Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Soula

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#48 of 76 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    4.6
    Too humid...wouldnt recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was very humid, with mouldy stains on the wall. The cleaning products used made me cough the whole time I was in the bedroom. No view from our room.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay! The receptionist, Maria, was very sweet and accommodating during our stay. She gave great recommendations of activities to do and where to eat. Great place and cheap too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    great for a short stay - convenient location in fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it wasn't easy to carry the luggage as there was no lift. reception was only until 9pm towel was too stiff/dry blanket was still slightly damp and made it a bit uncomfortable - luckily i had my own blanket to use as well

    the staff was helpful and friendly they were too kind to let me leave my luggage as i had a late evening flight on the day i checked out room size was ok for a single person but may be too small to move around if you have large luggages bathroom was really small and was too hard to move around even for an asian size..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great stay in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as the guests were in considerate. Very echoey.

    In a great location in Fira just around the corner from buses all over the island . Friendly staff and cleaned daily.. Great terrace with views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.8
    Simply basic....do NOT Hv any similar expectation one would Hv with Santorini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their bathroom

    This property has some basic design problem that cannot be ratified unless major investments which are unlikely anyway as they probably think they are happy with their existing business result...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    While everything about the facility was great considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and the shower stall are a little too small to take a nice shower. Also, the tap water is very salty to enjoy tea/coffee.

    While everything about the facility was great considering the value for price, the real highlight was The host Maria’s welcome and helpfulness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the rooms had some tea bags for making Tea but it is not so bad either. It would be nice though

    My room was cleaned every day, it was clean so I loved it. The ladies at the reception were very nice and helpful especially Maria. The most important things to me are cleanliness and friendliness of the Hotel staff. They have 5 stars for this. It has a swimming pool 👍. It very close to Fira City Center another plus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    Only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff seemed very friendly and accomodative while checking in. She seemed more bothered about what time i would check out of hotel. However, at the time ofchecking out, i had requested for maximum 30 minutes delay (which is easily accomodative by other hotels) but was refused straight away in a not so friendly manner or rather rudely. Also most of the time no one is available at the reception to answer your queries. But the location is good. So if its only for location then go for it otherwise book some other hotel.

    Only location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Superb location and very helpful Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small and no view from our terrace.

    I like best their attendant Maria, she was more than helpful as she accommodated not only our needs but also of our friends' who were booked somewhere else. She has a very good English accent. She made all the arrangement of our departure. Check out is hassle free as we just left the key at the counter. The location is very accessible to the main square and shops nearby. Their rate is also very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with water in the morning and also the water in the shower changes to very hot on its own.

    The area is very accessible. Bus stop, market, restaurants and shops are near the area. The staff are very accommodating and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    This is a very sweet, homey hotel with very helpful and welcoming staff, in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist who greeted us was SOOOOO warm and friendly, and made us feel at home right away. The room was large, clean and only a block from the bus station and all the shops and restaurants in Fira. It's a very sweet place and really homey. We will always remember Fira fondly because of the kindness and helpfulness of the receptionist. We loved staying there and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so lovely and kind. It was a very happy atmosphere and they went out of their way to be welcoming. They organised taxis and let me store my luggage both before and after staying for free. A great hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower curtain sticks to you while showering making it very uncomfortable, should be reconsidered. Stairs to get to rooms and no one to assist with luggage. Should provide mosquito plugs

    Room was was spacious and staff were friendly and helpful. Convenient location to central Fira. Wifi connection good. enjoyed the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for money. Very happy and jolly people at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was very cosy. Definitely a value for money place. Do want to put a special mention about the extraordinary, super excited and happy receptionist/care taker. She was so jolly and kind that our travel tiredness went away after talking to her !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A return to Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the staff; Antonia and Maria couldn’t do enough for you. Secondly, the room was very clean, bed linen and towels changed every day- we’ve stayed in up market hotels were this doesn’t happen! Thirdly, nice balcony to sit and have rest after a busy day, or pre dinner drink etc. Fourth - great small partly covered swimming pool, which for this size of hotel was a real bonus. Breakfast not special, but good value for money. All in all a very good standard budget hotel - thank you for making our stay really good, both for us as a couple returning to Santorini after 30 plus years, and our son who came with us, but had separate room. Excellent!

    Location was excellent, just off the main square, easy walk to main shopping area, bars and restaurants, bus station etc. Ideal location for people travelling on a budget.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful (recommended some spots for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm, and not too comfortable.

    Staff was friendly and helpful (recommended some spots for us and booked is a taxi to go back to the airport), hotel was clean, and you had easy access to the shops/restaurants in Fira

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, for twin share, and when we asked for a bigger room we were told we had one of the biggest rooms. The bathroom was also very small and it kept on flooding. We did not look forward to using the shower. The towels, although large, were stiff and very scratchy.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rough towel, bathroom's floor is easy to get wet. Triple room: very small bed for each people.

    Location: 5 mins walk to bus station and Fira center, food shop is around. Don't expect to take a bus to airport as bus timetable is messy and not regular (only one bus per hour). So we take a taxi (20e). Room is clean with balconly, aircon and window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    very good welcome & staff attention but small room & wet floor bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when taking showers the floor was all wet, making the use of the bathroom difficult + the room was small

    Very good welcome and attention from the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    The position is perfect to enjoy Thira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pretty noisy. The personnel proposed a shuttle service to the harbor that resulted to be 50% more expensive than the one offered to my brother at another hotel in Thira.

    The position is perfect to enjoy Thira.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great, except breakfast - do not take it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - horrible, half pound of bread, a lot of food in small portions, nothing concrete and with half pound of white bread one slice of ham and one slice of cheese. No coffee, at least you need to ask several times for a bad one. The lady which was serving breakfast was completely unfriendly, even not saying good morning.

    The hotel, except breakfast is really great, together with the staff. It is clean, the pool is great and positioned very good, near the city centre. Hotel is really comfi and has a wonderful receptionist, Maria, assisting with everything and she is really adding a value to the stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value for money during the high season. Overpriced compared to Australia though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was extremely small - the wrap around shower curtain clinger far too frequently - and, I'm not an overweight person!

    Great affordable ocation to the caldera rim, which was approximately 250 metres. Room was spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable. Aircon terrific. Breakfast ample. Staff super polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel staff amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked everywhere in bathroom. No 24hr reception so hard to drop bags off early.

    Staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly they even surprised us with a cake in our fridge for my partners birthday and our anniversary. The recommendations for resturants and places to go were excellent. We arrived early and could not check in till 2pm and nobody was at reception until 8am so had to wait outside for a couple of hours. Although there is a shower around the back and some loungers near the pool to chill out on while waiting or even take a dip in the pool so wasn't the biggest deal. Rooms were tidy and clean although the shower leaked everywhere in the bathroom. Still really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again next time in Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so close to each other and people made so much noise in the corridor (even in the middle of the night), we could hear everyone easily.

    It was close to everything, the city center, the bus terminal, restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, with main shopping location just a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, just needed a little more variety, especially if you stay for several days.

    Excellent location, with main shopping location just a short stroll away. Property was clean, comfortable and staff most helpful. They booked tours and ensured all our requests were met. Highly recommended for all, especially for those with young families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice on a central location for a stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the price per night was relatively low compared to other accommodations in Fira, our expectations were not so high and were easily exceeded.

    We stayed for 3 nights in Villa Soula. We are very satisfied with the service. Antonia and Maria organized for us a taxi to pick us up from the airport and later an amazing semi-private cruise. They were available all the time and were responsive to our needs. The room in which we stayed, was clean and air conditioned. The bed was comfortable and the bed sheets were changed every day. Internet is available all over the place. We enjoyed staying on the terrasse with a view to the sea. Everything in Fira is on walking distance from the hotel, including the center, the bus station, the restaurants and the super markets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and easy walk to the main strip and the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was useless and a bit cramped, and the towels felt like sandpaper. Unfortunately the pool is entirely undercover.

    Great location and easy walk to the main strip and the main bus stop. Pool is nice if you can’t be bothered going to a beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small, and tended to leak a bit but not really an issue. We had read some bad reviews before staying, and I’m so glad we didn’t let them put us off as we had such a great stay. l’d recommend anyone to stay there if visiting Santorini, especially if on a budget as you get a lot for what you pay.

    The property was really close to the central part of Fira town, a few minutes to walk into the main square. The room was big with a great mirror and plenty of room for all our stuff. Bed was really comfy, a proper duvet although thin so not too hot and lovely plump pillows. We enjoyed using the balcony and swimming pool, and the roof terrace was a brilliant addition, a great place to sit and get some sun. Every member of staff was so friendly and really helpful even booking us a taxi last minute as we left. Someone stayed late to check us in after our flight, and even brought us welcome drinks to the room. Big spread for breakfast with a variety of food to suit anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit old, shower needs to be checked and fixed, internet is slow

    Location (very close to bus station and walking area) + staff (knowledgeable and helpful)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location and helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a cramped

    Very good location and helpful, friendly staff. The room was cool and the aircon worked well. It was nice to have a terrace area with tables and chairs to sit outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice Comfortable Rooms near the Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking Facilities should be improved. No or very limited.

    Basic Room Amenities, Good Location. The staff was very helpful and even provided with free welcome drinks. Close to a mini super market and town center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    The lady maria in the reception gave us excellent service!! Even when we arrived late she arranged a room for us and kept making us happy. Great service with a smile.The hotel is cute and clean I highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The best thing we did in Santorini was rent a quad bike- great way to see everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critisism is the bathroom, could do with an update. However had everything you need for a short stay.

    Villa soula is in a fantastic location, short walking distance from the main bus terminal, shops, bars and Thira view points. The hotel facilities were great including the relaxing pool area. We loved our stay here and appreciate the staffs helpful information on getting around / things to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    We like this Villa a lot, expecially Matilda Maria that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had three separate single beds. Not perfectly clean. Pool is nice but water was really cold!

    We like this Villa a lot, expecially Matilda Maria that welcome us in an Amazing way! They arrange our transfers perfectly from the port and to the airport! Position is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is good value for money but comfort is not the greatest (ie the shower in our room was quite old and water was getting everywhere despite having a shower curtain. Towels were not soft. An wifi wasn't working in our room. We had to go to the terrace or the pool).

    Perfect location. Close to the centre of Thira and to the bus terminal. Easy to get around and visit the other parts of the island. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the toilet was extremely small and the shower not very comfortable

    The staff was really nice and helpful, the location perfect and the breakfast very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The customer service was superb. Our stay at Villa Soula became more memorable because of the warm accommodation of the staff. If ever we will be back in santorini, we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Very lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and the shower seemed to leak all over the floor. Was cleaned up on a daily basis with new towels and floor mat so wasn’t a major issue. The towels were very hard so maybe a bit of fabric conditioner would help. My partner thought I passed her the bath mat to get dry with they were that hard.

    Very helpful staff and everything in the room in fully working order. Nice little balcony to sit out on in the evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The staff is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The best location to the bus station and Main Street. Although the room is small but still good for two persons with the luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 1 and there was not enough light in the shower, you are basically showering in the dark. And also a water draining issue - the water flows out of the shower which is not ideal for anyone using the bathroom or toilet after a shower. Slippery and very wet.

    Maria was absolutely fantastic and so very friendly and helpful. The pool was fantastic, half in shade, half in the sun and the perfect temperature to feel cool and relaxed. The location was so close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location for Fira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor furniture was old and needs to be replaced. It was not comfortable to sit in a broken chair. It was odd that there was a kettle and cups but no coffee (even instant), tea or anything. Why bother with those items?

    This property fell a bit below our expectations. We had a room in the lower level and it seems those rooms are a bit tired and worn. We should have enquired about changing rooms as the upper floor seemed to be redone. The room itself grew on us. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was the best part, being just two blocks from the main Center of Fira. We didn’t use the pool however it looked nice enough, just not outside. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location (on a very busy road), double room is a bit small cot fits in but no space to walk around it to place the baby in and out of it.

    staff service, cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only set back was the shower. Too small and curtains got on the way and wet the entire bathroom.

    Antonia and Maria were so very nice and appproachable.They answered every request plus some. We celebrated our 50th anniversary and they surprised us with a cake and roses on the bed.The ladies who cleaned the rooms were just as nice.I can recommend this place to anyone.It is walking distance to city center of Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing! Beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaints are that that shower was too small so water would often end up on the floor, and that instead of a double bed we had 2 single beds pushed together, which is less comfortable on a romantic vacation.

    Amazing staff and in a central location. So glad we chose to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety and portion size was small Moths and mosquitos in our room Bathroom was cramped, shower had a curtain and was very small Air con didn’t work

    Had a nice balcony Staff were very friendly and helpful - they gave us directions and tips on where to visit Staff was able to arrange day trips and airport transfers Great location - 5 minutes walk to the bus station, short walk to the port and also not too far from Firostephani

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place, but terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast (terrible coffe and juice... terrible... buy bread and butter, some crossaints in Lidl before stay in this hotel). Cold water in shower and poor wifi.

    Hotel in center of city, very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, but with some disadvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast from 8 o'clock, which is inconvenient when you have a plane back at the airport at 7 o'clock. Small bathroom.

    View from the balcony, close to the city centre with lots of romantic restaurant with the view for the caldera.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Shall definitely stay here if we revisit Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very cozy rooms with great views from the balcony and a good wifi. Wonderful location made the stay very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place and perfect Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very wonderful holidays in villa Soula. We spent very Good Time. We are welcome with sweety Maria who is very nice and very helpfull. Rooms are very clean and terrasses perfect for the aperitive. Thanks a lot. We are well arrived in Bordeaux with great remembers of Santorini !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    I loved everything from Villa Soula! Antonia and Maria, in the reception, were very helpful advising us places to go, things to do etc. Also, cause we arrived late in the evening, Antonia was very kind of leaving us a note in the reception explaining to us how to find our bedroom, which was quite easy. We loved our bedroom, full of candles and the smell was really nice. We also had a balcony with nice views..it was really nice waking up and stay in there having some sun. The place was very clean and the breakfast was delicious!! I couldn´t even finish all. Also, the girls that serve the breakfast, are quite kind. If we go back to Santorini, we will definitely stay in Villa Soula again! it has everything you need, very good location, and is easy to park just in front of the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    They accepted our booking at the last minute after Airbnb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had left over food from dinner, the hotel did not have a microwave for us to use.

    They accepted our booking at the last minute after Airbnb host failed to communicate with us and Airbnb customer service, as well the host provided a fake address - very sketchy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The villa was extremely nice and in amazing location,just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff,cleaning,room.

    The villa was extremely nice and in amazing location,just 5min walk to the main Fira square,and bus stand.The receptionist was very cheerful and always ready to help even though it was her 2day at work.Room was small and cozy but clean with clean sheets and four pillows,same for the bathroom. You have a fridge,kettle and tv.My room was no.15 and outside my room was this amazing sitting area where I had my morning tea. In all very happy with the hotel and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, not bad but not great too. Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was super small and very uncomfortable to use. Room was small in size but manageable. The view was a piece of land which was a parking. the reception is available from 8 am to 8 pm. Post that, no one is there at the hotel.

    The hotel was very close to the Fira bus stand and thus very accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was patchy sometimes but it was fine majority of the time. I didn't like that you could see into your neighbours terrace, I would have liked a bit more privacy. But that would not prevent me from staying here again.

    The location was perfect! 30 seconds away from everything you needed. It is a 10 minute drive from the airport, super close to shops, restaurants, car/quad bike rental shops etc. Even though it was close to everything it was located down a quieter road so you weren't bothered by any noise. The price was brilliant for the location. The room was spacious and clean. The staff (particularly the receptionist) were so friendly and helpful, as soon as I arrived to check in she gave me a leaflet and marked where everything was and the best places to go etc. I enjoyed my stay very much at Villa Soula.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Good, it was very pleasant and I liked my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was too cold and there was no sun.

    The staff where friendly and the location was good and the facilities were good. Breakfast was not so great. They could have been a little more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Where to begin. We stayed in this hotel for four nights and I still can't believe how terrible it was. The wifi never worked and when we complained about it, one of the staff members accused me of lying to her. She said that it worked just fine for her. She fought me on this and I ended up complaining in the end. I have never been treated so terribly. Additionally, there is a notice saying that the office is staffed from 8am until 8pm. We had to arrange a taxi for the next day and waited until 8:45am for someone to show up, but no one did. We ended up leaving a note. This happened for two mornings. Furthermore, the hotel room was shabby, the shower was awful (cramped, terrible water pressure), the towels felt like cardboard. Never, ever stay here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wardrobe was fine but the drawers were musty so I just used the wardrobe - not a problem.

    Very comfortable bed. I chose this hotel because it is close to public transport, within my price range and has a small pool (but, in the end, I did not find time to swim).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    centrally based comfort, convenience and cleanliness - completely recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sadly we couldn't use the pool as it was too cold but we know we came at end of season so no complaints!

    room only but cleanliness excellent staff friendly location perfect and central for everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and great deal for our money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the shower curtain would be plastic instead of a cloth so it wouldn't "flood" the bathroom floor.

    Location is around 5min walk to the bus station. Our room for 4 persons were spacious and clean. They are very generous in giving toiletries and towels. Rooms were being cleaned everyday. Sally, the receptionist was really nice and let us store our luggage even after she went home. She let us stay in the facility (pool area) till we are ready for our midnight flight. The villa is right next to an atv rental, drop off laundry service and near the market and lot of places to eat.. Sally's recommendation of restaurant (mama's house was excellent too!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, very basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, very small shower with shower curtain that "hugged" you when showering, not very hygienic.. Personnel was hard to find, no one around to help us at check in or at check out.

    Nice location in Fira city center. Comfortable bed. Private balcony. Fridge and water kettle were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Cheap in all senses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky and humid bathroom; sticky shower courtain; annoying shower head never staying up and fixed to the wall (2nd day they "fixed" it with a piece of paper); towels seem to have never met a softener. Breakfast is plainly basic (served individually, always the same). Pictures on website surely taken by a professional (terrace and pool are hilariously tiny, rooms are plain and not colorful).

    Location Price Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and pool were very small. Bathroom super small and water gets everywhere when one showers. Towels are old and rough. A little pricy for value.

    Location is close to Fira center and bus station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    The location and staff were fantastic, staff went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No privacy for some of the rooms, our room window opened onto the corridor. The smallest possible bathroom and room.

    The location and staff were fantastic, staff went out of their way to be helpful and give us suggestions. The pool is enjoyable in the heat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Close to the center of Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but we just stayed for one night so I can't tell readers what it might have been like if we had stayed there for more days.

    The location was perfect! Just next to the center of Fira. Also, the price was affordable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a Couple who whats to be close to Buzz of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is Tiny and not easy to move in because the curtain sticks to you all the time. WiFi lost connection a alot of the time.

    Very helpful receptionist, very clean room with fridge and cute balcony and aircon. 3min walk to Centre of Fira. Baggage storage until we left at night was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really small bathroom with fixed shower head ad sticky shower curtains. Impossible to use the shower without having water everywhere. Not the best breakfast: instant coffee, no choices

    really close to the caldera with decent price. comfortable Bed/room. Decent breakfast. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely surroundings at a budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,was very pleased with everything

    My friends and I were pleasantly surprised by how close Villa Soula was to the centre of Fira. We chose a brilliant accommodation. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They let us check in an hour early. Would thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    It was a dump. Sad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in a small room in the first night. It was not the same room I had initially paid for. They moved me to the room I had originally booked the next day. The flush on the toilet wasn't working. By th end of my trip, the toilet was working at all. To add salt to the wound, there was a power trip that left me in the dark!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic stay if you are on a budget and can't afford the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic (you have it because it's included but not to enjoy it) coffee is terrible. Towels are like sandpaper, good for hardcore skin exfoliation. I'm 1,73m tall and couldn't sleep straight in the bed, if you are taller than that you won't fit very well. Pool is covered not really a selling point only if it's hot like hell.

    Location, staff will help you out with any doubts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable Stay at Villa Soula
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a staff 24/7. The pool should be heated so that it will be used by guest regularly.

    The hotel is near the bus 🚌 station and centre of Fira.. The room which where given to us was clean, the 2 single beds were comfortable. The pool is small but presentable, cold though that is why we didn't enjoy using it. The staff were pleasant. Our room had been cleaned daily. Overall, the hotel is good 😊!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small, so we ended up getting water everywhere most of the time, but that was a common theme throughout our entire Europe trip!

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and the air conditioning was very helpful in the hot summer. The location was very good just a short walk to the main centre and close to the bus station. The little balcony was cute and nice to sit on in the morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy room in a nice little hotel very close to the bus station and to bars, restaurants etc. Short walk from the vibrant part of Thira. The staff was kind and friendly and very helpful. Perfect stay for a short break in Thira !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, great location, no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was horrible, we could rarely access the Internet. Pillows hard and uncomfortable.

    Great central location in Fira, just a block from the main strip. Restaurants, bus stop and convenience stores nearby. Friendly receptionist with good recommendations. Cute little room, good air conditioning, hot water, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is a bit hard and too springy and can be uncomfortable

    Small but clean rooms. Location was great, just cross a road to reach the main street of restaurants, bars and shops as well as the bus stop. Reception staff were very friendly. The transfer from the ferry terminal was punctual and smooth too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Great days at Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view at the ground floor was not great, and our bed little bit hard.

    Staff very helpfull and good location, close to interesting points of the island, restaurants and bus station

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: