Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zoes Hotel 3 stars

Ladiko, Faliraki, 85103, Greece

#13 of 45 hotels in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, close to beaches, town and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning a bit noisy,

    Staff very kind and helpful. Big room with big double bed. Swimming pool. Near to beaches. Both Rhodes town and airport within easy reach. Good breakfast. Good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel with fantastic staff. Higly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast buffet that was served from 7 to 10.30 was simple yet tasty, but if you got there after 9 there was a high chance that your selection of food was fairly limited.

    Nice, clean and relaxed family friendly hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. The staff was very friendly and forthcoming, and made us feel at home for the duration of stay. Two excellent beaches are just 10 minutes away by foot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small minuscule TV screen. Limited English Channels. No coffee machine in room. Breakfast starts late at 8am. For those who are into Enviro....you cannot have a do not disturb, do not clean room sign to put on the door...management say that it is too windy...so if you want to be intimate, be careful of the cleaners coming in, if you are showering, the cleaners might come in, if you are hearing impaired, the cleaners might come in...in other words...it was a nuisance asking managment to not clean the room. Some guest might be disgusting in cleanliness while others may be tidy and not need daily housekeeping but they were annoyed at my request. Talking about soundproofing, there is none at all. Request top floor if you don't want to hear walking overhead or chair screeching . Lovely german shepherd to greet you so if you are not into dogs, something to consider. Breakfast is ok, had one supper there, pleasant.

    Large room was agreeable. The premises / eating area / pool area very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Would 100% recommend to anyone, location is perfect, so close to the beach and falaraki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on menu would be nice.

    All the staff were very welcoming and friendly, they were able to help us with all our needs. The hotel was clean and tidy, food was good and not pricey. Room was comfy and clean. Had a nice homely feeling as hotel not too big and busy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Rhodes is Amazing...the beautiest sea...blue and crystal waters...ZOES just closes the package!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you come to relax, enjoy your holiday, using your time to know the local people and traditions, this place is a perfect base to start and finish your day! nothing to complain after staying there 9 nights!

    If your goal it's a quite, functional, hassle free environment, with fantastic staff, central, with access to the best places in the Island, this is the the perfect choice! You really relax in this hotel, staff leave you alone and are always welling to help you, serving you great and not expensive drinks and snacks or giving the important information's you need to enjoy your holiday! The pool give you good vibes and aloud you to relax and rest in silence. The rooms are what you need on this beach Island, simple but with good infrastructures, all working! You really can relax and recover after a day exploring the beautiful Island of Rhodes!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Rhodes is a great choice if you like history too!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greece, including Rhodes Island is very much overpriced regarding all kind of touristic services, except car renting. We chose a halfboard of Zoes, the variety and quality of the food was unfortunately below the quality of the accomodation.

    Great hotel with pool and nice staff. Great location, 15 minutes by foot to the best beaches in Faliraki. The city center and shopping area is 9 EUR by taxi. To Rhodes city you can take a public bus or taxi. Lindos is also worth seeing, but a rented car (55 EUR a day) may be the best solution to go there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Grate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not so good in backgammon and lost all the time.

    I like the location, I like the staff, they was really great. I like the bigs rooms, we took 3 st. I like the quiet in the hotel, the guest was very quite. I like the pool. I like the breakfast ,Good coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    I think this may be the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Staff was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think anything negative. Maybe a few more parking places is needed when hotel is full

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and nice. They made our stay feel even better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Special treatment for visitors among special personel. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, modern, good facilities and pool area, good breakfast. The personel is top. Loved the owners and it was very pleasent to stay there. Absolutely recommend. Thank you all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Last pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to spend all their money on the kitchen/bar area as rooms were quite outdated and loud. Air con was very loud.

    Food was extremely nice, pool was massive and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Family friendly, easy with children, -although watch out for the dog that does bite , breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were one of the first to eat in the morning, however food was always cold with little if any effort to keep it warm. Breakfast was otherwise better than expected, however some occasional variety would have been desirable.

    Huge pool was fabulous for our family with seven children. They loved it and this made their trip extra special!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Sensational hotel to relax and soak up beautiful Rhodes. Faultless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a fantastic property with large open spaces and a massive sparkling pool. Our room was clean and comfortable with great air conditioner. Attentive and very helpful staff. I Highly recommend Zoe’s Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    the pool was really great, and the view from the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was below average, they wouldn't even have fresh fruit and generally not much choice especially no healthy options, so I made my own for the rest of the stay. Also I didn't find staff at reception particularly friendly

    the pool was really great, and the view from the balcony very nice. The rooms were huge and clean, bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect smallish but very hospitable hotel for a relaxing break on the outskirts of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was fairly average but other food was of a perfectly acceptable standard. Own Transport is recommended it is 25 Minutes walk away from any other civilisation and 30 minutes to the strip

    Perfect location to have a relaxing break if your ideal holiday is laying by the pool or walking to a nearby beach (10 minutes walk). Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Pool was a good size Peaceful location away from main town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel of our trip, best value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and rooms were very clean, the pool area was awesome, the rooms were large and confortable. The restaurant also served delicious food. Internet worked well, and the hotel has a very useful convenience store.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel just outside Faliraki centre. Big rooms and great choice of Breakfast/Food/Drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of items in hotel shop.Very expensive!!!

    Loved it!!!! Little bit further into faliraki centre than I would have liked but was walkable (15-20 mins) .Apartments were exactly as described and previous reviews mentioned how lovely Hotel Zoe was and I wasn't let down.Rooms really big and clean and plenty of loo roll supplied which is unusual for Greece! Our shower head had disco lights which I thought was a lovely thing to have and very original and shampoo and shower gel dispenser within shower cubicle.Rooms cleaned everyday and lovely soft white sheets supplied. The best part would be the lovely pool and abundance of sun beds.The hotel was full but most people didn't use the pool or beds so it was very relaxing and no rush for a sun bed. Plenty choice for breakfast- toast,egg,bacon,cereal,tea,coffee,juice & pastries.Restaurant served lovely food and delicious cocktails. I would def recommend this Hotel and may even return next year. Only moan I have is the price of the items in the hotel shop!!!! 2 Euro for a can of pop or 1.50 for bottled water is very expensive. I appreciate it is a form of income for the hotel but I feel they are using the fact that there no other supermarkets in the immediate area to their advantage. Please don't let this put you off though as the rest of the Hotel makes up for it. Lovely Hotel 😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly,Clean and comfortable family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit concerned how close to the hotel a busy main road was when we arrived, but apart from the odd motorbike flying down the road, it didn't really affect us, which I thought it might do as I am a light sleeper. We had a car so it didn't effect us but the distance to walk to Falaraki might bother some people but it is only 7 euros in a taxi, which we used some nights.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the public areas,pool,restaurant and rooms were spotless. The food was of good quality and well prepared. There was always someone available to answer any questions and as we had a late flight,although not able to stay in our room, as the hotel was fully booked, we was given a late check out room for ourselves and family to shower before departing for the airport. All in all, we were very happy it's our stay at Zoe's.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Zoe's hotel, Ladiko, Rhodes.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italians having parties st night.

    The staff was excellent. They did even more than I expected. The hotel is clean and well kept. Good breakfast and good food. The hotel is classified as a 3-star hotel but is really much bettet than that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved the fact that the hotel was small, not full with herds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is constructive criticism, a children's channel on the tv. Instead of the 2 hot options alternating for breakfast, if all 4 options were available every day, this would be almost perfect.

    Loved the fact that the hotel was small, not full with herds of people trying to get breakfast or sunbeds in the morning. Loved the staff and the rooms are very spacious. I have stayed in many different hotels in FALIRAKI, but this is the first one that I would come back to!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    If you want to be happy don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff! They are not there to help, to be nice or to advise you! Soulless place that kind of breaks all the pleasure to be there. I give you an example. When we checked out. We found out that the key of the safe box was missing it was in the room but it disappeared (my advice don't accept that at check-in) so I said look maybe this is on some luggage but since I am not sure I would like to pay for it. She started saying 50 euros for the key which astounded me, it is a simple key 5 euros max! Until the price came down to 15 euros. Again I felt this was odd but what happened after amazed me. Since we had the luggage at the car I in my ingenuity said I will look and if I find it I will bring it to you. The answer was "you already paid for the key why do I need it?"... Clients are money machines that need to be milked. Other employees attitudes weren't much better either... By far the worst place we stayed! I wouldn't stay there even if it was for free!

    The facilities are great. Big rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, comfortable, clean and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having a car expands the the options for eating out as there aren't many restaurants within a relaxing stroll of Zoe's - the only downside really.

    Stayed at Zoe's for 10 nights at the beginning of October 2016. Warm welcome despite a late arrival. All staff very friendly and helpful. Large clean room, comfortable bed, no charge for air conditioning. Lovely poolside environment and a bar that stayed open until we wanted to go to bed. Zoe's is well placed for exploring Rhodes - if you have a hire car and is only 20-25 minutes from the airport too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect Location , staff ,facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was perfect Location , staff ,facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    fantastic hotel fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic hotel fantastic staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great town in Rhodes, perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel in a great town in Rhodes, perfect for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were great, nothing too much trouble and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, nothing too much trouble and always willing to help you out from hiring a car to giving you info on the local area!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean, family-friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, clean, family-friendly hotel. Good pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Same breakfast every day !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, wonderful pool, relaxed atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - such an amazing place to stay.

    Friendly staff, wonderful pool, relaxed atmosphere, extremely clean, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, exceptional staff, and the weather was as expected, hot hot hot😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for our needs, which was a bonus

    The staff are very very friendly and owners are exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Immaculate venue, very friendly staff who can't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Immaculate venue, very friendly staff who can't do enough for you - Thank you !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Thumbs up! Recommended for families with little kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails are lush

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great hosting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended - family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were extremely happy with the facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    We moved to this hotel after being originally put in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    We moved to this hotel after being originally put in a rubbish hotel in afandau. The hotel is a perfect 3 star. On reception we were greeted by our names. Given an air con remote and safety deposit key (no extra charge) there is even a couple of English tv channels on the tv in the room. Location is a nice 20 minute walk into the lively Faleraki or 10 minutes walk to 2 of the most gorgeous beaches you will ever see!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Great facilities and friendly family owned atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi very poor like every hotel. The kitchenette was virtually unusable due to no hot water at the sink and very limited crockery and cutlery. Beaches and township a lot further away than the web site indicted. Faluraki town is very ordinary and not recommended at all. Zoe's is definitely the best place in town. Local bus services hopeless in peak season due to overloading and resultant inability to get on the buses.

    Great facilities and friendly family owned atmosphere. Lovely pool. Nice beaches nearby but much further than the 900m the web site advised.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The hospitality and friendly feeling from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The hospitality and friendly feeling from the staff. Every request made to the staff was quickly attended, they really know how to treat customers. The location is the best walking distance to many beaches and to Faliraki

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Pool area was very nice with plenty of sunbeds and no rush...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only real downside is the location,I'd read a few different reviews before I travelled on how far away places were to walk to and Faliraki varied from 10 mins to about 20-25 mins!..I can confirm that it's around 30 mins to the top of bar street and another 5 or 6 mins to the beach in Faliraki,Anthony Quinn bay and ladiko beach are around 15 mins walk. Taxis from Faliraki to Zoe's hotel were 6 euros but if you ring for one from the hotel you'll pay around 5 euros more because they charge to come from Faliraki so it's often better to start walking and flag one down!

    Pool area was very nice with plenty of sunbeds and no rush in the morning to get one!..(a pleasant change from most hotels) Very nice ambience in the evening with the pool area and the pool itself beautifully lit up with a fountain too (see photos on their website) staff were nice and friendly and all in all would def return but would definitely hire a car.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    The owner of this family run hotel was warm and friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of this family run hotel was warm and friendly and in the heat in Rhodes she was bubbly and smiley. She gave us all of the information about the island we could ever wish for, what beaches to go to whilst staying at Zoe's, how to get to the town centre and where the best attractions are to visit on the island.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    If you want a place to chill out you have it at zoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you want a place to chill out you have it at zoes!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly . helpful . clean . organised. Well run hotel. Great food any time

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Very good location,very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location,very kind staff!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The wi fi is free, but you need to get a username and pw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi fi is free, but you need to get a username and pw from reseptio to each devise (selphone, tab, ipod....)

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: