Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yiorgos Hotel 2 stars

9, Harmilou str., Kos Town, 85300, Greece

#51 of 74 hotels in Kos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Brief and basic in accommodation we weren't expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were not available when we arrived, due to 'technical reasons' . We were given 2 substitute rooms, one of which was a tiny, box-like room on the roof, the sort of room temporary staff might be given. On the positive side, in compensation, we were not charged for our stay.

    Good view from the roof. Quiet area with tavernas and seafront nearby. On cycle route into the old town of Kos. Manager was friendly and offered us free accommodation and breakfast when the rooms we had booked were not available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    It was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety. That I had to check out early. I think I expected more from the staff than I should

    I liked the location it was very close to every thing. I expected more variety in the breakfast but it was not bad. The stuff was good. I expected more from my room but overall. My stay was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need to make full upgrade. The facilities in room very old. Wifi not work in room.

    Very clean. Very friendly staff, simple and good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very clean, central located, warm atmosphered, family runned...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was positive

    Very clean, central located, warm atmosphered, family runned boutique hotel. Fresh yummy breakfast but what we appreciated most about this place is the owner/manager Dimitri. Such a great hospitable generous person. He was very much interested in our well being that i havent experienced anywhere before. He did quite a few gestures that we wont forget that easily. Thanks Dimitri

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is very close to city center and you can reach in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit old. Furnitures are old. Room were small but enough for young couple. Toilets are next to each other and you can hear your next door’s every “actions” when they step in toilet. They don’t give toiletries for shower, you need to bring yourself.

    Location is very close to city center and you can reach in 10 mins by walking. Rooms are small but are enough for a couple. Room’s Balcony was very comfortable to chill. There are several car/bike renting offices on its street. Their breakfast has the basics but they’re enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Property needs renovation. The toilet in our room leaked water and wouldn't flush properly.

    Staff were very helpful. Located close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Dimitri and other staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some ants and roach in the room, beds were spring bearing and walls are very thin so there was all noise coming from outside in the room.

    Dimitri and other staff were very helpful and polite. Location is not bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    liked everything

    Fantastic value for money! Cute family run hotel in the better area of Kos. Quiet and still only a few meters to the beach and yacht harbour. And everybody is so friendly there. I had a lovely time and extended my stay. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Family run small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is kind of old and he shower not so comfy

    Family run small hotel. The owner really takes care of the guest and he is always there with good suggestions and tips that helps u to have a really good rom in cos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    A short walk from old town you can find good service+ a great breakfast buffet= a good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints as a senior solo traveler I felt safe and well cared for at this hotel.

    Great caring owner/manager. I liked haviing a lift to my 3rd floor room! The breakfast buffet was great,no

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Great staff but rooms and furniture need to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only single beds. An odd third bed (cot) in both rooms. Could use a fresh coat of paint.

    Very nice staff. Good location. Adequate breakfast. Nice balconies. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good quality-price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken shower wall holder. Could hear neighbouring rooms easily

    Rooms big enough with balcony. Low price at walking distance from center. Breakfast is basic but ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    You get what you oay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little out-date, needed some repairs (at the shower, for example), sometimes damp smell, didn't seem clean. No fruit in the breakfast and shower gel provided. One of the beds was noisy.

    Good location (not far from the centre and the beach and quiet). Good minibar kettle to prepare tea/coffee but drinks, coffee and tea are not provided. Good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their problems were because of earthquake so the problems were not of their making

    The room was adequate, as was the breakfast . but we were meant to stay two nights at the end of the island hopping holiday but we arrived to be told they had rebooked us in a hotel round the corner as they had plumbing problems .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Owner, an elderly gentleman, was charming and helpful. The accommodation is adequate, and good value for money. It is close to good bars, restaurants and Marina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional bathroom with leaking tab. Promised Pool usage was not commumicated during checkin.

    Nice view from the balcony on the third floor. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    A lovely, friendly lady meets us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was very small, we hardly took a shower. The furnitures were old. We stayed at hotel until check out time but the cleaning lady was angry. She was cleaning the room at the same time everyday, she didn't want to wait until we left the room.

    A lovely, friendly lady meets us. She was also preparing the breakfast with another lady. Their homemade cake was delicious, like my mom cooks. The stuff was very friendly and smiling all the time. There was a rent a car/bike/buggies near the hotel. It was very handy. We rent a bike from there. Hotel is 10-15 mins to center by walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Such a great staff - all so helpful and kind, I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great staff - all so helpful and kind, I've stayed just one night 20-21/7 , the night when eartquake hit Kos .. Everyone was as a family 💜💜 - did they best to help, specially hotel manager - BIG THANK You one more time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Bed comfy and pillows good, our own balcony, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy and pillows good, our own balcony, close to everything, kind staff, good breakfast, we only stayed one night to catch plane, a pleasant stay...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Highly recommend I stayed at the hotel Yiorgos for a week in July 2017 Like other reviewers have reported, the Anastasiou Family are wonderful hosts. It's like a home from home staying with them. Everyone in the family makes the effort to say hello and ask if everything is ok at every opportunity, while at the same time giving you your space. The price is very good value for a hotel in Kos. The area is great, a lovely waterfront stroll to all that Kos centre has to offer. The hotel doesn't have a pool but guests can use the pool at the Kos Hotel just across the street. It's no hassle at all. The bedrooms are basic enough, but then I wasn't looking for the Ritz. Having said that, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast is great and served with a smile every morning. Bathroom towels and bed sheets are changed daily. The showers are powerful and there is always plenty of hot water. The local area is very nice to walk around. It feels very safe and although there are hotels and apartment blocks, there are also lots of locals around. A nice neighbourhood feel to the place. I found most nights, I was eating locally, in one of the many good family run restaurants and the prices and food was really good each time. I would definitely stay at the Yiorgos Hotel again. Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Everything in this hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Nothing

    Everything in this hotel was perfect. We felt ourselves like at home: our hosts did everything to make us feel comfortable. Everything is managed with famous greek hospitality. Breakfasts are very good and tasty with all you could need. Every day there is thorough cleaning up in the rooms. Rooms are not so big, but very cosy and with balcony. The hotel is very close to beaches, restaurants and supermarket Kritikos (recommendable). Thank you very much to our lovely hosts for pleasant time spent in Yiorgos Hotel :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    YIORGOS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Great stay in a wonderful hotel ! Hospitable host Dimitrius care about the guests. The beach is 50 meters ! Liked it very much, want to come next year ! Very happy to have found this wonderful hotel. From Saint-Petersburg with love, Galina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay here/the owners are very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more electric sockets in the room

    A family run hotel. They are friendly,helpful and sincere.very clean with very good value for money.close to the beach and not far from the old town.I would definitely stay there next time I visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    A cheap clean place to take a shower and sleep for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A decent place to take a shower and sleep but nothing much else. Tired looks.

    Excellent location close to Kos Marina. Decent bathing towels and bedding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Near the marina, not far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the marina, not far from the center. Breakfast. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Great value; helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very inexpensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Basic hotel as expected for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel as expected for price Dimitris was very very helpful in arranging taxi and chasing it up when late

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Great breakfast. Clean good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Near the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    I can stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The owners are very helpful. Nice breakfast. You can use the swimming pool of the hotel nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old, small size

    clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    What I expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit more comfortable .

    Good location, good breakfast very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated feeling.

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn’t come back again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their beds, services, the rooms cleanliness, the tv, How they treat us tourists (very rasist) and a little more.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice..near the centre,clean,nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Yiorgos for 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was afar from town and the facilities themselves were other than modernized.

    The breakfast, the stuff was friendly, the room was spacy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Clean and hospitaly
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Clean and hospitaly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good breskfast with fresh vegetable and fruits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breskfast with fresh vegetable and fruits Silent place for sleeping A few steps to the marina and beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, price, service 5+
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, price, service 5+

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff nice location good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned (dated). But nothing wrong with it.

    Very friendly staff nice location good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Very old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Was chosen because it's close to marina. But the conditions in the room are simply scarring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very bad condition. Do not recommend

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Otel woks people very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some time internet promlem

    Otel woks people very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Contact with the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contact with the owner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    We liked it very much!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hosts. We liked it very much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and homely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Much further then advert.tl the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missleading photo,poor choice of breakfast.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom! Shower water went all over bathroom into room No hot water Noise from street very noisy!!

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Ideal place to stay in Kos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value and friendly folk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming family run hotel. Close to the waterfront with close by amenities for travellers. A 'feel safe' area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and staff , Good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathrooms could be a little better .

    Great Location and staff , Good value for money .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice rooms but you better start learning greek if you want to communicate with the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff almost unabkl to communicate in English. Mattress and pillows not very soft.

    Good location and room was quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff was always very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite old. There was no view. The shower was broken but they repaired on the following day.

    The staff was always very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, easy to walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi & internet didn't work

    Good location, easy to walk into town. Nice lounge / patio area with drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Good people, clean and pleasant hotel although quite dated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could do with some more variety, same every day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    It is close to The beach and The staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single economy room was very small. We had to request a coffee maker, which turned out just to be a boiling pot.

    Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    By the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the beach. Good access to the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and cute hotel with very friendly owners, Dimitri and his mother :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel, Dimitri and his mother was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    the location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was a little slow

    the location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the marina Kos, excelent price including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo in the shower

    Very close to the marina Kos, excelent price including breakfast, very friendly and careful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The hotel was perfect for what I needed, staff were lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The hotel was perfect for what I needed, staff were lovely and very accommodating, I needed to check in and check out very early in the morning because of my ferry times and there was no problem. Breakfast was very enjoyable and there was plenty of choice. Great location and easy walking distance to everything!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    n/a

    a warm welcome..on arrival and throughout stay,friendly and cheerful chat.plenty of choice at breakfast,and homemade cake was a definite bonus! over and above helpful if you required it.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Good value for the money,perfect location,10 min walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for the money,perfect location,10 min walking to the center and the harbour..very friendly staff,nice breakfast,room service daily,bike rental and supermaket near by..i would choose this place for my next visit to kos..

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful personnel, especially Dimitris :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful personnel, especially Dimitris :) Quite good breakfast for 2 stars hotel. Very convenient location for sailors - close to the Kos Marina.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    The Hotel is near to the sea front and marina and is in the...
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is near to the sea front and marina and is in the quieter end of the town. Even so, there are many shops and restaurants nearby and several bicycle and vehicle hire outlets in the same street. The Hotel was built from scratch by Yiorgos and began operating in the early 1980's. It remains family run and his son speaks good English and is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    An old family hotel, but very well maintained and clean.
    • Solo traveller

    May be the bathroom should be provided with some shampoo, not only with soap.

    An old family hotel, but very well maintained and clean. Very cozy atmosphere, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful owners, especially kiria Dimitra. Excellent location near the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff , very helpful with any questions you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff , very helpful with any questions you have about eating out, where to find SKY sports etc. Pool availability across the road perfect. Hot shower, air con, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Really enjoyed my stay here. The family running the hotel made me feel very welcome right from the start and helped me a few things I had to sort out with my travel. They spoke good English. I liked the location too. Away from the bustle of the centre but with tavernas, cafes, supermarket and places to hire bikes/scooters etc. nearby. Close to the beach and the marina.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Great staff, good hotel with a very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy at the morning, cleaning ladies started their duties from 8.30 but the biggest issue was related to other guests, rude and disrespectful.

    Great staff, good hotel with a very good value for money. breakfast, wifi, air conditioner, balcony, quiet zone but near to city center.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Our room had its own balcony and very nice to watch sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative, little bit far from old town.For me it took 20 minutes :) But for the price I was pleased with everything.

    Our room had its own balcony and very nice to watch sunset. Breakfast is OK, also there were olives for breakfast :) Friendly staff, worth the money. There was a kettle in the room as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Owners & staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be expanded to include fruit. WiFi not that reliable in our room - 3rd floor in back.

    Owners & staff very friendly. Hotel is simple but very clean. On a quiet street. Nice view of the marina from our room. 10 minutes walk to center of the old town.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: