Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zaliki Boutique Hotel Thessaloniki 4 stars

Gr.Zaliki 6, Thessaloníki, 54631, Greece

#25 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent communication from hotel and willingness to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think my expectations were too high given the price and the use of the word ‘boutique’ in the title. This is a relatively basic hotel which in the end met our needs fine. Staff friendly and willing to try to accommodate requests.

    Excellent communication from hotel and willingness to accommodate requests. Location was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    hotel was very clean
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first night they gave us a room very old and small. we asked to have the room that we booked and they told us that the only thing they can do is to give us the money back and go to another hotel. we asked to see the manager and receptionist told us that manager is not coming to the hotel and they cannot disturb him. so or we was going to stay in that small and old room or try to find another hotel at 21:00o clock at night. after 30minutes which we was trying to find another hotel they called us in the room and informed us that from next day they will have available another room. the second room was good and the one that we paid from the pictures.

    hotel was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good value, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Booked last minute and wasn't disappointed. Excellent down town location with car parking 50 metres away. Easy to find with satnav. Helpful Reception. Good sized bedroom with balcony. Good Continental + breakfast. All in all excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no facility for strollers or wheelchairs - this is unacceptable for a 4 stars hotel. It definitely needs to be refurbished (see photos). We had problems with the toilet flush and have been explained that we need to hit it hard (!) to make it function. The view is zero: an old building at 100 meters! And we also expected to have the rooms properly cleaned daily. Although the breakfast is until 12.30, you have to get there by 9.30 if you want to have something to eat: they do not bring new food if it finishes.

    Breakfast is until 12.30. We had a big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cozy and quiet place in the middle of hectic Thessaloniki, perfect to rest from a busy day of tourism in this wonderful city. The staff was friendly and super attentive, rooms were very clean and comfortable, very nicely decorated and rest-inviting. Buffet breakfast was great, calm and nice, a fantastic way to start the day. But surely Zaliki's forte is the location, just like a calm oasis in the city center, nearby you can find an incredibly varied and groovy nighlife, restaurants and shops, all at walking distance, apart of course from all the great cultural heritage and momuments and the lively atmohsphere of the city. Zaliki is surely a great place to base your camp if you want to visit the city and its surroundings for a long weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.5
    The totallity of my experience in Thessalonik was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible coffee, terrible croissants (sorry). Although there was a 'fridge in the room, there were no coffee/tea making facilities. Personally I like a cup of tea when I wake up and a cup of camomile tea when I go to sleep. There was camomile tea downstairs but it was a Lipton tea-bag and they bear no resemblance to the real thing. Greece has such very beautiful fresh camomile it seems a shame not to have that.

    The room was very comfortable, I had a balcony. The Street was quiet. It was clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Free breakfast and no city tax (not yet at least).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, except that it can be a bit noisy from outside during the day. Not that the property can do anything about it though.

    Free breakfast and no city tax (not yet at least). So, great deal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The big bed from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very dirty hotel. The walls were full of dust and dirty etc It definitely needs a good cleaning and renovation. And it was a cool hotel, but they couldn't keep it like this!

    The big bed from the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advert. the hotel with Free Parking, but it’s not like that. I asked for that, but the hotel replied - my room wasn’t one along with Free Parking?!You have to pay 10e for a night at the close garage. Breakfast is average. No soundproof rooms. Cleanliness is doubtful. Old furniture

    Position of the hotel, great speed of the wi-fi, staff, beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    HORRIBLE HOTEL, VERY BAD ACCOMODATION AND SERVICES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was doing strange clicking noises every 5 seconds. The staff just shrugged it off and told me to turn the energy off. The next night I told them that when I turn down the energy, I cannot heat the room and I’m cold, but, they instead gave me blanket!!! 😅 😅 😅 A four star hotel. Very BAD service. PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS!

    The Breakfast was ok,every day the same. The eggs were horrible (possibly instant eggs).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Very short stay for one night, but clean and nice. Nice and helpful personnel. Would come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful personnel. Hotel itself looks much better than the surroundings - very small side street. However, walking distance to Roman market ruins etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff were great and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great and friendly. Everything in terms of the accommodation itself were more than enough and quite comfortable. Well located in the center of the city close to the bit pazari. Thanks for the hospitality from Turkey!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice but nothing like a 4 star hotel should be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in poor condition, nothing like you’d expect in a 4 star hotel. In the minibar there were only one 0,5 liter mineral water, in the bar of the hotel you could only choose between water and orange juice, or caffe.

    Really comfortable bed Great location (not easy to find) Garage is 2 minutes walking from the hotel Nice bars and good restaurants nearby Great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In shower room there was a wall that was protruded and in every move I was hitting on it; too small and uncomfortable space. The room was too small for triple room, we barely could walk one by one. The breakfast was poor and untasty The location of the hotel was bad and scary

    Clean Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    The room was way too small to fit two people and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was way too small to fit two people and was generally in a poor state with a broken showerhead amongs other things. It was also quite dirty, there were weird stains on both the end of the bed and the curtains. We were very dissapointed with our stay, if we had knew about the state of the hotel we would just have picked another one instead.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Good standard at reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The streets around are in poor conditions, but this is a general state of the city.

    Comfortable hotel in a quiet area. Close to the city main square (5 minutes). Good quality/price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful city! Great food! Friendly warm people! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not soundproof at all. Big gap under the door, which let some light in at night and interfered with my sleep. Seedy little street with bad view. The hotel is no way a 4 star hotel! Too old and shabby. Although very clean! Still in need of renovation. The only cosmetics were soap! The water in the toilet kept running. Bathroom cubicle is too small. The photos do not represent the reality! At least not our room... ;) Neither did the minute balcony look like the one in the photos. And the Parking is paid. And located on a street opposite Zaliki Street.

    The staff was excellent! Great people - very nice, friendly and helpful! Even gave us free room service - espresso! ;) Very clean place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Great central location, in quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed.

    Good location in quiet street, walk to all major tourist points and a variety of eating places. Nice room and helpful staff. Parking is in a nearby building and costs 10euro. You leave your car and keys and they park it in the crowded garage. They had to move cars around for us to get it out the next day. Was unsure about this system but it does seem to work and a good option since street parking impossible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Stayed for one night on my way from Volos to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for the second time in this hotel. Situated right in the centre of the city. Excellent hotel with good facilities and very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for short stay and visit sites of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free public parking near the hotel is near to impossible (applies to all of Thessaloniki), but there is a Garage around 30 meters from hotel.

    Hotel is in the center of Thessaloniki. All sites worth visiting are within walking distance and ample restaurants are in the vicinity. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    the breakfast, room furnishing, the location, the terrace at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled with my wife and a couple of friends. I reserved and I payed two rooms with my card. We received two rooms at different levels because I did not specified that we wish have the rooms at list at same level if not neighboring rooms. It seemed " Mission impossible" to convince the lady from the reception that the normality is that if a client asks two rooms to give him two rooms as close possible. Strange...

    the breakfast, room furnishing, the location, the terrace at 4th level

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a stop in Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the breakfast should be more richer and diversified .

    We used the hotel only for transit, but we were pleased to stay there. The room was quite big and clean and the bed was very comfortable. There are up to 15 minutes walk to the sea esplanade, but the hotel location is in a quite narrow street which is a benefit. The staff was very nice and helpful. We want to thank them for the support we received during the stay and afterwards. We recommend to try Oyzepi taberna which is in the upper side of the hotel road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and value for money. 5* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, everything was great.

    Excellent value for price. Excellent location. The property is just 5 minutes walk from the center and 10 minutes walk from Aristotle's square. It is renovated and modern (as it appears in the pictures) and is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. (they change towels and clear up the room every day.) We stayed for 4 nights, the staff was very kind willing to recommend taverns and places to visit. On the last day we checked out at 12:00 but they agreed to keep our luggage until 17:00 since our flight was later on. Very happy and satisfied, recommend this to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant ,comfortable, quiet( no slamming of bedroom doors) and friendly hotel near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor criticism breakfast was same every day and as we stayed one week it was a bit boring. Maybe they could have given another choice some days.

    Friendly staff at breakfast remembered type of coffee which you liked e.g espresso which is nice.walking distance of the sights and lots of nice eating places. Hotel organized a taxi to pick us up at airport which was excellent.reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, lovely large, clean, tastefully decorated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a wonderful stay and if you're heading to the city, it's a great option.

    Great staff, lovely large, clean, tastefully decorated, clean and quiet room. An excellent restaurant was suggested for dinner by the owner, they couldn't have made us feel more welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    people were very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is very centrical but not in the nicest Street. The hotel is not a 4 stars one

    people were very polite and helpful Room was spacious and confortable Breakfast served till quite late Easy to get to downtown and main attractions of thessaloniki

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was what you want very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was what you want very close to the centre of everything. The hotel was clean parking very close by and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Too old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a grandmother feeling all around in the negative way. It smells like old (clean, but old). It's a 4 star based on things they have to thick, but far from what you understand of today's 4 star. The place is hard to reach by gps..we used Waze and google maps and both had issues to find the address

    The person at reception was very friendly and helpful Place was clean Is close to a nice square with loads of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to the city center and Tripia Potiria restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is bit outdated and the rooms needs bit of maintenance such as the chairs and especially shower heads. I wouldn't consider it 4 stars hotel though, but 3 stars for sure.

    Nice rooms with superb large beds. The included breakfast was average, but fine to fill you up. We loved the front desk receptionist, which was extremely accommodating. Highly recommended to visit closeby Tripia Potiria restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    All good but electric socket with live wired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my who knows what time but breakfast could have biger choice.The biggest problem in socket plug was left with two live wired.Somebody could have been killed by electricity.Service should have noticed that

    nice small intimate hotel with near garage and near city centre.Very helpfull staff,good wi fi .Can recimend room 101

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    High satisfaction with our stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very satisfactory. The room we were staying was big and bright. And the location of the hotel is in 10 min on foot to the main squares. I'd recommend this hotel without any doubt!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location it's excellent ,on a quiet street , receptionist are friendly ,they upgrate for free our room witch was very nice decoretaed and spacious,breakfast very good ,parking it's at 50 m (underground)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Hope to be back soon xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was excellent. Five minutes walk from Aristotelous square, very very clean. We had an early check in without any charge. The employees at the reception were very kind, helpful. Thanks for making our holidays beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, conveniently located and good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, conveniently located and good value for money. They were able to organise things for us at short notice and were unfailingly helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    The location is excellent if planning to visit town with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent if planning to visit town with all the major sites within easy walking distance - same applies for the area nearby the port where all restaurants are located while a parking (a very rare commodity in Thessaloniki) is just opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room, had to close our curtains permanently as people could look in.

    Convenient location, would not class hotel as 4star, however it's clean and basic. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of wardrobe space and safe box in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.9
    Nothing to do with the photos. Very old and smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has NOTHING TO DO WITH THE PHOTOS. Bed was soo old and uncomfortable. Room was small and smelly. Very noisy. It was the worst hotel I ever been in my life.

    Only the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location, clean, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Installing those silly control system for electricity but having only one power socket, almost no lights and leaky shower, seriously?

    Good location, clean, cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Value in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very close to the centre of town but quiet and cool ( very important when the glass reaches 30+). The staff very pleasant and helpful with arrangements. Breakfast very good and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    once the cleaner was hoovering the landing next to our room early in the morning; the orange juice at breakfast.

    very quiet room, comfortable bed, breakfast until very late, really clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    A great center location in a quite street. Room is quite small but clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Right in the center of town, walking distance to every interest point and main square & streets. Breakfast is very good and the restaurant is very quite & clean . The room & bathroom are the same. Enjoyed my stay in this 3 star hotel and will recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Value for money, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was uncomfortable. Also, every morning there was too much noise inside the hotel.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. It had good ventilation and good heater. The bathroom was new. Excellent location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.2
    misearable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible- I had a pain in my back for 10 days since I was there. The first room they gave me had a broken airconditioning and the room was very cold. The receptionist insisted to wait until the temperature rise. Finally they gave me another room; the heating was OK but the bed equally terrible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - variety was acceptable, but quality was definetly not. Nice local touches, but those scrambled eggs looked like plastic, the coffee was awfull, and i don't even want to start talking about the cold cuts. Room temperature - you need to close all windows for heating to start working, but the room was too hot to sleep in even with the heating off. And this was mid-February with 3-5 celsius outside. I had to open the window for a while... Bed comfort - The bed was harder than i would have liked. But i'm giving them a break on this, because i'm not the average customer.

    Location. Location. Location. Friendly staff (although they looked like carrying contractually mandated smiles). Had it advertised as 3-*, it would be a very good one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Real good 3 stars hotel, definitely not 4.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet is considered poor with serious lack of hot dish.No variety on fruits and vegetables.Definitely breakfast was on standards of lower class hotel.Toiletries are not sufficient.No slippers,no sticks for ears,e.c.t. I didn't use the bath shampoo because seemed cheap and bad quality

    The largest asset is personnel.Particularly Mrs Athina is excellent receptionist.The other 2 employees (reception & kitchen), are also above average regarding real good service, and guidance to explore the city.Location very convenient due to proximity to city heart on foot.Very clean room & public areas.WiFi sufficient.Bed-matress and level of indoor and outdoor noise real good for a good sleep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. There was only one socket for connecting a mobile charger. A bit more light would be preferred (lambs were small)

    Helpful and polite personnel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value clean hotel a few blocks from Aristotelous Square
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matress was rather too hard for my liking. Minimal sound-proofing, could hear everything outside the room.

    Quiet neighborhood. Big comfortable and clean room, was provided with extra heating and blanket upon request. The room surprisingly didn't include the standard 2 water glasses, but they were quickly provided along with a water kettle and coffee/tea upon request.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location. Clean room. Toilet door is a failure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not any free toiletries/bathroom amenities. There was not a kettle for coffee. I believe a four star hotel should provide free coffee at rooms at least. No hair shampoo, though i always carry mine. No The room was quite small. The toilet door does not close properly, it doesn't fit the wall, no lock in it and it has space between the walls, which means that the person who is in the room can hear everything of your private time in there.

    Very Clean room and bathroom. There was a good hairdryer. Free WiFi. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was a bit sparse, perhaps more selection needed, the bed was a bit hard however the staff put a mattress cover on and that fixed the problem if I was being picky then the internet speed needs to be better.

    the staff where excellent they couldn't do enough very very helpful. especially the one lady who spoke excellent English and looked after us. Very clean and central, lovely restaurants and bars close..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect short stay right at the centre of Thessaloniki but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tough to get

    Perfect short stay right at the centre of Thessaloniki but at a quiet spot. Nice breakfast selection. We have visited this hotel before and we ll surely return!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value and Super Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a little seedy but I did not feel unsafe

    The staff service was the best part. They went out of their way to be helpful. Although very small the room was very comfortable and clean. Great price!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing in terms of choice and hot options were cold Hot water in shower was very unsteady going from hot to cold very frequently

    Staff very friendly and helpful Easy waking to all the main attractions Off site undercover parking 1 minute walk away Comfortable room Good internet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel at the center of thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Boring breakfast (same every day), Little things (Examples: The slope of the bathroom edge flow water on the floor. My room had two levels with dangerous step across the room)

    Excellent location, big rooms, smiling staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    The best thing about this hotel was its staff - friendly,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best thing about this hotel was its staff - friendly, accommodating and with a positive approach to customer service. The location was in a quirky section of town (off the beaten tourist trail) but close to the central markets and a bewildering array of antique stores. The area was very safe with a wide array of cheap, quality restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    All of the staff is very professional, kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No eating facility other than breakfast. Rooms are a bit small and dark, not like a 4stared hotel.

    All of the staff is very professional, kind and helpful. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Cozy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a daily changes in breakfast, other than that very pleased.

    Near the waterfront, markets. tavernas, historical landmarks, university,and clubs. Staff very helpful with arranging transportation to hotel. Very pleasent to wake up to for breakfast. Very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and welcoming hotel with good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have more comfortable chairs or sofa to sit on in the room in place of extra bed. Room was at back of building overlooking other apartments but considering this is an old city, this was hardly surprising ...

    Staff were excellent ... very helpful and friendly. Definitely a 'plus' point for the hotel. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic but food was nonetheless fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    A convenient place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, the mattress was very comfortable but did not allow for the tight tucking in of sheets so the bottom sheet kept ruffling up.

    The room was quiet but in a good central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - only one small point: the shower curtain (clean but of difficult use)

    - Cozy large room - perfect position to reach the all the main points of Thessaloniki - friendly staff (they also arranged our transfer to Halkidiki) - excellent breakfast (maybe a bit scarce in terms of variety, but of excellent quality and available until 12:30!!) - very clean (my wife checked carefully ;-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel! Very nice and helpful people, very nice room, great location. And what is not very common for a hotel in Thessaloniki...very quite room! We stayed fourth time in this hotel and we have all the reasons to come back again and to recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room had a smell we didn't like. But they were more than happy to move us to another room. So it was just fine at the end.

    The willingness of people to help us. The cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funny AC, had to call staff in the middle of night to come and fix it to work (showed us The trick)! Maybe they need to print 1-2-3 instructions on how to operate the AC!

    Great location in city center with free parking options nearby, the free water in the fridge was a nice touch, breakfast was nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's no parking and you have to walk a bit to get to one nearby; the cleaning service is awful !!they made a horiffic noise, just besides our entry door at 6 in the morning; the room is ok, but not great!it could get a much welcomed refurbishment! That said, the rate was ok, the breakfast decent so overall i would recommend the hotel! The only thing really wrong was the cleaning service i talked about and that's why i downgraded the overall score of this hotel!

    the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Good location away from the hustle and bustle, but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no information packs in the room about the hotel or the area. A herd of elephants moved in above us one night. Also unsure of the use of the word "boutique" in the name.

    Good location away from the hustle and bustle, but still with everything in walking distance. Good pillows on the bed too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    The hotel does not stand up to its rating, needs refurnishing and should be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, not very clean, no parking. We were indicated to park the car in a nearby underground parking, and when we went there the second day to take the car it was a bit scratched.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Clean hotel, comfortable beds, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, comfortable beds, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great room, graat staff, do not think you can do much better overall in Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Small and sometimes friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and cramped

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    extra comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom the outside terrace

    extra comfy bed large, extra clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.5
    This hotel met all our requirements - ideal location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel met all our requirements - ideal location, comfortable room and good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    a little bit expensive but otherwise excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit expensive but otherwise excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast, no slippers

    staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sounds proof, you can hear all traficnoises (such as motercycles and cars).

    Close to the center. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zaliki Boutique Hotel Thessaloniki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: