Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Roussa

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#67 of 92 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was soooooo loud. In the middle of the resting hours there were major installation services taking places from the hotel crew, the crew was very loud not respecting the sensitive hours and after 2 hours of drilling and yelling , we asked kindly when they were expecting to finish so that we could rest, the supervisor of the hotel said 20 mins and they kept drilling and moving furniture for another 3 hours. I hope it was just an unfortunate incident but unfortunately it usually shows the little respect hotel pays for the customers.

    Kind reception, very clean, good location. Good for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firà is beautiful but the excessive turism exploitation made it unpleasant.

    It is a very comfortable solution, close to the centre and few meters from the bus station. It has been ideal for us, as we had to stay only one night for a flight delay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and amazing value for money. If you just need a comfy and clean place to stay in santorini close to all the bars and restaurants this is the place to be! Such great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is really well maintained, clean and comfortable, with all necessities readily available. The location was great as well, close to many amenities! Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Santorini in future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was noisy, fridge without a water.

    Located in the strict centre of Fira very close to the public means. Everything on foot distance. Nice refurbished rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was just a coincidence, but the neighbours next room were very loud and just ignored my two requests for silence after midnight. The staff were very nice and also asked them to be quiet, which only slightly helped. I guess the whole city of Fira is just a party scene.

    The location and the the room itself are excellent. It was very clean. The bus station is 50m away, which is very convenient if one wants to explore Santorini by bus. No see view, but those are reserved for 5 stars hotels an apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable. My partner and I were very impressed with the kindness of the you man who greeted us and told us about excellent places to eat. He was super friendly and sweet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I traveled late April, the pool was not watered.

    The location is GREAT inside the city of Thira. At 50 meters (at the front of the hotel) there is the bus station that takes you to the various points of Santorini. At 200 meters the centrinho with many places to eat, varied shops, travel agencies and tourism. And still about 400 meters you have a beautiful view of the blue sea, white houses and cliffs. The service was great, the room very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t always have super hot water for our showers but other than that all was great.

    Really good location. Doesn’t have sea views but is nice to be away from the foot traffic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size and quality of mattress were 5-star hotel level! Amazing! Location was perfect! Next to bus station and center of Fira. Brand- new renovated rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we didn't have a room with a balcony which had been booked. This was corrected for the next two nights. No breakfast facilities

    Great locations handy to everything comfortable beds. Good to have coffee tea making facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower set up , large tub with a shower head on a hose but the fitting on the wall was set very low . No showr curtin ( more so to prevent splashing water onto the floor )

    Great location , room was good sized , staff were helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is really helpful, he arranged both pickup and drop off. Our return flight was middle of the night and he was very helpful to store all our luggage and also use the toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a little small for a family but was adequate

    Great location one minute to the town of Thira. Mamas kitchen was 30 seconds away and had amazing breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such. Location is near to bus stand but the flip side is that the view of caldera cannot be seen from here.

    Value for money. Just few metres from bus stand. Rooms were clean and all facilities were available including coffee etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the room be on a higher level, with more light then it might have been better. But this is a very small disadvantage for a very value for money property.

    Well we got lucky. We got a four bed room wherein we paid for two beds. So, the room was big, bathroom was big too. Location is excellent. Fira Bus station is just next door and best sunset point of Fira is a 3 min walk away. Liked the coffee and hot kettle options that were provided complimentary for the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception won't be open until about 8:30 am. Those who come in on an early flight will have to wait quite a while.

    Location. Near to everything. Bus to airport is just a few steps away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the €38 per night we paid for a triple room in Naxos Choral, I'd say the €70 we paid for a triple at Villa Roussa was somewhat overpriced.

    Proximity to the bus station and main Street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark with one very small window. It had no terrace or balcony. The beds are wrought iron so sitting in bed was uncomfortable and with no private outdoor space and no chairs in the room it made for an uncomfortable stay. There were many long black hairs on the floor. There were 2 lots of wires in the room just tied off with tape. No hot water in the afternoon/evening. The upstairs 'pool' area overlooks the car park and has no cushions on the furniture and a tiny cold sort of pool. Really couldn't wait to leave.

    It is in a good location to get to the main street but it is beside a busy car park and the bus station which are noisy and dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after we check out in the morning we left our luggage on the reception to retrieve later.. when we retrieve in the afternoon we ask if we can use any toilet for a quick pee and they said none. maybe it was just a mis-communication or they don't really have one to use for checkout guest.

    very near public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Fira. I stayed here one night so I could be in town before moving to the cheaper area of the island for another couple nights. Room was spacious for 1 person (double bed and single!). Clean, decent air con, bed and bathroom. Was in the lower level room which was ok. For the price paid it was exactly what I was looking for. Staff also helped with arranging ATV hire and general information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location great and near bus station and 5 minute walk to Fira, balcony decent sized too. There was one double bed and a single bed, strong air conditioning too. Pretty small room, but big bathroom and biggish balcony. The small room was actually good to crank the air conditioning. The terrace is reasonable ok. Only downside I'd say is that while the location is near all the action in Fira, it's also a little noisy as the hotel is right near a parking lot. But would definitely recommend for those on a bit of a budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host is unfriendly, he does not even look to your face or answer your questions. The room is smaller than in the pictures with noise from the taxi station

    Near the bus station and near Fira city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work, hot nights we did not get sleep as it was way too hot. Beds uncomfortable also.

    Transfers are available. Good location, about 2 minute walk to the Main Street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view of the sea but we knew that ahead of time. The pool was small and didn't look inviting.

    The owner Peter was great. He allowed us to check in at 10am since our flight from Athens arrived at 8am. We rented his van for €70 to go the beaches and he was our personal chauffeur. That's personalized service! The location was excellent; a stone's throw to lots of shops and restaurants, very near the famous fira waterfront. Safe to go out even at night. The bus station was also right across the street. Would stay here again if we go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't consistent-Especially at night. A few of the fixtures in the room were broken or falling apart. Couldn't open the bathroom door all the way because of the broken towel ring on the wall. There were no screens on the windows so leaving them open for fresh air meant inviting bugs inside. There were always ants crawling around the floor or the wall. After eating and discarding food the trail of ants to the trash can was inevitable. I took to throwing out everything I could into the bathroom trash with a secure close lid. The parking lot is public so a spot isn't garunteed and the area is central and therefore overly crowded come midday.

    I was greeted and shown to my room by a friendly face. The location of the property is great for walking around locally or for exploring outward via car or bus. The size of the shower and the consistent hot water was also a plus. Nice rooftop pool that was always deserted so it was like a private party. It was relatively quiet at night save the occasional drunk group walking behind or in front of the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants everywhere, room in bad shape, alarm went off in the middle of the night and an emergency light in our room automatically turned on. No one came to turn off the alarm and we had no idea how to turn off the light- when we informed them next day no apology.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not showed the rooftop area - was it there? No safe available, not an issue but it would have been nice to have one.

    Very basic accommodation in the heart of Fira. It felt a bit overpriced but probably this is normal for Santorini. Location was absolutely fantastic, literally in the middle of Fira town and opposite the bus station, that made it really easy as we didn't even have to rent a scooter/ATV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small as the beds took up most of the space. And the bathroom was small as well.

    The beds were comfy and the host was great. You could also buy tour tickets from the office. The location was excellent, the bus station was 2 minutes away and the main square was also very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office is not 24 hours. We had to check out before nine and nobody at the office. The office was close.

    It is really really located at the center of fira. The bus station is right just in front of the hotel. The room is clean, big enough for my whole family. We even get two televisions, instant coffees and teas, sugar, and milk. The bathroom is big too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested quiet room. Stayed 3 nigths. First night was quiet, changed to another room on second and third nights but it's not quiet, heard bus engine sound.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not much offer extra amenities. The receptionists, although friendly, could have been friendlier.

    Location, location, location. The hotel was right smack in the middle of Fira. The bus station was practically next door, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathtub & bathroom were very spacious, the room was cleaned every day and the owners were extremely helpful. Amazing location, you are two minutes away from the centre as well as local busses/taxis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to stay longer!

    We only had a very brief stop over at this accommodation as we were sailing to Milos the following day but the apartment, location for closeness to local restaurants and helpfulness of host/ driver was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrific!!! The best VALUE on the island by far. Nothing opulent or impressive but is very comfortable and clean. By the way, THE LOCATION.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the basement but they did offer to move us the next day. The pool was small and not clean.

    Great location if traveling by ferry. Near the bus station. The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little tight in the room, but great value for the price. No views, but that was expected.

    Amazing location. Taxi and bus stand in your back yard, or should I say front yard. Everything (shops, restaurants, supermarkets) within 2 or 3 minute walk. Excellent hosts, but you need to ask. Not "pro-active" in making sight-seeing suggestions. Value for money (sincere advice-don't waste money on hotels with sunset views that last 2 minutes, anyway). You can always take a short walk and enjoy the sunsets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water runs out fast in the evening, last day there was a problem with canalisation, a bit noisy in the night time.

    Good place if you travel around the island by bus, just next to the bust station, one minute walk to fantastic view of caldera. Great place in Fira!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - Water temperature was a bit on the cold side but bearable. Church bells on Sunday morning.

    Easy & convenient to get to/from the bus station which make things easy to explore the island. Close to restaurants, sunset view points and city centre. Good size fridge & kettle provided. Welcoming staff, room is basic but decent size, hardly any outside noise, good internet speed, small balcony with clothesline & comfortable bed. Hair dryer with 110/220 power socket was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was with bathroom, smth wrong with canalization and the floor was wet after taking a bath (the water went up from the hole in the floor) - which was weird.

    The location is great - just nearby the bus station in Thira! Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The girl at the reception even spoke russian, which was very helpful. The room as well was very nice and clean, bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room with a bath while we prefer a shower, but it was ok. They provide just soaps (but we think it's very common in Santorini as we had it in the different place as well). We had a room downstairs so we saw just the stairs from the window, but we did not spend much time in the room so it was fine.

    We loved the location, right next to the bus station which makes it very easy to travel around Santorini. It is very close to the center of Fira as well. The room was nice and rather big, the bed was big and comfy. Bathroom was clean, good WIFI. The price was really nice considering the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop hot tub wasn't open, though that could've been due to being there off-season (April)

    Quaint little hotel a block from the cliff-side street. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the room was all I needed for a short trip spent exploring the island. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and the balcony was a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    The reception was friendly throughout. As my flight was in the evening, they allowed for me to leave my baggage at the reception at no extra charge. The location was ideal, right behind the bus station and close to the shopping district in the heart of Fira. There are plenty of eateries and a 24 hr bakery nearby. Transportation (Buses) around the island was punctual and easy to navigate. Do note that all buses will stop at the main bus station. The room is simple and clean. No frill but sufficient for a few nights stay for those on a budget.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point I suggest as an improvement is WiFi signal on the lower floors.

    The location is perfectly localised in Fira, which makes it easy to explore the town. There were very comfortable beds, the hot shower was pretty good and the place was cleaned every day. Also the stuff were providing every meaning information about the surrounding area. Also there several free public parking lots you can choose to park your car, most are close to the hotel. And very important as well, the variety of restaurants on the area was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very "charming position" ( even if quiet and safe with a nice roof terrace .. not perfectly mantained ) , very very small windows in my room

    Perfect for a short stay , convenient if you want to move around by bus, clean, short distance to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst bath towels ever in the history of cloth.

    Great location! Close to bus station and lots of shops and restaurants! Staff was friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold at night a better blanket on the bed would have helped out a lot.

    The hotel was in an amazing location about a 2 minute walk to the center of everything. The young lady who worked at reception was also very friendly, she helped me with everything that I needed and she let me keep my bags there while my room was getting cleaned and after I checked out. She made the entire stay that much better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't contact the property and Had to wait to check in for long time.

    Location is very close to bus station , close to shops and restaurants too , very convenient . The room is clean, feel comfortable. There is a fridge in the room , A/C is working very well. Recommend it !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Location Kettle and fridge in the room Balcony with outdoor furniture Helpful staff, we were able to leave our luggage until we caught our very late bus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet. No luxury but with practical details. Air condition ensures a good night' sleep as night temperature constantly above 20c degrees. Small fridge provides refreshments for a long day's excursion. Electric kettle makes a nice cup of coffee in the morning. Also good value in comparison.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't working. Suprisingly, it only worked when we were at the bus station and about to leave.

    Location is very near the bus station, restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a perfect location - next to the bus station and near to the busy center with all the shops and the sunset viewpoints. I had a nice big room downstairs with a fridge, a kettle, wifi, clean and with a terrace. The staff is friendly and helpful - the lady at the reception is extremely nice, she explained me everything about the island and gave me recommendations where to go, what to see, I could buy also a trip from her to the volcano. And what I appreciated the most - a room available for the luggage, with all the facilities (sofa, toilet, fridge), which was very helpful for me as I was travelling at night. I was very satisfied with this accommodation, I recommend it to everyone (and it was the cheapest in Fira).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of smell, air-con was very very dusty, no filters, so some dark floc was blowing out of it...

    Next to the coach station, a cheap, last-minute booking as we had to stay one night longer due to the seamen's strike - so won't complain too much...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is bit old and the room is a bit dark.

    The lady-in-charge suggested us to stay in Hotel Santorini instead of Villa Roussa when we checked in. We took her advice and so this review is about Hotel Santorini. The hotel is a bit old and the room appeared bit dark due to either insufficient lighting or old paint. However, the room was well equipped. There was a fridge, a safe, a wardrobe, a bed, a table and a chair in our room. We were given a room with a balcony where there are chairs and a table. The front-desk was helpful. Hotel Santorini is just next to Villa Roussa and it is just a 2-minute walk to the bus station in the Fira town and the shopping streets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very weak in my room.

    Excellent location, next to taxi station and bus station, near all the shops and restaurants, and a 5-minute walk to the cliffs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We stayed for 2 days and I paid cash for 2 days and there was a deduction of another day from my credit card a week before my stay there which can't be deducted from my bill because they did not receive a receipt from the bank. I was informed though that the payment I made thru the credit card card will be returned back after few days. I hope it will be refunded.

    They gave us a room with an extra bed which is very good for placing our other stuff. We have a small terrace which is great to hang wet clothes. The fridge and the kettle was a plus.The room is on the ground floor and the location of the Villa is just stone throw away from the bus station. Very near the tourist area. The lady receptionist is very friendly , accommodating and so helpful..I'm sorry I forgot your name...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location right near bus station and in the centre of Fira. Excellent Wi-Fi and later check out. Biggest and best shower after 3 weeks travelling in Greece.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi.

    Loved the location! Smooth check in with a lovely lady at tht desk who contacted the bus company for us to check bus times. Small cute room. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was humidity in the room,not a lot,but enough.

    The hotel is situated right in the center of Thira,besides ktel bus station,which made of it a perfect location;comfortable&clean room with a patio,extremely good deal money/location.For this money and taking into consideration that this is a peak season period,for sure that was the best choice. The staff was friendly enough and helped us find best alternatives to spend our time. We would choose villa roussa for a 2nd time:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is simple, good value for money. Can be noisy....

    The location next to the bus station is perfect for exploring the Island by bus. Easy to get there. Nice and friendly stuff. Everything is clean. Only 1 minute walk to Fira center where you can find and buy everything. For me as a single traveller it was perfect for a 3 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small thing. We stayed for 1 night and the wifi router upstairs wasn't working. They came and tried to fix it but wouldn't budge. We could however log onto downstairs wifi from the top of the outdoor staircase where there a nice outdoor seat so was a good solution. We also had the incident that the arranged pick up didn't come but on explanation once the hotel manager arrived after 11am she informed us he'd had car trouble, was very apologetic and I didn't even have to bring it up and was appreciative. Also church bells go off at 7am. And bc if buses and taxi rank so close can be very loud between 2 and 6am. Bring earplugs.

    Right near the bus stop and central Fira. Look it is basic and outdated accommodation but who cares as it is spacious clean and comfortable, including the bed and pillows. Was very affordable. So we were happy! We booked last minute as we rearranged travels and we're happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable perhaps due to very soft mattress.

    Central location, very close to bus and taxi stops, few minutes walk to Caldera and sunset view. Very warm and friendly lady at reception who guided us well on sight-seeing options.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much much more beautiful than I expected, location is perfect, very clean, comfortable rooms. Last but not least, the owner received me with a beautiful smile and helped me organize my stay at Santorini. She gave me lots of useful tips and information. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More comfortable beds, but not bad compared to other hotels I stayed at in Greece.

    This had a full tub and shower, unusual for lower cost European hotels!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and the stuff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect right in the centre of Fira

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simple. Don't expect too much.

    A good place to stay in Fira. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent my father to stay at this property and he loved it. Great location. Very clean and great host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Perfect location, next to the bus station and the main street of Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for the bath

    Good location good sized rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool on the roof was great. Owner was really helpful with organising taxi to the port when we needed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: