Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Galini

Vounali 1150, Naousa, 84401, Greece

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Good spot and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was missing during the late night but the staff said if we sent and sms they would fix it. Some ants around the entrance but that’s little, overall clean

    10 min from center, comfortable and easy staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Perfectly Cycladic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road going into Naousa in the evening can get very congested due to everyone trying to get in. HOWEVER, there was a secret side road which bypasses all the traffic to make an easier and more pretty walk into town.

    The accommodation was comfortable and clean, with gorgeous views over Naousa from the balcony and communal terrace; everything we could have hoped for. Short walk into the centre but far enough for silence at night time. Laundry service made our stay even better. The host and staff made us incredibly welcoming and gave us a talk about where to go in Paros etc. Wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are bit hard and uncomfortable and it can be a bit hard to shower as water goes all over the floor. An iron, salt, pepper and oil would have been convenient to have.

    Staff were incredibly helpful. The location was very close to Naousa town. It is about a 10 min walk down so far away enough to not hear the noise of the nightlife but close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants. Air con was strong and they also provided a clothes horse to dry your clothes which is handy. Would definitely recommend a stay here, just be ready for a steep walk up the hill to check in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in Villa Galini was a dream! The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, the location was great-only 5 min walking distance from Naousa’s centre. The staff made us feel very welcome and help us with tips and things to do around the island. Will definitely stay again next time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A real Greek experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is on a steep hill which may be difficult for the elderly

    The owners and staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Did enjoy my stay and will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toiletries in the bathroom consisted of a large all-purpose pump lever bottle (brand "Economy") for showering and hairwashing.. A separate shampoo may have been a more appropriate touch. The 10min walk from the port was ok, but after the first day I wished that the last section of the walk was not uphill, especially in the heat.

    I rang the hotel upon my arrival from the bus stop and the owner picked my up. The owner and wife were very nice and helpful. My room was on the top floor with a view over the surrounding countryside. The room was of a decent size, simply furnished with a huge bed and absolutely spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at Paros Island
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only 5 minutes walking from the centre of Naoussa.

    Great location only 5 minutes walking from the centre of Naoussa. Apartments were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Great hospitality also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, paid a little more and moved to a much better hotel. Lost the prepaid nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is very outdated, toilets need a complete renovation. When booking a room with a big terrace and a balcony, you end up in a dark room with only a tiny terrace and no view.

    The people did their best to make things better, but things did not work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time in Naoussa. Felt clean and safe. Good location and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may prefer to stay closer to the shops/town next time but the friendliness of the owner would also tempt me back. The hill to get up to the lodge was a little tough some days when it’s stifing hot :)

    The owner was lovely and always very helpful and her English was great. The location was good although it was a 7-10 minute walk into the main shops of Naoussa and up quite a hill to get to the lodge so if you have lots of heavy luggage it’s a bit of a trek. The rooms were very clean and bed sheets and towels laid out each day again. Air con worked great and there was a ceiling fan. Close to beach also but again, about 7mins and mostly uphill. I didn’t mind, but as a warning. Great views from property of the town and buildings. And 5 mins walk to Naoussa bus terminal. I think it was a good place to stay and definitely good value for money, but breakfast is not included in that price. I recommend Naoussa town as it has so many shops, great restaurants and bars, is close to beaches, ferries and bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Excelent place considering the price. I would definitely considered it again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony of to a common balcony and the last night when we tried to turn on the air conditioning the remote didn't have batteries

    It was close to the town and Mirando Is very bice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.5
    a relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a comfortable basic very clean room( clean towels and sheets every day) helpful staff, quiet area safe for single traveller easy access to rest of island good bus service, even in May, hired car for week which was organised by staff @ villa, was able to leave car back @ airport as early morning flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really spacious with kitchen and located nearby centre of Naoussa, 5-10 minutes walk to all shops and restaurants. The host was very accommodating and welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Cute place and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were young French teenagers keeping us up with their loud noise on and off whole night, 2 AM, 3 AM, 6 AM ..

    Staff great, Marino and his wife were amazing. Place cute, basic Greek accommodation, some room w nice view, very, very clean. Good bakery down the hill, grocery store, central Naoussa 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't really work in the room but it wasn't a problem as there was a nice outdoor seating area.

    Good location, the hosts were lovely and the room was very comfortable. Plus they clean the room every day which was a nice touch. Such good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed staying at Villa Galini and would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really good, far from the noisy centre but still, very convenient to walk. Very close to the bus station where you can take buses that take you around the island. We felt very welcomed at Villa Galini, Marinos is a great host and always provided what we needed. Our studio was very clean (cleaned every day! With clean towels and bedsheets provided) I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Located not far from the city centre, close to the bus stops. Room small but enough for the need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests were extremely noisy (mostly young guys) and, being the walls very thin, we couldn't sleep well.

    The host was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant and unpleasant at the same time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the host was very polite and helpful at the beginning, he started being a bit angry with us afterwards. We forgot the key outside and he found it. Instead of giving it to us immediately, he was listening to us arguing about where the key was and said nothing. When I asked what happens if we lose the key he said he was waiting to give it to us only when we ask him personally. I found this very rude as he could simply hand it to us. He also accused us that we caused damage to some pillows instead of asking a group of boys that woke up the whole hotel when arriving at 6 in the morning from Naousa's clubs.

    Nice view, great and comfortable porch, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    The employees were very friendly and helpful, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and neat. It was being cleaned every day, something which I appreciate a lot! The hotel is situated on a hill, on a quiet street, with a nice view. Overall, we were happy to have chosen Villa Galini for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Simple, clean affordable room in Naoussa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, though they did have a powerful ceiling fan.

    Hotel is the ideal white house with blue shutter home, the rooms are cleaned daily, clean new towels every day and most importantly the price for the location is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice people & location - NO AIR CONDITIONING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very basic and have no air conditioning - it was unbearable during the night and this was in June so I would expect it to be even worse in July/August. There's a fan but it only circulates hot air. It was so unbearable we left after 1 night and had to find new accommodation so I wouldn't recommend if this heat would be an issue to you.

    The owner was incredibly helpful and welcoming & the location was close to Naoussa centre and only a 20 min. bus from the Port. The balcony was also lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uphill walk to the villa

    I like the villa itself. Very beautiful and cozy with great view from the terrace. The staff was super helpful and nice and made our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location- value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was a little bit dirty ( hair by the shower and the toilet) but the rest was really good.

    It was basic and exactly what we were looking for the cost of the room. A good location in Naousa, easy to find and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money, clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice in Naousa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Lovely hosts who were welcoming and easy-going.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The view and the staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment.

    The view and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, clean and tidy. Short walk to the center of naousa and the bus terminal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    People very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up a steep hill

    People very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, 5 min to the beach, 5 min to fancy naoussa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 5 min to the beach, 5 min to fancy naoussa. Every day crispy sheets, homely style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent value for money facilities. Nothing more than that. The owners are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that comfortable and spacious rooms . Sometimes lack of hot water after 18.00.

    Location, friendly staff and clean facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing host beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was really friendly and his hospitality amazing! The room was clean big enough with nice view and close to the center and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money for early reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, lack of any kitchen

    Nearby city center, street parking, change of towels on daily bases and cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    it is a nice location on a hill and a short walk to a nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were under the impression that the room had air conditioning and it was a hot windless stay with a fan. For the same price there are better breakfast options in town

    it is a nice location on a hill and a short walk to a nearby beach and the town center. The owner is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    If you are only interested in a really cheap stay, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the bed was not really comfortable. Good for a one-night-sleep, but do not look for relaxation.

    If you are only interested in a really cheap stay, clean and more or less good located, this is the hotel for you. Cute balconies at the first floor rooms. The best of villa galini is the owner. He is a really helpful and welcoming man you are going to love.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Excellent for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owner was very friendly, but bossy at time.

    Excellent for the price you pay

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Adorable and charming place with the nicest owners you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adorable and charming place with the nicest owners you could possibly ask for. They treat you like you are at home. I just love them!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    The owner is very nice and always with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic place, but i would come back. The shower should be fixed.

    The owner is very nice and always with a smile

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: