Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vouliagmeni Suites 4 stars

8, Panos & Chlois Str., Vouliagmeni, Athens, 166 71, Greece

#164 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    This is a small hotel in a great location with easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are getting a bit tired - especially the bathrooms. The shower head was not attached to the wall and I had to hold it while trying to shower. I asked more than 3 times for it be be fixed and although they told me someone had come to fix it- to was never fixed. This is really bad- its a small thing but it was highly inconvenient. The staff were not very proactive and didn't follow ups to see if it was ok. There was a really awful smell coming from the drain in the bath- which also wasn't fixed the entire time I was staying!

    This is a small hotel in a great location with easy walking distance to restraunts and not that far from the airport . the pool was great and really clean. Breakfast had a wide variety and the food was excellent quality. Good coffee too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All in all - there's nothing I can say I didn't like! A touch expensive, but not at all bad for the area and the comfort!

    Nice view, very clean and comfortable bed. Large bathroom! Staff very friendly, and breakfast delivered to room without extra charge!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Location was ideal, out of Athens and in a lovely part with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ideal, out of Athens and in a lovely part with beaches, lakes and restaurants and only a 10 minute bus to a huge shopping district. Staff so helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.0
    Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I could not have a late check out

    Staff was very friendly and very helpful. They upgraded my room and to one with a garden connecting to the pool, which was really cool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location for restaurants, beach etc and worth paying for the sea views rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superior suite is not that superior as it has view of some of the garden and road - Seaview rooms on higher floors are much better. Our room looked a little tired - decor / bathroom / shower etc. Overall there are parts of the hotel that need refurbishment and sections were closed - I noticed a roof top section with hot tubs/ jacuzzi etc. Really missing an opportunity for a roof top bar experience with great views???? Also ground floor outside area near breakfast lounge and bar - windows were covered with curtains so area is hidden from view - would have been nice to eat our breakfast outside in the warm Athenian sun.

    Front desk staff were very friendly. Pool area is great - not over crowded like some other hotels in the area. Breakfast is good standard and rooms are good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to standard. Expensive for what you get. Hotel needs revamp. Management not understanding in response to my situation. I had to return home as my mother was hospitalized.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Totally recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice luxury hotel with great breakfast (greek specialties). The room was spacious and very clean. There were all kind of amenities in the room (slippers, bathrobe, toiletries, mini bar, safety box etc). The view was amazing. The pool was clean and service very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the given rate. Other than that, a decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and we both woke up with severe back pain.

    Excellent location. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    We spent a lovely week in Vouliagmeni suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic stay for a week. Rooms are clean, food is tasty and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it and we will book again in the future. Thank you to everyone in Vouliagmeni suites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Extremely pricy for a bad maintained and not clean rooms and commons areas. Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in extremely bad shape, common areas and rooms included. Walls are dirty and even worn off, wooden floor is all scratched, fixtures in room are worn off. Cleaningness is sub-standard with smelly towels, stain on bed cover and 5 years old dust under the bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to be compared to any 4 stars hotel . The house keeping staff was extremely noisy . No reception area . The bathrooms needs to be renovated. The furniture of the rooms are very poor and less than the basic

    Front office staff were so polite and helpful and the food wasn't bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointing considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff goes out of their way to explain and provide each request. Public parking is a very difficult problem. Noises from the corridor through the door. Just one elevator, very narrow, for guests use and for the hotel staff too.

    The breakfast buffet is excellent and very varied. Most staff members goes out of their way to explain and provide each request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The view was excellent and the location to restaurants was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lighting was bad for face shaving for my husband, and putting makeup on was impossible. The breakfast eggs were cold but the rest of the variety was good. The jacuzzi shower didn’t work and needs to be replaced but the regular shower spout was fine.

    The view of the harbor and the mountains was wonderful from our room and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Great room, Close to beach and Lake,really excellenz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That room had to be paid before departure despite booking.com booking with credit card reservation.no trust in customer...Same applied for riim service, I had to PayPal cash each time,...annoying. Pool was supposed to ne open but wasn't despite excellent weather. But: i would definitely come again, still very good hotel!!!

    Great room, Close to beach and Lake,really excellenz breakfast. It definitely felt like 4 stars !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Our thanks to everyone at Vouliagmeni Suites. We would not hesitate to return and to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is that the room was a bit "tired" and well worn and would benefit from an update. But it did not spoil our stay in any way.

    The breakfast was excellent, all the food was of very good quality. Staff members all very helpful and nice people.The location of the hotel is perfect with very good public transport links very close by. We requested a quiet room and found the room we had to be quiet during our whole stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of furnishings is not great and the walls/doors are paper thin so noise carries very easily. The water at the hotel was out of order for 24 hours of our stay which did not help (although the staff told us that this was a problem affecting the area and not just the hotel). We often visit Vouliagmeni and I would not stay here again.

    Good location and nice sea view from the deluxe rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    The location was excellent and so was the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and in need of some love. Not at all like the photos on booking.com and not what we were expecting from a 4 star hotel. The name “suites” suggests something a lot more luxurious than what we encountered. The member of staff who checked us in wasn’t very pleasant, which was not a great start to our stay, however his co-worker was lovely and made us feel more welcome. Also I wasn’t made aware at the time of booking that the pool would not be open- which was one of the reasons why I chose the hotel.

    The location was excellent and so was the breakfast. Close to the beach with some lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel owners certainly need to think about renovation. Although everything is clean and tidy, the building and the room furniture certainly need an update.

    The hotel staff was absolutely amazing. They addressed all the queries promptly. Remembered all our routines on day one and were proactive from that moment onwards. All the facilities and services to stay at the hotel with a toddler (21 months) were available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The Room is very spacious, the shower and the bath is a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall nothing

    The Room is very spacious, the shower and the bath is a bit old but it’s good to have both of them, the breakfast is amazing, the chocolate cake is so good.. the location is very good near the thermal lake and beautiful beaches, restaurant and pubs are in 100 metres

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent and the staff quite professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some renovation, the are not comfortable and nobody uses in a suite a curtain in the shower! Put some clean glass doors!

    The location is excellent and the staff quite professional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, we really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The lights in the room could be better

    We mostly liked the genuinely friendly attitude of the staff. Secondly, what is really amazing is waking up in the morning and enjoying the gorgeous view from the room's balcony!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub was badly damaged. Both nights we had cockroaches coming out of the bathroom.

    Nice and comfy room. Great location to walk by the seaside with nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is rather old: although some areas have been probably renovated, you clearly get this feeling. Large bed but not very comfortable.

    Friendly staff and clean rooms. Very good breakfast with wide variety of sweet and savoury food. Good hotel for one night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.0
    Great staff, not so great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival in our room, we were very disappointed, it looked out onto a bit of grass with a couple of grubby sunbeds, I spoke to Reception who were keen to resolve the issue and we upgraded to a suite (which I paid for). The suite was better, with a better view, however, I felt that both bedrooms needed a fresh new look with both decor and furniture.

    I found the staff at Vouliagmeni Suites excellent, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and staff were on hand to assist with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The best place to stay just 20 minutes by car from the airport. The coastline is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view from the spacious balcony. “Bay 1” and “Bay 2” with clear waters just south of the hotel are perfect for snorkeling. The closeness to Athens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice room with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was beginning to show signs of wear. I don't like to see dark stains in the corner of the shower.

    Nice room with a great view. Very helpful check-in staff. Nice modern décor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    An excellent location. Convenient to the airport, water views, and walkable dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I could imagine is if there was a USB port for multiple electronic charging stations.

    Best hotel staff ever! They were attentive to every detail, including a breakfast box for our extra early departure to the airport. The hotel was classy and comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely calm and chilled break to Vouliagmeni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something the hotel could improve on it would be the following: If you want to spend some time in your room, there is only one English TV channel. Also when guests staying in neighbouring rooms walk past talking at night or slam their doors it is very loud, and you can hear everything from your room. Also our bed was very big which is great, however it was made up of 2 mattresses which wasn't so comfortable if you wanted to sleep a little closer to your parter or if you rolled over into the middle of the bed at night. Otherwise the hotel is really lovely, and I would definitely recommend.

    The breakfast was amazing, probably the best breakfast I've ever had anywhere, staff were really friendly. Pool was clean and always sun beds available. The sun beds are very comfortable. Staff booked us a taxis and gave us detailed helpful information about how to get to Athens. Room service were very good, they clean the rooms everyday if required. We asked at Reception for 2 more pillows on our way back from dinner in the evening, room service brought them up to us immediately. The rooms are equipped with pretty much everything you need, from a mini bar to, shower caps and shoe polish to wardrobes with lighting inside, tissue boxes and sets of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion. They also provide glasses in the room with coasters, also nail files and cotton buds. There also was a hair dryer and shaving plug in our bathroom. The rooms are very clean and the balcony is private with chairs and a table to sit at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, bad room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we drew the short straw with our room. Beware of room #1 as it felt like a dungeon was not clean at all and had mold coming out of the shower head. Perhaps we paid for this room but you'd expect more from such a nice hotel.

    Amazing breakfast, amazing staff, the best location in Athens and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast, very comfy suite, wide ranging wi-fi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suites
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture a bit dated. Building needs some TLC. Level of cleanliness of the garden area outside the room and the pool was very poor.

    Amazing breakfast, very comfy suite, wide ranging wi-fi and fantastic customer service from very friendly staff. Walking distance to all local destinations. Great value for money with the free upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Empty and nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures of the hotel are a couple years old and re-touched. The entrance of the hotel is dark and from the outside if you don't know it, you might have some doubts. Hotel might need some renovations - repainting, cladding repairs, etc. Nothing major, but the first impression is badly affected. Furniture in the room (we were in room 30) is quite old and worn. On the first entrance it had a weird smell (it was gone later on) and it could have been cleaned better. The hotel tries to be luxurious on the dime. Example: there was a tea kettle in the room. First days we had tea cups with bags of tea. Second day we had to ask room service to bring back the cups with some bags (the kettle remained!). On the third day the story repeats...

    Empty and nice swimming pool. We were there in August and we had empty swimming pool. Views from the rooms are magnificent. Location of the hotel is good. Bars and restaurants are within 4-5 minutes walk. Public beach of Vouliagmeni is about 10 minutes away. All the staff was very friendly. Overall we had a nice stay, but it could have been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was easily flooded when you took a shower in the bathtub, or worse, when you tried to shower in the actual shower. No iron in the room and the one they brought did not work very well (not even on full power). The fact that it was my birthday on that day was not mentioned at check-in. You kind of expect this from a hotel in this price range, especially when they ask you to fill in your details including date of birth at the check-in. Other than that, the staff was very lovely though.

    Pool, Breakfast was 5* (best breakfast we have had thus far), brilliant location, very close to Lake Vouliagmeni (less than five minutes walking distance). Very close to a delicious seafood restaurant (Σαρδελάκι) with an amazing view. Tasty Ouzo sweets at the entrance. Lots of space! Great communication beforehand!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel needs updating especially with a costly Junior Suite smelling of mildew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com only had a Junior suite available for this period of time (July 17-depart 20-our second stay in 2weeks). The room smelled of mildew but it was late at night and no rooms available to change. They informed housekeeping and told us to keep the deck door open which is impossible at night with no screens. We complained every day and on our last full day said we could change rooms at 1pm. We had a full day with family and we're leaving the next day. When we asked fior compensation ( a discount, especially that we stayed 4 nights the weeks before, one clerk acted as if the problem did not exist. Both ny husband and I smelled it. It was very disappointing to be treated this way and to spend so much money for this kind of a room. For their prices, such a problem shoujd not exist and the rooms should be updated (closet did not slide well, furniture old). I would like to see them succeed but this fire uses failure.

    The staff in general but for this specific issue. Breakfasts were hearty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was a shock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from center city Approx 12 miles

    Crisp air conditioning even during heat wave Gorgeous view w balcony Super quiet location Fabulous breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome place away from Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived Vouliagmeni Suites from Athens by car. Front desk staff, Maria was more than helpful in giving tips and she gave me a perfect room with ocean view, however due to a non-working A/C, they upgraded me to a junior suite at no cost on the first floor, which can be annoying due to heavy foot traffic. Rooms are tastefully decorated. I left the hotel at early hours before breakfast and they packed me a "togo" breakfast box. The location is in residential area with several restaurants within walking distance, however there are no shops within close vicinity, the closest city center can be reached in 15 minutes by taxi (8 Euros). Lake Vouliagmeni is within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather too firm for my liking.

    Very good breakfast and I enjoyed my room position leading out to my personal sun-loungers. Helpful staff and clean room - worked very well for a short break away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel!! Excellent located!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel!! Very good location near the lake, beach,restaurants. The view is spectacular!! Breakfast was excellent!! Staff were very helpful and kind. We've been upgraded to better rooms without asking .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and delicious breakfast. The area is very entertaining in the evenings. It's quite far from Athens, so you depend on taxi all the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Value for money below expectation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym not appealing at all Pool very poor and does not look attractive to swim especially that no sun will reach it

    The location of the hotel The room was spacious. The team was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    The Location of the Hotel is one of the most amazing in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Staff very amateur and impolite 2. Noisy area of Breakfast - not being able to enjoy your breakfast 3. Old fashioned Furniture in the rooms - Really Old 4. This Hotel shouldn't be even 2 stars hotel

    The Location of the Hotel is one of the most amazing in the whole area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    its all about view!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable matress and bed pillows , furniture old and not taken care,. Bathroom showers not working well, deluxe room facing the bay in the afternoon get all the sun and aircondition its not enough, so.

    Its a fantastic location near to the beach with beautiful view! Nice breakfast and food,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.5
    Bad check in services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We gave second chance but didn't worth it. Last time we have been told that the next time we'll get room upgrated because of the bad manners of the receptionist that opened accidentally our room's door and started laughing and running when realised that we are inside without even explain who was.However,this time that it was supposed to have room upgraded the receptionist never did it although it was noted in our profiles!! As for the restaurant, the poor quality of the food does not explain the high prices. Only the hostess in the restaurant was kind and provided us good costumer service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle as standard and tea/coffee facilities for room. TV was position in the wrong place and the TV appeared as though it was made in the 90s

    Location was super Staff were friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.0
    No swimming pool - false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool broken and no discount - the main reason you book a hotel with a pool is because greece is hot. To book and pay the rate of a hotel with a pool, where there is no pool is unacceptable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    They changed us for a little bottle of water from the mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed us for a little bottle of water from the mini bar while most of the hotels don't charge it if this is the only consumption of the mini bar. Also, the charge was 2,80 euro, extremely high for Greece!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    VERY GOOD BUT SOME LITTLE ELEMENTS TO IMPROVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was "a la carte" one day since there was low occupation in hotel. I understand they need to make "economis", but eventually I suggest to make smaller buffet anayway, since the price I paid was the same, but not the quality and quantity of served food. I think that to make a nice breakfast (smaller eventually) would be a profitable "investiment" for the hotel. Clesness of room (windows glasses and toilette mirror) has to be improved.

    Professionality of staff both on desk and in restaurant. Breakfast was rich and fresh when on buffet, but I did not like "a la carte" the next day (see above). I had dinner dinner too in hotel restaurant, and quality was superb. I recommend to try it! Last but not least, position: outside cahotic city, in wonderfull natural area ... I enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Definitely good, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had only problem for payment. They did not accept debit card for the booking, even they could not manage with credit card. We had to go to the Hotel to make the payment in cash.

    We got a deluxe room, with wonderful view. Comfortable bed, nice big bathroom. We were also given a complimentary Champagne as it was a special occasion for us. Definitely happy stay and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not served outdoors, even though the weather was excellent.

    The room was large with excellent view. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    The room that turns to the sea is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for a bottle of water was 4 Euro

    The room that turns to the sea is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and especially the bathroom was in need of renovation .

    The breakfast and the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the drain smelt bad .

    Very friendly staff and great location. The suite was a good size and suited us very well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    View and staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and staff was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Facilities are run down building needs painting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are run down building needs painting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Position mainly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a,bit outdated but comfortable

    Position mainly Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location but in a dire need of a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A serious maintenance is long overdue everywhere

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a refurb. Interiors are not good. Pool bar not open.

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The hotel is placed in a great place the stuff is very kind, the room was big and comfortable. Very recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was extremely spacious and the beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was slightly dirty. The hotel restaurant lacks flair and style.

    The room was extremely spacious and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Not happy at sll
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to money value expensive for no reason rooms r poor no local transportation around no anemeties around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good staff ,nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff ,nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Never enjoyed a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never worth the price n no near transportation weak amenities around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could fault them on was that the coffee in the bedroom wasn't topped up on a daily basis.

    Fantastic service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet & Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location-near beaches, great swimming. Excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great room with excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room with excellent view. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff, pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated

    Great location, staff, pool and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed quiet homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laid back place helpful staff delicious breakfast great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs repairs.Some room furniture were damaged. Swimming pool not available in the beginning of May

    Great staff, perfect view, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed, no mosquito nets

    Amazing service , great breakfast, wonderful view, personal touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Will be back to this marvelous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gracious and helpful staff. Very welcoming, beautiful view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Sea view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sea view. Stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very happy, I look forward to returning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good value overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    The WiFi signal was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi signal was poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff try but no way is it still 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom old fashioned

    Desperately in need of some TLC

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location close to beach and restaurants/pubs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location close to beach and restaurants/pubs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location and views! Go!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, accommodating of requests and the location was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: