Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Manos

Main Street, Karterados, 84700, Greece

#3 of 11 hotels in Karterados

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 849 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic week in a great hotel for a couple in their mid-twenties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - When we arrived we were upgraded to a premium double room at no extra cost as the room was available. The room was absolutely lovely for a couple, a large comfortable double, great aircon, a balcony with a lovely view over the pool and a great shower. There was also a fridge in the room which was handy. - The staff were absolutely fantastic throughout, nothing was ever too much trouble. They walked through the available tours with us when we arrived (All around 50euros per person which is decent for the island), recommended some places to go and helped us with hiring a quad bike later in the week. - Location is about a 10 minute walk from a supermarket which is great, set away from the busy road unlike many of the hotels in the area (so less noise) and is a short bus ride or 20 minute walk from the main town Fira. We loved the location as it's quiet but great for access anywhere on the island (bus stop at the top of the road with 2euro travel to anywhere on the island). The hotel also offer a transport service, which we didn't use but only because we found the bus system so good or just walked. - The hotel has a bar and restaurant on site, next to the pool so you can have drinks throughout the day if you're staying to relax at the pool. The restaurant food isn't gourmet but they do breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had breakfast and lunch a few times which were good, we tended to go to Fira or Oia for dinner but not because the food wasn't good. - Pool is lovely, unheated but ideal for us in July in Greece to cool down in the sun. There is also a smaller pool round the corner and lots of sun beds for relaxing at the hotel. We spent most mornings and lunchtime at the hotel and then tended to go round the island late afternoon to avoid the midday heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was broken so it kept opening by itself which stopped the aircon from working and also allowing the entry of mosquitos. They charged us €15 for washing and shrunk my friend’s expensive dress. The internet hardly worked.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It is a good place to stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you didnt like this place then your very hard to please.

    Owner and all the staff so friendly and helpful. All the Villas facilities were excellent. Villa was very central to everything on the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, average position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location is close to a truck depot, so during the day you'll see a bunch of trucks on the main road. Position is good, but you still need a car to hang around. Closest beach place is Kamari (about 15 minutes ride), while Thira (mainly nightlife, no beaches since it's sided on the volcano's caldera) is at 5 minutes ride.

    Friendly and available staff, they will arrange car/quad rental for you if you ask. Also if you're leaving in the evening/night they will keep your luggages and land you a shower spot. Parking is possible for free on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    You have to try it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb staff, very nice and friendly. We could ask them everything and nothing was a problem. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Located about 15-20 min walk from Fira, recommend that you use the transfer service arranged by the hotel. Very nice pool area with a nice restaurant serving snacks, drinks and food. We had a wonderful stay here and will for sure return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great affordable place in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't turn on the air conditioner.

    Everything was great. It's like 10 minutes walking from Fira, if you don't enjoy walking the bus stop is pretty close. There was a nice ocean wiew from the pool. The room was really clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Santorini if you want a mix of relax and turism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For my mistake, I reserved a "room" and not an "studio" so the room hadn't microwave or kitchen supplies, and for us that was important. I suggest at least a bottle and a glass of water to receive guests. The other thing that I personally didn't like, and I say PERSONALLY, was the truck parking just next to the hotel, because you are in the pool or restaurant and seeing the trucks passing all day can be really annoying. Maybe putting some plants or bushes or something like that, the problem is solved.

    The room, the pool and the restaurant. The staff is really nice and they where there to answer or solve anything we requested. The place is perfect if you rent a car to go around the island, if not, they have a car service for convenient prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Modern room and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is quite far from town, about 25 minutes walk to Thira centre. That walk is directly next to a busy road, with limited walking space. Better is taking the bus. There is a bus stop next to the hotel. For going to airport or ferry, the hotel offers transfer services, but the prices could be cheaper.

    The room was nice and modern with daily cleaning. Great balcony with view on the garden and palm trees. Modern swimming pool and a restaurant with choice of straightforward food. The staff was helpful with a great sense of fun. Ms Poppy can arrange all your travels with their own black buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Staff were super supportive, they guided us on all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super supportive, they guided us on all the tourist places and also helped us in booking tours and transportation. Location is very convenient and close to all exertions. Highly recommend for a family tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Simply great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was kinda unpleasant, and I didn't get the room I booked - althought they tried to recompensate it with a bigger one.

    The stuff was very nice and helpful , the restaurant offered delicious breakfasts and all in all, it was a great place to stay in Santorini for few days if you don't have loads of money to spend. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Out-of-town Oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, but it was a bit out of town, which wouldn't have been bad if the road had had a footpath. Fortunately the local bus stopped near the hotel. Restaurant food was cheap enough but quality could have been better.

    Nice setting, with modern decor and attractive bar/restaurant and pool area. Friendly staff. Close enough to Thera to explore the island by bus, and also to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful ammenities, especially the pool and restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful ammenities, especially the pool and restaurant area. Staff we super friendly and helpful. Good location if you want to be a little away from the hustle and bustle of the town, which I did. Would recommend hiring a car or bike etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The place is georgeous , the Villas and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is georgeous , the Villas and the staff. Dionisio was great with us! You need a car if you want to enjoy the most. But they offer transfer service as well. They hace a restaurant open until 11 pm wich is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Good for its value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower water smells a bit weird. Door was hard to lock / unlock. Bed was a bit uncomfortable with only a couple pillows.

    Good for its value. Pool and dining area is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable atmosphere with approachable staff that made you feel home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe have a hair dryer and little shampoo/bodygel bottles but that’s nothing to complain about.

    Staff was amazing! Super helpful and the little surprise at the check out made us feel special :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Amazing experience and stay at Villa Manos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience and stay at Villa Manos. The staff were so kind and welcoming, you truly felt apart of their family. They were so helpful is telling us what to do/where to go and eat, signing us up for excursions and activities, taking us out for the nightlife.. and the facilities were great! Quiet location, nice pool and bar/restaurant, clean rooms and bathrooms with modern, new style. Overall very pleased with our stay and can’t wait to come back in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Lovely hotel!

    The bed was very comfortable, for the price you’re paying, you’re definitely getting your worth. Fira town center is about 5-10 mins away. Staff were extremely helpful and so lovely! Offered complimentary food and drink upon arrival and before departure. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.5
    A great experience i hope to enjoy again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle for coffee first thing in the morning nd some cups nd glasses in the room. While there are buses they can be infrequent therefore a car is a real plus (and the staff in VM can arrange this v quickly nd at reasonable price).

    Villa Manos is a lovely property with beautiful new bar restaurant due to open v soon. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They will drop nd collect u from Fira for a few euros up to 1am which is great. The air conditioning was very effective nd welcome. The Pool area is spotless. We had a lovely time. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Super value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not going to compare to the ones on the cliff with a view etc, but for the money it is as good as it is going to get.

    Overall excellent, I would go back again. The staff were super friendly. The place was super clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Shocking service and constant harassing to buy tours through them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service - extremely rude staff Fake reviews on trip advisor - hotel did not live up to reviews that I read online. Looking more into these reviews after the trip, it was evident that they were made up by owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not the best if you choose to walk anywhere (Fira 25 minutes).

    Very friendly staff, answered all my questions about how to get places and what the main attractions are. They provide a shuttle service to any point on the island, which we used at 5:30am for our flight (for a fair price). Also give you plenty of information on tours available on the island. Room and bathroom were clean, spacious and modern. Hot water and water pressure also very good. Beds and pillows comfy. Even have a nice pool, though we didn't use it. Bus stop just 1 minute away. Would recommend for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    A very lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to comment was the lack of double beds on arrival, as we were travelling as a couple.

    Enjoyed every moment at Vila Manos! The room was huge and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and down to earth. They created a very welcoming and homely feel to the place and it makes the experience 10 times better! Will definitely be back! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We really like our stay in Villa Manos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really like our stay in Villa Manos. We found the property in booking and it was better than what we expected. The staff was very nice to us, everything is clean and well organized. The sales manager, Dimitris, was very nice and available. 5 stars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, with all facilities and accommodations to make a stay memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners might be willing to consider installing curtains in the shower: to prevent splashing the floor, it takes sort of awkward maneuvers.

    Room were spacious, with a nice balcony that allowed us to enjoy the breeze. Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff and on of the best in this price category
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool could be a slightly warmer. It’s not a big problem and I was there in April when the weather was around 20 celsius.

    The buildings of the hotel are beautifully done. Tidy and in very good condition. The staff is friendly and helpful. Easy to park with a car and a relatively cheap gas station is just 2 minutes away. The location of the hotel is also great. It’s very close to Thira where you can find a Lidl for your grocery shoppings. It’s in the middle of the island so you can quickly get to you destination wherever you want to go. It’s great to have a pool at the hotel. Specially at the hot weather. Actually the pool is a must. The rooms are clean and meet all the expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place . Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to The City Thira ( 20 min walk) Friendly Staff giving a lot of information about attraction and what to see on the island. The room was nice and clean with very comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Overall amazing experience. Great price and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the pictures I had thought Villa Manos was right on the water - about a mile away. But still in sight! And for the price you couldn’t ask for more.

    The staff at Villa Manos was awesome! So friendly and helped with everything we needed. They set us up with four wheelers at an excellent price and even let us borrow some sunscreen for the beach. Overall great experience. Plus - the facilities where much nicer then expected and the room was huge!! 6 beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again due to value for money and location (and helpful staff).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome drink promised but not provided. Charged 6 Euro for 2 beers we ordered while waiting for room to be ready (due 2pm but slightly late). Marble stairs to our room were uneven and we tripped on them EVERY time :-) Photos of pool were misleading.

    Location out of the way allowed some walking (which we enjoy). Very close to bus route to capital city and beach, and local town (7 mins walk) has couple of nice tavernas and some bars. Another 10-12 minute walk to Thira (uphill). Venue was peaceful and comfortable. Fridge and sink provided in room but could do with wiping up cloth, tea towel etc. Also no crockery or cutlery, had to borrow 2 spoons, a knife and a corkscrew from reception. Staff lovely. 15 Euro transfer from airport provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Check in service is not 24 hr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in service is not 24 hr. It is only open from 8am to 8pm. We were not informed by neither the hotel nor booking.com. No one was at the office when we arrived at the hotel at 10pm in a windy and cold night on our first night. Really bad experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - a small thing- trash cans in the rooms

    -The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable -They gave my husband and I a larger room since they didn’t have guests in it -beautiful pool - offer laundry services on site since they don’t allow you to wash laundry in your room - they have a clothesline near the pool to hang your wet things - beautiful gardens and seating area out front - they offer transportation for a fee in beautiful vehicles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ne careful, the stuff is trying to get more and more money for you. Extra charge for nearly everything. For example they have a Busstop in front of there house. They pretend they don’t know when or if the bus is coming. Of course we all know, that’s a lie to put the guests into a position where they need to buy the airport transfers from the hotel. Attention: 15 Euro for 6 min drive is not fair. We did not feel home here and would not book again. The location is in village where you can see nothing. Our tip: take a place at Firá city, a small hotel where the people do the job because they like to interact with internationals and not because of our money.

    The rooms are big and really clean. Nice pool :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    I had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a nice stay here even it wasn't long but I really enjoyed it ... everything was great the rooms the staff ... can t tell you about the food though because i did not eat in the hotel ... special thanks to everyone there especially dimitris for being so nice and showing us around 😊😊😊 will definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Bit far from Fira/Oia but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is in Karterados (about 25min uphill walk to Fira) so if walking is not your thing, better choose a place in Fira/Oia. I also asked for airport pick-up and had to wait for an hour and make an overseas call to chase up. They made up for this by providing welcome food (omelette and bread) when I arrived. TV only has greek shows.

    The room had a nice vibe. There is a dining table and fridge as well. Wifi is working ok. Staff speak english and provide map and suggestions of where to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, rooms with a view, great value for your money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are flat (not what I am used to) and no coffee makers in the room, but neither are reasons to not book this hotel.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Almost 2 km walk to Fira, bus route, supermarket, bakeries, cafes on the Main Street. Hotel was very clean, staff and owners are very friendly and hospitable. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    We would come back to stay again. Even the kids (20yrs, 22yrs and 24yrs old) said the same thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None..!!

    Very friendly staff. They accommodate to all our needs. Came back late frm our tour, kids doesn’t want to go out for dinner. The hotel gave us hot water for our cup noodles. 😍 The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    We liked the balcony view where we had breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't double but two separated, put in one. There is a truck garage near the hotel.

    We liked the balcony view where we had breakfast. The room is big enough and there is everyday cleaning. The location is within walking distance from Carderados centre. There is bus stop next to the hotel. The staff helps with renting cars and organizing excursions at no additional cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Affordable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff used questionable sales tactics to try to make money. 90% of the information they gave us was incorrect. No secure luggage storage room. Housekeeping left door open which allowed bugs in the room and we got bitten at night. We asked for them to not open door and window and they still continued leaving the window and door open. Very difficult checkout. Altogether there are many reasons why I would not recommend this hotel.

    Affordable rates

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    A Clean, Comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old saying, "You get what you pay for," is true about Villa Manos. In my case, the gentleman who checked me in proved the another saying, "You get what others think you deserve." As the owner of the hotel confessed to me, without soliciting, "You were given the worst room in this hotel. That room, I don't like." Well, then why was I given that room? I leave it to your imagination or reason. I did not like the fact that I was given the worst room in the hotel, though there were plenty of better rooms available. I also did not like the staff trying to justify their action to me, though I did not complain. Guilty conscience must prick.

    Thank you for the free soup and the nibbles. The hotel did not look too bad, unfortunately, I got a raw deal being allocated a room with a spiral staircase to the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really loved this hotel. The room was big and extremely clean, and with a nice private balcony. The bed was comfortable and they were very nice because over the bed they made a heart with the towels, very romantic and nice. The staff is amazing!!! Very kind, friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was great. The location is excellent because it's extremely close to the airport and it's in the middle of the island, so doesn't matter if you go to the north or south part everything it's maximum 30 minutes away. This place has everything for enjoying your holidays there. Thanks a lot!!! We had a great time there, we just love it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Breathtaking and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to make my stay that extra bit special and you really get to feel like you're part of a family when you stay at Villa Manos!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Conveniently located however 2km from Fira the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a hot water kettle in the rooms

    Conveniently located however 2km from Fira the main square. Staff is very friendly and helpful . Wonderful owners and milto will drive you around and is very nice and helpful. Transfers provided from the airport/ port at cost . Rooms are very clean with a beautiful view . Definitely will come again and recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    The view was beautiful, the room was big.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t even a glass in the room, not even a plastic one. The staff should try to be smart enough to understand that to talk stereotypes to the clients about their country of provenience is unfair and unpolite. No parking place off the road.

    The view was beautiful, the room was big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    the owner lady was so kind, my booking was with out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner lady was so kind, my booking was with out breakfast, but still she offered me a good coffee with cookies..... defiantly gona recommend. i wish to stay there again...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff there is very welcoming, helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area should be more functional not only for checking in and and eatimg food from its own restaurant. I expect a place and atmosphere for travelers to meet and socialize. The TV in the hostel has only a few channels in greece language. The hot water takes a while to come.

    The staff there is very welcoming, helpful and polite. Room is nice and clean. It has TV, air conditioning. The location is convenient. You can take the bus at the front of this place to get around the island. Only 1.8 euros each time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    Definitely value for money if you're on a budget, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room for 2 people with double bed but given 3 bedroom (single bed) behind the reception area, and I can hear noises from my room (not too bad since they're closing reception area quite early). The tables in my room are dusty. Was informed that there's toiletries - only soap and towel. Convenience wise, there is no shops or restaurant nearby, you need to walk approx. 10 minutes to reach closest ones.

    Definitely value for money if you're on a budget, the room is simple and basic, and comfortable enough. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing, helpful, knowledgeable and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing, helpful, knowledgeable and fun. When I return to Santorini I will stay here because the location was perfect, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were amazing. I was so pleased to see the property was exactly the way it was displayed on the web.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely and we enjoyed the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food available from their restaurant/reception are expensive and not worth it. Would be nice to have a jug in the room. Transfers getting to oía could be cheaper.

    The staff were lovely and we enjoyed the room. Very comfortable place to stay and we would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Reception is helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from the tap is salty, surprisingly Can’t find the hairdryer (at least it’s not in a place easily to be found) There was one fly in the room which made it difficult to fall asleep ...

    Reception is helpful The view from the balcony is awesome in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Fantabulous! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It would be nice if there is a water boiler in the room, especially in the winter so that guests can make their own tea to keep warm, for example

    - The host and her family were very hospitable and helpful. On my last day, I was served some Greek yogurt and pastry along with tea. Really appreciate the thoughtfulness! - They served some really nice homemade food (I had moussaka, if I recall correctly) - Daily room service - I got a room that came with three single beds and a "mini kitchen" which was a tiny surprise. Given the price, it would certainly benefit friends/family/couple. It also comes with a nice view of the sea from the balcony (: - The location is about a 15-20 mins walk from Fira but the walk is nice as you get to pass some nice bakeries/cafes/restaurants along the way - Great for solo travellers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff was really kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is a little far from Thera and the airport. That can be a problem for someone that do not rent a car or have problems with walking long distances. The hotel offers transfer services, but the prices are a bit high (as so are the taxis in Santorini).

    The staff was really kind. The room is comfortable, all the environment was clean and in perfect conditions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setup of the rooms and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have boilers to heat water and a couple of glasses in the rooms. Some smell coming from the sinks could be corrected, too.

    Brand new facilities, beautifully decorated. Hot water at all times!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic experience staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was located not in close proximity to major tourist spots in the island. While there is a bus stop close to the property, there was no signage to indicate where the property is.

    The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are very clean and cosy and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, good European style accommodations, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, good European style accommodations, food and beverages available on-site. OK location, if going in the off season you'll need to walk or arrange for shuttles, buses available in the summer. Amazing pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location to stay in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and neat rooms. We are family with 2 kids so were given bigger place with extra bedroom at no extra cost. Rooms were airconditioned and everything worked flawlessly. Property is amazingly maintained well with nice outdoor swimming pool, which we could not use because water to is too cold in winter. Owners and staff are genuine and very helpful people. We were gifted wine bottle on checkout! Property is situated close to Fira town and at easy distance to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    I have already booked my second stay there! It was in an excellent location for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shampoos and shower gels were not provided. The airconditioner seemed to have a little problem.

    Very spacey and cozy room, very clean! Close to the airport and the centre (by car)! The price was excellent considering the high prices of this island but we stayed there in very low season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    It was close enough to the airport to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close enough to the airport to walk. I did the boat tour to the volcano and hot springs. The staff really took care of me. Lots of helpful info and resources! Good food and drinks and an amazing pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Mrs.Poppy is a great host and her staff are super nice and welcoming. Had a great stay with them. The room was elegantly decorated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    - Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It should be better to add some elements of dishes (like some plates, cups, glasses etc.) to the rooms - As guest who came from cold Europe I think it will be great to add a small heated towel rail to the room bathroom - In the first day of my accommodation I found someone's red nail in my bed :D

    - Great staff. People on the Villa are like a very big family :) - Excellent attitude towards the guests! - Сleanliness in the room - Daily cleaning - Assistance in all matters - Tasty wine as a gift ^_^

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel run by a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly away from the cliffs but the hotel provides transport for very reasonable prices and hence this is not a big problem

    The best hotel staff I have ever met

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    The owner and their staffs are very warm and welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and their staffs are very warm and welcome. They try to satisfy all your needs and all are very happy, excellent and friendly people like a family! There is room service every day and the room is always clean, tidy and with good smell. Property is very close to a big bakery and supermarket on the way to Fira, the center of the island where you can easily take a bus to the other parts of the island. If you come to Santorini, definitely recommend you to stay with Poppy and her family at Villa Manos!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and unique, very clean, close to many things - incredible incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walking distance was a little far from downtown Fira, but there is a bus stop across the street. I wish they included coffee machines in the rooms. Aside from that, this is one incredible place to stay.

    This is one unique and beautiful hotel inside and out. Wow! where do I begin. First, it's literally a few meters from the sea, it's modern but with a vintage Grecian design. The rooms are beautiful, unique and super clean. They are cleaned every day, and fresh new towels are delivered every day. Our four-night stay here couldn't have been better. This is by far the most unique and beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in. Also, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They are super super nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, always very helpful. Provided information about anything I asked for. The room is cleaned daily and I like it’s quiet and peaceful, a little far from Thira but it’s walkable distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't use The WiFi in my cell Phone, I don't know why didn't work, but my girlfriend's cell Phone worked normally.

    Beautiful place, very confortable, Staffs helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    A hotel with hostel prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far from the main town (25 min. walk) and the beach, but if you rent a bike or a 4 wheeler you won't have a ptoblem. Also there is a bus stop very close.

    I stayed there in late October and it's pretty much a hotel with hostel prices. Great value for being in Santorini. I got a private room with a small kitchen and it was great, plus it's cleaned every day. The pool looks good although I didn't use it. The staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very clean and neat. The staff was great, but the curly haired woman was so pleasent and nice to us. I highly recomend this place for stay if you come to Santorini.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really like the place, the room and also the staffs there. the staffs were very kind to us. the room and the bathroom were quiet big. the bed was very comfy. the bus stop is just in front of the big road nearby (just within less than 5 minutes walking distance). they also provided airport shuttle which was cheaper than the normal taxi. I highly recommend this place to you all :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended for clean, stylish rooms and nice pool. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Public Transport - if you don't have a car /quadbike and don't want to use taxis all the time, the public bus service is not very reliable or friendly to use and provides poor timetable information - some of it out of date!

    We really liked the new stylish, up to date rooms of Villa Manos, and the very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean throughout with a nice swimming pool and distant view to the sea. Very good value for money, and we got a bottle of wine as a parting gift!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Villa Manos was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Six Persons' Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The place was amazing. One of the best places I have ever stayed at.

    The room was wonderful and the entire place was really nice. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. They help organize any trips or activities that you want. We loved our time there. I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Affordable Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to have a good night's sleep, take the room far away from the reception and restaurant. There can be quite noisy in the evening.

    Almost family attitude to guests, always positive atmosphere and excellent value for money! If you are young and looking for somewhere to spend your night in Santorini without paying lot of money, Villa Manos is a great option!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Villa Manos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or cutlery in the room just a fridge but not a major problem for us

    Excellent location, wonderful hosts, very friendly. Plenty to see and do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Amazing friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Six Persons' Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The family running the place were so welcoming and helpful. You felt like part of the family. Everything you needed was at the hotel but they made it so easy to get anywhere and explore the island. I will book there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Overrall, this hotel was perfect for our first visit to Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lighting in the room was not the best. It was bright during the day but only one light bulb was working in the common area so it was a bit difficult to get ready at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Not the best place to stay wIth kids - we didn't found staff and people friendly-Unbiased opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many things could have been better. 1. We booked a double room and our baby accompanied with us ( 3.5 years old) the hotel charged us extra ( even though no extra beds or anything was requested) Euro 75 Extra - we didnt argue on it not appreciated - and we were directed to some rules on website which we couldn't locate - this is Santorini Rule we were told 2. There is no Tea / hot water kettle / plates / glasses in the room - we were with baby and these are needed at times - we had to request and it was given but with no smile 3. We ordered for double room - we were allocated - 2 single bed which were replaced after much arguments 4. Air-condition - quality was not upto mark - it wont cool the room. 5. We had arrived early - we were told hotel is full. Many people checked out in front of us but rooms were allocated to us only at 1.30 ( as we were told check in time as per contract is 2pm ! - who uses this kind of language ) 6. One of our friends happened to ask if they had European converted for charging phone - it was ill answered and they were rudely asked to go to super market and buy the same 7. Tap water - in our opinion not drinkable one must carry their own 8. No toiletries - except handwash and shampoo

    Neat and Clean facility - we have to say that property is well maintained. It is bit off central part of the town but if you have a vehicle not too far

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great pool, staff and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me everything was just perfect, although the location may be a "bit outside" for others.

    Super friendly family run hotel with great pool area. Relaxed and friendly environment and super pool area. Clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fun, relaxing and overall just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Loved them all they made the stay 100x better. The place was all new and modern, super clean and although it was s bit ouside the main parts of Santorini the hotel provide excellent transport for guest.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: