Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Birds Villa Apartments - Including Car Rental

Main Street, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#32 of 41 Holiday rentals in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.9
    Zero Stars. Dont waste your money or time. Huge disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental 4 Adults
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On entering the apartment, we were greeted with the foulest smell which consisted of a combination of sulphur and a sewerage facility. During our entire stay, we were forced to leave windows open and were unable to stay in the airconditioned room. The safe in the room was broken and the bathroom fittings were all rusted. The shower curtain was mouldy and the bathroom was so disghusting that the entire family chose not to shower for the entire 3 day stay. The bathroom light was a small wall light that made washing up impossible in the evenings. What was worse was that the pool towels were not washed during our period of stay and on asking for fresh towels, we were informed that there were no washed towels available and that we had to make do with the towels on the sunloungers which incidently were in dire need of repair. This meant that every person used another person's sweaty smelly towels. Breakfast was also very average and mainly consisted of bread and more bread with cordial juice. Beware - the car that is available to you for use is only available until 8am on the day of checkout. This means that if you have organised any activities on the morning of checkout, you will require your own vehicle.

    Nothing. If we could rate this place zero stars we would. What a disappointment!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental 2 Adults
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property has gone down hill . Needs upgrading. One of the transfers nearly didn't happen. Had a dangerous car one day as the handbrake didn't work leading to a bad situation. Been coming to this villa for 6 years but didn't feel that my loyalty was appreciated.

    Location. Cleaner. Breakfast. Free car. Most of the transfers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is away from Fira or Oia where there are many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Free Car Rental
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is away from Fira or Oia where there are many tourists. For us it was just nice and quiet. The cost of the stay includes car rental so there was no problem getting around. It has a lovely pool on site, but also is 10 minute walk to beautiful black sand beach. The staffs are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Easy living in Perissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental 2 Adults
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more lights to show the way from the carpark later in the evening would be nice.

    The hotel is situated away from the crowds at the beach but it is an easy ride to get there. The huge mountain behind is very beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room and kichenette perfect for short term holidays and the breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.0
    Stunning santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental 4 Adults
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, couldn't of asked for any Better! Alexandra was a great host very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Loved Santorini certainly did not disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    The housekeeper Alexandra is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Free Car Rental
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from beach (but we had a car:). A car rent was included into the price but they offer only a small car even though the apartment is thought for up to 8 persons. We paid extra 60 eur for getting a bigger car (for 7 persons).

    The housekeeper Alexandra is the best! A lot of humour, tasty breakfasts and always ready to help. The room itself (3 bedroom apartment) is nice and comfortable, well-equipped kitchen even has a microwave oven.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Tasty breakfast, clean territory, picturesque view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental 5 Adults
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in toilet, cold water in pool, old furniture in rooms

    Tasty breakfast, clean territory, picturesque view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Increased level of hospitality & Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental 4 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Increased level of hospitality & Great breakfast.Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a decent stay in Santorini.Free car was a huge plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    Our housekeeper Alexandria was a lovely woman!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our double bed squeaked pretty badly each time we turned to each side. In the end I moved onto a single bed that didn't squeak.

    Our housekeeper Alexandria was a lovely woman! She was bubbly and always very happy to help. Breakfast was plentiful. We had cornflakes, fresh bread, cheese, ham, jams and butter, fresh juice and milk. Fruit and/or fresh pancakes or cake. She did her own home baking which she shared with us at breakfast which was yummy. The free car comes with 3rd party insurance. However... just as a precaution, we paid an extra 100 Euros(20 Euros a day) insurance. So if there was any damage to the car we didn't have to pay any excess. If your not use to driving on the right hand side of the road, I would advise you to take out the extra insurance. The apartment itself was very basic but clean. It was cool and has a nice porch to relax or have your breakfast. Swimming pool there if you want a swim and pool tables.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. Third time of staying here and couldn't fault it. They can't do enough for you. Excellent value for money especially because the car and airport transfers are included. Cleaners were very freindly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    The free car hire (but you need it if you stay here you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We organised a pick up from the ferry dock and were forgotten about, if we hadn't had a phone to call from I don't know if we would have been collected at all The car we were given wasn't great or new we had an issue were randomly the horn went off and stuck for about 20 minutes we had to wait another 30 minutes for the owners to come to us and turn it off

    The free car hire (but you need it if you stay here you can't really walk anywhere easily) The free breakfast Close to perissa (black sand beach)

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Pool area, helpful staff and also free car hire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although breakfast was free. We weren't impressed with the breakfast.

    Pool area, helpful staff and also free car hire

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.3
    Quiet place, away from all the hassle and actions, the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    Quiet place, away from all the hassle and actions, the place was nice, cool breeze, safe and secure.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: