Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Xenones Lindos

near Police station, Lindos, 85107, Greece

#37 of 87 hotels in Lindos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I can say is that there was occasionally a smell of drains in the property, coming from the shower room area. This could be because it’s an old building and maybe lots of the houses in Lindos have this problem. Not sure if anything can be done about this.

    Great location, 1 minutes walk to the main shopping street, very central. We had room 17 which has a lovely large terrace area with a table and chairs and sun beds. With great views over the town and of the acropolis. The room is simple which is what I would expect from the price and has a lovely traditional Greek vibe. The room was cleaned every day and the cleaning staff were very friendly and pleasant. The shower was really nice, good pressure and warm water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The stairs up to the beds on the 2nd floor will not be for everyone. If you're lucky enough to get the bed on the bottom floor, then great, but the climb up to the top floor is tricky and there are no handrails to hold onto. Again, you're lucky if you're downstairs. There's a vanity desk/mirror/chair and wardrobe by the downstairs bed. Upstairs, no mirror or wardrobe and just a set of drawers. I don't mean to sound negative, because I loved the room. I just happened to be the only one who was stuck upstairs and had to tackle the stairs (particularly in the middle of the night when I had to use the loo). So, I'm just saying....consider this if you're not very mobile. But, if you're not very mobile, you shouldn't consider the resort at all, as it's all hills and slippery rocky roads.

    We were in B8, and it was very spacious! It was clean and Arthur, who manages the property, was incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Xenonen is a very nice place to stay. I stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms, both very nice. It is conveniently close to the center of Lindos and to both beaches. I recommend the hotel. If you go to Lindos by bus from Rhodos town stop at Stavrìs square. All the busses from Rhodos stop at Krana square but then you need to take another bus for 1 stop more and get out at Stavrìs square (where Lindos reception is locate) from there the hotel is very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we thought we will get a room with stone walls. We got another one instead which was on the ground floor with a single window right at the main road. All night we could hear cats fighting and people passing, talking or riding their scooters. The bed was really uncomfortable for me and my husband also (no headboard and the mattress very hard) The toilet start licking in the first night when we flushed. The tv remote wouldn’t have battery. Tv its placed too high nit adjustable to be able to see anything when you are in bed AC unit its facing the bed so all cool air blows directly (for me its not good as i am very sensitive when i am using AC) I am not going to do the whole shagging list but definitely I wouldn’t go back there.

    Location was great and the host very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs a new shower head and curtain sticks to you as you try to shower.. One of the windows is blocked with wardrobe which would have had a lovely view of the acropolis. The location is not good for anyone with mobility problems.

    7 of us stayed here for friends birthday we had a great time.. Staff friendly, room basic but clean. I would stay here again..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Shower/loo could have been slightly larger. Otherwise a very good value accommodation.

    Arthur one of the company owners was helpful on arrival and departure. The studio was in good repair and comfortable. Complementary water in the fridge. Unlike many studio accommodations in Lindos the cleaners did not appear too early in the morning. Towels were changed frequently, aircon worked well and was included. The location was quiet but close to the action. TV in room, safe. Plenty of plugs for recharging. Good wifi. Able to leave luggage in safe place prior to late in the day departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locating your chosen apartment anywhere in tbere is tricky...maze like...also as the owners are only there "certain times" of day it would be wise to specify those times pre booking ..thats my only moans...great area and room at a great price...loved it and both beaches are superb

    The old town lindos is a great place to be bars are not so pressuring / annoying as rhodes town where i stayed for most of my time lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We would have liked a slightly more spacious shower and bedroom.

    We arrived late in the evening, 10pm. Taxi drop off to the accommodation is a 300m downhill walk. Arthur was there to greet us in a friendly, welcoming and informative manner. Xenones is situated in a quiet location and has an excellent view of the Acropolis. The room was slightly on the small side. The bed was comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well. The shower worked well but was rather narrow - I have experienced much worse in Lindos and Greece. The room was kept very clean by our cleaner and we were never disturbed too early in the morning - some places they are knocking on the door at 9am. We do not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the accommodation on the day of departure, our flight was an evening flight. I have booked Xenones again for next May. It is a 5 minute walk to the shops and about 10 minutes to the beach. The owners appeared to be taking good care of their accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleep quality of the mattreses could be a little bit beter.

    The studio we rented was very comfortable and spacious, with an own private terrace with view on the Acropolis. Little practical kitchen to prepare some small dishes. The manager was very friendly and extremely helpfull in making some phonecalls for us, recommending good restaurants, etc. Verg good price/quality relation. Nice complex with different entries , a perfect common roofterrace; the hotel is in a very good location of the city. It felt like home from the moment we stepped in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet had a bit of a smell but so did everywhere else

    Loved the place. little hard to find but really nice. the room we have had stone walls and was clean and comfortable, Air conditioning was excellent and was super cold. Staff where friendly and let us check in early. When I spoke to the manager his English was better than mine and he gave excellent customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on the web and the real room we were given was completely different. Pictures suggest an heaven whereas the real room is a 1* hotel room with a half a m2 shower area, tired accessories and stuff, no day light at all. We came a thousand mile for our holiday and were fooled with this room. Staff suggested that we should check the pictures on the official hotel web, not from booking.com which could be deceiving. Yes indeed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy, only one window with view to shared balcony/entrance. Too small shower, barely 80x80cm with no air ventilation or window. Mattresses uncomfortable and uneven, we asked for double bed and got two single combined.

    Close to parking, nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not get sun light. We have the kitchen but not well equipped!! Air condition is not good and leaking water inside the room when you turn it on.

    Location of the facility is really good, 10 minutes to walk saint paul bay and lindos bay!!! Amazing!! There is no need to go any other beaches since lindos and saint paul have the best beaches in rhodes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Xenones is a 10 min walk up the hill from the main part of the village and about 15 min from the closest beach, this was not a problem for me but might be problematic for others

    Great host, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable at all, but I got used to it after the first night. The noise from other guests can be quite loud sometimes, and one common terrace was directly outside our room, which meant we didn't feel like we could open the window (because people were sitting there and sometimes smoking...a big dislike of mine!) however, Arthur was very willing to speak to guests about being quieter, so this isn't so much a negative as a "be prepared". The property is beautiful and the rooms are functional. They're not overly elegant, but it worked for what we needed.

    Arthur was super helpful and everyone was extremely friendly. They loaned us beach towels to use and accommodated our checkin time (because the desk is not staffed at certain times).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything! Beautiful accommodation located centrally in Lindos. The views of the acropolis on the terrace were spectacular. The 4 bed property is extensive, a large captains house with kitchen including a washing machine and 3 one bed apartments attached and all located around a central courtyard and is really is very spacious! Kept immaculately clean and was the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok!

    Everything was perfect. The host is very nice and friendly. He was very patient to explain us everything about the place. The rooms were beautiful and confortable with all the services. There is also an amazind terrace where we could taste a good breakfast :). 100% positeve!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and very clean. Staff were extremely helpful and the view from the roof top terrace was beautiful! Couldn't have picked a better place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in had no privacy especially in the shower as there was an outside window looking in from the shared staircase

    Being in the center of lindos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception opens only a few hours a day. I needed to call a cell phone and wait for someone to show up.

    Nice room, I found the AC on and a bottle of water (can be a great plus when it's really hot) There was a great terrace with a wonderful view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable. One of the hot plates didn't work.

    Amazing location - 1 min walk from the action of lindos town and all the amenities. Beautifully set in the winding streets of the town that are a pleasure to able through. 4 mins to St Paul's Bay (which is better in my opinion if you like a more local non tourist beach), and 6 mins walk to main beach which is more family friendly. Lovely staff - Arthur was very helpful and attentive, organised all our taxis. Beautiful views from the terrace - we had breakfast on their most morning looking out over the town, bay and the acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was persistantly damp.

    The roof terrace was directly above our room and offered amazing views of Lindos. The owner was very friendly and the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Complementary water tea coffee and milk. Super host and lovely warm Lindos welcome. Air conditioning was included which is essential when staying in Lindos. Suberb views of the village. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in block D and the wifi was very poor. The wifi kept kicking us off and we had to keep typing in the password every time.

    The location was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. Lindos town is lovely with a beautiful beach. The island is very large so we rented a car to see other parts of the island.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good (close to both beaches and to the center of the village and yet in a quiet area), the balcony with view on the Acropolis was spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No available room for late check out.

    Great and very helpful staff especially Arthur, we had the family room in B block, it was lovely, very modern and clean. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here. From the easy and helpful emails before the trip, to the wonderful welcome on arrival. There was 3 couples staying in the apartments for my parents birthday and it was a perfect set up. Clean, comfortable apartments with plenty of outside space in the cute courtyard and upstairs terrace. Such a perfect location right in the centre of Lindos. Would highly recommend a visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did not work very well. Wifi was so poor. It’s free but doesn’t work inside rooms The reception is only open certain hours. If I back there I will definetly find a different place to stay.

    good location and clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a slight problem with the electrics in the room which meant that we couldnt have the air conditioning on at the same time as we were having a shower.

    The location was great. The staff were so warm and friendly and looked after us all week. The apartments are just what is needed for a self catering stay in Lindos. Would definately stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, the appartment in really beautyfull with fantastic view at Acropoli. All is very clean. The owner has given to us beach towels for two day, so we didn't have to buy it.The little kitchen was well-prepared ,with tea, caffé, sugar. Nice choice of the colours in the room and the bathroom was completely new.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I struggled to find the hotel. Lindos is like a little labyrinth and getting lost in its ways is very easy. A simple welcoming service bringing hosts from meeting point (where buses stop) to hotel would be highly appreciated.

    Great position. Comfortable bed and well-working A/C system in the room (necessary for sleeping in the warm nights of Lindos)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locations, just a short walk away from the main streets, shops and restaurants, lovely room. Shared courtyard which I thought would be a problem but we always had it to ourselves! Lovely place and wouldn't hesitate to stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anyone there when we arrived (during check-in time) so we had to call the main number, and then wait in the sweltering heat for someone to come get us to show us our room

    The location is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about Xenones.

    The welcome from Andy was friendly, professional and honest. The room was cleaned daily by a friendly maid. The view across the roof tops of Lindos village is amazing. The free air con was very welcome as was the complimentary wine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor comment there was no tea towel provided for drying dishes!

    The family apartment had good sized bedrooms one of which had an amazing terrace overlooking the Acropolis. We were given bottles of chilled sparkling wine to drink on the terrace while we were waiting to check in. Staff very friendly and helpful. You only had to ask and things were done without any fuss.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Double bed was two singles together and quite hard. Slept well though!

    Very traditional Greek accommodation. Convenient amenities. No pool. Beach a bit crowded. Overall was lovely. Room had shuttered French balcony overlooking the roof top restaurants which twinkled to life every sunset.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had all that was needed but felt it could have been a bit more modern and not back to the traditional rustic Greek ( pine beds etc) the bathroom definitely needed updating .

    Very handy location ..extremely helpful staff ( Arthur ) and the place was very clean and liked the fact towels and bedding was regularly changed .the cleaners were really friendly .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the hotel but once you've found your way it's easy to remember. Cobbled road leading up to the hotel are very slippery! Free wifi was very temperamental and slow.

    Beautiful rooms, free wifi and air conditioning! 2min walk from the shops in lindos. Peaceful location with great views of the acropolis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İnternet connection is slow

    Location is central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was clean, good located, comfortable....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for 3 nights. Had a super great roof terrace with a view on the Acropolis. The oom was cleaned every day :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and very friendly.

    Nicely set out beautiful courtyard very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great nothing wrong at all

    Loved where it was everything we needed there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: location, staff, cordiality...everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with aircon overlooking the Acropolis- complimentary tea/coffee iced water on arrival and the host was so welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony was amazing , stafffroe sky and the room was super clean, all you need when travelling g solo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet and shower room Lack of facilities for cooking any thing,I.e.no cooker, hob,microwave. No balcony attached to room.

    Pleasant view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely room, good location and facilities. Very helpful manager/owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area was a bit small Bed too hard

    Friendly staff Clean & tidy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's basic but that's what I expected - Location is great for shops, bars, restaurants and both beaches. All just a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wi-fi in the room even in the balcony, tiny bathroom

    amazing view and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, basic room but had all you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and accommodation was clean and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff! Very nice open terrace with nice views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The damp smell in the rooms below floor level

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room lacked privacy. Communal area just outside the window.

    Location and view. Nice size and complimentary goods. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, cozy, clean and traditionally decorated room! Kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug for the kettle which hangs over the sink

    Arthur who works there is just a pure gentleman and will make you feel at home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful property set back, so quiet on an evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Second time I have stayed here. Accommodation is quiet, well equipped even to an iron and ironing board! Nice shared courtyards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfy

    Good communication throughout. Very accommodating staff. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI was only really working on the SunTerrace

    Location was superb, and reception guy excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron

    The owner of property very helpful and kind great location D block facilities good needs iron in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen as such.... just a kettle & fridge. No bowls only plates cups glasses & cutlery.

    The bed was really comfy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really accommodating and helpful. Would love to go back for longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studios are in the village and are close to St Pauls bay and the main Lindos beach. There is an

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Somewhere to hang some washing and a plug in the sink!

    Liked the position of the property, the décor and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great place to stay, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ironing board though iron provided.

    Good location and lovely courtyard area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for two nights and the room was never cleaned. The cleaning lady went into our room an hour before our departure fixed the bed, took out the rubbish out and left everything else dirty. Especially the balcony which was full of red sand from the rain the previous night. The bathroom door would only close half-way because it banged on the sink!!!!!!!!! The bathroom was extremely small. No - WiFi There was a kitchenette in the description but it was basically an electric stove which you had to assembly yourself. There were no pots, only pans. The staff was uninformed about our late checkout and we had to insist for it.

    Great Location Great View Quiet

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection is painful, keeps crashing and is not available everywhere as advertised. It's given by a local provider (visitrhodes.com) and not reliable. Shower was leaking and made a mess in the bathroom all the time. Takes one minute and some silicone to fix. Kitchen equipment was extremely poor and the hob and the oven displayed in the pictures is just good for that. It is not connected to the electricity and you are obliged to use some camping cooker if you want to warm up something. False advertising is rather annoying.

    The studio was spacious and with some "old greece" features, exposed bricks, beams, fireplaces, traditional patios and great view of Lindos (balcony are not private but shared). Cleaned every day, towels and lines changed every 2/3 days. Staff is welcoming and professional. The place was very quiet at night which is a plus but also close to resto and bar for some nightlife

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is noone at reception between 11:30 - 18:00; we had to look for the responsible person for a long time. We could reach him only when we could operate roaming and call him. This was not mentioned anyway, we could never have found a phone with roaming! Do not choose this hotel if you plan to arrive between 11:30 - 18:00. The wi-fi password which was given by the reception himself was not functional and giving error. We were staying at a ground level room and the room was full of bad sewerage system odour full night.

    Good location, nice stylish decoration, splendid landscape. Animal friendly.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: