. Convenient buses (1.8-2.4 EUR). The hotel can arrange shuttle service to/from the airport (15 EUR)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Pefect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit of walk to go to the center location where you get buses and everything.

    Location is perfect if you take sea facing room. Perfect morning to wake up to. Rooms are clean and staff is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Solo Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is around 15-20 mins inclined walk from hotel to center, it will be very uncomfortable if you have a heavy baggage to find the hostel from bus station.

    Staff were very helpful. Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    The hosts were nice though providing coffee in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub had no water and the pool was not only not in service but disgustingly dorty brown water was inside. It was a huge walk to the main strip and there were stray dogs throughout the way which made it annoying/intomidating to walk at night.

    The hosts were nice though providing coffee in the morning (for a cost of course) and the showers were nice and clean and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Not romantic or a spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was weird, you have to walk off the beaten path so I’d rent a car, if you have a car then the location is great. It was not a “romantic spa” one bit. They have a tiny outdoor hot tub that costs 10 euros per person which is absolutely ridiculous, that’s about the extent of the spa. So the name makes no sense.

    Decent view if you had a top floor room which we didn’t, the staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it was a great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was quite small and there were very often wasn't much hot water (it only lasted 2-3 minutes on average, and the last day there wasn't any at all to shower with), and the wifi didn't reach very well to our room.

    The staff was super friendly, the value was great for the money, it was only about a 10-15 minute walk to the center of Fira, and the beds were fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Not fancy but clean and location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. FYI if you want to use the pool or hot tub there is additional costs per person. This was not in the description.

    The location was good. The room was clean. The host was friendly and helpful with directions and restaurants. We were supposed to have one room for three but our host said that would be too small and gave us an extra room with no additional costs. Fira was a nice town with good shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Can see sunrise in the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far away from fira. Bathroom was small, hot water doesn't come well in the early morning. Can't use swimming pool in summer.

    Can see sunrise in the balcony. Cheap price. Host was SO kind, flexible check in/out time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They told that swimming pool is closed because the season ended(middle of october), but other hotels were giving an opportunity to enjoy it (reviewed when we were passing by hotels). Mainly the reason why i booked this hotel is swimming pool. We stayed at the hotel 3 days, toiletries were given only on first day of arrival. I am that neat about that, as i have my own, still they need to respect their own rules. No flexible check out.

    Location is nice, but you need to walk uphills. You get for what you paid mainly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    I would stay closer to town it's quite a hike to get there and back, especially if u have bags
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed but I guess being that it's October most pools are closed and the spa costs an extra 20euro. The women who run the place were rude in explaining that the pool was closed. We just wanted to sit by the pool with our books on a sunny day.

    The patio was nice and big off of our room and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Cheap, clean enough, but not a "romantic spa" break pay more and go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Error made in booking and refund refused by Manager, not interested in any good will and sent an email Was disturbed one afternoon by staff member as our curtains were blowing due to the high wind, very upset shouting "this is money"! Walking into town was as described in other views, very dark and risky at night All facilities were locked?

    Basic but clean enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is near Fira down town, was very clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near Fira down town, was very clean and the room was big. All the spa services wer not included on the rate, and were not very cheap ( Yacuzzi for example) They also offer transfer from and to the port. That was very good cause is not easy to move in Santorini

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    A lovely family run hotel - the pool area is gorgeous and its only a short walk away from Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower/bathroom is very dated and could certainly do with updating. It wouldn't have been suitable for 2 people in my opinion.

    A lovely family run hotel - the pool area is gorgeous and its only a short walk away from Fira Square etc. I had a sea view balcony and for what I paid it was a absolute bargain!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value and homely stay , very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver we found was rude and did not want to use the meter and demanded specific euros for a 3 mile ride, Tv should have English Channel , no breakfast included, no elevator

    I really enjoyed our stay the owners were very nice , friendly and helpful, bus stop is just A few minutes walk, the only missing component is the microwave, and there is no elevator , there were no English Channel on tv . The hotel is 15 minutes walk to the central bus station and taxis at the Fira centers are hard to find. The owners arranged for the shuttle to pick us up from the station which was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay if travelling with a vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 15min walk to the city centre and closest bus stop and you have to walk along a road with quite a bit of traffic and no pedestrian way.

    Clean, nice balcony, pool. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay at this hotel if you want a good nights' sleep. Traffic noise is horrendous and constant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could have been comfortable. The shower stall was like trying to move around inside a condom. Most times when I wanted a shower there was no hot water.

    At least there was a view of sea from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Not so romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom as it was small and shower so close to w.c. The first part of the way to Thira is up hill and quite dangerous for pedestrians. Beds are very uncomfortable.

    Nice view and large room and quietness. Also the presence of a swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Se stayed in the two bedroomvilla and it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ground Floor Junior Suite with Private outdoor hot tub on veranda with sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Se stayed in the two bedroomvilla and it was great. Spacious and clean. The view was amazing and the hotel owner was so kind and really made us comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first review I have ever left for a hotel. It was falsely advertised. Yes, it was cheap. But we also stayed in similarly priced hotels which were way nicer and had way better service. Bugs in the room at night , horrific smell from the toilet, overpriced breakfast, unhelpful advice from staff about transfers. Location is terrible! 15minutes up hill walk into Fira on a busy and dangerous road for pedestrians. Would not recommend to stay here!

    Nothing was good about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little crowded but had everything it needed

    The location is awesome, about 2 mins drive into main town of thira and about 20 min drive to the beach. Have to rent a bike or car to get around (which the lady called a company she knew and they came to get us straight away to go rent a bike). The pool was really good too. Had a balcony with great views. Would definitely stay there again. The lady also called and organized a cheaper way to get back to the airport so we didn't have to worry about that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with very hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the town was a bit further than expected, but still easy to do and great value for money!

    The staff were very friendly and hospitable, always going out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They also knew lots about the area and helped us book a tour, a bike, and a cheaper taxi to the airport. The jacuzzi was also fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.9
    Romance is dead.. at this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing romantic about two uncomfortable single beds pushed together, an overpriced spa, hand washing our own towels because they refused to, and terribly rude staff (business owners). My advice would be don't ruin your time in beautiful Santorini spending it at this "resort".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    as expected from the other reviews the road from down to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ground Floor Junior Suite with Private outdoor hot tub on veranda with sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as expected from the other reviews the road from down to the resort wasn't the best. Poorly lit and quad bikes zooming past. Great exercise but a little risky at night Hot tub in our room was temperamental so sometimes didn't work. A little disappointing when we'd come home early for a relaxing evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was very large, excellent aircon and wifi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A bar would have been nice. The only real drawback, and this is nothing to do with the hotel, was the mostly uphill 16 min walk into Fira with nearest shop 10 mins away completely uphill. Remember to take a torch or use phone torch for return journey (with traffic and no pavements, but all downhill). Taxis were very sparse and we never managed to get one. There is a local bus which stops occasionally outside hotel, but this finishes at 16.30.

    The room was very large, excellent aircon and wifi and lovely pool with a beautiful outlook overlooking the sea in one direction and mules/donkeys in fields in the other. Very clean with towels changed every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Junior suite with private hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Ground Floor Junior Suite with Private outdoor hot tub on veranda with sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an uphill walk to the main town centre, so it's a little further out than other places we stayed at.

    We had a detached suite with a private hot tub which was great. The room was large with a lot of space and it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom curtain is too short...bathtub use has an extra fee of 10€ for 1 hour as well as the other spa facilities which are more expensive.Location is ok but there is a 10 min uphill walk to the centre.

    Pool is very nice and has a nice view...the owner is very nice and helpful and hospitality is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice, not expensive hotel near Fira with a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a donkey smell in the neighbourhood as it was near a field where 3 donkeys were hanging out. Also, it was not as soundproof as advised in other reviews (we could hear people coughing in the room next to us).

    The staff was nice and helpful. The pool was great. Only a 10 minutes walk from Fira's downtown. There was a minimarket halfway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Not the best hotel in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far from the city center, you can access it only by car or taxi. Rooms are really basic (and I took premium with sea view), huge amount of insects, you see the sea very far, so not much of a view. The worst was the awful smell of donkey's excrement (donkey farm just two steps from the hotel), the smell was really strong. Cleaning lady knocked at our door at 11:10 saying we need to leave now whilst it was written and signed that check-out is at 12:00... "romantic spa resort" is not a correct name for this hotel, sorry )) I wouldn't come back here but for 1 night it was ok.

    The hotel itself looks not bad - a lot of space, swimming pool, jacuzzi on request but you need to pay extra, overall the building looks nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff at the property - Katerina and Margarita in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little way out of Fira - a good 10-15 minute uphill stroll.

    The staff at the property - Katerina and Margarita in particular - are so lovely. They made me feel super welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom very small and no shower hook so had to juggle shower head when trying to wash hair.

    The lady who runs Romantic Spa is lovely. Can't do enough for you. Keeps the pool and surrounding area spotless. As we went in May, the hotel wasn't too busy. On good sunny days we sat by the pool completely alone. It was like being at a private villa ! Very private with lovely view of the sea. We were fortunate to get a room with a double veranda, which we sat on to have breakfast and watch the world go by before the day started.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Warm hotel with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit far from Fira Center with 1km 15 mins walk but its acceptable for us because we carry small suitcase and bag. However the road is not flat, dusty and quiet at night. So better back to hotel before sunset. Its dark of the way back to hotel. If you have rent a car which is no problem otherwise you can only walk back to hotel.

    Nice hotel staff, gave us map to introduce Fira and recommend the day tour to us. Then we took the Volcano Island tour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay if you just want a base to go and explore the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double room -Ground Floor with Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Far from any shops or restaurants (20mins walk). Bathroom is very small with a shower that you have to hold, no bath.

    Nice clean room, confortable bed and lovely staff. The pool is really nice, everything was always clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit too small and the shower oscillated between cold and hot.

    The room was very nice, good WiFi and staff very helpful and friendly. The place to rent an ATV is about 7 min walking and walkable distance till Fira. We bought the volcano's tour in the hotel as got all the necessary instructions and advice. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    It was lovely meeting the family, with whom I had a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As other reviewers commented, it's quite a walk from the centre on a windy road, which one needs to be careful walking along.

    It was lovely meeting the family, with whom I had a good conversation and was offered a nice cup of coffee. It was a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to use the jacuzzi but had to pay 10 Euro each and when we decided to pay and do it the next day they said it was broken, therefore we were unable to enjoy the facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bathroom was a tad on the small size, but better than many others I have stayed in. Can't complain for the rate we paid.

    A fantastic overall holiday experience. Really welcoming people and extremely clean. It is quiet and out of the way which makes it supremely relaxing. We loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    comfort private parking, poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress was a bit hard and wifi did not work for my phone.

    friendly and helpful advises about places to visit. private parking that made life easier there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.7
    A good budget stay out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the Romantic Spa as it promoted it's jacuzzi which isn't available until into April? If I'd known I would have stayed somewhere with a kitchenette!..

    Nice family,...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    4.6
    Resort in deserted location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this resort is quite deserted and was very far from Fira center. Normally when the guests arrive they have to walk around 20 - 22 mins with luaggage to reach this deserted location which does not have proper street lights on the way. The description of this hotel in Booking .com has not mentioned such kind of distance and situation of this place. Such kind of resort should certainly provide some pick up and drop for the guests from the Fira centre so that the guest should not go through unnecessary fear and struggle as their first experience in Santorini. The improper description of this resort and lack of proper commute to this place is our major concern. I would not recommend this resort to those people who do not have their cars arranged in Santorini.

    The room was good and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Worth the money i payed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is big bugs in the room , really scary . The sheets is not really cleaning

    Worth the money i payed. And a little bit walk to the town but acceptable . I

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.5
    Love Santorini !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with sea and pool view (private balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big and nice but Shower very small. If you a little overweight you will never can take shower 😉😍

    Very nice and beautiful place. Perfect for $$ we paid. Nice family who keep Romantic spa. Explaining and giving map of Santorini.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: