Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Volcano View by Caldera Collection 5 stars

Agia Irini, Fira, 84700, Greece

#28 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for sunset view in Sept. Very nice terrace. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Fira Town. Hotel shuttle bus is not frequent enough to go to Fira Town. Bathroom is too simple for such 5 star hotel.

    Perfect location to view sunset in September. Great breakfast. Beautiful and vast terrace to sit and relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    All the staff were amazing from the front desk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were amazing from the front desk to the waiters to the cleaners. Everyone was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The rooms and the hotel are well kept and clean. This hotel contributed to our lovely experience in Santorini! We’d definitely like to visit again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have been better!

    Everything! Your staff went out of its way to make sure we were happy and comfortable, especially Nikos( the guy carries our bags to our room, one tough guy!) Aspa and Marie!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel upgraded our room for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room could have been bigger as for $500 per day, but I guess this is the common level of prices for Santorini

    Hotel upgraded our room for free. Terrific views - best we've seen on islands with mountains. Convenient location - close to Thira, but without Thira's noise. Breakfast is perfect - very tasty and very romantic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, simple but impressive bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, simple but impressive bedrooms. Brilliant shower in bathroom. Great see views the moment you open your front door. Multiple pools meant it was not overcrowded

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel, Nice View, a friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shown a nice table at breakfast. Maybe restaurant staff can put a little sign that says “Reserved” when the table has been taken. When we came back from taking food from the breakfast buffet, some other people sat at our table.

    Staff were very nice and friendly. Beautiful place for relaxation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place. A bit far from mail town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is not close to any other thing by walking, therefore, is not easy to move, but the shuttle the hotel has helped. Waitresses could be a little nicer.

    Views are really fantastic. Main host very friendly and helpful. Facilities very nice. I recommend this place. Renting a smart car is a good advice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant staff were unfriendly, Greek-style!

    The view from the room was fabulous. we arrived at the hotel at dawn and as you would expect we were not able to check in. after a short time they gave us a Junior Suite with a free upgrade so we could check in early. receptionists were always very friendly and available to help

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing holiday in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very old. Shower head needed updating. Lack of ventilation. Not all items in bathroom topped up ie. bathroom.

    Service impeccable. Friendly concierge and front desk. Very helpful. Stunning views and transfers into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in honeymoon with my wife and there were many things that I found not nice: - the room was very humid; - on second day they didn't still change toilet paper; - I brought my very heavy baggages for four floors, and the person who had to help me, he comes to me but does not even say hello to me..

    The view. The swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel facilities were fantastic and the hotel staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was not frequent enough and it only goes to Fira. I would add at least Oía as additional destination

    The hotel facilities were fantastic and the hotel staff amazing. Always attentive and trying to satisfy the client’s needs. The view from the hotel is wonderful and highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only allow the use of swimming pools till sunset. Swimming at night would be great.

    The most beautiful view! Facilities are great. Great location too, not too far from the airport and the town centre. Shuttle bus to/from the town centre is provided. Bed and pillows are soft and very comfy. Excellent breakfast (with a view!).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The service was excellent the sunset was amazing we went to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, cannot fault it. 👍🏼

    The service was excellent the sunset was amazing we went to canaves resort for dinner at oia for 1 night to see the sunset not only was it expensive but the sunset at volcano view was much more amazing, The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional.. will definitely will be going back!!! 💙💙💙

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    We actually stayed in the villas called celestial grand just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Ianthi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually stayed in the villas called celestial grand just next door to volcano. The property is spectacular setting - our villa is just gorgeous with stunning views and a gorgeous private pool - what really makes it a great experience as well is Nico! He was amazing - he gave us an orientation while we ate fresh fruit and sipped wine by the pool - he told us all about the history of the island and what we should see. He also organised everything for us. He is a true legend and is the reason why I will recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    The property by itself is very good with a view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is a little away from the FIRA town. Though the hotel offers free shuttle few times a day. Check out was really rough. The hotel staff kept calling at 11:50 am for check out. Over the phone they were quite pushy to vacate the room within 5 minutes. At 12 PM they had sent the staff to get the room vacated and take our luggage to the reception. We literally repacked our bags at the reception as no time was given to us!!

    The property by itself is very good with a view of the volcano. The rooms and the bathrooms are spacious as well. The restaurant is good in the evening with live music. The hotel had more than 3 swimming pools as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views, stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was integrated with the bath without a screen to prevent water spillage. Naturally the water would run off your arm and onto the floor in the bathroom.

    Amazing views, stunning location Loved the pool Breakfast had plenty of variety Staff were great Has a shuttle bus into town which makes it easy to travel back and forth Loved staying here !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has absolutely amazing views which really can’t be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little out of the way and although there are shuttle rides these only go up to 10pm

    The hotel has absolutely amazing views which really can’t be beaten

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    We loved the views, the tranquility, the friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not work properly, even after two attempts to fix it. We thought the food was a bit expensive for the rations and type. The pool bar closes to early at 1800. No shuttle information in the web page, to and from downtown fira. the shuttle was always earlier than said and would not wait, it was like a mouse and cat game, shuttle could've later hours.

    We loved the views, the tranquility, the friendly personnel. the room was clean. the pool view. breakfast had a good variety of snacks, fresh made omelets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    We will definitely stay there again, but I will say something directly to the arrogant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area and staff were very cold and arrogant upon our arrival and also when we needed to organise other services.

    One of the best awe-inspiring views of the Caldera on Santorini. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The buffet, the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room decor was ok. Nothing very special about the room.

    The buffet, the restaurant. The incredible views And hotel staff. Multiple pool locations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Superb views across the caldera and cool breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb views across the caldera and cool breeze. Very friendly and competent staff. A lot of stairs to most rooms, so mention when booking if this is an issue to get a room with fewer stairs. Quick shuttle-bus trip to Thira.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit expensive for what it is. Missing some little details when you think it’s a five star. There is no “do not disturb” sign so expect a wake up knock from housekeeping! The rest of the group I was with had very small rooms.

    The staff is very friendly. The view is amazing and the location is good. The breakfast buffet is really good with a big choice of items. Was happily surprised with the upgrade to a junior suite upon my arrival, that was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, excellent food in hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel was a bit isolated which added to the expense paying for transport. The hotel shuttle was a bit unreliable and front desk staff were not very forthcoming with information and came across as a little aloof.

    Very relaxing, excellent food in hotel restaurant. Views from rooms and terraces were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views, awesome location, and private balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a junior suite, but the room furnishings was quite dated compared to the photos, which was disappointing. We found clumps of hair in our bathroom but that was quickly fixed by housekeeping once informed. Lots of stairs in the hotel, but this is how you get such amazing views - there are porters to help you carry your luggage around.

    Amazing views, awesome location, and private balconies. The shuttle into Fira each day meant that you could still experience the hustle and bustle whilst returning to the quiet and serene hotel afterwards

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fall in Love with Santorini from Volcano View by Caldera Collection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was just perfect.

    Amazing hotel, amazing view, perfect location that allows you to discover the entire island since you are in the middle of Santorini. Staff are very friendly. Do not waste your time looking for other hotels. This is where you need to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Stay for the views !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely, there is no shower head holder in the bathroom. The shower spray head is supposed to sit snugly in the tapered seat/holder hole by the edge of the bath tub, but the hole was to small for the spray head to stay fixed. As a result it could end up spraying all over the bathroom. Even seating on a flat edge of the tub, it is awkward to have a comfortable shower. No in-room tea making boiler to enjoy an occasional cup on our nice little balcony. Even if we were to order room service, as we were 80+ steps down from the restaurant a hot cup of tea or coffee would have been lukewarm by the time they get to our room. Another negative: At reservation 3 months earlier my credit card was immediately charged the total bill for the two rooms (as pre authorisation). Until now however I have not seen a credit of the “pre-authorisation” and I had to pay additionally for our two rooms ! This was pointed out to Sofia the receptionist at check in. She promised to follow up on this topic with their bank.

    Location, under 10 min by hotel shuttle bus to Fira centre. Great views of the sea and volcano & islands, ships sailing by. Sofia the Receptionist who checked our two couples in was very nice, and helpful with our requests during our stay (arranged rental car for a day, and shared airport shuttle on check out -€20 per couple, even offered to arrange breakfast package for our 5:45am check out the next day). Friendly porter service for our heavy luggage to our rooms (100 arduous steps) and at checkout as well. Rooms were spacious and clean, air conditioner works very efficiently and quietly. Spacious bathroom with a spa bath tub (see negative remarks below) with a big window looking out to the bay! Good small cold fridge in the room. Nice pools - 4 of them! The restaurant - positive & negative : We enjoyed dinner on our last evening at the hotel’s restaurant with great views, except for the annoying part when it came to the charging the bill to the room - we asked the waitress to post the bill to the room immediately as we were going to settle our room bill immediately after dinner about 9:30pm, as we had to leave for the airport at 5:45am the next day. The waitress said she could not do that until at 11pm when the restaurant closes. She just did not appreciate our reason to post the bill immediately. In the end to stop the endless effort on our part to explain without success, we decided to pay by credit card instead of charging to the room bill)! So she missed out on what would have been a generous tip. The silly thing was, when we went to pay our room bill immediately after dinner, the receptionist then had to ring the restaurant if there was any charges pending !! ). Then we again tried to explain what transpired just 2 minutes before at the restaurant. Sofia, if you are reading this review, pls fix this stupid behaviour which was the ONLY bad experience with the whole hotel staff during our 3 days stay at this nice property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The view & the facilities are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Firas town. The hotels offers free shuttle bus to the town but stop at 10pm

    The view & the facilities are amazing. Room with outdoor with full sea view of the caldera.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth every penny. Only stayed 1 night but would have easily stayed a week or more! The pool overlooks the cliffs and is very clean. Included breakfast is great and the views are of course everything you would expect in Santorini. Very peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Stunning view and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Stunning view and hotel. Visually Unlike any hotel I’ve stayed in before. 5 mins car journey outside Fira town however this is a positive as Fira is crazy busy during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A really great view and lots of areas to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds we had were extremely hard and were really uncomfortable for my pregnant wife. The wifi was also almost unusable.

    A really great view and lots of areas to relax. Great staff too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall the rooms were good, the balconies were great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One, the location. It is difficult to get to Fira, and I think Fira is the least interesting town on the caldera. The hotel offers a free shuttle on a schedule, but wasn’t a great service. The shuttle hours are limited, and drops you in a odd location that is difficult to navigate. It would have been ideal to have a shuttle to both Fira and Imerovigli and more availability. The road out front is extremely busy, making it difficult to cross to walk to nearby markets. Two, the restaurant. For the price and quality of the hotel, breakfast was ok. And the lunch/dinner options are not that great. I’ve stayed at other hotels in Greece and wanted to stay to eat at the hotel because the food was great, here not so much. Because the location is outside Fira there are no food options, so it would have been nice to have good food, seems like a missed opportunity. Three, the bathrooms. The bathrooms seem a little tired and small. The shower area could use an update. Four, the massage. The massage options were confusing and the massage itself was ok, but for the price it should be amazing.

    Overall the rooms were good, the balconies were great and the views amazing. The outdoor pool areas were really great too. The hotel was quiet which was nice because we could sleep with the windows open and enjoy the chilly night air instead of AC. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was also extremely helpful when we had to alter our length of stay due to the ferry strike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful views, Great Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly have no complaints. We decided to stay here on a very last minute whim and I am so glad we made that choice. It would be nice, however, if they decided to do 2 or 3 shuttle trips to Oia throughout the day for convienience, but understandable that they don't.

    Beautiful view, great staff and amenities, excellent service. I would definitely recommend staying here. There is a free shuttle that will take you into Thira, and the concierge is very helpful in making any reservations you may need. 10 out of 10!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    The view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated and way to cheap for the price of the night

    The view is amazing! And the location is perfect for those that like to be close but not in the middle of the turmoil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Despite what we didn't like, overall excellent. The food is particularly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel purports to be Adults only - it most definitely is NOT - kids everywhere! Why anyone would want to bring children to this hotel is beyond me - nothing for them (no beach, kids pool or play areas).

    Spectacular location - although "mountain goat" property with steps everywhere & therefore not suitable for aged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Heavenly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Our suite was super nice, and it had a private balcony looking right into the caldera. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was phenomenal. The whole resort is beautiful and serene. It was a perfect stay for our honeymoon, probably the best resort we’ve stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Food, view, and location in general were great. You definitely get a lot of bang for your buck here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the view and the location was great for. Dinner was very delicious. The staff was helpful with everything we needed from breakfast to getting our flights home straight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Aspa checked us in and was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aspa checked us in and was very friendly and accommodating. Each time she saw me and my daughter, she asked how we were enjoying ourselves, and if we needed anything to make our stay more pleasant. The restaurant staff was very friendly, the service was excellent and the beauty of the property amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Definitely one of the best hotels located in Santorini, Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Definitely one of the best hotels located in Santorini, Fira. Great location, amazing view, and comfortable room. The hotel personnel was warm and welcoming making sure everything was right for you. What’s more to ask for with a perfect view and room like this in Santorini! We had a really wonderful stay here and thank you for the great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay! Can't recommend it highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was spotty and didn't work in my first room so they moved me and then it worked much better.

    This was a great place to stay!! The staff was amazing. Aspa, Mary and Sophia at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure everything was good for me. The rooms are great. Decorated nicely, great quality bedding, the views are to die for. The food was great and lots of variety. The entire staff was so helpful and pleasant without overdoing it. The pools were perfect for relaxing by and the location right outside the town of Fira was perfect. The hotel provided a shuttle bus what ran often to get to Fira center (only 10 mins away) and I am so glad I didn't stay right in the center. This was much more relaxing. I really did not want to leave and I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value, great view of caldera from rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress could be better (spring instead of foam)

    Property is located on the quieter part of the island, which is great. View from hotel and rooms were fantastic. View from restaurant was great and breakfast spread was extensive. Hotel staff was really helpful, gave good advice on things to see on the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean hotel with magnificent views! The Spa was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle ran infrequently. It would have been nice to have more flexibility with the shuttle running into town or taking guests to other locations and to airport.

    The location is excellent. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. The food and bar very good with excellent brkfst. The rooms all have little balconies with gorgeous views. The spa is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is clean and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and well decorated. The view is amazing We can see the volcano from our room. The staffs are helpful. The hotel is not a walking distance from Fira however the hotel shuttle bus is great, clean and on time. Breakfast is nice with variety of food.Recommended!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I am telling every single person I know to go there. One of the best hotel experiences I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of a single thing I didn't like about this hotel.

    Absolutely everything. I couldn't think of a bad thing to say about this place, even if I wanted to. It is very close to Fira, and they have free transfers to and from town throughout the day, which makes exploring the island much easier. Upon check in, the staff (all amazing!) gave me a lot of information about Santorini and where to go. I got there way before my check in time, was given some coffee as I waited and I was made to feel so welcome at all times. All the staff are great, I got an amazing massage on my second day (there is a spa just across the street, also from Caldera Collection as I understand it, and you can have treatments both there and at Volcano View). The room was a surprise on itself. I got a Caldera view room, and it was even better than I expected. Breathtaking view, a lot of space, the bathroom was cavelike, very spacious as well (I honestly took about four showers in two days just because the shower was so good and relaxing!). The restaurant is really good and the service there too. Lots of areas for relaxation and two swimming pools. I can certainly say that my biggest regret on this trip was that I didn't stay longer, but I will definitely be going back soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel rooms - nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a standard room with a Caldera view which looked lovely on the booking.com website however we were only able to access the room by walking along a very busy road. The room was also very loud and there was a stairs above the room that was very noisy when other guests were accessing their rooms. I mentioned this to staff after our first night and they didnt offer us another room it was only when we checked out that this was offered - which was obviously too late. Although there was a view from the room it was very far back and not what we expected as from what the room looked like on booking.com it seemed like we had a balcony right on the Caldera. We had stayed in a four star hotel in Mykonos prior to going to Santorini which was far superior in terms of decor, room cleanliness and general atmosphere. The hotel is also quite far away from Fira. It would be a good forty minute walk, thankfully we had rented a car.

    The views are lovely and the staff are very friendly. Food was very good also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    common hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    equipment not good. I joint the cruise, hotel reception contact, 135 Euro, but the driver pick up other visitors, same group, same boat, same service only at 100 Euro. I don't know how comes.

    common hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    best hotel in santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    everything was perfect the bed was comfortable but especially the view was magnificent could not fault one thing probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in ever its like you died & went to heaven

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel with incredible sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were staying in the Volcano View Hotel initially for three nights, but the last night, the hotel's staff upgraded us to another suite. This stay was one of our beat of our lives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not within the hotel building, we need to go out to the street in order to Use the hotel facilities .

    Of course, The view was excellent . With buffet style breakfast. The hotel is clean, and staffs are extremely helpful. Even remember all our party’s names.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Tasty buffet breakfast with excellent Aegean Sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Shuttle bus to Fira Town is not frequent and sometimes not come on time. Can rental is the best choice.

    Tasty buffet breakfast with excellent Aegean Sea view. Room is clean and comfortable, and you can enjoy the excellent sea view in the garden everyday. The Staff are nice, helpful and Friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.5
    One of the worst experiences with booking.com hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel provides shuttle bus from/to Fira, however they are not follow the schedules and unreliable at all. we are very frustrated with their shuttle bus services on our check out day (25 Oct 2017), 2pm that bus totally did not come (we have been waited there for >40 mins, nothing, did not come at all).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Don't bother booking anywhere else but here, honestly thank me later.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/room service menu could have more variety. But to be honest everything else was pretty perfect.

    No matter what room you get in this hotel whether it is the cheapest or most expensive you will be winning. Every room looks out to the caldera. The vibe and ambiance is fantastic, super relaxing. The staff are very friendly, everyone will say hello to you. I feel like almost the photos don't do this place justice, it is better in real life. The room we had a was nice with a great bathroom. The buffet breakfast had a great selection. The shuttle to the town was fabulous. I had a mojito a day since it was so delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Stunning view, beautiful accomodation and very helpful staff - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far outside Fira town. Not very accessible for older people as lots of steps and no elevator.

    View was stunning. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great and the staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Top hotel with amazing views and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, wonderful friendly staff and all facilities were spotless. Breakfast was delicious. Hard to fault, Sophia at reception was a great source of information and an asset to the hotel. Bed and pillows were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great , refreshing and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked it , if there was a complimentary pick up from or drop off to airport , or at least bus stop , it would have been easier , since there was already a free shuttle bus to bus Station , emailing me with it's times would have made more relaxing for me since I didn't know how would I get to the hotel , this wasn't the case in mykonos were arranging a free pick up and drop off to airport was much relaxing and supporting to me. Also a complimentary bottle of water might have been nice ;)

    Great staff , great view , friendly stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    The standard room was wonderful, it seemed like we were in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problems I would like to report is the stairs did not have non-slip grip tape. My husband fell down the stairs during the rain on our 2nd night. Also, it my husband lost his wedding ring, we noticed it was missing when we returned from our massage. I believe one of the cleaning ladies took it while she cleaned our room. It is sad that this happened and the hotel won't take ownership.

    The standard room was wonderful, it seemed like we were in a luxurious room. I believe the reception staff and concierge staff were very helpful. Concierge took her time to book our restaurants and taxis for us. The massages we received from the on-site spa were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs! We were very lucky and got upgrade jto room with view! If we did not have room with view, the stay would have been very different!

    The hotel is beautiful and the views spectacular. The sraff is friendly and heloful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    We did like the amazing view & the amazing friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was really not good... not cozy at all and the food was really bad. The morning buffet was always the same! Not a fresh egg served or a pancake or something.. always the same get's really boring! Activities at the hotel: ZERO , do something ? a greek evening / morning fitness / something ? The pool was so cold that it wasn't possible to swim in ? why ??? Also the hot tub in our room was so small my boyfriend wasn't able to sit in well...

    We did like the amazing view & the amazing friendly staff! the hotel is really beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Best experience in our one month Europe tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location. View. Overall staying experience. Greek night. We stayed there 4 nights. We were upgraded in superior room. The caldera view and sunset were awesome. Staffs were so friendly. Staying in Volcano view added to the charm of Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great value! We all see the same sun, so why pay more for Oia?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, all was amazing

    For Santorini, this hotel was amazing, especially for the money. we had such a fantastic time. from check in to check out, we were very pleased. Apparently, Oia is where the "luxury" is, but this hotel was in a perfect location for us. Also, the guest relations staff was AMAZING!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Every couple should visit this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This resort is Amazing at all levels. Everything is world class. The staff, lodging, restaurant, facilities, location, views, etc..., everything at this resort is the best in the world.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Oh my god! What a hotel. What a view! Everything was perfect. The staff very helpful and friendly, the breakfast magnificent and the room was just great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    confortable bad and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rom decoration too poor. Cleaness was too bad in common wc and dressing room. The space/wc was comon to men and women. Definitly was not an hotel that deserves 5stars.

    confortable bad and great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, the best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights not very powerful in the room, just to find something to say

    Wonderful views, free transport to town, huge breakfast, peaceful place, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we did the reservation, the credit card failed for 3 times. We sent several messages to the hotel in order to solve it. the last tentative was asking for the baking information so we could do a bank transfer. In this mean time we were waiting the information form the hotel, the reservation was cancelled. I did again but the only one value was available (Euro 250 more expensive). Even with this highest price I did the reservation and my boyfriend called you to get the info needed to transfer the money to the hotel (the previous value, and he was informed that it would not be possible to keep the same price. in the end, we had to pay the extra Euro 250 with no chance in explain the situation to the girl to the frontdesk.

    When we arrived we received an upgrade at the room was fantastic! Beautiful view to Caldera and a peace that is hard to describe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing Hotel with Amazing View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were internet connection issues both in our rooms and at public areas. Pool bar could be better and the hotel needs some luxury details that could make it a perfect 5*

    This hotel is a perfect stay if you like to have magnificent views of Santorini Caldera from a quiet place. We had a suite witch was recently decorated and renovated so it was amazing. Staff was above expectations and was always trying to make our vacation as perfect as possible The restaurant offers breathtaking views and food is delicious. Breakfast buffet offers more than you can imagine along with a lot of Greek Traditional dishes like Pies , Sweets and Yogurt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    השירות במקום היה מושלם!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband and I stayed at volcano view hotel for four nights during our anniversary . Our stay was the highlight of our trip! It's a beautiful hotel with rooms that have a perfect view of the sunset. We had a private terrace , it was so perfect to watch the sunset . The stuff gave us amazing personal service. They was incredibly helpful and Breakfast was fantastic ! The hotel has an amazing pool with incredible views of the ocean. - it felt like a private pool !! , the service in this hotel was incredible.! Definitely stay there if you're able to. We loved it and will definitely stay there when we go back to santorini! Emily and Tal Kedar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit for breakfast. Bathroom refurb.

    The view is amazing. The staff are excellent. The food is delicious. Total luxury. Little hideaway which you won't want to leave. Ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    NOT A FIVE STAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a five star. The amenities and service are not like any other five star hotels I have been to. The room was NOT CLEAN. They switched us to another room that was also not clean despite sending two people to clean it for an hour. I desperately tried to find another real five star that could be available. The breakfast buffet is also pitiful. I do NOT recommend this hotel.

    The view. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel it self is nice but the location is not that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is that that convenient, to go to Fira or Oia or the beach you need a car. And remember that taxis are very expensive and they are not easy to find. They have a lot of demand during summer and not enough supply.

    I like the big variety breakfast buffet and the blue lights in the room. I also likeed the bathroom and the bath robes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were so comfortable! Spacious room with an amazing view. We booked this room last minute due to unforeseen changes with our travel plans. It turned out to be our favorite hotel the entire trip!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    We absolutely loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe lock in the room isn't digital, it's box and key. Doesn't feel as secure to us. Also we didn't like that the reaturaunt/drinks close at 1030. Pool closes early too. There was lots of young people and we stay up late! For those of us who prefer to stay at the hotel, it would help to keep hours later.

    The breakfast buffet was huge every morning!! And we loved the central location in addition to the waiters/waitresses at hotels reaturaunt

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A great choice at a price that is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and wonderful view is amazing breathtaking, the staff are super attentive and gracious, we loved every minute in this hotel, well worth it. Excellent breakfast varieties and Greek spices, wonderful food fair price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of regular shuttle to and from the Port. Hotel shuttle goes to Fira but doesn't operate regularly enough. Wifi connectivity problems. Hotel website says the location is 400m from a local bus stop - yes, but only for buses going out to Périssa and not for buses heading into Fira - this needs to clarified for guests on check-in or on the website. Quoted 25EUR by the hotel for pickup from the port. Returning to the port quoted two different prices by the hotel - 15 and 20, neither as expensive as 25! If this hotel could sort out it's transport issues to the benefit of its guests it would add to the guest experience. Not five stars - but still a very nice hotel and still highly recommended!!

    Three swimming pools, fantastic view and good price considering the view! Room was small-ish but stylish and had a caldera view and outside sitting area with umbrella!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close fira city center. You must use vehicle. Not enough seabeds in pools.

    Amazing sunset and caldera view. All rooms have caldera view and private balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for perfect city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor which is Wi-Fi very weak

    Everything. From the beautiful helpful reception to the restaurant, housekeeping and all the staff. Amazing staff which alwasy respond to requests with a smile. My wife was not feeling well and whenever i asked for something they happily responded. Reception ladies were amazingly helpful explaining all the things you need to know and places to visit. stunning location near to everywhere and georgous view. Town 5 min by ATV (buggy) which you need to rent to enjoy the city. Not to forget the appreciated upgrade we had. Thank you team for all the professional service.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: