Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Voula

Beach, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#21 of 41 Holiday rentals in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was over my expectations.First of all is very very very clean.The staff is nice,very friendly and helpful. Nice pool,nice breakfast,nice location,very quied. I was very happy with them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The host offered free transportation from the port which was great. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is quiet but very close to the beach and a bus stop for going to Fira. We really enjoyed the beach in Perissa ,it was a relaxing place. Getting to Fira via the bus was also easy and we usually went to watch the sunset. Great value at Villa Voula, we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The pillows are not very comfortable and gave me neck and back ache on several occasions. No free airport shuttle on the way back.

    One of the cleanest places I've stayed. Towels were changed daily, bed sheets every two days. Spacious and very nice bathroom. The kitchenette was reasonably well equipped and functional. Location is close to the beach, the bus stop, stores and bakeries. Free airport shuttle on the way there. The hosts are good, helpful people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults.

    The practicality of the spotless, large apartment and the wonderful location. Exceptional beach, restaurants and scenery. Easy to access rest of island by car or bus. Santorini is a feast for the senses. Villas Voula is highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose an apartment with 2 rooms, which was described as suitable for 2 persons, but the sofa was not that good for sleeping, though.

    Villa Voulla offers very clean and nice apartments and the owners are really nice and sweet. The villa is very close to the beach and the restaurants and bars (10 minutes walk). Affordable comparing to other locations in Santorini, which makes it an amazing choice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have reserved one room, and when i got to the apartment they told me that they dont have that room that i have reserved and that they can offer me another room. I said I dont want another room, I want the room that I have reserved. But they persisted and left me with no choice on the spot, and i had to take that room that i didnt book! Everything else was ok, but i didnt get the room (much luxurious room) that i have reserved.

    I have reserved one room, and when i got to the apartment they told me that they dont have that room that i have reserved and that they can offer me another room. I said I dont want another room, I want the room that I have reserved. But they persisted and left me with no choice on the spot, and i had to take that room that i didnt book! Everything else was ok, but i didnt get the room (much luxurious room) that i have reserved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From booking with yourselves and then communicating with others was so easy, all questions were answered within 24hours of e.mailing them. So friendly , could not do enough for us .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms not great, but that's being picky.

    Location was perfect, close to the beach. off the main road so no passing traffic noise. Host was very friendly. Room was spacious & clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean. The property provides a decent pool and it is very close to the beach, super markets, shops, restaurants and bars; all walking distance of 2min.There is also a nice bakery shop close by which is open 24hr. Finally, there is a parking space 100m away from the property for those going there by car, while yhe bus stop is 200m away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Villa Voula was exactly what we had hoped for. A small, quiet, well-kept property with a short walk to the beach and lots of restaurants. Voula and her family could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The pool was lovely and never too busy. The 24 hour bakery round the corner is not to be missed! We would definitely stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free transport to airport would be nice, but 20 euro was a little less than a taxi ride, and the driver is excellent.

    Pick up from the port to hotel was perfect, the driver is excellent. The facility was very clean and quiet. Owners friendly and helpful. Very short walk to the beach. Grocery, bakery and shopping within blocks of facility. airport transport, driver is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beddings could still be improved, the blankets were hard and only one small pillow per person is provided. Wifi connection was also intermittent.

    The lady who was in charge of the place was very friendly and accommodating. The location was quite near Perissa beach and close to the supermarket, bus stop and some bakeries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The pool was a perfect size and always so clean. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. The location was handy for everything- shops, restaurants, bars but very peaceful. Amazing value for money and such a lovely please to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not that friendly

    Pool was extraordinarily deep and clean and shallow for children. The rooms were also very nice and the location was a 3 minute walk. While the bus stop was just outside the driveway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything I disliked about this hotel. If I had to be picky I would say the because it is on the other side of Santorini keep mind that you will need to catch public transport, hire a quad or go with a tour group over to Fira or Oia to watch the famous sunset. There are closer spots to watch the sunset with amazing views closer by but for the full Santorini sunset experience going to Oia is a bit of a hike.

    I loved this hotel. It was just as described on the website. The staff were friendly and more than willing to help with any recommendations. The pick up service from the port was great so arrange in advance. Room was comfortable and clean with fresh towels and room servicing daily. Very close to Perissa Beach where you can find lots of lovely restaurants. Also close to a traditional bakery with great coffee and to a quad / scooter hire shop. If your looking to chill on the amazing black beach then this is the area you want to stay in, and in my opinion the best beach on the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything in the apartment was lovely, the pool was smaller than the pictures and the ad said free shuttle which I don't think is entirely true but these are minor comments.

    Nice place with friendly owners and close walk to the beach and restaurants. They collected us from the port after we requested this and dropped us to the airport for an agreed fee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfiest but we were there just a week so that was fine. And there was some miscommunication leading up to our stay but don't let that put you off, Voula is incredibly accommodating and so so lovely and it was all sorted once we arrived. If we ever come back we will definitely stay here again! I cannot recommend Villa Voula enough. Thanks again to Voula and her lovely team! x

    Villa Voula was absolutely perfect! The location was just a few minutes walk to the beach, supermarkets, 24 hour (delicious) bakery, restaurants, pubs, bars and a super cheap bike hire shop (Mike's Bikes). We explored most of the island on our quad and would still choose Perissa to come back to stay at. It had such a lovely laid back vibe, it was a short distance to the black, red and white beach, easy to get to Fira, a water taxi away from Kamari and a 30 min hike to Ancient Thira (where you get excellent views). The accommodation was everything we could have hoped for with a little kitchenette, air con, balcony, pool & pool bar. All rooms were full but at points we felt like we were the only ones there. So quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Voula, the cleaner and her husband were so lovely, allowing us to check in late, leave our bags at the end of our stay due to a late flight, arranged towels, airport transfer and answered all of our questions. Voula is so friendly and laid back and an extremely hard worker who has created such a wonderful family run business. Such great value for money as well! I would highly recommend staying at Villa Voula!!! It has everything you need, plus more. Thank you so much for such an incredible stay x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roost that wakes you up at 5 AM in the morning, if you have a window to the south.

    Plassering ganske nær stranda. Close to the beach. Appartment has everything. Very kind personal. Picked us up from the airport. Nice and calm place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great! We (a group of 9 friends) had a wonderful stay at Vila Voula! The location is near beach, in 3 minutes you are at the beach. A bus station is also nearby and the are a lot off car or ATV rentals. The rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and all is very nice. We highly recommend this vila for Santorini!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the kitchen could have a toaster or microwave, but this is not essential and didn't spoil our holiday.

    Villa Voula is a little Gem. Welcomed with open arms at 10pm at night. Shown to our apartment with minimal fuss - apartment 10, 1 bed apartment. Clean, tidy, minimal, very Greek, what we expected. Voula works hard to make her clients happy, she asked us if everything was OK everyday and were we happy. The free pick up from the airport was seamless, we discovered this was her son. Her husband is around the place too, but she is very much in charge. The cleaner works hard to ensure every room has mopped floors and clean towels daily as a minimum with beds changed every couple of days, the poor area was small but well maintained, one of Mr Voula's jobs. This is very much a family business and she wanted everyone to have a the best experience she can give them. But we warned upset her and you will know about it, treat her as you wish to be treated and you will be looked after. Bakery and buses on the door step, go to Big supermarket for shopping a 10 min walk and get a free lift back. The Perissa to Kamari boat trip 5€ pp each way is worth it, get the bus to Fira and Oia. Our only regret is we didn't take driving licences and would have liked to have hired a car once we got there and saw the deals. All the restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance, try Dorian's bar for great cheap cocktails, try gods garden for their moussaka, try Apollo for the swordfish and try grandmas recipes for gyros to die for. We will return to Villa Voula and Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower was cold on the 1st day but it was fine after that.

    Nice central location - 5 minute walk from the beach front with all of the shops and restaurants. 24hr bakery right around the corner so you can get your fresh bread for the morning, and a market about 5 minutes walk up the town for essentials. Its on a quiet road, rooms were lovely and spacious, it was perfect for me and my sister.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning in the room didn’t cool at all, and was very noisy – I couldn’t sleep for a couple of nights because of this. Besides, we didn’t like the behaviour of the owners of the hotel. They don’t seem to respect the privacy of their guests, and often they seem to be treating in a rude way their employees, which is too sad. Not sure whether I’d recommend someone I know to stay at this place.

    The proximity to the beach is quite good, as well as the low price for the rooms. Considering the location, however, it’s only good to stay there if you are going to rent a car, since getting there and around can be almost impossible with public transport. The transfer service offered by the hotel is free only on arrival. We were overall satisfied with the cleanliness and quality of the room and the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe buy a couple more sun loungers, as when at full capacity there weren't quite enough

    Very clean, nice modern bathroom. Fantastic value for the money. Voula (the owner) was so helpful and kind. The pool was lovely. A couple of minutes walk to the Main Street, where there are bars and restaurants, a further 5 mins walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is to high for that service, and the wifi was not good enough in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was helpful, Place was near beach,restaurants, travel agenturos, rent cars offices. Villa have nice outside pool,comfortability apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only booked at short notice and were unable to stay longer.

    The accommodation was clean and comfortable and facilities good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so helpful when our ferry was late into the port and we checked in late. The whole apartment was so clean and the pool was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could easily ear the neighbours.

    The swimming pool, the air conditionning in each room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain of the shower

    Quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was perfect! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too noisy. Sometimes it was hard to get asleep.

    Clean. Around 5 minutes walk to the sea with an awesome black sand on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the shower heater

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great experience, thank you so much. We will come again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location as it wasn't directly on the busy street, but it was very easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Voula and her stuff are great people ! Always there to help you !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice friendly owners. Good location within easy walking distance to the beach. Pool very clean, although rather small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very welcoming and helpful landlady extremely clean room totally recommend it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely relaxing holiday and the owners were very helpful. No complaints. Thank you all for a lovely holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit hard to find the hotel

    Very nice apartment rooms for 4 people, very nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar could have been serviced better

    Nice a quiet and very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark. Only one window in the bathroom.

    Bed, staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, nice and clean little hotel. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was awsome !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of all facilities. Swimming pool a winner. Free transport from port.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful. Transfer to the port arranged. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    It was our best vacantion!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In terms of cooking facilities - these are below average (you can warm up milk and boil some eggs, but if you want to cook a meal then this may prove to be difficult). This was not a problem for us, as there is plenty of restaurants with very affordable prices! :-)

    Voula (the owner and manager of the property) was very kind and professional. She was always ready to help and facilitate any requests. The room was cleaned daily and the towels were also replaced. The pool was a good size and very well maintained, so I did take a dive or two :-) The villa has a good location - it's close to the beach (5 mins), 2 minutes to the local shop and the same distance to local bakery, where you can buy all these lovely pastries and breads :-) Definitely recommended!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I had wanted to cook (which I certainly did not) it would have been difficult as there were few kitchen amenities.

    Voula was a wonderful hostess and I really appreciated the pickup and dropoff at the airport. The pool was sparling clean and the beach, restaurants, and shops were only minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, owner was really helpful showed us all maps n bus times. Recommended all good places to eat and visit. Clean place to say with own swimming pool. Very near to all necessary facility like Mart, local bakery, bike car rent and most of all Wonderful beach in 5 min distance. Airport pick up and drop facility perfect. We are planning again next summer to visit Santorini and staying here again so we would say Fantastic and thank you very much for making our visit such a pleasant and wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything so much we stayed an extra night. Great location - close to the beach. The staff were lovely, the room had everything you needed - including a good shower and the swimming pool was great. There is a laundry service around the corner and a great little bakery.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed as the reviews led us to believe this was a great friendly place to stay. The owner doesn't speak much English and nothing much explained when we arrived. Led to believe that there was a free pick up and drop off to port or airport but had to pay for one of the trips. This was not listed in the hotel write up. Towels only changed everything 2nd day and not notified of this. Cleaner did not make bed properly just pulled up sheet and not straighten bottom sheet. If providing a kitchenette think a tea towel should be provided and a note to provide your own dishwash would be appreciated. I don't mind buying this but again told they don't provide tea towels or liquid. Also no plug in sink to be able to wash dishes. Couldn't control air con as no controls in room so couldn't set temp you liked. Shower holder wouldnt stay in place so water went all over bathroom and had to clean this up every time so we didnt slip. We have been travelling for 5 months and this was one of the worst experiences we have had over this time. My opinion is that if you don't speak a language well then at least have something written out with all of the motel procedures or stipulations for guests to read.

    Good location near beach, restaurants. Bus stop, supermarket, bakery only a few minutes walk. Near to trail up to Ancient Thera. Had a pool but being end of season it was very murky and needed cleaning. Had a nice little balcony and kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Teresa, the one in charge, don't know how to speak in English, so at times it was difficult to comunicate with her. Nevertheless, she understood all the important things we need and also, she lend us the phone to make an important call when we needed it.

    Near to Perissa beach, the most important beach at Santorini and near to a lot of restaurants. The room and the bathroom clean. The pool just like the photos. A great and cheap place, near the beach, 100% recomended

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have nothing but praise for this place where I stayed from 23rd Sept until 6th Oct. Voulas minibus came to meet me from the ferry at 12.45 am and also returned me there for an 01.25 sailing on my return. My room (a double as in the website photos) was modern, well appointed and spotlessly clean and thanks to the daily efforts of Eliana, the charming maid, it remained so. A/C and safety box are included in the price of €27 and there is ample hanging and drawer space. The pool and terrace is good with bar and snacks on demand and, unlike many places in Perissa, is not surrounded by buildings so gets sun all day until dusk! The property is ideally positioned for the main street and the beach with myriad bars tavernas and shops. Tour agencies and car hire also close. Voula is very friendly without being in your face and will do all she can to help you if needed. All in all I can't fault it. Glenn (60) Cheltenham UK

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was blurry. Owner was friendly but very money-oriented. We payed 20€ for a pick up from the port. One-way.

    Quiet location, clean and comfortable apartment

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bring your own towels for the beach!

    The owner was waiting to greet us at 9pm after we had a delay with our ferry. Nothing was too much trouble, despite her limited english. It was nice to stay in a family run accommodation. The pool was relaxing away from the crowds on the beach. Easy walk to bus and beach and restaurants. The room had a hot plate and small refrigerator so we were able to make our own breakfasts. Daily room cleaning was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Swimming pool water slightly blurry - Tap water has a strange taste but we think it's drinkable

    - 2 min walk to Perissa beach - Very friendly staff and owner - Large double bed - Easy to park a car around - Good cleaning and cute shower

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no double bed. Instead two single beds put together.

    The room was just renovated, new and clean. Great privacy. Was a fantastic holiday! Friendly shop next door.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was rude, intrusive, nosy, and insulted us. She did not provide blankets, extra keys for the room, shower soap and other amenities that should be available. She ruined our stay

    The location and cleanliness was fabulous

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't find something bad to say. Maybe a minor thing that there were no toiletries provided, just soap for hands.(We usually carry our own but it is not always the case.)

    We were overall very happy with our staying. The room was spacey, we had a big balcony, we had a small kitchen with a fridge and we could keep and prepare some rolls for breakfast or snack. The location was very convenient, we could find everything around and a small mini market with almost everything. The beach is very close and is actually a nice one, maybe from the best in Santorini. The people were nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice lady owning the apartments.She offered us a free transfer to the airport which was a nice surprise. Very nice,clean apartments 5 min walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Best hotel in Perissa! The location is close enough to the beach for an easy walk and far enough away for true peace and quiet! Voula and her staff are the best and will help any way they can. The hotel itself is a wonderful gem of a place!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was really kind and helped us throughout our stay with all the requests we had. Good location and clean apartment! I would definitely come back in the future!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi only worked at the balcony.

    Large room with separate kitchen. Nice and big bathroom. When we came back in the afternoon, everything was washed up in the kitchen. Nice pool. No traffic.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very large, clean, with a private balcony. The room also had a kitchen area. The pool and pool area were an added bonus. Great value!!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Villa is situated at 3-5 min walk from Perissa beach, you have a minimarket at one minute away, a bakery at 2 minutes and 2 minutes walk from bus stop. 10 minutes away there is a Big Discount store but I would suggest making a 25 min trip on foot to Carrefour (smaller prices and a wide variety of products, there are scooters or ATVs to rent, or you can take the local bus). As for the Villa Voula, the first impression is the cleanness, nice pool, great staff (ask lady Voula for stuff you need, she is willing to help you), towel changed every two days, and clean service every day, free transport even with 2 hours flight delay time. WiFi good enough to send pictures, emails or even watch Youtube. Early check-in and late check-out (in the last day we left our luggage at the pool-bar and took a boat-trip). Would definitely come back again. Thank you lady Voula, Radu, Cristina and Mara. :)

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was unreliable and tended to drop out frequently

    fabulous room lovely spacious bathroom Comfortable beds nice views from balcony shirt walk to beach Staff were outstanding

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    It's the best in Perissa lovely quiet location and the owners are simply lovely. Everything is immaculate and a credit to them.. Thank you Voula we will definitely be returning

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The solar hot water system didn't give us enough hot water for hot showers.

    Beautiful outdoor set up perfect for relaxing by the pool. The size of the rooms was very large and perfect for a family. Very easy to walk to the beach, a large choice of restaurants, local bus or tourist centre. The laundromat just down the road did a fabulous job and they are really recommended too. The airport pick up and drop offs were fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Voula was so welcoming and lovely! The room was beautiful and the location was ace. Pool and bar area was very relaxing. This little Aussie would definitely stay there agan!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast value was not competitive against what you could get a short distance onto the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI was slow and veak signal

    Everything was O!K!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: