Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windmill Studios

Main Street, Livadi, 80100, Greece

#5 of 6 hotels in Livadi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    The location was very nice & our host Minas was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had ants and they offered to change us rooms for that but we encountered the same problem at the other house as well. This can happen especially when you rent a traditional house somewhere (although this is not an excuse at all), but the frustrating part is that the cleaning lady actually implied that this could be somehow our fault saying ironically “you should really keep this in mind, perhaps they are following u from one house to the next”. Later on we found out that this was a known problem. Generally the cleaning was not good, besides the ants we had dirty plates & dishes, they changed 1 girls pillow to give it to another guest, the pillow outside the apartment at the sofa was full of dog hair because the cleaning lady had a dog and generally they changed sheets & towels every 3-4 days. The bathroom was also ridiculously small and even though it’s a windmill, they could change at least the bathroom sink in order to have more space.

    The location was very nice & our host Minas was friendly and eager to explain everything and offer help when needed. The owner of the houses was very polite in all his communication and actually didn’t charge us for the final night we have booked because we had to leave earlier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom WindMill (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very cosy apartment. Interiors decorated with great care. Perfect for a romantic stay. Well located to discover most of the island. We received very useful recommendation from the host in the beginning. We felt at home and had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Situation and atmosphere were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom WindMill (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom / shower are very small . This needs to be improved but not easy knowing windmills size

    Situation and atmosphere were very nice. Welcome was perfect . Beds are confortable. Small kitchen for breakfast even if tavernes are not far away from walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    The windmill is very nice, there is wind and never too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom WindMill (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was not enought clean, the kitchen stuff, the floor, the curtains were rather durty. And the kitchen is not so confortable and new

    The windmill is very nice, there is wind and never too hot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The toilet could have been just a little bigger!

    We loved the appartment and the fact that was really nice and quiet. Our host, Minas, was amazing in suggesting us the best places and beaches to go and visit. Traditional paksimadia from Kythira were waiting in the kitchen and we absolutely loved them! The small balcony with the chairs and table was the best place to sit and relax in the afternoons and nights. We loved everything in it and we'll definitely go back! We strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    The variety and the qality of the rooms equipment, antiques,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WC/duche was not well disigned and posed difficulties in using the toilette (small space not well disigned) and the duche. The cleaning of the toilette was not ideal.

    The variety and the qality of the rooms equipment, antiques, etc

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: