Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Sonia

18 Navarhou Nearhou St., Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#16 of 162 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accommodation in Villa Sonia was more than pleasant. The room was very spacious, well equipped, clean and the view from the window was incredibly beautiful. We spent a lot of time on the balcony. Thanks to its location near the sea, the room was very pleasant even without having to switch on air conditioning. The accommodation is a short walk from the center of Hersonisson, but the room was quiet. Despina was great! Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    So close to the beach yet nice, simple and comfortable + friendly people all around! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A swim in the morning in the clear warm blue sea followed by a breakfast in the shades of the balcony facing the sea and caressed by a gentle breeze and a soft ripple; kind people everywhere and interesting beautiful places within reach by public transport or why not a booked reasonably priced tour - what else would you need from vacations? At least, that was what I would hope for from my vacation. And in this place my expectations were met and exceeded! The pleasure of being so close to the beach yet staying comfortable and simple can hardly be beaten. +Excellent location - right on the beach with plenty of choices for dining just in front or in proximity, 2 mini-markets in 50m. Because this part of the beach is rather narrow, there were never crowds between the balcony and the sea :-) +The apartment is rather simple, yet well equipped, clean with very comfortable beds and air-conditioning. +The hosts are welcoming, very friendly and helpful. I received good prompt instructions on how to get to the property from the airport, when the taxis turned out to be on strike on arrival. I appreciated very much the unexpected ride to the bus station for departure, thank you very much! It was very nice of you! +The restaurant in front offers a discount and treat you like a special guest :-) offering a welcome drink the day of arrival. Honestly, people were so nice during all my stay and it contributed to making my short trip so enjoyable! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic! It’s one of my favorite hotels ever, I had great see view apartment with big terrace only for 56 euro per night! Staff was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment accommodation right across from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives

    Excellent apartment accommodation right across from Hersonissos beach. Comfortable beds, fabulous shower, enough amenities in the kitchenette for us to do our breakfast and a simple dinner. Great cafe next door downstairs for a cooked breakfast or quick lunch and plenty of restaurants along the beach. We had a lovely one bed apartment with a balcony overlooking the beach, perfect for catching the breeze and people watching. We were greeted at the airport by Valandis who took great care of us and our luggage. Transfer to Villa Sonia was swift and we were met by the lovely Despina who checked us in and showed us the apartment. Despina was wonderful, available any time for any requests; beach towels, booking airport transfer, fabulous customer service. Communication with Sonia before our arrival was excellent. We sent many emails with many questions and she always responded very quickly, fabulous. The location of Villa Sonia is excellent, a little quieter and prettier than the rest of Hersonissos. Thank you from you Aussie friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I will definetely come back and stay in Villa Sonia.couldnt ask for more.lovely place and people😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.i can not find any faults

    Lovely villa located in beautiful location. Just by the beach.amazing😊staff were so friendly and helpful.exceeded my expectation. Apartments very clean and comfortable.with fantastic view.absolutely amazing place to stay,😀👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The appartment is beautiful..very tastefully decorated and it has fabulous views. We had a huge terrace. The whole time spent there was lovely. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Definatly reccomend this property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner was pretty rude with a bad attitude. Bad enough they only clean every 2 days. On the second day she woke us up at 10am knocking even when we said no thanks and whn i asked for her to come back she said it was now or not at all. So i chose not at all. I asked on the 3rd day for thr room to be cleaned and she told me it would be done on the 4th day because i missed the 2nd. Finally she agreed with alot of pushing. Not great service really.

    Average property. Not as luxurious as thr picture showed but it was ok for the money we paid. Nice but small bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    11 out of 10 location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location was incredible and we thought the value for money was exceptional. Staff were really friendly and helpful and provided local tips which were excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Villa Sonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Location wise, Hersonissos is great as it's 30 min from the airport and the city of Heraklion. You do need a vehicle to tour the island as it is big. Major centres are approx. 1.5 - 2.5 hrs away so if your okay driving your good to go.

    This was a wonderful hotel. The rooms were new and modern with a mini kitchenette and really nice modern bathrooms. Hotel is across the street from the beach and along a strip of restaurants. The breakfast that was included was wonderful. Car rental places are a block away. The staff are wonderful people. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. A+ all the way for our family ( 2 teenagers).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Excellent location right on the beach. Bedroom had a gorgeous sea view. Staff very helpful. Note: Villa Sonia is away from all the hustle and bustle of Hersonissos yet if you are in the mood for some nightlife, it's just a short walk around the corner along the bay. This makes it perfect! Beach right across the road and many good restaurants. I'm so glad I booked Villa Sonia, it was everything I wanted! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable apartment, near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    Very nice and comfortable apartment. Very helpful and friendly stuff. The property is very close to the beach. Relatively quiet. There are two good restaurants across the street (Alia and Ammos).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Highly suggest - a definite bargain!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really there were only minor problems, but given the price, I really wasn't bothered. The wifi didn't work when we returned from dinner to just relax and watch a film the first night, which was an annoyance more to my boys. The assistant reset it the next day and it was fine. Also the air conditioner was in the living space and if it was to reach the bedroom it froze my son sleeping there, made the bedroom too hot for me. Evidently the assistant was new and neglected to tell us that the room wasn't cleaned every day and to preserve our towels, so our room was very sandy and we had to call for clean towels. It was a minor problem and quickly resolved.

    The owner, her family and staff couldn't have been nicer! It was a perfect location overlooking the beach and the room suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was clean and comfortable but quite basic. No microwave or toaster. Small electric oven which was very slow.

    Lovely large balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Amazing sea side villa highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right ! Beach is rough tho (not for children )

    We stayed in villa Sonia for 9days and it was absolutely lovely !location is great it's just 35min away from Heraklion airport where you can take a bus to hersonissos bus stop no20 which costs 3euro per person (taxi is 35euro) and then walk for 10min towards the seaside or take a taxi there (7euro). From same bus stop you can also take bus to agios Nicolaos ,Stalia ,malia and ieraprtra . Upon arrival ask for a key at jewellery store Elena just right at villa Sonia doorstep. Staff is very friendly ,helpful and we felt we were taken care of . We got 1bed with sea view as our studio was under maintenance tho I do highly reccoment to go for full seaview 1bed as it's very specious. All apts are well equiped: iron ,hairdryer,ac ,dishes,cooker ,fridge (with complimentary water bottle ) and even tablets for mosqitous were provided to us as long as beach towels. Near by you can find lots of groceries , markets ,restaurants ,beach(5euro for umbrella and 2beds set) tho it's very rough there and we got burnt by smth in the sea when we stepped on a rock and it left a huge mark and pain -so be careful. Cleanliness at Villa is just 10out of 10 in case you doubt it . We highly recommend this place and all went beyond ourexpectations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was amazing, we really enjoyed spending time there and relax. The staff was very friendly and the bathroom of the room is great. The pictures don't show it well, but it has a huge shower and is very clean ! The beds are very comfortable and the big window is a great view in the morning !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    An excellent see view apartament !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent apartament with a see view. It was very comfortable and spacious in a very good location. Just next to the bars,restaurants and beach. Staff was very kind and helpful- always there but not intrusive. We highly recommend Villa Sonia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a swimming pool but this is totally understandable due to the style of property and especially as we were right on the beach.

    Lovely apartment with sea view. Close to everything, restaurants, shops, mini marts and a Lidl. Mains centre with busses and taxis too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment overlooked the sea and was very close to all amenities. The property was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Despina the lady who looks after the guests was absolutely wonderful and couldn't have done more. She even sourced a wheelchair for my elderly mother, had it delivered and returned at the end of the holiday. I thoroughly recommend this property, if you are a couple or two people going, pay a little more and book the superior apartment you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay and relax as much as you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Frying pan could be better and only one TV channel. But if the weather is that great, who needs a TV anyway!

    Beautiful place, wonderfull people (especially the host - Despina <3 also Sonia and the cleaning lady, so warm hearted) But the appartments! Excellent, beautiful details, the view, balcony..ahhhhh.... I am thinking maybe this is the best place I have ever stayed. And the sound of waves right next to you. Little surprises when we came.. bed made everyday. bath robes and slippers as in spa hotels. I highly recommend this place to anyone! Thank you for everything you did for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect except for the mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress springs could be felt.

    The balcony overlooking the beach. Great spot and thankful for the kitchen facilities and updated interior. If you're looking for jewelry, the shop just below gives a good discount for guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    3.3
    Worst experience ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were insects at room. The mosquitos were full in the toilet wall and at first night they came the sleeping room and disturbed us. Breakfast isnt in facility they offer you 2 taverna you can choose one of them. Both is terrible! there is no reception to ask something only a jewellery shop at floor so you have to call the owner if you lose the key or sth else at midnight. YOU should definitely NOT to stay because they come money first instead of customer happiness and comfort. We paid more than a 5 star hotel but we couldnt have breakfast as we want we could not sleep as we want..its too prices worse than hostel! After first night we offered them to early check out because of the mosquitos which comes from the toilet....but they wanted us extra charge of pay 90euro!! so we had to stayed unwillingly!! The worst facility we have ever seen there are other hotels around you can feed yourself at breakfast definitely CLEAN and pay less. Its not even a hotel its a building.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing stay from beginning to end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sonia and her team took care of everything and made my whole experience relaxed. My flight was delayed which made my arrival very late, but my transport was waiting and took me directly to the hotel where staff were waiting to greet me warmly. The hotel is very attractive and my room was well appointed with a fantastic view. I look forward to returning again soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The best staff/people I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish I could stay longer. The people there really did make me feel like family.

    The staff (Despina in particular) is by far the most helpful person I've ever had the chance of meeting. The place is very clean and kept nice. The location is great -- it's near a Lidl Supermarket and quite a few beaches/restaurants. If you're going to buy the breakfast as well, I highly recommend going to the Argo Restaurant (1 min walk from Villa Sonia). You get way more bang for the buck.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Appreciated the warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a comedown from upgraded apartment! Still OK though there could have been some soap!

    The warmth of the welcome of Despina in the maternity absence of Sonia was excellent. Upgrade of apartment for 2 of the three nights was welcome and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Good starting place (Chersonissos) for sightseeing, Agios...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel directly at the street side, sometimes a bit noisy. The bathroom was very, very small.

    Good starting place (Chersonissos) for sightseeing, Agios Nikolaos and Iraklion are quite close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Nice break / always a learning curve no matter how well you think you know the place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Meal option for me not a great success . Meal options limited / felt a bit odd handing over a piece of paper .Seperate menu from other diners / First night, manager chased after me asked me to pay ........ Again .[Restaurant 2 steps accross the road . Not able to choose my own seat .. directed to a table practically on the pavement . Ended up using facilities in the flat rather than put myself through the :meal option : Im not posh just choosy where i eat . I did pay upfront honestly .... just didnt come up to expectations . Tried once again to eat there to give them the benefit of the doubt ... paid for the full menu this time ... didnt feel encouraged to go back / Suppose i had high expectations !!!! Villa Sonia though a good place to stay .

    As a solo traveller felt safe and looked after . Staff great , Particularily Verespina . Clean and near to the beach / Travel to Hersonissos 3 /4 weeks every year , love the place and the people .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed to be a villa from the name ' Villa Sofia' but it was a simple pension!. The pictures on booking.com were very nice but we were very disappointed with villa Sofia. The location is at the end of the touristic area, the room was very smelly and poor decorated. The bathroom was very old. There were horrible steps between the kitchen, toilet and bedroom area which you can fall and break your head while trying to go to toilet when you are sleepy!. We reserved a side view corner room but decided to change it with a sea view room and they gave us a sea view room with a very small balcony and stairs in the house and charged us extra 21 euros ( side view room was 49 euros and seaview disaster room was 70 euros!!) We don't advise anyone to go there

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great one-week vacation, very helpful and hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    kitchenware (pan, knife) was not good even for simple cooking.

    The staff was really hospitable and helpful. Location was good for us because we do not like to be around night life and high touristic traffic (early September). Still, everything was close by. As for swimming, we had a scooter and went to Malia beach every day, so I am not considering it in my feedback for Villa Sonia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Dear Despina,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Dear Despina, It was you who welcomed us with a nice smile at Villa Sonia. You gave us all necessary information and space to let us settle down after our trip from the Netherlands. The small talk on the street with you and other people gave us a good look how life is in Crete. My wife is very happy for the recipe that you have written for her. Sie sagt, danke! @ costumers - Villa Sonia is settled at a very good central location at Chersonissos. The apartment is very nice with a beautiful panorama sea view! The beach at the front has it all. You can enjoy sunbathing, having breakfast, lunch or dinner with a beautiful sea view. After dinner you can chill on a lounche having a cocktail with your feet almost in the sea. Villa Sonia is not only super relaxed, it gave us the feeling like it was our second home! We will miss the romantic mornings having breakfast with an astonishing sea view. @Sonia - Despina told us that you are pregnant and therefor you couldn't welcome us. Even when we did not met, we wish you a healthy pregnancy! Thank you Despina and Sonia!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Relax and enjoy your terrace right on the Mediterranean sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very nice location right in front of the sea with a huge terrace and large tastily furnished and equipped room. The small living room with kitchen helped to relax and give that extra homy confort that you do not get in hotels. The manager in charge did her utmost to make our stay very comfortable. The price is reasonable especially that it was the middle of August. The room was due to be cleaned one day out of two. It was not clear which day and at what time. More communication on this would help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Just Great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location as well as the people in the property .Mrs Despina for the great suggestions for places to visit in Crete and her always smilly face. We hope to see you again next year if we visit Crete again!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hosting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the hotels fault but the beach in front of the hotel was rocky. But you can have 10 minutes of walk to swim in another beach.

    The staff were amazing.. Madamme Despina was so kind and helpful to us. She offered drinks to, brought to our room. She gave many useful information to us. Plus, she helped us any moment we called her, even she cut her dinner short to come and help us. Excellent hosting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful view from the large balcany of superior room 😍.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from the large balcany of superior room 😍. Very friendly service and very clean. I highly recommend. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fabulouss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and easy to deal with given I only speak english. Location was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    very nice view from balcony, sleeping with the sound of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very nice view from balcony, sleeping with the sound of the sea is super nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    beautiful view, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, decor, staff, wonderful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location and apartment very well maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very comfortable stay, in a good position and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    In summery all was very good only beach was with big stones so it is not place to enjoy swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was not comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No swimming pool on site, entry to sea perilous with rocks on entry,

    Excellent location, beautiful room,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!! Very nice room and balcony:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Villa Sonia is amazing place to rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Villa Sonia is amazing place to rest! We will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    The balcony was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach could be better.

    The apartment and the view from the balcony are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right near the beach, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    It needs better mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs better mattresses

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    WONDERFUL SEAVIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING, IN PARTICULAR THE FANTASTIC SEAVIEW, THE CLEANESS AND THE VERY KIND STAFF. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Very warm welcome, ideally located, we had a seaside view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds insteadof one large bed.

    Very warm welcome, ideally located, we had a seaside view room with a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, excellent views, helpful management.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    3 comfortable nights at Sonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some 25 km away frım Heraklion , Though it was good to be closer to Hagia Nicholaos ..

    Very helpful team ! Big thanks !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    We were there 5 days and we get really nice room in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were there 5 days and we get really nice room in front of the see!!So we had a nice view from the balcony :)Friend from Sonia was very nice and we get a welcome raki from her :)) Thank U very much.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean and bright apartment leading out to a large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The repair work to the collapsed sea wall opposite the apartment should have been completed before the season started. However it will look splendid when it is finished.

    Clean and bright apartment leading out to a large balcony. Comfy bed. Linen and towels changed regularly by a very cheerful Sara. Helpful staff onhand when we needed them.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Nice spacious apartment, with balcony, great sea view, new...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wooden bed doesn't feet with the rest of the room but the quality of sleep is good

    Nice spacious apartment, with balcony, great sea view, new big bathroom

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    This area very peaceful place so our room window open to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is very tourısty so not to be tradıtıonal. Near to restaurant and shoppıng is very expensive. (About of tourısty area) , other thing is hotel photo is different to normal aspect.

    This area very peaceful place so our room window open to seaside , hotel locatıon is near to a lots of restaurant , bar and shoppıng. Hotel employee and owner sonia is very kindly.so we saw that this hotel is the best for this area.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.6
    Bedroom, bathroom and balcony were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom, bathroom and balcony were excellent. Living space a little cramped but not really necessary. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend in a heartbeat

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    The location was excellent with beautiful views from a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our experience was excellent, unfortunately the mosquitoes spoilt it a little.

    The location was excellent with beautiful views from a very large balcony. It was a short stroll into the main town, so the apartment was also very convenient. The apartment itself was very clean and well appointed. Sonia the host was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Sonia

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    It is located just in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast started late (9h30). The balconies of two apartments should have something to split them to ensure privacy

    It is located just in front of the beach. The balcony is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the showers had no edges and there was no squeegee so bathroom was flooded after shower. was surprised that there were no little packets of tea and coffee considering the well equipped kitchen (of course there was a cafe and supermarket a minute away so it wasn't a problem).

    Location was superb. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, great views over the ocean, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The oven took a long time to heat up, so if your cooking for a family, its going to be a hassle

    Very friendly staff, great views over the ocean, clean and everything you needcfor a self containing apartmemt

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    The beach is very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The aircondition is only in one room. We had one afternoon without runing water

    The beach is very close. The stuff was very helpful and nice. The appartment is comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    The location is good, near beach and restaurants, in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They wanted to give us a small room even if I have booked one bedroom apartment. They find another room for us and everithing was fine in the end.

    The location is good, near beach and restaurants, in a quiet area. The room was clean, spacious and has a sea view.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    this is a self catering apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this is a self catering apartment. I attended a conference, made a last minute booking and had no idea where I would be staying but will come back on vacation with my family next year.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Watching the sea and hearing the waves from my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection did not work for some hours almost every evening.

    Watching the sea and hearing the waves from my room. Clean, spacious, excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of privacy on balcony

    Perfect location. Rooms modern, specious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The side ocean view with balcony :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was pretty fine !

    The side ocean view with balcony :)

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    The noise when somebody above your room flushes the toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise when somebody above your room flushes the toilet or takes a shower

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    This was my second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was my second visit. Returned because the trouble they went to to make our stray enjoyable was great.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of the hosts, the location and closness to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad Things to say about this Place.

    Friendliness of the hosts, the location and closness to the Beach. The rooms With the large terrasses.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    The seside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The seside

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    The staff were so helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so helpful and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place, clean and comfortably furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place, clean and comfortably furnished. Helpful personnel. Next to the beach and very close to living streets.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Very good and quiet location, but still very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complains at all.

    Very good and quiet location, but still very close to the party places. Well decorated and very clean room and amazing see view.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    lovely owner good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely owner good place

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The large terrace and the very friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The large terrace and the very friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location, kind personal, super price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location, kind personal, super price. Clean, comfortable and cozy

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: