Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yianna Hotel 2 stars

Scala, Skala, 18010, Greece

#11 of 12 hotels in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a wonderful and friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit noisy, as our room was by the pool.

    It had everything around, cafeteria (the best coffee that I have drunk in the island) and restaurant (with excellent and delicious plates), so we didn't have to move around if we didn't want to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    You get what you payed for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dark room with unusable one of air- conditioners. In the middle of summer in Greece that ment problems with temperature.

    Good food! Crepes were awesome! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay but one time only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner's dog was quite agressive, making the place not so "pet friendly". The double room was minuscule and two days a week there is loud music until 1:30 in the night. The towels are old and rough and toilet paper is of poor quality.

    Very close to the beach and restaurants (3 min walk). The pool is nice, and the food at the hotel's restaurant was very good. The maisonette was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location!! 2 min walk to the beach, wonderful large, clean and tastefully decorated rooms. Extremely friendly service- we will definitely come again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing comfortable, very friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was great value for money so what you saw was what you got. Its hard to recommend improvements when the price was so competitive.

    The family made you feel very welcome. Plenty of space in the bar area to sit in the shade, nice pool area though pool quite small. It met with expectations from the description.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the room 2 levels for 4 person was much much better than what i saw in photos and kitchen included which not mentioned ... what a surprise 4 person for 3 nights in an excellent room w/ swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Yianna's Hotel in Skala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A great place to stay in Agistri. Yianna and her crew are so friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 10 days as a large family holiday. I would definately recommend the Barbeque night on Saturdays, as well as the Greek night. Great food and lively. Good value for money The rooms are basic, but with great airconditioning. I had room 13, it was on the ground floor with a balcony that wrapped around the corner, good for shade and sun. I would recommend the breakfasts, I had both full English and Continental. Great value The pool area is nice and clean, with plenty of beds. Great service at the the bar ! The staff really make this great little gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A true Greek gem! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing and make you feel so welcome. There's a community feel to the hotel and it shows as people come back year after year. The location is great - 5 minutes to the port that has a lovely little beach. The hotel food is good but there's also some nice eateries that are walking distance to the hotel. I'll definitely be back next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place, we loved our breakfast and the food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place, we loved our breakfast and the food in the restaurant!!! Katerina, we will come back again, thank you!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.5
    Loved the friendly staff, and it was a very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge didn't work, but we didn't need it.

    Loved the friendly staff, and it was a very convenient location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small rooms

    Very helpful and nice staff. Good location. Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Secluded, but still centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secluded, but still centrally located. Clean, nice amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Pool, very good staff, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool, very good staff, friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Our cit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and wifi didn't work properly 😟

    I liked swimming pool and very friendly staff 😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    The atmosphere of the place, the staff close attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing at this Hotel not to like you would have struggled to have found any legitimate cause to complain about at the Hotel

    The atmosphere of the place, the staff close attention to detail cleanliness of the rooms, pool, bar and eating area. The food was always of a high standard and the menu range was always available . This family run Hotel reached the very highest of standard due to hard work and attention to detail of all the management and staff . Very well done to everyone . See you all soon

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    excellent location, lovely people and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    swimming pool sunbeds could be better

    excellent location, lovely people and ambience

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    The owners and the layout of the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners and the layout of the restaurant

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: