Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for more walking space in the room or bigger room space, this might not be the right accommodation as it is quite small with the queen size bed taking up almost the entire room. We had no other space but to open up our 24" luggage on the bed.

    The balcony view from our room was good as it has a partial view of the sea. 5-10min walk from Fira town center and that the staff are very friendly and will give you good recommendations to go around. The breakfast spread is also not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location short walk to town but away from the madness. Lovely breakfast every day and they went out of their way to provide gf options. Pool was lovely to come back to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. It was wonderful

    The pool area is lovely, the staff were friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. It was a 10 minute walk to the front/centre of Fira. Everything you want in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty at times and not the property is not on the caldera, however it is close and safe.

    Margherita, Cristo, and the staff were lovely and very helpful at all hours of the day. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the pool area was nice. ATV rental was so easy, as we were able to do that on site. We were slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the main area of Fira, which was nice because it was quiet and private. The walk into town was no more than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no hooks on the walls or bars for the towels in the bathroom. We ended up using hangers in the closet space to dry our towels after showering.

    The room was only 20 days old we were told, and it looked like it. Everything was brand new and working in perfect order. Decor was outstanding. Our private jacuzzi was amazing and so was the hotel pool and lounge area. Breakfast was delicious and some items on the buffet were made/baked in house. Service was great! Margarite helped us out with everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Stayed in the suites. They are brand new. Highly recommended. Did see the regular style rooms and they are extremely small and uncomfortable. The space in the suites is great. The hot tub is a plus. The staff here goes above and beyond, before and after our stay. Even had to call them back after checking out to see if we could stay one more night because of missing our ferry. They were able to accommodate us, provided excellent service and helpful. Loved the entire staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room next to us was a little noisy till 2am, which unfortunate we could hear them all night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location within 10 min walk from Fira town centre (hence cheaper than those on the cliff front). Boutique feel to the hotel was very "us" - modern and in keep with the local Santorini vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like at breakfast every morning people (a group of 2 or 3 guys) would be seating in the lobby witch is close to the eating area, and being to loud. We didn’t like the bathroom. After taking a bath, water was everywhere.

    We liked the stuff. They were kind, and respectful. We liked the breakfast witch was so delicious, every morning that yogurt with honey, haaa to die..... and other delicacies. We liked the pool area, so comfortable to read a book, or to easy to just feel asleep. We liked our room, it was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No in-room slipper

    Service was excellent and the Front Office associates are very friendly. Margarita was very helpful prior to the arrival itself. She was so kind to hold my booking when I was having difficult to charge my credit card.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer maybe to I have a kettle in the room but that’s about it .

    We really loved the stay here mainly because of Margarita. Her tips were very good on how to roam around the city . Room was very neat and clean . There was a slight problem of hot water on one of the days but She was quick to sort it out for us .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV in our room did not work. Every time you leave and switch it off you can't get reception again. Staff helped us every day through the stay but sadly the problem was not sorted out throughout our stay and we eventually gave up. Our room was cleaned every day but not properly and our bed was made up without a sheet for two nights and even the one night without a duvet cover. The manager was very rude towards and spoke in an ugly manner to us about parking our rental four wheel bikes in the parking lot even if they did not take any space at all and it was not in the way of their cars at all. We had to go and park then up the road where there was not parking lot and hoped for the best.

    The rooms was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was cold and the ventilation window couldn’t be closed so the cold air came into the bedroom as well as the toilet door wasn’t fully closable

    Room was big and location was convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thin you can hear everything, a huge gap under the door letting in noise also.

    It was quite as it's about an 8minute walk from center of Fira.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet is too small and the floor is easily wet after shower causing our floor mat to soak up with water.

    Friendly staff who always try his best to help us. Modern room and comfortable bed. Room still has some space for luggage bags, not overly small bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Save your money and book elsewhere. Their air con wasn't even working, they didn't have hot water kettles (BECAUSE APPARENTLY, PEOPLE STEAL THEM???). I mean I don't get how other guests are being penalised for this? No mugs, nothing at all. Extremely small toilet. Please, just save your money and go elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks very nice and clean but we were given a room that is next to the property that looked a bit older than the ones at the reception. The ones at the reception seem so nearly flawless

    Very friendly staff, had a sunrise view and location was very walkable to the main town area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More options for breakfast would be a plus!

    Staff were friendly. Location was a bit far from Fira city proper, however a little walking won't hurt. Quiet place and ideal if you prefer to have a little privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new towels! The shower in particular showed wear an tear. The toilet roll holder was missing from the wall and there was just a hole where it had been. The aircon was too powerful for the room and the remote didn't work. It's the little things that add up to make the experience.

    The pool area was great. Comfy day beds, never crowded. Staff were helpful and friendly, even taking my friend to the hospital when she was ill.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet has room to improve. Location is a bit away from the rest of the town.

    The staff is excellent. Very helpful and accommodating. We were allowed early check in and late check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are HORRIBLE. The receptionist (an old Greek man) made us leave and told us our luggage were in the way the day we were leaving even though he was perfectly okay with us leaving the bags there the day we were checking in. He was the rudest hotel personnel I've ever met! So unpleasant and rude and outright forced us to leave with our bags and told us we can't stay in the lobby while waiting to leave for the airport. He was the blight in an otherwise wonderful visit in the island. The resort itself is ok but in cases like these, the staff are the ones who make your stay pleasant or horrendous. Unfortunately for us, the rude man made our stay absolutely horrendous. I highly recommend that you book elsewhere instead of this resort. There are other better resorts in Santorini and you won't be treated rudely.

    Location is easy to reach by bus or taxi and it's in a quieter area in santorini. Rooms were ok and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rena's Suites looked modern in the pictures but my room although clean was not modern and I was very disappointed with shower room as it was very small and old and the shower tray was very stained and so small with a manky old shower curtain. The room did have a window but looked up to a bench outside - no view of any kind! I was glad I was only staying one night. The rooms in the other building were very modern. I was told that my building is going to be rebuilt to contain luxury rooms with Jacuzzis next year. Time will tell! On checking out I was told if I wanted to continue using the pool I would have to pay €15 - I asked why as this is the very first hotel that I've had to pay to continue using the pool- they said its because they are small and want their current guest to be able to use the pool (pool area was empty at 12noon). I paid as it's a lovely pool area so didn't mind and enjoyed it so much I actually left the hotel at 4pm and used a lovely modern communal shower room to freshen up before travelling to Kamari. If walking to the bus station with a big suitcase there is a slight hill outside the property. I would stay there again for the pool area and views - beautiful!

    I loved that Rena's Suites is Adults Only! The Reception, breakfast and pool areas are fabulous - lovely modern design! The views from the pool area are amazing - great sea views - also looking up at all the white washed houses and churches cascading down the mountain side - you could take that view out of an Oia picture it was that beautiful. Breakfast was continental but I could also get omelettes etc. which was a great bonus! Local shops 2 minutes walk and Fira main town 12 minutes walk. Everyone was very helpful and I would stay there again but hope to get a better room next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please note, overall my stay was great. The following are suggested notes for improvement... Web photos depict a very polished, newly renovated facility. Some furniture, i.e. pool beds were worn. In room bathroom shower was a bit small and had some mildew.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Free wifi and fresh daily breakfast. Amazing and serene views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't book a standard room unless you want to be disappointed. The room is tiny and in a different location from the rest of the hotel. It's perfectly clean but the bathroom was terrible and there was constantly a bad smell from the drain in the bathroom. Book one of the other rooms with a pool view. Breakfast is great but options are limited.

    Pool was lovely, location is close to Fira town which is great. You will not get a caldera view however and although the hotel advertises itself as being on west side of the island, it is on the wrong side of the mountain, so it seems more like you are on the east side of the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled like sewage and the towels were hard.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The walk to downtown Fira was uphill, probably 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide car parking The room locate in different complex few meter far from the pool area The water on the pool was too cold The deluxe room wasn't has table and chairs on the veranda The bathroom was full of water because the curtain didn't protect well the area of the shower

    Location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Rena's Suites. Our first time to Santorini. All the Hotel staff extremely welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was substantial and great quality. Easy access to town centre. Staff organised a hire car for us which was fantastic and hassle free. Clothesline outside each room was brilliant. The bed was really comfortable and air conditioning worked a treat. Taxi costs a standard €20euro to the hotel which is about a 10 minute trip. You can walk to Fira town centre which is a short walk uphill ( so wear flat comfortable shoes, most streets are rough cobblestone). If you want to see the whole island which is a must, there is transport for hire, we went with a hire car company (reliable and air conditioned) which was recommended by hotel. Rental car was dropped off to the hotel and was picked up from the hotel. Hassle and stress free. Santorini is very safe and friendly. Rena's Suites is in the perfect location just outside of Fira town centre. Very quite at night. Perfect Stay, Thank you, Panos, Stalios, Katarina and Nick, we miss you already.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was 90% pastry and no fresh fruits and vegetables. The food was delicious but was lacking in healthy meal options. Also the coffee was not good, only filter coffee available. There was no menu on the tables to get to know want is available to order from the kitchen for breakfast, although they offered by request fried eggs, omelettes, etc. The towels were very scraggy.

    The staff was very friendly and gave us good tips about what to do around Santorini. The room and the pool were really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike, if I had to say then it would be the towels need to be washed with fabric softener as they are really rough. We stayed in a superior room but I thought it was a little on the small side. TV need more English channels. Finally, our room did not have any way of hanging out wet clothes to dry.

    Friendly staff and very informative. Very clean. Towels changed every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not as modern as rest of hotel but had everything you needed

    Quiet, modern and clean. Staff were very friendly and location is great - 10 min walk or 5 min quad ride to main Fira street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good selection for breakfast. Staff were really helpful, rooms were cleaned daily. The pool area was really peaceful & had lovely settings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are so hard and rough. Could be 'finished off' in tumble dryer - especially if you've got sunburn! Or maybe we're just spoilt!!

    Nice room, bed very comfy. Shower cubicle bit leaky through shower curtain but water pressure very good and water hot as liked. Cleaned very well every day by lovely ladies. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely pool area, also very clean, with variety of sun beds. Stelios, guy who is there all day preparing breakfast, drinks, tidying up after guests, generally catering to everyone's needs, is brilliant. Very helpful. Very relaxing place to stay. If required staff will help with info about area, places to eat, arrange boat trips etc. No parking on site, but free car park just around the corner, never had any trouble finding a space. Very friendly. Not too big a place so feel personal service was given. We were there for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a room with a view

    The staff were amazing and so accommodating from the minute we arrived to the time we left . As soon as we arrived they worked out the best things for us to do in the time we had. Organized amazing dinners with sunset views from Fira and Oia. It was a 10 minute walk to the Main Strip. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Safe and fridge a little bit low and awkward to get to.

    New Finishes in the room, washing line on balcony, comfortable bed, nice pool side, close enough to shops and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing. We had an accident with a quad and they were so helpful getting us through all that. They bent over backwards all the time to help arrange travel and play.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rena's was an amazing place to stay. I cannot compliment the staff enough. My husband and I were in an ATV accident and the staff was so incredibly helpful. We had such a positive experience staying here. Renas is also VERY clean. They work very hard to keep the property in great condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is awesome, very nice. The room is fantastic with the balcony over looking Aegean sea and caldera. The room is very clean and comfortable. 10mins walk from fira center amd bus station.. staff are very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was supposed to have city and sea views - it had neither, which was an incredible misrepresentation. The photos on this site look amazing, but do not be fooled, that is a tiny pool, with no nice views. The bed was ok, but because of a large painting with protruding 3D art behind the bed you could not sit up in the bed. With no do not disturb sign, I was constantly awoken by housekeeping who wanted to clean the room.

    Large room/suite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small, especially bathroom which made showering and getting ready a little difficult.

    Excellent value for money, staff couldn't do enough for you. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't mention anywhere that they were under construction, so that was a little inconvenient but they made agreements with the hotel next to them and we were able to go over to the swimming pool and everything

    It was BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything lovely! I would recommend this place 100 times to anyone! Only a 25 mins 4 where drive to Oía, Greece to see the sunset, very close to the city, staying right in the captial of Santorini. Its beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not functioning , no drinking water was provided , except for the receptionist who was there for few hours, did not come across any staff member, complimentary breakfast was part of the deal but didn't get any , swimming pool was not functional which I was not informed abt in advance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room didn`t meet expectations based on the pictures on booking.com In the bathroom the water flowed from the damaged drain pipe. In the shower faulty shower head and faucets. Mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. Breakfast of the cheapest ingredients but match the price for accomodation. According to the photos we would expect of a boutique hotel as mentioned in other reviews but the reality was much different. Maybe we had the wrong room but others are better, who knows?

    We visited hotel out of season, so we could not try the pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great holiday in Renas Suites, accommodation was excellent, we enjoyed nice view and staff was very kind. It was our honeymoon vacation and we got beautiful surprise in our room. We highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a GEM! Very peaceful surroundings but so close to town with shops, museums and restaurants. Loved the hotel's pool area, nice open space and comfortable lounge chairs. Rooms were super clean and breakfast had many different choices! Loved the Greek yogurt and honey and super fresh eggs. Staff always smiling, reception was so informative of island's highlights, all in all great value for the money , would totally recommend to all !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad...poor poor. Sub standard hotel. Do not book at at all. Better options available at similar price.

    Nothing to like at at all. Poor sstay...avoid this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection in the room was poor, even if they have different routers for each pair of rooms.

    The room, public places, the location and the view from our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main issue was that the photos on booking.com and the so called 'superior suite' that we booked was not as it appeared online. When we questioned the room type we were told that all the rooms were superior suites (although on booking.com there are cheaper rooms sold as a standard double). The facilities in booking.com made the Rena suites look like a full equipped hotel. However due to it being the off season many of the facilities were non existent. Eg reataurant, bar, massage. There was no evidence of this being the case on booking.com. The staff were ok, friendly but generally unhelpful. Had we have known the above and for the price we paid we probably wouldn't have booked this accommodation. We were pretty dissapointed. We also missed our first night due to our ferry being cancelled and when we called to tell the hotel that we wouldn't be arriving until the next day (out of Courtesty) we were abrubtly told that it was non refundable which we were already aware of. We were pretty much just made to feel like we were an inconvenience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom of the standard room is very tiny. When you shower the entire bathroom floor is soaked. The bathroom has very bad odour. The breakfast is below average.

    The pool area is lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice ! pool ok in the photos looks greater... Location is good but requires a bit of walk to the center , we had a car, was pretty good in that case

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com information indicated hotel provided free shuttle to and from airport. Hotel advised this was discontinued over a year ago. Info needs to be updated on website. Hotel did arrange pick up and drop off at the airport for a small fee.

    Lovely boutique hotel. Very clean and staff were friendly and efficient. Beautiful pool area with excellent breakfast served each morning. I had a wonderful stay at Rena's and would recommend it highly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful rude unhelpful staff. The room was not as described and was horrible. The breakfast was free but didn't even have a toaster, the food lay out in the heat for the duration of the morning. There was no bar man, I asked to get drinks at 9.30pm on a Saturday and the receptionist said the bar was closed. I would never return, very expensive and rude staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    size of rooms - superior suite not as big as you would expect for the price

    hotel was clean and quiet with comfortable beds and lovely views from main terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for what it gives. The room has a fancy look but when you look at the details, it looks like everything is facing (rust on certain fixtures, missing tile in the bathroom, dust at the head of the bed etc.)

    Breakfast was good, owners and employees were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard pillows and noisey air conditioner were very unpleasant. Sofa bed was provided in place of a bed. Music a little too demanding for breakfast.

    Glorious sunrise with ocean view nearby. Location was fine once we found the place which took a while. Nic collected us from town eventually so that was so helpful. Swimming pool was good with towels provided. One of the cleaners was so lovely to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very modern and clean yet small.

    Most friendly and helpful staff. Great helping in arranging outside excursions and changes to last minute travel plans. Very lovely property and spotless clean. Great continental breakfast included. Beautiful pool and patio setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were rough and they could do with some new ones

    The staff were great and very helpful with organising dinner bookings. Great to be able to hire an atv directly from the hotel at cheaper rates than outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our initial room was a squeeze and am surprised as it being classed as a "suite", more like a standard room. Suite i think meant it is close to the pool area. breakfast was no good for vegetarians, some odd museli type thing mixed with a little cornflakes, break and nutella. They should have had croissants, fresh fruit and decent cereal. plus it was the same breakfast each day. i wouldn't say this is a 4star hotel. tv/satellite didn't really work at all, barely got 6 channels.

    staff lovely, location brilliant as 5-7mins into the main square and bus stop. safe to walk around alone at night. good information and knowledge of local area and the island.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a suite and was disappointed as it was the size of a standard room, nothing like the Internet photos. Definitely would stay on the Caldera or Kamari next time. The breakfast was ordinary with no hot food.

    The location was great. About 7 minute walk into the township. The food for snacks was freshly made and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty. The front yard of the room was not trimmed.room was small.

    Staff were helpful, and they have mosquitos liquid in the corridor so we slept nicely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled as a family of 4 adults and 2 young kids. One 5 months and a 3 year old. The accommodation and pool areas kept exceptionally clean. Staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was a problem for them Rooms were slightly on the small side more the standard room if for a family of 4.. Thira in general is more suited for adults We also had superior room too. Breakfast was ample and always fresh. We enjoyed our stay and would return to Rena's.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower Would have been nice to have hot English breakfast or even hot toast No proper view of the ocean but quieter side of town which I liked

    All staff lovely, friendly and helpful from room maid upwards Relaxing atmosphere Felt welcomed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, hardly slept all week which wasn't the end of the world as we were on holiday. Also there was very little storage space and no secure safe in the room.

    The pool was beautiful, staff were amazingly friendly and very helpful. Brilliant location, easy walking distance to town without being too close. We will be going back, cracking little place for the price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard some bad reviews before I was dubious but I can say there was nothing I didn't like other than reading bad reviews.. Breakfast was average

    The staff were absolutely lovely.. Really informative and friendly.. Room was great !! Value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing location walking distance to Fira town centre. Would recommend anyone to stay here, rooms were modern, clean and staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible expierence overall. The room was dirty with hairs in the shower and the bathroom. The shower didn't work and it only had burning hot water, they tried to fix it twice but couldn't do it. The AC remote didn't have batteries and they didn't have batteries to replace them either so we had to wait until the next morning. The remote of the TV did not work either. They don't have a dining room or proper tables for breakfast, instead you have to eat around the pool under the burning sun and the breakfast is terrible as well (no variety, no fruits, and the food is exposed under the sun). There is no shower on the pool either. Sadly, it is nothing like the pictures and honestly it is a steal of money to pay 230$ for such a terrible place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too small

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi

    The suite rooms with personal jacuzzi were amazing. Rooms kept spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was lovely, stunning pool area and room was a lovely big size. And staff was excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff! Great location, a close walk to town and at a great price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Margherita and her team just made our holiday perfect . Thank you so much .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the town centre is a bit dusty and not the nicest.

    Fabulous pool. Loved our little private balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Margarita was very kind and helpful .!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and the the staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The humidity of the room

    The room was modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: