Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viraggas

Main Street, Vrástama, 63100, Greece

#1 of 1 hotels in Vrástama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    More than accommodation..an experience of its own
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little distant from the main Chalkidiki beaches (appr. 35 min. by car) but worth it as the hotels and “ villages” at those areas are awful!Plus - Viraggas is close to some alternative and less know sites!Vassilis will give you the full details.

    Viraggas guest house is a reason of its own to visit Chalkidiki.Amazing Macedonian traditional building, next to a small water stream surrounded by small hills, full of trees at the edge of the village.Paradise! Wonderful host+owner who loves the place and having guests.Great tips for the area. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hidden gem in a superb location. I loved the details that showed me the owner not only cared but you can see that he loves his work and his dedication towards the guests is more than excellent. The mentality of the owner is one in a million, the hospitality is customized and the guests feel really special. A must visit place, a must try the food that was prepared by the owner. Generally a must regarding this amazing place! We are counting the days for our next visit. Thank you so much for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    I can’t point out any dislikes about my stay. Great location and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really loved the location. The hospitality was excellent and very helpful. Arrived late and was able to get a nice meal which I appreciated. The whole stay is good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel in a greek village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Go to Viraggas if you want a different stay in an old greek village. The small guesthouse is very charming. The place and surroundings will give you real peace. The owners take care of you in the best way. Excellent breakfast included in the price and if you want they serve dinner in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful country house in lovely surroundings. Only a few minutes walk from the village square that had a couple of local bars and a taverna. Spotlessly clean, really comfortable , big room. Great breakfast with lots of variety and delicious dinners too. Hosts really helpful in explaining how to get to the best places in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain :)

    Thank you very much! Everything was perfect! Thank you Vasilis for helping us to reorganize our trip. Thasos was great! I would definately recommend everyone to try the food prepared by Vasilis! It was very good to talk to you both also. Thank you Vasilis and Adina!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fascinating place to connoisseurs of beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Viraggas in Vrastama is a great place for connoisseurs of local traditions. The hearty host Vasilis is an architect with an excellent taste and a sense of combination in the tradition and modern lifestyle. The rooms and common areas of the house are skillfully decorated and filled with objects of the traditional local agricultural life. Vasilis and the charming Adina create an atmosphere of coziness and tranquility that are so demanding in the hectic recreation we often choose. We regretted that our plans for this trip provided only one night in this wonderful place. We would come back again. There are treasures of local architecture around that are worth finding. We highly recommend this fascinating place to all connoisseurs of the beauty of traditional architecture and unique local cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    An excellent hotel for a visit to Halkidiki and especially if you enjoy traditional woven fabrics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little more hot water in the mornings please...but this did not spoil our stay at all.

    A hotel full of museum quality rugs and rare hand woven traditional fabrics...stunning. Wonderful area, good room and bedding, excellent breakfasts and evening meals to order. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Exclusive hospitality and homelike atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two large dogs living on the property and although the family takes good care of them, they might disturb some guests.

    Exclusive hospitality and homelike atmosphere. Five star breakfast, a real treat to remember! Beautifully restored old house with all modern comforts. Cozy common room with a fireplace, big tv and dvd with lots of films.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant relaxing vacation away from a standard hotel routine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Limited parking space, yet manageable.

    The tranquillity of location, the serenity of nature, the warm hospitality, the glance of stylish vintage architecture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Viraggas was certainly the best place we stayed during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Viraggas was certainly the best place we stayed during our 12-day-long trip in Greece. The location of the hotel is great both for those who enjoy nature and silence and those who aspire to spend time in Sithonia beaches since it takes only an hour to drive to the most popular beaches in the region. We stayed in a room with a private veranda surrounded by amazing trees and plants. The room was extremely clean, very tastefully furnished and very comfortable. We really appreciated the attention to certain details such as high-quality bath amenities that include even needle and thread. The hotel had the best wireless internet connection we had seen in Greece. The owners, Adina and Vasili, are amazing hosts. We enjoyed not only their delicious and well-served breakfasts and dinners but also the friendly conversations we had with them. Since we are vegetarians, they cooked special meals for us which we devoured but we believe everyone should try the salad, the white wine and the yoghurt dessert. And do not forget to enjoy some time in the cutest swimming pool we have ever seen. It is a very good idea to relax in it with a glass of wine under the shadows of trees in the afternoon. We will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything was almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    Everything was almost perfect. Quiet place, attention to the details, very good dinner prepared by Vasilis himself, beautiful lonely beaches nearby and we have met nice friendly guests during our stay here. Definitely a place to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing and beautiful accommodation and area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We felt so comfortable and relaxed during our stay at this lovely location, where we were made to feel very welcome. We would love to return for another stay sometime. Thank you Vasilis and Adina, it was wonderful to meet you. The area offers so much to do and see, and Viraggas makes a great base for exploring it, and a cool haven to return to on hot summer days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful house renovated in a traditional spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and pool also But large collective lounge warm to compensate

    Beautiful house renovated in a traditional spirit A more exotic place, more typical and less touristy than the coast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Beautiful guest house in a very quiet authentic village. Very friendly staff. Very comfortable and cozy room. Great food in their on site restaurant. Wonderful breakfast. Fast internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING,WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN SOON
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING,WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN SOON

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    We loved the magic enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed Our own kitchen / balcony/ living room

    We loved the magic enviroment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Incredible place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing personal, increidbly personal and quaint. Could actually be the best service Ive ever had with my family!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Extremely nice atmosphere, with excellent home-made food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely nice atmosphere, with excellent home-made food and very kind hosts. A must-visit place for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Fairy-tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    A lovely atmosphere, great food, wonderful service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Thanks for the cozy atmosphere, hospitality and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the terrace is a very unreliable mosquito net:)

    Thanks for the cozy atmosphere, hospitality and delicious breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Very traditional and cozy furniture and Atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The village itself was Not very exciting...

    Very traditional and cozy furniture and Atmosphere, beautiful garden, very friendly and helpful owner and good Food

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect, the room, the ambiance of the place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect, the room, the ambiance of the place, the area, the staff and the excellent cooking. Well center, it was very convenient to discover the area following the good tips of Vassilis the owner who was there making sure that we had a good time.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    If you like the sounds of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like the sounds of nature (I mean quiet forrest) around and traditional greek staff Viraggas is the best place to go. Very friendly, quiet, clean. p.s. if you will try Vasilis' special "Slow-Roasted Goat" you won't regret it.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Whether for the beauty of the place, the peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have not come across any flaw during these nine wonderful days and nights spent at Viraggas.

    Whether for the beauty of the place, the peaceful environment, the quality of the service or the availability of the staff, Viraggas offered me all I dreamt of. Do not miss the exquisite food prepared by Vassili, the landlord, a man of excellent taste, many talents, strong opinions and generous heart.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    This is your "house" in the Halkidiki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is your "house" in the Halkidiki. It is on the margin of the Vrastama village. You can walk to the village center in 7-8 minutes, and you are staying in a house facing a forest with a small & clear creek flowing next to you. Vasilios is an artisan who not only built many oarts of the authentic house himself, but who also cooks fresh pastry for the breakfast. My 16 year old son was amazed & inspired by the place as he is also interested in creative handwork.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Virragas is a truly emotional place surrounded by nature,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Virragas is a truly emotional place surrounded by nature, which is located in the old village Vrastama. The place is very strategic and it is not too far from the beach and many other nice attractions. We have spent 6 nights in Virragas and we felt really low when we left. Vasilis is a very accomplished architect who designed and built parts of the place. The rooms are truly amazing and you just feel like home. Vasilis also does literally everything, you name it! He is also a very humble and accomplished cook and each evening we did look forward to getting back to Virragas to see what he had come up with for dinner. Each morning and evening our 3 year old daughter Beatrice would run into the kitchen to greet Vasilis and Dina (Vasilis’s right-hand person) with a kiss. It is very difficult to describe in a short review what this journey has been like and this is a special place we will definitely go back to. It is amazing how such a short stay gave us so many memories and we felt really emotional when we left.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    A gloriously peaceful haven in the hills less than an hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A gloriously peaceful haven in the hills less than an hour from Thessaloniki airport. Beautiful rooms in a newly refurbished village house full of period fittings. The owner was the perfect host.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    If you were in Halkidiki and not passed on to Viraggas you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you were in Halkidiki and not passed on to Viraggas you did not see anything.Vasilios , Adina and Gina form a great trio!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful quite place. Excellent apartment and Wi-Fi. Incredible owner

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Magical place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magical place!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    A beautiful house nestled away in a charming village in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful house nestled away in a charming village in central Halkidiki. Homemade dinners and breakfasts.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: