Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIP Suites

Main Street, Oia, 84702, Greece

#108 of 119 Holiday rentals in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    It was our honeymoon trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our honeymoon trip.Perfect location and just wonderful view from the terrace!everything is pretty close,the Main Street is two minutes away but it was so quiet.every day we had a breakfast with a sunrise!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    The sunset view is best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is 14:00.When we check in at 14:30,the cleaner still clean the house,we can’t stay now and impact trip. We wait about 20 minutes,hope to improve.

    The sunset view is best! And the warm bathtub in balcony is a good place and feel comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Sunset Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi pretty poor and had to be on the balcony to receive it. Also, situated very close to adjoining neighbours on an almost shared balcony (they were lovely, thankfully).

    Amazing location. Incredible view & right in the heart of it all. So very happy with VIP suites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Its a good place to stay and enjoy the sunset/view for a maximum of one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The porter who guided us to our room was very unprofessional. While carrying our bags he dragged them on the cobblestones and bumped other tourists out of his way. (Its very crowded during the day and at sunset) In the mornings the porter's and cleaning staff would hang outside the rooms waiting to get in to clean. There's no blinds on the door windows so anyone on your balcony can peek in your room. I noticed people in other rooms nearby using their bathroom towels to cover windows. Take away the view and cave setting and it feels like you're staying in a cheap motel.

    Front desk staff were very kind and helpful and the view was amazing. We truly couldn't have asked for a better view. The balcony was very relaxing and had a cushioned bench to enjoy the view. There's plenty of great restaurants and gelato places within a 2 minute walking distance. WiFi was good and reliable in our room and on the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Absolutely gorge location.
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the night of our wedding, so we purchased a room with a hot tub. We got back to our room in the early hours of the morning and wanted to use the hot tub, but when we turned it on it foamed up in an unusual way and had a brown scum all over it. Absolutely disgusting...My husband got in anyway but it didn’t smell (or look) right, so I didn’t and the next day the skin on the palms of his hands started flaking from where he’d swatted them in the water to test it out. Some of the staff in the bus terminal check in point were really nice and put my dress behind their counter when I was waiting to check in. But one was extremely grumpy (or it might be fairer to say gruff).

    Absolutely gorge location. And bed was very comfortable. Stairs to the room were very steep, but that’s part of the charm of the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, but it can improve
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could see the sunset, even though the view is still amazing and iconic. It doesn't have complementary transport.

    Location was perfect, view was breathtaking. Bags were carried to the room free of charged. Confortable room, but without any extra commodities which you might expect specially after paying so much for a room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding view! Totally worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to this property would be the amount of stray cats roaming around the village. Not really something VIP suites could help specifically. I would also have loved a little kitchenette sink beside the fridge.

    VIP suites exceeded our expectations! We had a room directly overlooking the famous blue domes of Oia. The location was absolutely perfect, in the heart of Oia. Gorgeous view and super clean property!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked very much the location of the property,it is in the centre of Oia, near by all the shops and restaurants. The views were breathtaking, like in a fairytale. The staff were very nice and friendly. Definitely i would come back here again. I had a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    I like the the view in my room and the guy, who names Kostas...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is not clear and Google map cannot use in the island. Staffs are very rude except the white big guy, he is really nice and friendly.

    I like the the view in my room and the guy, who names Kostas, the driver, is really helpful and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The view from the terrace suite was postcard worthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No wi-fi inside the property. You have to go out from the suite to be able to get it. However, the wifi was also bad, almost non existence. 2. No complimentary bottled water. Tap water was not drinkable even when boiled, i was told. 3. Facilities were plain basic.

    Location. Location. Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything!! The view of the sunset was magical and everything about the apartment was lovely, could not fault at all! Right in the heart of oia the location was amazing too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic view in this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know why i cant sit down outside. Someone came to me and told to me just stay in my room. normally when i visit hotel, i can walk around floor, steps, take photo all place except staff place. But if u go there just stay to ur room and really tiny balcony for pay around 200 euro. one time ummmm ok, but never again.

    Fantastic view in this world

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Stuning View if you get the room in high level or not next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor amenities and if this property adds hotel service will be fabulous

    Stuning View if you get the room in high level or not next to passage way , great location &nice check in staffs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very bright in the morning as no curtain on the top window. Reception about a 5 min walk away. Not an issue for us but keep this in mind!

    Location!!! Actually couldn’t quite believe the view from our little balcony. We booked the most basic room (which was perfectly fine - comfy bed and bathroom with enough space for two people). Had read a few negative reviews from people who had stayed previously and was a bit unsure what we would get but can honestly say we had no complaints with our room. The view made up for any minor negative! The room was charming and had character - we liked that it wasn’t overly modern! Basic utensils provided - fridge, kettle, cutlery. Room cleaned daily Porters take your bags to the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Epic sunset view close to oia castle and the windmill !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a nightmare . Lotsa staff yelling. Low communication regarding housekeeping. Porter was great. Would stay here again given the superb view and value !

    Epic sunset view close to oia castle and the windmill ! Got lucky with honeymoon suite including jacuzzi on the balcony .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    Everything...the location...the convenience...the service...Andre was amazing...he was our Porter...he also had an awesome sense of humour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice view, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not clear when booking that you have to check in at the information centre near the bus stop which is quite a walk up and down the stairs of Oia to where Apple maps tells you the apartment is. Google maps will give you a different location as well. The staff were very rude and unhelpful. The door to our apartment was difficult to close and lock. We chose this location to be able to watch the sunset from our room however we were unable to see it from there which was disappointing. Tourists disregard the private property sign and come down in front of the rooms to take pictures.

    The location and view were amazing. The room is a great size and has a large bed. The place was well decorated and homely. Small but nice outdoor area. Some of the rooms have sun loungers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Bait and switch. Paid top dollar for outdoor hot tub got one with indoor tub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View. This suite is the highest charged among all their rooms offered for rent. Highlight is the outdoor hot tub as you can see they feature it for the suite booking both thw first photo and last photo is about the outdoor hot tub. But its misleading and deceiving customers. You can book suite exciting about the outdoor hot tub and end up with a indoor hot tub suite which you will not pay €500 for. I was really disappointed upon check in and I reached out to both the vip suites front desk and booking.com customer service and they were least bothered claiming the room description (very small letters) does mention it can either be indoor or outdoor hot tub. Well for that they should list two seperate suite with different pricing. I have disputed this charge with my credit card company.

    Location of the suite is in the prime spot in the Oia village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Generally good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi can only be accessible outside the room. Some properties were a little bit problematic but luckily they were fixed quickly by the staff after report.

    Generally good spot. Can spot the famous churches that you see on Santorini postcards, literally in front of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay in OIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working in our room at all, you should improve on your WIFI connection.

    LOCATION! You could take amazing photos of the blue domes from this hotel. Center of santorini. Very nice views from our room. Restaurants and shops just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed the studio needs maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio obviously is in need of maintenance. This was very disappointing for the money that is charged. Great views and or location does not justify having to stay in accomodation in poor state. I hope you take this as positive feedback.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Amazing apartment and location let down by poor facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed with the facilities offered in the apartment - when we arrived there was not enough crockery and no kettle! No means to wash up or prepare simple meals (like breakfast) provided which for an apartment at this price offered without breakfast included is unforgiveable. We had to hassle the reception people repeatedly to even get an extra glass and plate (and eventually) a kettle on the final day. The reception messed up our shuttle to the airport which left us short on time and also inconvenienced other guests who's shuttle we had to comandeer to make it on time.

    The apartment was in a stunning location overlooking the caldera and captured the sunset. Very spacious and clean. Loved sitting outside watching the world go by!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved Oia, but it was ridiculously crowded at times so 2 days there was definitely enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor, and not usable inside (they told us on check in that it would only work on the terrace). Check in staff were helpful but they have to process a lot of people and the facility is too small for the numbers they handle.

    Comfortable, cool room in an authentic cave setting. Fabulous views and location. Definitely has the wow factor. The porters who carry your luggage are phenomenal - be sure to tip them well, with all those steps they totally deserve it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Cave room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clear where you actually check-in and putting VIP suites into google maps takes you to the wrong place. Make sure to contact they property before you arrive, they are very helpful!

    The room we stayed in was right on top of the famous blue domes and had a beautiful patio for you to enjoy the views that man flock to see. Once we found the check-in desk, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced 2* experience with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wedding suite with jacuzzi was cramped Rooms or suites as they are called are worn. Pictures on booking.com do not reflect the reality! The check-in process is unnecessary lengthy. The Jacuzzi was dirty and not cleaned.

    The only thing to like is the view. The staff at the tourist office act as a reception, they are kind and do their best. Overall this is an overpriced 2* experience lacking the amenities and service that one would expect from a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful suites set in the most exquisite area of Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the amount of tourists who desired the best photo shots of the church with the blue top against the sea and constantly opened the little gate to the complex and came down the private steps to our suites to take photos!! Unbelievable... I feel that VIP suites need to make a more secure way of keeping them all out! We had to constantly say ‘ this is a private area please leave’ but many ignore this!! Apart from this issue it is an amazing place!

    The most amazing view in the world! Loved the accommodation.... something a little different from the ordinary with plenty of room and having the terrace with sun beds and tables and chairs allowed us to enjoy the atmosphere of Oia to the full.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and cool, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no information in the rooms, about the toilets, drinking of water from taps etc. If you don’t know, you could drink from the taps. I think that a notice would be a great touch.

    There are a lot of reviews saying the beds are too hard. My husband and I found the beds to be firm but very comfortable. Definitely a lot softer than most beds in Europe. The room had a dedicated modem so we had great wifi. It is also worth noting that the reception in Oia is patchy and the lower down you are on the Caldera, the worse it is. We had a great view of the sunset and the porters were very helpful, dropping off and picking our bags.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    VIP Suites are in a perfect location with amazing views but they must be honest with their customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the agency need to take a course on how to serve their customers. Unnecessary lengthy delays in check-in and not the room that was requested. We were upgraded the next day. Also, I feel a bottle of water per person should be offered daily.

    Bed was very large and comfortable, plenty of space and spectacular, breathtaking views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms. Honeymoon suite and family cave house, two rooms location is quite far from each other. These are not mention on site. We are tired for those hundreds stair steps to keep in touch with each other. This is a little bit disappointed.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Lots of narrow stairs, but at the end very worthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the narrow stairs leading to the suite. It is not shown in Booking.com or the property website in how to get from the information center to the suite. One of the bellmen was very rude by not accepting our tip. Also the wifi password given to us was incorrect. We only got the password in our last night of stay. The security box in the suite was very old and smelly. Not an electronic one, but it used a key.

    I liked the unobstructed sunset view from our suite. The suite was very spacious, I wished there was a table and chairs to eat in in the suite. The bathroom water pressure was excellent although it had strong chlorine odour. The bed was comfy and it was a queen size. The room had a 2nd twin bed as well. There was A/C in the suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The cave room and the caldera view is just too beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cave room and the caldera view is just too beautiful! The room facilities is very basic, so don't expect much, but you mainly come here for the AMAZING view - exactly what you see in the postcard! There are quite a lot of tourists walking down to the private areas (your room areas), but you can tell them politely it is a private area and they will stop coming down. It'll be great if the hotel put up a clear sign to keep the hotel areas private so you can enjoy your morning coffee peacefully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Too expensive and not worthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No viable and stable Wifi or cell signals. No cable and no EPT channels so I can't even watch World Cup! No private terrace that you have to share one with another guests. People kept coming inside for photos and the gate didn't help. There was a kid spitting (or littering I guess) from above that night and there was no shelter. Really expensive.

    The location is on the cliff and near the Blue Domes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.9
    Couldn’t wait to check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Extremely poor value for money. Do not be fooled by the pictures. The rooms are damp, smelly and the bed is extremely uncomfortable with springs popping everywhere. You could get a much better hotel for the same price. Their selling point is the view but there are zero facilities for you to enjoy it. It is important to note that this is not a hotel. There is no breakfast, room service or any other service. The only time you meet one of the staff is when you check in at the central tourist information office in Oia. At check-in, they immediately charge your credit card for the full value of your stay and they wouldn’t refund you if you wanted to “escape” sooner. The cleaning staff try to do their best to clean the rooms but they are so dated it always feels dirty. And you do not want to use the bathroom. Also, be prepared for tourists to walk right in your “private” balcony as they come to enjoy the view and take pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cant see the sunset right from our room/balcony. We had to stand at the stairways outside of our room to be able to see the sunset. The check-in counter is way too far from the room. One side of the door was broken, informed the staff, but no one came to fix. The hot tub wasnt hot, and quite old comparing to other hotels’ tub.

    The view is nice, but given high price, it could have been better. The room was spacious. Felt private.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Best view in Oia, old and a bit tatty accomodation. Front desk not helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at check in was fabulous and our porter (couldn’t have done it without him! 2 suitcases and a million stairs). On the second day, we realised our kettle didn’t work. Had to walk back to main square as the apartment is handled by the ‘tourist info shop’. The lady this day was very rude and told us we had to pay for a new kettle because guests ‘vandalise’. We told her that’s ridiculous and what was supplied doesn’t work therefore it should be replaced. She wasn’t having any of that so we left (along with an iron we hired for €20 deposit). Told the maid who was in our room and she instantly replaced it, easily solved. There was also only champagne glasses, no wine glasses so we had the bottle of red out of champagne glasses, which sounds very first world problems (it is) but when you’re paying the high rate you expect the basics. Hot tub was green (not blue like the other pools around us) so had to call and they got a pool man out to fix the PH level and couldn’t use for a few hours. I feel this Should have been done prior to our arrival. The accomodation itself was very authentic, and by that I mean clean but very basic and quite old.

    Loved the location and views from the balcony and bedrooom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location, nice welcome wine and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff damaged luggage resulted from dragging it on the pebbles road, unhelpful front counter staff, hilly uneven steps to reach hotel room. Poor WIFI and no telephone in room to contact counter staff.

    Great location, nice welcome wine and spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    It was a decent place to stay if you plan on doing a lot of excursions and sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room wasn't the best.

    The sunset was great. I think all rooms are called honeymoon suites because there was nothing special to it. It was quite old and I didn't want to use the "hot" tub. The location was the best part and the fact that it had AC as it can get pretty hot during the day. For those coming in June it's a good idea to bring a light jacket for the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    would recommend to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we are a couple and enjoyed ourselves quite much when in oia. room is wonderful! very deep and big enough for even 4 people perhaps. the balcony has the best views to watch the iconic two blue-topped churches in oia. neighborhood is very convenient, breakfast about 10 euros per person and supermarkets are within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of information given, bed hard as a rock, wifi and tv didn’t work, had strangers coming down to try and watch the sunset from outside the room.

    Great view from the honeymoon suite and nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Location was truly the most sought after photography...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People tend to walk in your balcony/stairs to take photographs which is very annoying at times. Very difficult to find the location yourself as GPs will misguide you. Better take their airport/port transfers.

    Location was truly the most sought after photography location in the world. Right behind/next to the blue dome church. Everyone keeps on looking for those church and you have them in your balcony. Lady at the reception was very friendly and gave us good suggestions about places to visit and where to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked my room i saw that it had a pool in the balcony However, when I arrived that wasn't the case. The same thing happened to another hotel guest which i met at the hotel. Wifi in the rooms are horrible but that is to understand. But overall liked the room especially the bathroom!

    View was amazing, Tons of mini markets close by rooms just a couple of stairs away. Perfect location for the sunset with thr caldera view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location with the view of the sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided breakfast. Water from the shower head was weak

    Great location with the view of the sunset. Less than 5min walk to the castle top and about 10min to the bus terminal of Oia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Mega Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive and the wifi didn't work

    The location and view were the best in the world, we had a perfect view of the sunset and of the neighborhood on the Cliff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The view of the white cliffs and private balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super hard, lots of stairs and the bag man didn’t come after we booked in so we had to carry our whole bags up to the reception. And then we had a massive clog in the shower but that was fixed within the hour. But for the price I did expect the room to be a little more cosy.

    The view of the white cliffs and private balcony was incredible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.9
    Dirty, expensive, unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the information desk was shocking, they are running so many different hotel check ins out of there nothing is personalised. No such thing as above and beyond. I wanted to book a taxi and because it was not their expensive provider I was using I was told I could not phone. Wifi in the room did not work and I had to argue to get access to wifi in the information office. If there is NO reception desk - one would suggest a phone in the room may suffice however we spent most our trip climbing the stairs to get back to the beginning again seeking help. Room was dirty and no blinds, hot tub out the front grout was stained black and water cloudy with black hairs when we arrived. Mattress was like sleeping on the ground. Porter and room cleaner were both lovely people apart from that have nothing good to say at all.

    Literally only the view was good at this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I liked the view from my suite a lot and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi barely worked at my suite room probably due to the room itself (in a cave house), otherwise it was a great experience.

    I liked the view from my suite a lot and the room was spacious, the staff at the reception was kind and nice and helped me carry all my luggages to my room. Won't regret and will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Cave Apartment with Great Location, Amazing View, and Clean but with very uncomfortable mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realize until too late to change our booking that it was an apartment with no hotel amenities yet it did have maid service, a porter to help get our luggage down the crazy tiny streets and stairways of Oia to our apartment. Check-in was done in the tour office and it was simple, but just not like a hotel reception desk. So, there was no pool either - in May it was not too hot so this was not an issue as we were only there 3 nights and one day we went on a sailing excursion so we got our sun and the other days were full of other excursions and were barely in room at all. It was not a luxury room, the room itself was a cave 2 bedroom suite, but to get to bedroom two you had to go through bedroom one - not such a big deal and it was great to have a "cave experience", but mattresses were terrible (I mean totally horrible)- that was the one true negative. We did inform the tour office on our departure, so hopefully they will pass our message on to those in charge and they will replace them.

    The location was right in the pedestrian center in Oia and it was perfect for my friend and I for dining, shopping, and site seeing. Breakfast was not included, but seriously we were surrounded by restaurants! There was also easy access to book excursions. Premises were very clean, we had an amazing view, an adequate table and chairs on cave-like balcony with a sun lounger as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cooking facilities if you wanted to make some breakfast only a kettle to make tea or coffee.

    The property was very clean in a great location with beautiful views. Quiet at night. Great location to watch the sunset in the evenings which was amazing. Not suitable if you a disabled as there are hundreds of steps to climb up to the town .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the wrong room number and keys (but the same price wise apparently when we made a complaint) couldn’t lock up our door and couldn’t contact the number that was given to us to inform them about the mistake. There was no kettle in the room. At 2am, we were awoken with a loud bang on the door to swap keys as the other room guests had arrived. We could not sleep properly throughout the night and this was disappointing. We informed the staff during check out and they arranged for a free teansfer to our next accommodation as a compensation.

    The view was amazing! The porter was kind and friendly and was not hesitant to answer our questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Toooooo many steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we were told how many steps there were to our accommodation. My partner was pregnant and we were both out of breath each day climbing up. The price you have to pay to have such amazing views of the sunset.

    The views were exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Pre wedding luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was far to hot (45c) , to hot to sit in and enjoy but we called reception and someone came and reduced the temperature within minutes - after this it was perfect! Bathroom shower leaked quite badly onto the floor.

    Booked for 1 night prior to our wedding - hotel is absolutely stunning! Views are amazing and hotel room is beautiful and unique!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Falsely advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let’s start with the shower was the dirty. We booked a room for three people we were only given two sets of towels. No soap shampoo or lotions available. The electricity went out our last night there. No WiFi access was provided during check in and there is no cell phone coverage in the facility. Rooms didn’t have any kind of connection with the reception desk which by the way is about a 15-20 min walk from were the rooms are located and is not dedicated to just VIP suites. Overall the hotel was falsely advertised not as nice and updated as the pictures showed. DONT STAY IN ROOM 106 if you’re expecting featured photos and has No access to the pool.

    Good view, comfy beds that’s about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    It was wonderful and delightful, even if had a couple of areas to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Cave Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was non-existant inside the room. Water pressure was somehow an issue, making the water ray at the bathroom from both the shower cleaning site uncomfortable.

    The sights were wonderful and so was the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    2 star hotel with a breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and did not look like which was shown in pictures

    The sight outside my window was breathtaking so I was willing to compromise on comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Room with an awesome view!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many uneven steps to get this good unit

    The unit as well as the balcony. The view of the famous sunset at Santorini as well as the surroundings was spectacular. We also wanted to compliment Ludmili at the reception who was helpful, friendly and funny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Good for perfect view bad for early check in
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process, we arrived at 7 am and there was no proper reception just check in at the agency office, so we had to kill extra 7hours after sleepless 34h. Check in people weren't nice and before we said anything they said check in is at 14. We saw a lot of people checking in around 11 without problem. Plus finally they agreed to take us to our room around 1am mentioning it may be not ready (how don't you know if it's not ready) and it was ready way before 1pm. I mean I understand check in is at 2pm but you should put more effort making your guest comfortable if possible as we paid a lot of money for this room without breakfast

    It was good location in heart of oia with caldera view and sunset view, nice clean room and beautiful balcony with perfect view all day and night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view but it's hard to get a bad one in Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't really know exactly what you'll get with the room. Wanted a tub but got only a shower. Other than that the room was great.

    Fantastic view but it's hard to get a bad one in Oia. Staff showed us to the room. Private area and huge suite. So convenient to great shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Best location and breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at entry its a private property so a lot of tourist come and stand near the balcony all the time to take pictures posing in front. This makes it a bit awkward. Once when we were inside the room, some people came inside the balcony to take pictures.

    To start with, all good pictures that you see in Oia Santorini is clicked here. Balcony makes it perfect for all the photography that you can do here. The room wise it’s perfect and I like the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work in the room. So it’s totally a cavehouse

    They provided luckagge pick up service at the check in deck so my friend and I don’t need to carry the heavy luggage by our own to walk up and down the stairs. The staff at the check in deck provided helpful information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Property with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Cave Suite with Caldera and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wifi problem. Has to be near the main door as you enter the property. Reception for wifi is not as clear.

    Everything was awesome. Location n its value for money. Awe by the sunrise every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    The view is great, but the check in was chaotic and the jacuzzi water was too cold to be used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although I let the accommodation know our check in time in advance, nobody was there to receive us upon arrival. When calling their phone number, it went straight to answer machine. We had to walk around in the middle of a storm, carrying our luggage, trying to find the exact suite. We only got hold of the accommodation team because the third set of locals we approached to help us had their REAL phone number. The guy that finally came to open the suite door for us was in a bad mood and complaining nobody told him beforehand that he had to be there to receive us at that time. A total mess.

    The view was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.5
    Beautiful apartment but the smell isn’t great, low value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled damp the entire time, WiFi didn’t work, electricity went off for a few hours, check in was a bit of a nightmare.

    The location is amazing and stunning apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms in Oia but different location of each room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms for 4 persons and we expected to be in the same building or location but we were totally wrong. Each room is located in the different location even different hill, cliff or beach. This is like a local business group with rooms from many local people. So you and your friends will not stay together.

    The room is excellent, we have the best view from our balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Room with a stunning view. However not enjoyed to the fullest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that we were not informed of the construction all around us specially above the room where we heard all the noise of hammering and banging. Also due to the construction they turned the power off the room for hours not allowing us access to hot water and we lost food that we purchased and placed in the room fridge. Due to these issues it took away from us being able to get a good night rest and enjoy a full vacation. Our intentions were to enjoy the room with the view and with this inconvenience we were forced out of the room and incur more expenses.

    We loved the view that the room provided us of the caldera. We loved the layout of the room (cave style) giving us a greece feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    It was spacious, mostly private with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting more after seeing the pictures, which were different to the actual room. The instructions were somewhat unclear as to how to check in.

    It was spacious, mostly private with beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Terrible- DONT stay here. Try aqua mare luxury suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything, and we couldn’t get a refund because of the payment policy.

    Terrible. Dirty. No customer service. NO WiFi even though we told them there wasn’t any and they basically told us too bad. No basic necessities. There’s no cleaning service or help with bags to location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception folks are not that helpful. The shower head was broken

    Location of the room, you can see the sunset without going any where Room is of a decent size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Cave Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During winter time the surround buildings are under renovate.So noisy by day but I can sleep well by night.No electric between 8-14 o'clock.

    Fantastic view from the balcony.Easy check in and check out process via Oia bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic sea view just in front of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fans in the bathroom is broken and the sewer system in the bathroom is clogged, water cannot flow away easily.

    Fantastic sea view just in front of the apartment. Very nice scenery and terrasse space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall Good with two negative points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Cave Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No connection to Wifi at all. Hot water couldn't last long for bathing. We had a cold water bath in the end.

    Nice position. Go around 1.5km to see the sunset. Nice experience to live.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room could have been better! Kettle wasn’t clean and tv showed nothing other than Greek channels. Wifi was very weak

    The view and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property, nice room and bathroom and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and not helpful. We requested a early check in before arriving and an email was sent back telling us they would work at getting us one. We arrived and the staff had zero idea and they finally got us in early. The staff continued to make us feel bad and treat us like we were children. The driver recommended we rent our own car when we were paying 35€ for him to drive us. Rude comments were made to us that made us not feel welcomed and or wanted there even though we were paying to be staying there. The staff was unorganized and we were never quite sure what to expect. When we asked for recommendation on where to go on the island it came across that it was a hassle to help us out. Everything but the staff was great here

    Beautiful property, nice room and bathroom and very clean! Was in the perfect location and was beautiful! The WiFi worked surprisingly well for us and we were happy with the property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Feel of Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Standard Studio with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely recommended. Gives you what you are looking to experience if you want to have a feel of what it is like to be in Santorini. A feel of the beautiful houses and accommodations one will see in the photos and postcards of Santorini.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Very nice room, very good value for the money but with room for improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Cave Suite with Private Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water did not stay warm for long, it went from extremely cold to extremely hot. There were cats everywhere trying to enter our room whenever we opened our door. Lots of stairs, not recommended for people with knee or leg injuries.

    The room was spacious, with lots of room to put our luggage. The view right outside our front door was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Very clean and tidy, very quite and the best location in Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Caldera View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi terrible and there is no telephone inside the room incase of emergency you will have to use your own cellphone!!

    Very clean and tidy, very quite and the best location in Oia. The guy in reception is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: