Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vizantio Apartments

Feidiou 4, Ermoupoli, 841 00, Greece

Review score

Based on 116 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, There is no view to the city despite the title of the room. Also, They did not change towels during our stay (3 nights).

    Location is great! Central but at the same time calm! Staff were friendly enough to let us store our luggage even after checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, lovely lady cleaner Amelia, a complaint...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy electrics. One wall plug didn't work, the cooker and the shower couldn't be on at the same time. Steps inside and outside. Lacking kitchen utensils.

    Fantastic location, lovely lady cleaner Amelia, a complaint (lack of saucepans) was rectified asap. Good price. Overall we recommend Vizenzio to easy going people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    The location was good, but considering the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, sleeping for 30 Eur per night in a cellar (literally, see the picture) where the ceiling is appr 5-10 centimeters above your head and the smell is not really leaving the place is... uff.. my first disappointment using Booking.com, therefore I decided to warn you.. look at pictures.. (bathroom speaks for itself) The top of all these was that either rats or mouses were running at night between the ceiling and artificial ceiling.. I don't even wish this experience to my enemy.. but now you see I naively paid for that.. If I didn't arrive late in the evening and left today early, I would have started a debate and looked for an other accommodation..

    The location was good, but considering the rest..?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.5
    It sucks, don't choose, the host is a trouble maker
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived at the hotel, we rang the bell and nobody answered, so we rang other guest's bell and this was not a pleasant thing to do. Nobody answered and we waited around 25-30 minutes. And then one of the guests answered and he came down to the door. He called the owner and he did not answer for a long while. Later host answered the call and he said the guest to give us the keys and show us the room. This is not a good thing to make your guests do your duty. We were finally in the room. In the room there were only one towel for 2 also a lot of dirtyness and big insects. We mailed the host that we will leave early in the morning and left our number on his table to call us when he sees. He did not call, he did not answer to the mail. He did not come. He did nothing. And in the morning We left and call him to ask how we are gonna pay him. He dont speak english. We did not comunicate well. After he send a bank account number and asked for money. We were already out of the island. He also told booking.com we did not stay there. So he made a lot of trouble, and he took a lot of time from us to deal all of those problems. He took those time from our holiday, you dont want this. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. You may not found anywhere else cheaper but believe me it worths to pay more than staying here.

    NOTHING. IT SUCKS

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant room with lovely view and great location to the centre of town while being secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two single beds in the room that we were mislead to thinking it was a double but this is a booking.com issue we have realised after this happening quite a bit on our trip. The room with view special offer should not have come up with the select your room option as there is only one in this category and it happens to have single beds. This is feedback for booking.com not the great room we stayed in.

    Fantastic location and the room was great because of its balcony with great view and perfect aspect with shade and sun. Good shower and great new air conditioning. The owner very kindly waited for us from our delayed ferry and so it was a very smooth entry to the room. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Well located in Syros and we could rest there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception can be improved: the man who first welcomed us didn't speak and understand English very well. I don't know if it's the language gap but he was not really smiling and welcoming. He asked us for the amount in cash right away when we arrived, he waited for us to go withdraw money and we found it a bit rude. But after we met the very nice Amalia and we forgot our first bad impression. The kitchen was not really well provided but Amalia got us everything we asked for. The balcony was tiny and we couldn't stay there because there was water leaking on it (probably air conditioning). But there was a very convenient clothesline on the street that we used.

    Regarding to what we found on the other islands, the room was expensive because there's no terrasse or garden, no breakfast and no swimming pool. But we were happy to find it as it was a last-last minute booking in the middle of august. We had a good stay of 3 night. The city was supposed to be just a step in our trip but it turned into a good surprise (I recommend you to go eat and listen to music to Ano Syros and to take the bus for remote beaches) The location of the studio was just perfect, the room was quiet, the bed was large, we slept very well. Amalia , who is in charge of cleaning and helping customers was very nice and helpful. She let us her mobile phone to contact her for any questions and she answered our SMS very quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place near the apollon theatre and the town hall. Near asteria beach. Very friendly host and staff! Fast wi-fi. Very good prices! I suggest you to stay there if you aim to visit syros!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Budget option with some difficulties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was very difficult as I arrived very early and would have wanted to store my luggage in the place before I start to explore the city. As early check in was not possible, I left my luggage to nearby café and came back after midday as agreed, but there was nobody there. Finally a local plumber reach the guy and I could go in. After this I am not very happy with service... There was a strong bad smell in the night time.

    Great location. Spacious room. Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    In the very heart of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our host speaks very limited English, but we have had quite satisfying communication.

    A spacious studio in an old building with the soul, in the very heart of the town, just behind The Town Hall, between the library and theater. The town beach, with incredible view, is just 5 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    The rooms are near the center and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid this property if you want to pay by credit card, as they do not accept them!

    The rooms are near the center and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    airconditions from the other apartments were placed on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    airconditions from the other apartments were placed on the terrace outside our bedroom. they were rather noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was unfriendly

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spare storage space limited

    Good city centre location with sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Near the town square, quiet, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have some more cutlery in the kitchen, like a knife.

    Good beds. Balcony to dry your clothes, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Room 6, top to top agein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Room 6. Great little summergottage on the roof. Second time there, love it! Kisses to A <3

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    6.3
    Good location near the main square (though a little hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not sure if all the apartments are the same size, but I was in a basement apartment that was quite challenging for someone of my height. Especially the bathroom, which had a floor that was a step higher, I had to shower and brush my teeth, etc, hunched over. I think even someone of an average height would have trouble with that bathroom.

    Good location near the main square (though a little hard to find at first) and the owners seemed friendly enough, though their English wasn't very strong.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location up a quiet street close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had trouble getting in, we were late arriving due to misreading the ferry timetable but it proved difficult to contact the owner by phone or email. Another resident helped and eventually spoke to the owner and we got in. We didn't see the owner until night before we left. Small balcony.

    Good location up a quiet street close to the centre. Comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    Very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good position. Room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very central

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.8
    We loved the small terrace with view over the city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the small terrace with view over the city and the sea. Our hostess was super friendly and helpful!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: