Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yakinthos Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Kato Daratso, 73100, Greece

#36 of 74 hotels in Kato Daratso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable - despite some inclement weather for the time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast area was rather cramped when busy. The room, while quiet as requested, had no view from the balcony and the balcony did not get sunshine at any time of day. Only a little of the pool area got much sun and was "hogged" by some noisy guests.

    The staff were excellent - polite, friendly, helpful and efficient. Public transport, shops, restaurants and beach were very convenient and the breakfast food was varied and abundant. The room was clean, with a large, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Good holiday nice hotel if you get the right room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Situated on a busy main road. So some rooms very noisy. Our room was not satisfactory due to noise and with only a view of the main road, not a pool view as booked, but in fairness the room was changed after one day and the room with pool view was excellent.

    Cleanliness of hotel and room service very good. Regular changes of towels and bedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Worth visiting again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was on the main road so it was quite noisy sometimes and also quite noisy at breakfast time since kitchen is right next to the restaurant

    Friendly staff, clean, excellent location. Breakfast worth all the money!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Mrs Olga the owner and the friendly staff make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mrs Olga the owner and the friendly staff make the difference at this hotel, property well designed and exceptionally maintained. Will definitely come again next year. Themis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Excellent varied breakfast. Very relaxing feel to the hotel. Very clean pool area. Close to beach and restaurants. Free safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning was enough for the basic: bathroom and bed. But some little things, as for example, pieces of paper on the ground, were not never picked up. Car parking without any guards.

    we wrote to the property to have a quiet room, and the room 213 was the right one. we suggest to avoid rooms front the main road. Never , to much noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A well run family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we do the booking we ask for quite room but we end up in a very busy road room.

    Hotel excellent clean and comfortable.staff very polite and they make as feel like home.!!One day I was purely and the hotel owner she pick up fresh herbs from hotel garden and she make me herbal tea!.Delishus rice putting...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    A quick taster of Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing It was all I expected

    Lovely staff friendly and very helpful. Very clean and nice informal atmosphere. Good breakfast with plenty of options. Close to beach and public transport which was cheap and very regular. Our love to Nikki & Maria, we will certainly see you again soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Friendly place with high standards - all round excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to add.

    The staff were kind, friendly and helpful, and made you feel part of the family. Breakfasts were excellent, and rooms had a high standard of cleanliness. The accommodation is nicely situated, near to some excellent beaches and within easy reach of Chania.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in April, but it was still quite chilly come evening, we were a little cold at night in the room. Other than that, no complaints at all.

    All the Hotel staff were an absolute pleasure. Always smiling, friendly and happy to help. We loved the daily breakfast buffet between 8 -10am, once we overslept and missed it, but the lovely lady offered to make us something quick anyway! We were heading out so couldn't take up her kind offer, but what a sweet gesture. The beach was very close, and my partner and I enjoyed a few relaxing strolls each day before heading back to our hotel room. The room was well equipped, even had a pretty decent hairdryer which makes a change from the usual small dryers that hardly work. Location was perfect too, as the bus station is less than a minutes walk. No. 15 or 21 bus will take you to Chania in 20 mins or so. Once in Chania you can enjoy the old town or harbour, or venture further out via the city or tour buses. Hotel was clean and immaculate, and it was an overall wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant comfortable staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little away from old town

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing time with great pool, close to the beach and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower is small and outdated.

    Excellent and friendly service in a convenient location to the beaches and local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    All very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had everything we needed--grocery right next door, beach just down the alley with many places to eat and bus stop across the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were very clean and air condition was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were very clean and air condition was excellent. Nice and quiet pool area. Price and quality rate is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely clean hotel but with very hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was lovely but the bed was so hard that I felt very uncomfortable during the night.

    Extremely clean and close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF PERFECTION!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!

    a flawless stay,nicky and maria superb as were all the backroom staff . no need to improve as it was PERFECT!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Very lovely hotel and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent range of very fresh foods. Cleanliness is paramount.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Warm and Friendley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Swimming Pool + friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, very nice people. Great value for money. Tip take a dip in the sea before breakfast. Wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Want a great hotel to stay in ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Everything was perfect. Check in quick. I like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be more friendly.

    Location - Swimming Pool - Beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is amazing, the staff are wonderful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is amazing, the staff are wonderful and friendly, they could not do enough for you. This is the second time we have been and would recommend anyone to holiday at the hotel. Breakfast is fab and location is ideal for the beach and a short bus/cab ride into Chania town which is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean hotel and pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar not always staffed adequately

    Friendly staff, very clean hotel and pool facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come again if we visit Crete. This hotel deserves to be upgraded from its 3 stars

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Accommodating staff, relaxed timings shopnext door, handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No beach facilities fronts a fairly busy road but no problem if in an inside room.

    Accommodating staff, relaxed timings shopnext door, handy location, excellent for 3star.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent. The hotel is comfortable, the rooms are clean and being cleaned daily. Everything looks new and maintained. The location is very good as well, very close to the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. The WiFi worked fine, no disruptions. We wanted to visit Balos and the staff arranged a shuttle pickup from the hotel and I paid at the reception. Everything went smoothly. The breakfast was varied enough and the hours were quite generous (7:30 - 10:00). Overall, we were very pleased and happy to return next year.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    I would like to say great THANKS to all the staff - they are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all showers in Greece are more than "small" indeed :)

    I would like to say great THANKS to all the staff - they are really doing their utmost to make vacations as much comfortable and nice as it possible !!!! And I apologize once again for MY misunderstanding which took place at the beginning. Nice, clean, quit hotel at great location ( just a few minutes from 3 beaches, 20 mins by bus to Chania center), wonderful breakfast with everyday fresh fruits and fresh juice. The facilities are not BRAND new, but working well in full and complete. The staff is so friendly!! Next time at Crete - definitely back here to Yakinthos!!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    The location is perfect for the beach, only a minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect for the beach, only a minutes walk away. The pool is a nice size and was very quiet, gets the sun for the whole day. The staff were superb, especially Maria who went out of her way to accomodate any needs or questions we had. Our room had a fridge and was cleaned daily and updated with fresh towels.The bus goes from across the road to Chania town for the markets and harbour for only €1.50. Our stay was excellent and cannot fault this hotel, would definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Free WiFi in all rooms, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is noisy construction site just by the hotel

    Free WiFi in all rooms, clean and tidy. Nice additions to breakfast everyday.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean, Modern, Comfortable & Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, Modern, Comfortable & Friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    A very nice, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice, quiet hotel. Ideal location for both beach and town.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The comfort and cleanliness of the room plus the excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort and cleanliness of the room plus the excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice atmosfære
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Need some more for drying towels etc and woulld be nice to have a self to put toiletries in the bathroom.

    Nice atmosfære

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. Lovely quiet clean hotel Best peanuts on the island!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Literally 1 min on foot from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Literally 1 min on foot from the beach. Very informal and relaxed staff, prompt to help you with anything you need

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    Spacious hotel, helpful staff when language barrier overcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy bedroom

    Spacious hotel, helpful staff when language barrier overcome. Near beach , value for money.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: