Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domotel Xenia Volos 5 stars

1 Plastira Str, Volos, 38222, Greece

#8 of 42 hotels in Volos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous service from the team at this hotel
    • Group
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. My friend was staying in the local hospital that was the reason for my visit and the staff were so lovely and towards me and looked after me so well. They really went the extra mile .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The carpet to our room on the 4th floor were very old and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful

    The carpet to our room on the 4th floor were very old and coming apart and stained ;( manager you should know better!!we never saw the manager once at the hotel ,in the time we spent there ,compared to Filoxeian hotel in Kalamata and others where we saw the manager there for breakfast,lunch ,and dinner making sure everything was running smoothly... , the cleaning staff were fantastic always saying good morning with a smile ..!!!..our room was always clean ... Compared to the front desk staff where they never ask if we needed help with our luggage or smile ,they always looked angry:( except for Maria and , the older gentleman with white hair .. hey manager may be you should put the cleaning staff at the front desk as they understand customer service better then your front desk staff .. sorry to say but it’s the truth!!! Also the waiters at breakfast never smiled! Why ??? Only the girl cooking breakfast always greeted us with a smile and a good morning and another chef ..he had a beard ..sorry don’t remember his name thank you for making our trip memorable ..also Dimitra from the spa was awesome very helpful thank you!! Out of 10 ... I give this hotel a 5 for the reason mentioned above .. I hope this makes you think of changing attitudes when it comes to customer service and hope you take my comments as a positive one so as to improve in the future .. for any potential customer thinking of staying at this hotel,I urge to stay at this hotel as it is very beautiful these comments are only directed to management as to improve services for paying customers .. thanks Kind regards François

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Big comfortable bed, lovely sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Big comfortable bed, lovely sea views. Helpful staff, let my partner use laptop to set up new smart watch. Gave us free bottle of fizz as it was her birthday. Didn’t use spa facilities but outdoor pool was excellent. Good varied breakfast, and lunch options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only niggle was that pool didn’t open until 10.30 so couldn’t have a dip before check out.

    Good location for the ferry. Very clean room and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Accommodation to vist Penion Peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy from the night bar close to the see. Dirty and not nice beach. Extremely uncomfortable mattresses for the sleeping.

    Breakfast excellent. Very nice place to spent the evening in Yacht club bar. Comfortable sized rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Large room with a great sea view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs an uplift. Carpets are completely stained and rooms show the passing of time. Staff friendliness also seems to have been disappearing with time.

    Large room with a great sea view. Quiet area around. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Location, breakfast, parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critic would be that i would like to see a more environmental friendly policy regarding the shampoo and cosmetic stuff in the bathroom. It is intuitive that an international company should engage an environmental friendly profile also in the bar (avoid plastic, prefer paper, avoid one-way material). Otherwise, congratulations for an excellent hotel resort.

    Location, breakfast, parking facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    If you are visiting Volos look no further than the Xenia for your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a negative comment

    The food is exceptional- especially the Poached Seabream. Service is quick and efficient and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Even the cleaners have a cheery greeting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, quiet location with great views and ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives!

    Very convenient, quiet location. Very good breakfast, spacious room with great views. Rates were very reasonable and ample parking available on the premises!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Nowhere near 5 star standards. Expect a lot less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is not 5 star. Carpets in the corridor worn out. Room very basic. TV too small. Spa area poorly designed with lots of things broken and not functioning. Steam room not operating. Sauna not hot. Knobs on Jacuzzi broken off. Indoor pool way too small. Gowns threadbare. Towels poor quality. Lockers old and shabby. Shower in changing room very basic. Massage rooms too near seating areas therefore my husband and I were chatting quietly by the pool and we were told to be quiet as we were disturbing the massage. This made us feel very uncomfortable so we left.

    Excellent Breakfast and Dinner. Very helpful guest reception. Beautiful Location and setting. Quiet air conditioning. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Superb view, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little worn out. The hotel would deserve 3 to four stars but according to the standards, not 5 stars as rated. Overrated price.

    Superb view, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice desk to work. If traveling for business it is important that the couples of hours you might spend in the hotel room working, you do it comfortably. Polite personnel. The restaurant has very nice menu and excellent service. Excellent parking facilities, which is an extra asset upon arrival, if you have driven long hours in the end of the day. Quiet and clean room, polite personnel. The sea view is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced and not adequate to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA center was not full functional, sauna was not working and the pool was small. On top of that, our kid was not allowed to the pool, and when finally the management let us use the pool, there were people screaming in the SPA area, making phone calls and acting on a bad attitude. The massage list was limited and extremely expensive ( the cost is higher than Switzerland). I would not recommend the stay, the price/services ratio is very low. Also, it was a raining this day and the water was coming through the window. The breakfast was very poor and not interesting. I believe that this hotel needs serious renovation, because the placement is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    We are regular visitors to this Hotel and it always lives up...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are regular visitors to this Hotel and it always lives up to our expectations. Staff professional and friendly, rooms are very comfortable and its extremely pet friendly so a great place to stay if you have pets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location by the sea and at the same time in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location by the sea and at the same time in the center of the city! Very nice spa area. Friendly and helpful staff! All in all a great 5star hotel for a very reasonable price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location next to the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpetting in the corridors are old fashioned.

    Excellent location next to the sea. Really nice view. Very friendly and nice staff. Very good breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Is this establishment a night club with rooms on the side or a real hotel?
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could talk about the dated and dirty corridor carpets, the tragic wifi (or lack thereof...) or the urgent need for renovation in some rooms. However, the real problem is this: the management of this establishment needs to decide whether it is a night club offering some rooms on the side or a real high-quality hotel focusing on ensuring adequate conditions for the rest and comfort of its paying customers. By leasing their roof garden to an external party that sees fit to play loud beats till 2:30 am (or even later), thus creating distressing noise and strong vibrations throughout the hotel, they do not seem to prioritise the latter. In the 7 nights I spent in a room with sea view on the 4th floor, I was kept up till the roof garden finally closed, despite hermetically closing down all doors and using ear plugs. The hotel tried hard to convince me that the noise was coming from two nearby external bars, but I could clearly and beyond doubt hear the music and beat of their own every single night - until it finally lowered the volume (after many complaints) or closed. It is a real pity that the location advantages of this hotel and the efforts of its staff to provide some good service are so blatantly undermined by this inexplicable choice of its management. The director of the hotel should not be surprised to hear all that as I personally informed her of the situation - only to find out that she could or would not do anything to improve it. So, I have to conclude that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone seeking to have a quiet night's sleep after a long day, especially not to business travellers.

    Location, amble parking, sea views, breakfast, most staff quite helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    second time visiting this hotel and still very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only a bit disturbing thing was the "Yacht Corner", I think it would be better to have a lounge music and not playing so loud especially sometimes even up to 04.00 a.m. It is impossible to sleep, In that kind of hotel it is preferable to have a nice bar with a great view like the aforementioned one, but not to use it as a summer club.

    The view from my room was superb, also the staff was so friendly and kind. In walking distance even from the center of the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small problem with internet in the room but personnel have fixed it.

    Place amazing. Personnel very helpful, kind and useful. Room big and clean. Breakfast delicious. Location in the centre. Actually everything perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The terrace bar/restaurant at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar does not accept credit-cards regardless of how high your eating and drinking bill is. You need to pay cash even if your bill is 1000 EURs. Very unusual, especially given the "high-end" nature and feel of the place. It took away from the experience. I thought that in 1 year since last I stay at the Domotel they (management) would have address this issue. It is a significant inconvenience.

    The terrace bar/restaurant at night. The breakfast was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is in good position for walking in the evening or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the family room without terrace and with only a small windows on the car park side. A little bit claustrophobic....No chance to wash and dry swimsuits....

    The hotel is in good position for walking in the evening or for swimming in the morning, just on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Probably the best location in Volos
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the room with a view to backside of the hotel and not at the sea.

    The hotel has an amazing location at the sea Breakfast is fantastic The rooms are amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    2 day stay with access to spa and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our 2 day stay they had weddings the both days which made some noise that you could here if you have a sea view room. (it wasn´t a big problem, but still...). If you have a room facing the parking then it wasn´t a problem at all. The small beach in front of the hotel is small and even if it doesn´t exclusively ( i think) belong to the hotel they should keep the beach clean an maintained (which it wasn´t now)

    Access to spa area was included in price. One of Volos best roof gardens was in the hotel. The staff was helpful (as you would expect from a 5 star hotel) Nice sea view in the rooms with sea view. Nice pool area (although it not very big)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Only 3m from beach!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel in Volos! 3meters from beach plus plenty of room, gardens, pool, beach, bar, spa. And the best restaurant in town, Manolis, is just outside the front gate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place to relax in Volos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and tv reception.

    Quite good sized room,bed was a bit firm and it was two singles together rather than a double. We had a sea view room where the view was really lovely. Wifi didn't work very well and tv reception wasn't great . The restaurant was good and breakfast was also very good .the parking and location were both excellent.the pool was nice but the beach needs a clean up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    A place for rejuvenation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Opening hours of the swimming pool. More gluten free bread at breakfast instead of having to keep asking for it. Larger cups for tea at breakfast. Tea and gluten free options were not available in the beautiful Yacht Garden with its roof terrace. There are Greek meals with no gluten like moussaka but these were not available.

    The spa was excellent and I had excellent treatments there. The swimming pool was good but I would have liked it open earlier and later. It was also shut because of the storms. The food in the restaurant was very good. The mushrooms at breakfast were outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, very good amenities, breakfast not to the quality standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality Croissants of a synthetic type of quality The omelettes, eggs etc heavily cooked Coffee (espresso) of poor & different quality to the one served at the bar (although denied by the staff when explicitly asked about) In general the breakfast was a disappointment

    All of the working staff were excellent professionals & very pleasant and smiling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    It is a very relaxing and comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if there were some shadow on the parking lot, maybe some shade construction could be built (but it might look ugly of course...)

    It is a very relaxing and comfortable place. The roof bar was great in summer too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    A perfect choice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent view from each corner of the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Stuff very friendly. This hotel is really a perfect option for travelers to Volos!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Must have been unfortunate circumstances for such a hotel to have such issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as clean as expected. The toilet seat had not been cleaned properly from previous room quests and there were pee stains on the seat. The good thing was that housekeeping came straight away and cleaned. However that really put me off as the No1 thing should be a clean toilet. At the breakfast room had to ask to clean the table from the breadcrumbs to sit where I liked. From what I could see round me there were also 1-2 additional tables with breadcrumbs. Also they served a traditional Greek sweet pastry, but the pastry was burned. Cannot understand why they served it as after baking icing sugar is added so noone can claim that they did not notice it.

    The hotel is located to a nice position. The bedroom was fine and the bed comfortable. Good wifi signal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient stay in a luxurious setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice whiskey bar called the Yacht Club with panoramic view on the sea and the city. Very nice sea views from the rooms and nice balconies. Nice spa. very nice walk across the sea front towards the port of Volos where a multitude of seaside cafés, restaurants and bars are located and where the high street shopping takes place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the croissants could have been better..

    The big windows that are everywhwere in this hotel brightens the whole atmosphere! The view was just beautiful , even while coming down with the lift! And the sea at your doorstep!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    No fuss hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom very small (for the high and mighty) carpets in passages really need refurbishing

    No fuss hotel Fantastic location Friendly service worthwhile to go for a room with a sea view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Very nice location close to city center and with great view...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At breakfast there was no coffee machine for cappuccino or espresso. It was served through but charged. Filter and Greek coffee was offered as well as a variety of tee. The spa was nice, relaxing and clean. However there were not enough cups in order to prepare tee and for two days there were no water cups at the lower level. In addition the tee basket was not refilled and as a result the choices and quantity was limited. The gym hall is a bit neglected. In addition there was no treadmill in the gym. There were two but there was an out of order indication. The carpet at the corridor is old, and has stamps on it. It needs to be changed asap!! The wifi was really slow… in fact I switched to mobile telephony more than once….

    Very nice location close to city center and with great view of Volos. Helpful and kind staff. Breakfast was nice and has a variety of choices including healthy diet products such as low fat yogurt or fructose marmalade. Huge parking space. We were offered a welcome fruit basket that was a nice gesture

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    4.6
    Too expensive and for sure not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for this type of accommodation. For sure not a 4 star hotel. Spa center was old, dark, out of services the sauna. Breakfast was just basic. I would not suggest this hotel, except if it is summer and you just want to be close to the beach (and stay there all day!). Please, Mr. Manager change the old and dirty red carpet in the 3Rd floor, it's awful.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Ideal place to stay and enjoy Volos.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, super service, nice modern rooms, great sea views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service. Good breakfest. And we got to charge our electric car. Nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I only stayed one night but the staff were super helpful and friendly plus a great breakfast spread with a lovely view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thy need to upgrade there carpets in the hallways.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice sea view nice room. Very nice pool!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, Spa Services
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Spa Services

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff, free parking included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnitures and bathroom. Needs renovation.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, free parking included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view, wonderful breakfast, great bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Amazing room with great view. Family room was enormous with a massive comfy bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice view on the sea, restaurant and bars near by, quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view on the sea, restaurant and bars near by, quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    So sad to have to go
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the warm and friendly welcome by the staff . Excellent facilities We look forward to going back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The view from the room is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room is fantastic. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    It’s next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was a big disappointment. The sauna and the jaccouzzi did not work.

    It’s next to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Nice location in a nice tone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner

    Very nicely connected to the walking areas on the coast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel!!Amazing view (sea view room excellent spa. Had a wonderful stay. the staff was kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    service, hotel need upgrade

    view from the room,location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    great location in Volos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    need upgeade

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    that I stayed only for 2 days, I wish it wouldhave been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that I stayed only for 2 days, I wish it wouldhave been longer but the price is too high

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient yet friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    On coast position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On coast position. Near the beach and center of town. Great hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in the centre of Volos
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant doesn't open until 8pm

    Spacious Seaview room, comfy bed, spacious bathroom and fab breakfast. Very pet friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Volos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to critise about this Hotel

    Very nice property right on the ocean in good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    2.5
    Poor
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Room with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Room with sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Location and pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable, very noisy and rooms and corridors are looking tired.

    Location and pool facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive more like 3 star needs upgrade

    Great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high

    Wonderful location on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Magnificent seaside oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    One of the most beautiful properties I've ever visited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Normal hotel in a nice city Volos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet - you can open a mail massage if you have an hour.

    Normal hotel in a nice city Volos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Amazing sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a view from the room you have to ask for a seaside view. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Perfect sea view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing , very clean , nice bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't find anything...

    Everything I needed was around where I stayed... Excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Devil's Advocate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked / payed a city view, got a sea view for free instead without even asking...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Reliable and standard (no character) experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soul, it lacks soul - but that's expectable from a hotel chain.

    Reliable, accessible, parking, standard conditions, predictable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast was great, the sea view room was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Loud music while eating breakfast was a bit disturbing.

    Breakfast was great, the sea view room was amazing! Location was good, 5-10 minutes from the busy mainstreet with all the restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    One of the best hotels I've visited in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best hotels I've visited in Greece. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was fantastic and it was absolutely worth upgrading to the sea view. A lovely, relaxing visit.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    Location by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive room service, eg €4 for a small amount of tea. We would have expected a kettle and tea bags in the room.

    Location by the sea. And room with sea view.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: