Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yria Island Boutique Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Parasporos Beach, Parasporos, 84400, Greece

#5 of 6 hotels in Parasporos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    We liked the pool, the staff ave that it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plugs in the room. They cut the AC each time de left and it took forever for it to work again. Their food was expensive and terrible. Internet did not work.

    We liked the pool, the staff ave that it was clean. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved being there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved being there. We felt so relaxed and uplifted. From the moment the hotel fetched us from the airport to the moment we left we loved everything. The breakfasts were sublime, the pool is spectacular and the rooms were really comfortable and quiet. We cannot wait to return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice pool, rooms average, manager rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager did not help or care at all when a maid stole money from the room. Rude manager. Bar and food very expensive for very poor quality food. Restaurant nobody uses. There best meal was a club sandwich... €25 for diced up chicken and potatoes. €5 a coke plus tax. In total a very overpriced week for what you got. €3000 euros later

    Clean all round. Friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Pretty hotel with great staff but rooms need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look dated, the decor is minimal and fixtures & fittings are old! Food was pricey for the quality on offer.

    The pool area is very pretty and the staff are universally charming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    This could be Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shuttle or transfer service as stated on this website. This is particularly annoying as the hotel is no where near anything of interest or places to eat. There are only 26 taxis on this whole island so in busy season it's difficult. The food at this resort was particularly bad. breakfast was woeful , the fact that you pay extra for espressso or cappacino on top of eur35 is appalling .... no one eats at this hotel as the dining room was always empty, so now I can understand why......really a shame as it such a lovely place with great staff.

    This is a very beautiful hotel set in amazing gardens. The ambience , staff and setting are great. The rooms are comfortable, with smart bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    My request through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My request through booking.com message about my child travelling with us was not transmitted to the hotel management. But they found a work around. This is the only negative about our stay but the positives far outweigh this hiccup.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad value for money. €35 for a breakfast of 3 pieces of toast and a cup of tea is way over the top and the duty manager was ambivalent to the point of being rude when the issue was raised at check out. In addition the bathroom products were not replaced daily and there was a distinct smell of sewerage st one end of the pool on the afternoon we sat there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great week end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast ends at 10.30AM, by closing the doors :( I think its too early for a summer vacation. Pool bar do not have enough choice for late morning comers. Pool Bar service was very slow.

    My room was excellent, very large, great terrace... Sunset by the Pool must do...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort hotel in the lovely island of Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yria is a beautiful resort hotel right by the beach. Absolutely stunning decorations and architecture. Pool was serene and big. Staff were so friendly, so helpful and went out of their way to make our trip memorable. Loved it, will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel. Staff Brilliant. Food needs improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast included for a 5 star hotel was average. Again the staff were very welcoming but the produce used ok. Cooked breakfast was nice but basic. Strange not to have shuttle services for a 5 star hotel to pick guests to and from the port.

    We thought the grounds were amazing and they staff very friendly. I nice location on the island. We were made to feel very welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    The pool and the gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast Shuttle from/to port too expensive Old furniture and TV in the room

    The pool and the gym. The architecture of the hotel that makes you feel living in a real Cyclad village

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful property, very nice and comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The restaurant (dinner): mediocre food

    Beautiful property, very nice and comfortable rooms, excellent location 3 min walk from a lovely beach, the staff is very friendly and attentive. Wonderful SPA. Excellent place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Extremely overpriced for everything. The service was slow.!

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    It was splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette for 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. Boutique atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Extremely over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely over priced. Room and breakfast were poor to average considering the rate charged.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Best beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Our favorite place ever since! Definitely goin again. Top 5 star hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice but not worth the costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive for what it is. Food & drinks are extortionate. Need to get taxi into town.

    Beautiful setting @ beach. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Yria is an amazing resort and we absolutely loved every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wish we could stay more! Unfortunately we had to move to another hotel for the last days of our stay in Paros, because Yria closed for the season.

    Yria is an amazing resort and we absolutely loved every single moment of our stay!! We felt like being in a real Cycladic village: a tiny chapel, a huge swimming pool and several small white buildings are surrounded by a beautiful colorful garden! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food at the restaurant (both breakfast and diner) is delicious and a visit at the open air spa suite of the hotel is a MUST. Finally, the smiling and always helpful staff made our stay unforgettable! We will definitely come back for more days :)

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Our room was spacious, elegant and modern, offering a sense...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was spacious, elegant and modern, offering a sense of luxury completely in tune with the Greek island atmosphere! We were also impressed with the resort's stunning gardens and beautifully designed pool area: we could not resist spending a day there just enjoying the sun, while we also dined at the the Nefeli restaurant which apart its brilliant open-air setting, offers a variety of delicious dishes; would definitely recommend the Mediterranean risotto and beef fillet with Vissanto sauce which we personally tried and loved! Staff were also very friendly and obliging, and had spot-on recommendations on where to go around the island (beaches/restaurants/bars). Overall it was a wonderful stay, and I would highly recommend the resort to anyone searching for a truly serene and luxurious setting for their holiday in Paros; we certainly will be visiting again!!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.7
    The staff was really helpful and ready to go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were requested to pay for any standard service (access to an iron for instance). We had been told we could access the SPA facilities but you had to book an appointment with a therapist at a ridiculous cost to do so. Besides, the restaurant is clearly taking advantage of the isolated location of the hotel by offering a plate of pasta for 18 euros.

    The staff was really helpful and ready to go the extra mile.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.8
    The property was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The housekeeping was inconsistent: didn't always replenish soap/shampoo; didn't empty trash every day. Pool towels were provide, but to have them washed/replaced costs 7 Euro each.

    The property was beautiful. Staff were responsive.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful room, excellent staff (always helpful and smiley),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful room, excellent staff (always helpful and smiley), amazing spa (not to be missed), free wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    2.9
    poor service experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor service experience

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The hotel location is very close to beaches and also center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The hotel location is very close to beaches and also center. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel ambiance was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Charming site - they have recreated a Cycladic village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming site - they have recreated a Cycladic village. Very quiet room with a patio on a garden. Great pool - long and deep.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: