Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Kavourakia

Vromolimnos-Kolios Area, Kolios, 37002, Greece

#3 of 15 hotels in Kolios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very nice holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice holiday. The accommodation is surrounded by a garden and olive trees, very beautiful place and view. The room is nice and clean. The owner friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellent view, Excellent beach within 10 minutes by foot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent view, Excellent beach within 10 minutes by foot from the property, Green surroundings, Supermarket and Atm nearby, Very nice food and coffee in the tavern in Vromolinmnos beach, easy access by bus (every 15 minutes) from skiathos town (about 6 km): bus stop ''vromolimnos-number 13''.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous views from a great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great 2 bedroomed apartment with fabulous views. Set in lush and pretty gardens we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The facilities worked well for us as we were able to cook basic food as the kitchenette was well stocked with everything you need. The walk up to the property was not a problem for us even with 3 and 5 year old children and we did this several times a day. Air conditioning was very efficient. We would return here if we come back to Skiathos. Babis was a great host too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Probably the best value for money in Skiathos - 10+
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wasps - but they are everywhere on the island.

    What can I say? Probably the best value for money possible in Skiathos. And the landscape? Awesome, Magnifique. The host has been friendly and helped us anytime we needed. The apartment was cleaned daily, everything was changed and put in the right spot. There's a supermarket at 5 minutes walking distance. The kitchen is fully equipped, you can eat at home with no problem. Therefore, we can not complain about anything. Our trip was very good and this place made it this way :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, peaceful stay in walking distance of a number of beaches, restaurants, and the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this was a wonderful place to stay with beautiful gardens. But note, there is no pool or bar, and a longish (300m) uphill walk from the bus stop on the main road, so you must have transport if you have any mobility issues.

    The owner, Babis, was incredibly helpful throughout our stay. The views were magnificent and the studios were kept super clean - daily clean and regular sheet and towel changes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A place to return to, and one that I will definitely recommend to friends visiting Skiathos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, Babis, will do everything possible to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Nicest guy in Skiathos who became a friend who we will be coming back to visit again. He keeps the garden beautiful, the rooms clean and well equipped, and the bed was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    We have a very relaxing holiday in a comfortable studio with everything we needed to hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We don't think this is a regular occurance but sadly clients of a nearby villa disturbed us on 4 nights running by playing very loud music, which was out of anyone's control. This hasn't put us off and we are hoping to return to this Villa Kavourakia in the near future.

    the vicinity of the accommodation was great, lovely views and not far from the supermarket, swimming pool and beach. Also the owner was lovely and his hospitality was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended hotel in Skiathos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable rooms, very friendly and kind owner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Id like to visit with more time. Looks great for walking and beaches
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out for the exchange rate on booking.com,

    Lovely views. Felt safe and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The owner Babis was friendly and helpfull, the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    The owner Babis was friendly and helpfull, the view from the balcony excelent, living there like in a family. Everytime again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Babis, the owner is a great person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Babis, the owner is a great person. Super nice and super available with all his guests, he doesn't just want to be a perfect host but also a friend. The villa is stunning, all the details are unique and the atmosphere is so relaxing and romantic that we felt in love with the place straight away. We'll definitely come back! Our studio was perfect even better than our expectations. Kitchen week equipped, bed king size and a balcony with a breathtaking view.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.3
    Nice impressive view, from the top of the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite isolate location, on the top of the hill, it isn't as quiet as expected (and I'm not discussing about the other tourists in villa) but there is noise from the busy coast road, starting around 8 in the morning until late in the night. The property is not well maintained, the furniture is very old (on the door of the wardrobe someone written his name and the year 1998). The sanitary installation are not working properly, the drain from the shower was blocked and it took owner two days to improve it. Internet connection is hardly usable. The cleaning needs significant improvement. Insufficient number of wall outlets for the number of devices that need charging. Most of all we didn't like the way the owner interacted with us, we didn't have the feeling that we were welcome there. So we will not come back.

    Nice impressive view, from the top of the hill. However, not so easy to reach there, the road is steep and not fully paved. We reached the villa right after a thunderstorm and the road was quite damaged by the water. Rooms are spacious. There is a kitchenette well equipped, all devices working. Huge terrace, however almost all day under full sun, no shadow.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a little bit far from the beach, it is not like on the map, aprox. 500 meters, on a gravel road and in the night a part of the road is in total darkness, need a flashlight.

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Stunning view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning view from balcony

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    situated on hillside away from town but on bus route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    situated on hillside away from town but on bus route. Quiet with lovely views.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: