Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vedema, a Luxury Collection Resort, Santorini 5 stars

Main Street, Megalokhori, 84700, Greece

#14 of 20 hotels in Megalokhori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dorian Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment would be that some of the fixtures/fittings in room needed replacing or cleaning..ie shower head needed de scaling, shower screen/surround leaked so bathroom floor was flooded after a shower.

    Large bed was so comfortable. Staff were really friendly and genuine and made our stay with a very young baby much easier than we thought it would be. Private terrace was gorgeous, with beautiful views. Pool area was really nice and food was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aegean Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was too deep for young children, I mean do they really need a 3 meter diving section? Mocktails were weak and expensive, weren't shown how to use room facilities like outdoor hot tub properly. Had to request shared ironing board few times. Greek night kept us up one night with the loud music/entertainment.

    Brilliant helpful staff all round. Amazing food at restaurant albeit a bit expensive. Free shuttle service transfers and knowledgable staff of key sites to see and things to do. I love the intimacy i.e not too many people about and views from our room too. Room was massive and excellent overall an excellent experience and private balcony with hot tub and sun beds!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Olympian Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dorian Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good.

    Staff was wonderful, the pool was amazing, breakfast was good and had variety. House keeping twice a day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aegean Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible! Breakfast, Staff, facilities, accommodation, beach club, Free transportation to Thira, everything excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a beautiful hotel in a lovely village, so quiet and peaceful, exactly what we had hoped for, actually far better then we hoped for. We could not fault it.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not available on check in. Bathroom/shower tired.

    Ocean Suites had a nice private pool and hot tub, as well as spacious accommodation. Nice location in pretty village.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price quality ratio totally wrong

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only had dinner one night which was very disappointing so ate out after that

    The staff particually at breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: