Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Your Memories Hotel Apartments 3 stars

Main Street, Gouves, 70014, Greece

#3 of 27 hotels in Gouves

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    the supportive and friendly staff, design of the lobby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi to slow and not working sometimes

    the supportive and friendly staff, design of the lobby, attitude of the hotel manager to guests; the tawerna opposite the hotel - it is the extraordinary place in terms of design, guests' treatment, and food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! In spite of being on a busy road to the airport, once inside the hotel area it was quiet en cosy. There was an excellent restaurant across the road, Athivoli run by Stella, which served seriously good food. There is a bus stop to the airport 30metres down the road, so we didn't need to rent a car for our one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    great value for money. very friendly staff!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the pool itself could be better. a bit too much chlorine for my taste. But no major complaints.

    The place was unexpected great! Very friendly staff. Very nice wines. Rooms are quiet and clean. all in good condition. Wlan could be faster (if you are there on biz).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.2
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is tired and uncomfortable, it is not clean, the AC is not working well and the water pressure is ridiculously low.

    It is conveniently located near the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Generally good with the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor internet in the room, long distance to the beach.

    Good breakfast, good parking, swimming pool, Ana was very helpful and gave us many practical advises concerning Crete.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    I loved the nice 1 floor high buildings, partially shadowed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I loved the nice 1 floor high buildings, partially shadowed by the beautiful vegetation, and our terrace (where we had the morning coffee, or the evening talks) which was covered by amazing colorful flowers. The swimming pool is very nice too, and the personnel is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommended place to stay for all occasions. Thank You!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best breakfast and friendliest stuff I've experienced at Crete. Very nice apartment as well, and garden is just fabulous. Recommended place to stay for all occasions. Thank You!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Fake propaganda of the hotel at the websites
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is awful, terrible because is far from anything and it is very dark at night to walkto the nearest place (2 km distant at least). The beach is very distant too. The internet does not function at the rooms and the shower is cold almost everyday.

    The hotel structure is fine and the breakfast is very good. Tchê attendant Marina is wonderful, the best thing there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds a bit too hard.

    Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast spread. Good location fairly close to Heraklion airport. Was worried that there would be too much noise from the cockerel that was mentioned in previous reviews but we were right in front of the chicken coop and heard no morning cockerel noise at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very quiet and peaceful location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have a mini market at the property, as the location is quite isolated and there is no shop around

    Very quiet and peaceful location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    a simple and great place, well taken care of and pretty surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the description, it says that the beach is only 10 minutes away. it’s more like a 45 minute walk. but it was very easy to get a taxi or rent a car.

    it’s a very quiet place with beautiful surroundings. the restaurant across the street is very good, authentic greek cuisine with a very nice owner. the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We book here for our first night in Crete before moving to our main destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best Western - quality standard. Only 10 minutes drive from the airport - great for late arrivals with reception / bar open 'til midnight. Time for a nightcap and coffee available in room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Many thanks to all at Your Memories Hotel for making our stay at the hotel truly great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing about this hotel that needs to be improved.

    The accommodation was excellent - spacious studio apartment which was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. On arrival in the room we found that we had been given many complimentary items, including toiletries, tea, sugar, coffee, Raki and even slippers. A bottle of water was also provided every day. The pool and bar area are splendid, as are reception and dining room. Everything was 5*! A wonderful breakfast was provided daily by the bubbly Demetri, who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Her home made cakes and pastries are second to none. Anna who is on duty during the day is a lovely girl who also went out of her way to make our stay such a wonderful experience. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them. The apartment was cleaned every day, with sheets and towels changed regularly. Thank you to all the staff, including Irene who kept our apartment spotlessly clean throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great holidays in Crete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi availability inside rooms was not very good. Outside was ok.

    Nice spot! Calm but with good comodities. Nice Breakfast. Good location. Staff is great and helpful. Beach near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was the last leg of our trip so we only wanted something very quiet. if you want more action, you probably will find the place a bit remote

    it is beautiful from the blossoming trees/shrubbery all over the property. it really feels good to be there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Quiet location at Your Memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect for what we were looking for, it couldn't have been more ideal

    Great quiet location with a stylish room and friendly staff. It's a walk to the beach or shops/restaurants but the bus stop is just outside the hotel. Great if you're not looking to be in amongst all other hotels/apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know that this is just nature but the bugs singing loudly all day does get nervy after a few days. Also the pool often had leaves and bugs in it which I know again it is nature however it could have been cleaner. The breakfast was ok but there was no restaurant on site just a bar with limited drinks. No way to prepare food in the apartments like microwave or burner. Food was at a tavern in the field across the street or a 10 euro taxi ride to the sea front. Not my favourite place.

    It was nice. Close to bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside loungers were a bit hard to lie on but would be ok if you had a mat.

    The location is good if you've got a car as it's easy to get on and off the main roads. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious, the bed firm but comfortable, and the pool was wonderful. It was a good size, nice and clean with plenty of poolside chairs. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety to cater for most tastes. I can recommend the taverna across the road for evening meals. The nearby beach is good. €5 for two chairs and umbrellas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We just stayed half basement type of room while some other people staying up in a room with nice pool or garden view for the same price. There was view of the legs of the people at the patio. I think the price of these rooms should be differentiated. The Wi-Fi doesn't work at the rooms, especially at half-basement rooms. It had better to have a car while staying in this hotel since the restaurants, beaches and shopping areas not close by.

    The breakfast was good. The staff was just friendly but not remedying a matter. Nice pool and breakfast area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect to stay in this cost hotel, when you like calm envirrement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice at the snackbar to eat(toast, salades). To reach the beach could be improved

    We loved the room and hotel. It was calm. Good breakfast with local products

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    This is the place I warmly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-fi is not working well in apartments but it works OK near Reception

    I like this accommodation very much. It was my second time that I was there. However, you have to have a car (which is no problem to rent) but you need it anyway if you would like to see Crete. It is a quiet and green oasis where you can rest. Personnel is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Would never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very different from the pictures on Booking.com. We were rather horrified when we turned up. The hotel is very tired and we aren't sure if it is even a Best Western anymore. The room.was clean but tired and the plug sockets were lose. I can't believe people have given.it good reviews. It must have changed a lot.

    The staff were friendly but we were very disappointed with the hotel. Breakfast was fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    The room was lovely - clean,comfortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got there to find a puzzled Dimitra unable to find our booking ! It had been made months in advance. After a little panic,a few drinks and phone calls we were sorted out.

    The room was lovely - clean,comfortable and warm. The receptionist Dimitra was a star. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shower curtain in the bathroom

    The hotel is surrounded by trees and flowers, and it's nice to walk on the territory full of green. The hotel room is a cozy small apartment with separate bedroom, small kitchen and a bathroom.Everything was clean, the towels were changed every day, also there are towels provided for the swimming pool. Staff was very nice and friendly as well. We enjoyed everything and once we are in Heraklion again, will choose Best Western Your Memories Hotel once again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a bit too hard for comfort, but that's personal preference really. Otherwise I can't fault the place. Would happily return.

    Thoroughly enjoyful stay. Maid service was superb - my room was immaculately clean and stocked with complimentary water and raki throughout, great choices at breakfast, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. I loved that unlike other hotels there was no loud music blaring across the pool area, which made it all the more relaxing. It's a quiet location, but only a short walk from the main resort with all the tavernas and shops. There's a bus stop nearby giving cheap and easy access to other towns, the sights and the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing interesting in walking distance. But if you have car there is no problem.

    Nice place, flowers and greens all around. Frendly stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very freindly, loved our room the lovely surroundings with the gardens and swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to mainroad, aquarium, dinopark. Nice rooms like private bungalows. The hotel territory is very beautiful all in flowers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Nice and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, quitenes comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    We asked two espressos during the breakfast (included) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked two espressos during the breakfast (included) and we had to pay...inadmissible!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect chilloutspot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was perfect! With kitchenfacilities if you wanted to cook by yourself. Staff was very helpfull and smiling! Stunning poolarea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Parking, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Parking, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great host Ana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of landing planes.

    Great host Ana. Lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Host. Location. Friendly staff (Anna and Dimitria).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Special thanks to Demetra who welcomed us with the best possible way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    clean with very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi in the room. A bit to far to beach.

    Very good breakfest. Very clean. Nice staff. Relaxing place. Proper value to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything over all. amazing place to stay, silence, close to the beach, nice stuff. Would love to go back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was immaculate and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    excellent and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was wonderful and we would highly recommend it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was superb - great selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a bit on the firm side.

    Breakfast was superb - great selection. Marmalade especially delicious. Location very quiet and pleasant. Room was spacious and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Spacious modern well furnished acommodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Satelite reception could be improved

    Spacious modern well furnished acommodation . Modern bathroom very clean, .Well kept resort . Super helpful Anna and Dimitra .

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.0
    A lovely room, with self catering facilities, and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it difficult to find, but can't totally blame the hotel! Asked several people before we found it. Once on the right road, it was easy.

    A lovely room, with self catering facilities, and very nice bathroom. Welcome tray, and a pleasant outside sitting area. Did not have restaurant, but recommend us to taverna across the road, which was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Dimitra and Anna were superb hosts and did everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing and we are picky!

    Dimitra and Anna were superb hosts and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. The place is stunning. The location is great and near lots of local stuff to do and see . There is a beach at Kato Gouves called the camping beach and it is fully serviced by very helpful and attentive guys who are offering a great service at a very reasonable premium...The sea is absolutely stunning and spend a pleasant evening at the Pella Restaurant watching the sun go down and dining on some of Cretes finest restaurant fare.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for family/quiet vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel for family/quiet vacation. A bit far from the sea, but in a wonderful green surrounding. Anna and Dimitra are just amazing. They really do their best to ensure a relaxing stay for their guests. Breakfast is home made and includes local tastes! Would definitely suggest this hotel and will definitely come again!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    We liked the fact that the pool had a separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked the fact that the pool had a separate childrens' part. Great breakfast with good variety. 3minutes drive to the aquarium and dinosauria park.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Their hospitality was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Their hospitality was amazing. The girl on the front desk was so helpful. She is the sort of girl you want in every hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. The rest of our break was amazing due to all her hints of what to do and where to go. Hotel was sooo clean. Super meal in a lovely family restaurant across the road. Best value in Crete. We only did overnight so did not check location as we left to move on. Would stay longer next time. Great hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    Good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was a ways away from heraklion , so we needed a car. The pool is not heated in the winter and was too cold. The kitchen in the room does not have an oven.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff. Close to beach and aquarium. The room was large.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    Very nice staff, couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little to far from the town

    Very nice staff, couldn't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    very friendly, very helpful, breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly, very helpful, breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    such a nice atmosphere of the combination of place and people
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    such a nice atmosphere of the combination of place and people

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location from the beach

    Staff was really nice

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    We had a problem with our hire car, and staff translated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a problem with our hire car, and staff translated with the recovery mechanic which really helped

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Very nice staff and a relaxed atmosphere in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff and a relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. Wonderful breakfast with all kind of homemade stuff!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: