Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Xenonas Iresioni

Delfon Street, Arachova, 32004, Greece

#13 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Arachova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A modern and stylish hotel right off the main street of a cute town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Maisonette with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little hard to find, due to the way streets are laid out in Arachova (which is totally not the hotel's fault, of course). Be careful trying to use GPS to locate things, as the accuracy in this part of Greece is low, which can lead you to think you are lost, when in reality you aren't even in the correct side of town.

    A lovely hotel right off the main street of Arachova, with beautiful marble throughout, and very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the maisonette, which was tastefully decorated and had a very comfy bed. The view from the balcony looks out over the town and is quite lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dangerous stairs in family attic rooms. Need to add a handrail urgently. Bear in mind as well. If you want a view then only the two attic family rooms at either end have a view. All other rooms face a white wall across a small alleyway.

    Great location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Really good Breakfast good choice,homemade jams, flaky mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good Breakfast good choice,homemade jams, flaky mini croissants,omelette,cereals ,cold meats ,cheese ,lots of choice .... Very comfortable rooms,bed especially comfy, hot showers and clean. The hotel is on the edge of town, in a quiet area. 10 minute walk from the centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend the Xenonas Iresioni hotel to our friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only very minor fault we found, there was no milk with tea making facility to put in our early morning cuppa!

    We only stayed one night but would most certainly stay there again. The bed/pillows etc very comfortable, the room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Bathroom was very clean and user friendly and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Easy walking distance to shops/restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place for a relaxing break in the the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to fault.... but as we were skiing we kinda wanted to but up the mountain early but breakfast starts at 8.30. Hardly a fault... and I’m sure if I asked they could have put something together for us.

    Stayed at a fabulous hotel several years ago in Arachova but I couldn’t recall the details when I was booking this trip..... so happy when I walked into reception and realised it was the same place!! The owners are great, so helpful and made great suggestions for food. Hotel is built from local stone and looks great. The place is so warm, comfortable ... & the beds are top quality. Great baby cot and bedding provided for our little one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the juice but prefer it freshly squeezed, and although there was a good selection of breads and pastries, I like to have access to a toaster.

    Position, price, service all great. Breakfast was basic but plentiful and good quality. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with great views. Shower was great, and even though I do not like plastic shower screens, it did not hinder the quality in this instance. Reception was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect, very close walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was average, although there where enough options.

    The location is perfect, very close walking distance to the center and there is parking right outside the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was fully equipped and super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small (we choose superior room with a fireplace) and the common area is also small, so for off season hanging out at the hotel...you may feel a little hemmed in, but the town is great - so go hang out in a cool bar!

    stylish hotel, good location, friendly helpful staff, if you are driving it is a good place to stay (pay attention to the directions for parking behind the hotel - you don't want to drive around the narrow roads of Arachova other than the main road!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and convenient for hanging around in the village. Totally clean and comfortable with all possible amenities. Bed was second to none and breakfast was one to remember. Yiannis, the manager, was very kind and helpful. Many thanks for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    I had gone to Arachova to attend to a personal exigency and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had gone to Arachova to attend to a personal exigency and had to coordinate with John for multiple changes to the booking. He was extremely considerate, helpful and kind. He was always available for any help without being intrusive. I hope to go back to this beautiful hotel during better and happy times. Thanks John and team. You were wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Loely place, very Greek, really nice village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Maisonette with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager spoke very little English and was often confused by requests. However he kept a google translator app and we used it frequently.

    Wonderful breakfast, only one young woman and manager/owner on duty. But they did their best to accomidate us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting the ancient site of Delphi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay when visiting the ancient site of Delphi and Osios Loukas Monastery. Quality of hotel is really good for the price. Staff is super friendly, helpful and efficient. Arachova is a pleasant little town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Okayish but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was split level with bedroom part on a creaky wooden floor accessible by creaky stairs only whilst the bathroom is on the lower level. Room wasn't completely clean (hairs on the bathroom floor and in the shower).

    Spacious room with a comfortable bed. On site parking. Hotel is just a few minutes walk from restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient accommodation in Arahova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could have been better and the buffet at breakfast was not re-catered with omelette although breakfast time was not over yet.

    Excellent Cocomat bed, convenient location and parking facilities, good breakfast, nice smelling room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Would visit Iresioni again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Maisonette with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service starts at 0830 EEST. We skipped on breakfast the first day since we wanted to visit early the Delphi site. The private parking location is a bit strange and I cannot imagine how someone would park there during winter with snow/ice. We ended up parking on the public parking close to the hotel (~400m away)

    disclaimer; went there during summer time to visit the Delphi archaeological site, a time period when it is not high season for Arachova, and also a period when we did not use all of the room amenities (i.e. the room's fireplace) The view from our apartment was nice. The proximity to Delphi is also helpful to visit the site early in the morning (we were there at 0800 EEST waiting for the guard to open the gate :)). The staff (Poulos brothers) were helpful and a small problem we had* was resolved quickly. Another plus is that everything at Arachova is walking distance from the hotel (i.e. the clock-tower ~5min, taverns, coffee shops etc). Breakfast is nice and they serve Greek delicacies and coffee. We would definitely love to visit again during winter time. *a problem in the (electricity) distribution board went off and the apartment went dark 10mins after our check-in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    We booked a maisonette and the room was adorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Maisonette with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a bit confusing. Make sure you get detailed directions from the hotel before you go.

    We booked a maisonette and the room was adorable. It's a small duplex with a little balcony with views of the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful mountain visit near Delphi ruins!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only suggest giving instructions for travelers coming after hours and how they should make arrangements.

    Beautiful stay with mountain views. The owners are very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Maisonette with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely rooms. Beds that immediately make you look up the manufacturer on the internet, so you can buy one yourself they are that comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Arachova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nasos was extremely friendly. He helped us find a great local taverna, and provided lots of information about the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    the room and overall hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast options limited

    the room and overall hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great Establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    We had a very comfortable and cosy stay with easy access to shops, cafes and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the family room with the mezzanine and the fireplace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    We love the fireplace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Maisonette with Attic and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so central, luckily we had the car!

    We love the fireplace! The rooms were very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The wall at the head of bed of our room was too warm because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall at the head of bed of our room was too warm because it was just at the other side of the fireplace at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would not know

    We got the opportunity to hire a maisonette, which was spacious and very well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and Gianis (hotel owner) has been really helpful in introducing the best taverns in town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    It was a very comfortable place. And the property was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    It was a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    A relaxing stay in the peace and quiet of a mountain resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting, luxurius feel to the place, friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a bit expensive for this kind of place. Breakfast was a bit too simple relative to the room price. We don't look for luxury when travelling and like simple breakfasts but they should be priced accordingly.

    The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable and there was a beautiful view of |Arachova from the windows. The staff was helpful (1 man actually). Everything was OK.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Excellent decor, very tasteful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms with fire palce were very cramped so we swapped to a standard double! Internet photos are not realistic! Toiletries were not replenished over a 3 day stay. Internet needed reconnecting after every session!

    Excellent decor, very tasteful. Very helpful man on front desk. Quiet, ambient location. Cosy breakfast room and reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The hotel owner was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not as good as at other hotels we have stayed at.

    The hotel owner was lovely. The room was delightful, with terrific views over Arachova. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is in a very quiet part of the village.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.2
    We stayed here for two nights during our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for two nights during our vacation. The room we stayed in was great. It was very clean and nicely decorated. It was two levels. The bedroom was on the second level and the sitting area and bathroom was on the first. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but that seemed to be the norm for most of the hotels in which we stayed in Greece. The pillows were nice and fluffy though. The staff was helpful and answered all of our questions. We needed to leave very early before the staff was available, but we were able to check out the night before with no issues. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, but it was good enough for us. It included a variety of pastries, as well as hard boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, fruit and drinks. I recommend this hotel to others. If I travel to this area again, I would definitely stay here!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful town, very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful town, very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff - the gentleman from the reception was willing to walk to town to wait for us in the middle of the night when we had difficulties finding the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    Free Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was not as close as we thought it would be Breakfast starts at 8.30 which creates a problem for morning skiers (to be fair we were informed by the staff that in the case of early morning skiers, early breakfast can be arranged). Breakfast could be better.

    Free Wi-Fi. Parking. Nice Bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Helpful and cheerful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having the bathroom downstairs in the loft room was a little inconvenient.

    Helpful and cheerful staff. Extra cozy coco-mat bed. Room was gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Good breakfast, nice towels, mattress and sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of dust in room and a lot of noise.

    Good breakfast, nice towels, mattress and sheets.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Welcoming staff eager to satisfy every need, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Welcoming staff eager to satisfy every need, fantastic location with patio viewing the harbor, elegant hotel and delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Large room, parking, courtesy of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, parking, courtesy of staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Summer there is low season but it really is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Summer there is low season but it really is worth it!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is decorated in a chic modern yet comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a bit hard to find, even with directions

    The hotel is decorated in a chic modern yet comfortable style. No drowsiness here!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    food - great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was a little small

    food - great innkeeper - great town - charming

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Xenonas Iresioni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: